carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

48 card

Camping du Lac

welcome to camping Lake

Welcome to the heart of the Cévennes National Park

Le camping Lake will welcome you in an enchanting setting, on the shores of Lake Villefort for a holiday between relaxation and leisure, on the mountainside. Come and enjoy nature in its purest form on bare pitches, in unusual accommodation, mobile homes or chalets open all year round.

Two play areas are available for children as well as a ping-pong table and for older children a pétanque court and a fitness area. The whole family will gather around the swimming pool and its paddling pool, or on the nearby beach. Groups are welcome with a half-board or full-board rate offered in chalets or mobile homes, throughout the year. Step not to be missed: the chicken with porcini mushrooms from Corinne, which will delight your taste buds! With us you will breathe in the rhythm of outdoor sports: fishing, pedal boat, sailing, swimming on the shores of the lake, via ferrata, golf. The most athletic in search of thrills will explore the Gorges du Chassezac classified Grand Site of climbing and canyoning. You will practice the hiking or mountain biking in the Cévennes National Park classified as World Heritage by Unesco. You will never tire of admiring the wild beauty of our landscapes!

A REMARKABLE SITE CLASSIFIED AS A UNESCO HERITAGE FOR ITS LANDSCAPES AND IDEAL FOR PRACTICE A THOUSAND ACTIVITIES

On the shores of Lake Villefort, the camping enjoys a privileged location and environment just 2,8 km from Villefort. Imagined on terraces, which gives it a very special charm with breathtaking panoramic views of the surroundings, you will irrevocably appreciate its proximity to the lake for swimming, paddle boarding, canoeing, fishing, windsurfing, pedalo, water skiing etc ... Accessible on foot from camping!

You will be all the more enthusiastic as all the lake activities are supervised and supervised for the safety of your children. “Focus” on fishing, you can enjoy it on the lake or in the surrounding rivers. Prepare your material!

Finally, do not hesitate to consult the page Themes to learn more about the “Must” of the region. Everything will be detailed there: activities related to hiking, heritage discovery, cycling and canoeing to give you all the information you need to enjoy a holiday that suits you.

CLASSIC AND UNUSUAL ACCOMMODATION

Whether you have the soul of an adventurer or you are looking for comfort, the camping will offer you spacious pitches, practical chalets or mobile homes and unusual and atypical accommodation such as tents, caravans, accommodation on stilts, Native American Wigwams or Finnish Kotas. For more details, go to the page Accommodation.

Facilities for a pleasant stay of relaxation and leisure in the heart of the Cévennes National Park

The swimming pool for the pleasure of young and old!

You will enjoy the pleasures of the swimming pool, its paddling pool and its deckchairs, in an exceptional setting with a breathtaking view of Lake Villefort. Whether you opt for lazing around at camping or for day trips, you will enjoy relaxing in the transparent water of the swimming pool, whose virtues are known to recharge your batteries.

Equipment and services adapted for your comfort

You will enjoy many amenities on the camping. Young or old, everyone will find what they are looking for! The youngest will have fun on the two playgrounds of the camping or organize ping-pong tournaments! Adults can maintain their shape thanks to the outdoor fitness area or spend friendly moments around the bowling alley. Pétanque tournaments are even organized!

On the practical side, remember that the chalets are for rent all year round. Guests can benefit from a laundry room and ironing facilities. The camping Also has a take-away service in summer, the delivery of fresh bread and pastries every morning in summer and the possibility of catering by reservation. Also in summer, punctuate your evenings with entertainment for the whole family (themed meals, concerts, etc.).

Some practical details

Animals on a leash are allowed, with up-to-date vaccination records, with the exception of category 1 and 2 dogs or similar. For hire: dog package € 3 per night.

Individual barbecues are prohibited, secure collective barbecues are available to customers.

Rentals of chalets and mobile homes are from Saturday 16:00 p.m. to Saturday 10:00 a.m. In chalet only: TV available

To prepare your stay, go to pages Accommodation, Themes et Tourism.

icon

Services

Restauration

  • Cooked meals to take away in summer
  • Fresh bread and pastries in the morning
  • Catering by reservation
icon

Entertainment

Tournaments

  • Table tennis tournaments
  • Petanque tournaments

Evening

  • Theme meals
  • concerts
icon

Equipment

Aquatic center

  • Outdoor pool
  • paddling
  • Solarium

Playful

  • Play areas
  • Ping-pong
  • Boules

Other

  • Outdoor fitness area
  • Laundry
  • Ironing equipment
  • barbecues
Themes

Themes

Ideally located at the foot of the Cévennes National Park and Mont Lozère, many sporting and cultural activities are available to you. Swimming, fishing, via ferrata are some of the must-see places thanks to its privileged environment of water and rocks. In addition to these activities, the camping Lake offers you a privileged welcome and support for hiking, cycling, heritage discovery and canoeing.

Accommodation

Accommodation

You are welcome to camping Lake, in the heart of the wild nature of Cévennes National Park. Created in 1970 in three departments: Lozère, Gard and Ardèche, it is a real recognition of the natural, cultural and landscape heritage, considered exceptional. The Cévennes communes have always lived with respect for the environment and in harmony with the massifs, "Lords" of the places: Aigoual, Causses-Gorges, Mont Lozère, the Cévennes Valleys and the Cévennes Piedmont.

It is therefore natural that the development of the accommodation of the camping has been designed to respect the surrounding atmosphere.

