34 card

Camping Les Terrasses

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Hiking

Middle mountains, vineyards, sea, picturesque villages… Open your eyes wide and go hiking! This activity is accessible to all and so enjoyable. Choose the app Alltrails to discover the hikes around the camping.


Discover the charter Hiking.

No big bulky and heavy sports equipment, just good shoes and something to protect you from the sun in hot weather and off you go! Even children love to hike when it comes to offering them small heritage objectives to discover or a treasure hunt. A cellar, a cloister, a church, a pit or a lake. These are all goals to make people want and a fun way to walk with the family. Don't forget the reward at the end of the day! Because if the region is full of routes that will allow you to walk the thousands of kilometers of perfectly marked and secure hiking trails, a great adventure always ends with an extra moment of pleasure around a good tasting of local products, ice creams and why not a jump in the swimming pool of camping ?

So take the time. You, hikers, mountain bikers, cyclists, to embark on the marked trails (43 or 44 for example), discovering the “capitelles”, peasant shelters made of dry stone, bread ovens, “clapas”, mills. The stone walls will guide you, like a treasure hunt. Go to Cebazan-Puisserguier (hike 32 "the Dolmen" of Montmajou) where megalithic remains will appeal to young and old. You are in the middle of olive trees, holm oaks, scrubland, strawberry trees and you will be enchanted by the scents of rosemary, thyme and wild thyme.

Heritage Discovery

Nestled in a typical village in the South of France, the Camping Les Terrasses takes you to the discovery of an exceptional region, endowed with astonishing landscapes with a breathtaking natural heritage: The gorges of Héric, Mont Caroux, La Vallée de L'Orb, the Canal du Midi and the locks of Fonséranes.


Discover the charter Heritage Discovery.

You will also discover a rich architectural heritage with the most beautiful villages: Saint Guilhem-le-Désert, Minerve, Pézenas, Sète, Carcassonne. Start by immersing yourself in the atmosphere of Saint-Chinian. Adorned with small squares and alleys where the appellation to which it gave its name (AOC Saint-Chinian) resonates, the city is really pleasant to live with with its Promenade, its central square shaded by plane trees. On Thursdays and Sundays, it welcomes many producers. Fruits and vegetables, cheese, olives, oysters and artisanal products fill the visitors' basket, to the rhythm of the song of the cicadas.

Pétanque competition, garage sales, Easter fair, Cru festival, Christmas market or other traditional festivals will punctuate your stay. Don't miss the House of Wines, showcase of all the wines of the AOC Saint Chinian. This appellation covers a range of terroirs spread over 20 villages, 100 private cellars and 8 cooperative cellars. To discover: more than 300 references, tastings animated by the producers in summer but also discovery workshops or initiation to tasting. 

The unavoidable

  • The Benedictine abbey with its garden and cloister
  • The abbey church
  • The parish church and its XNUMXth century organs 
  • A stroll along the abbé canal or towards the Moulin du Rocher
  • The panoramas from the Fontjun pass and the chapel of Notre-Dame-de-Nazareth
  • Salabert's bread oven
  • Cellar visit and wine tasting - Art in the Cellar and scooter ride in the vineyards

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 34

Camping Les Terrasses

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Randonnée

Moyenne montagne, vignoble, mer, villages pittoresques… Ouvrez grand les yeux et partez randonner ! Cette activité est accessible à tous et tellement agréable.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Pas de grands équipements sportifs encombrants et lourds, juste de bonnes chaussures et de quoi vous protéger du soleil par grandes chaleurs et vous voilà partis ! Même les enfants adorent randonner quand il s’agit de leur proposer des objectifs de petit patrimoine à découvrir ou une chasse au trésor. Une cave, un cloître, une église, un gouffre ou un lac. Ce sont autant d’objectifs pour donner envie et une façon ludique de marcher en famille. N’oubliez pas la récompense en fin de journée ! Car si la région regorge de parcours qui vous permettront d’arpenter les milliers de kilomètres de chemins de randonnée parfaitement balisés et sécurisés, une belle aventure se termine toujours avec un moment supplémentaire de plaisir autour d’une bonne dégustation de produits du terroir, des glaces et pourquoi pas un saut dans la piscine du camping ?

Prenez donc le temps. Vous, les randonneurs à pieds, à VTT, en cyclotourisme, de vous lancer sur les sentiers balisés (le 43 ou 44 par exemple), à la découverte des “capitelles”, abris paysans de pierre sèche, des fours à pain, des “clapas” , des moulins. Les murs de pierre vous guideront, comme un jeu de piste. Allez vers Cebazan-Puisserguier (rando 32 ” le Dolmen” de Montmajou) où des vestiges mégalithiques interpelleront grands et petits. Vous êtes au milieu des oliviers, des chênes verts, de la garrigue, des arbousiers et vous vous laisserez envoûter par les odeurs de romarin, de thym et de serpolet.

Découverte du patrimoine

Niché dans un village typique du Sud de la France, le Camping Les Terrasses vous emmène à la découverte d’une région d’exception, dotée de paysages étonnants avec un patrimoine naturel époustouflant : Les gorges d’Héric, le Mont Caroux, La Vallée de L’Orb, le Canal du Midi et les écluses de Fonséranes.


Découvrir la charte Découverte du patrimoine.

Vous découvrirez également un patrimoine architectural riche doté des plus beaux villages : Saint Guilhem-le-Désert, Minerve, Pézenas, Sète, Carcassonne. Commencez par vous immerger dans l’atmosphère de Saint-Chinian. Parée de placettes et de ruelles où résonne l’appellation à laquelle il a donné son nom (l’AOC Saint-Chinian), la ville est vraiment agréable à vivre avec sa Promenade, sa place centrale ombragée de platanes. Les jeudis et dimanches, elle accueille de nombreux producteurs. Fruits et légumes, fromage, olives, huîtres et produits artisanaux remplissent le panier des visiteurs, au rythme du chant des cigales.

Concours de pétanque, vide-greniers, foire de Pâques, fête du Cru, marché de noël ou autres fêtes traditionnelles rythmeront votre séjour.    Ne manquez pas la Maison des Vins, vitrine de l’ensemble des vins de l’AOC Saint Chinian. Cette appellation couvre une palette de terroirs étendus sur 20 villages, 100 caves particulières et 8 caves coopératives. A découvrir : plus de 300 références, des dégustations animées par les producteurs en été mais aussi des ateliers de découverte ou d’initiation à la dégustation. 

Les incontournables

  • L’abbaye bénédictine avec son jardin et son cloître
  • L’église abbatiale
  • L’église paroissiale et ses orgues du XVIIIe siècle 
  • Une balade le long du canal de l’abbé ou vers le Moulin du rocher
  • Les panoramas depuis le col de Fontjun et de la chapelle de Notre-Dame-de-Nazareth
  • Le four à pain de Salabert
  • Visite de la Cave et dégustation de vins – Art en Cave et balade en trottinette dans les vignes

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.