Tourism

Tourism

Lac de Villefort will offer you many possibilities for activities, alone, with family or friends, for a successful holiday.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 48

Camping du Lac

Bienvenue au camping du Lac

Bienvenue au cœur du Parc national des Cévennes

Le camping du Lac vous accueillera dans un cadre enchanteur, au bord du lac de Villefort pour des vacances entre détente et loisirs, à flanc de montagne. Venez profiter de la nature à l’état pur sur des emplacements nus, dans des logements insolites, des mobil-homes ou des chalets ouverts toute l’année.

Deux aires de jeux sont à disposition des enfants ainsi qu’une table de ping-pong et pour les plus grands un terrain de pétanque et une aire de fitness. Toute la famille se réunira autour de la piscine et de sa pataugeoire, ou sur la plage voisine. Les groupes sont les bienvenus avec un tarif en demi-pension ou pension complète proposé en chalets ou mobil homes, tout au long de l’année. Étape à ne pas manquer: le poulet aux cèpes de Corinne, qui comblera vos papilles ! Chez nous vous allez vous aérer au rythme des sports de nature : pêche, pédalo, voile, baignade sur les rives du lac, via ferrata, golf. Les plus sportifs en quête de sensations fortes partiront à la découverte des Gorges du Chassezac classées Grand Site d’escalade et de canyoning. Vous pratiquerez la randonnée ou le VTT dans le Parc National des Cévennes classé au Patrimoine Mondial de l’Unesco. Vous ne vous lasserez pas d’admirer la beauté sauvage de nos paysages!

UN SITE REMARQUABLE CLASSÉ AU PATRIMOINE DE L’UNESCO POUR SES PAYSAGES ET IDÉAL POUR PRATIQUER MILLE ACTIVITÉS

Au bord du lac de Villefort, le camping jouit d’un emplacement et d’un environnement privilégiés à seulement 2,8 km de Villefort. Imaginé en terrasses, ce qui lui confère un charme tout particulier avec des vues panoramiques à couper le souffle sur les environs, vous apprécierez irrévocablement sa proximité du lac pour la baignade, le paddle, le canoë kayak, la pêche, la planche à voile, le pédalo, le ski nautique etc… Accessibles à pied du camping!

Vous serez d’autant plus enthousiastes que toutes les activités du lac sont encadrées et surveillées pour la sécurité de vos enfants. “Focus” sur la pêche, vous pourrez en profiter sur le lac ou dans les rivières alentour. Préparez votre matériel!

Enfin n’hésitez pas à consulter la page Thématiques pour en savoir plus sur les “Must” de la région. Tout y sera détaillé: les activités liées à la randonnée pédestre, à la découverte du patrimoine, au vélo et au canoë pour vous donner toutes les informations utiles pour vivre des vacances qui vous ressemblent.

DES HÉBERGEMENTS CLASSIQUES ET INSOLITES

Que vous ayez l’âme d’un aventurier ou que vous recherchiez le confort, le camping vous proposera des emplacements spacieux, des chalets ou des mobil homes pratiques et des logements insolites et atypiques comme des tentes, des roulottes, des hébergements sur pilotis, des Wigwams amérindiens ou encore des Kotas finlandais. Pour plus de détails, rendez-vous sur la page Hébergements.

Des installations pour un agréable séjour de détente et de loisirs au cœur du Parc national des Cévennes

La piscine pour le plaisir des petits et des grands!

Vous bénéficierez des plaisirs de la piscine, de sa pataugeoire et de ses transats, dans un cadre exceptionnel avec vue imprenable sur le lac de Villefort. Que vous optiez pour le farniente au camping ou pour des journées d’excursions, vous apprécierez de vous détendre dans l’eau transparente de la piscine, dont les vertues sont reconnues pour se ressourcer.

Des équipements et des services adaptés pour votre confort

Vous profiterez de nombreux équipements sur le camping. Petits ou grands, tout le monde trouvera son bonheur ! Les plus jeunes s’amuseront sur les deux aires de jeux du camping ou organiseront des tournois de ping-pong! Les adultes pourront maintenir leur forme grâce à l’aire de fitness extérieure ou passer des moments conviviaux autour du boulodrome. Des tournois de pétanque sont même organisés!

Côté pratique, rappelez-vous que les chalets sont à louer toute l’année. Vous pourrez bénéficier d’une laverie et de matériel de repassage. Le camping possède aussi un service de plats cuisinés à emporter en été, la livraison de pain frais et de viennoiseries tous les matins en été et la possibilité de restauration sur réservation. En été également, ponctuez vos soirées grâce à des animations pour toute la famille (repas à thèmes, concerts…).

Quelques détails pratiques

Les animaux tenus en laisse sont admis, carnet de vaccination à jour, à l’exception des chiens de catégorie 1 et 2 ou assimilés. En location: forfait chien 3 € la nuit.

Les barbecues individuels sont interdits, des barbecues collectifs sécurisés sont à la disposition des clients.

Les locations de chalets et de mobil-homes se font du samedi 16h00 au samedi 10h00. En chalet seulement: Télévision à disposition

icone

Services

Restauration

  • plats cuisinés à emporter en été
  • pain frais et viennoiseries le matin
  • restauration sur réservation
icone

Animations

Tournois

  • tournois de ping-pong
  • tournois de pétanque

Soirée

  • repas à thèmes
  • concerts
icone

Equipements

Espace aquatique

  • piscine extérieure
  • pataugeoire
  • solarium

Ludique

  • aires de jeux
  • ping-pong
  • terrain de pétanque

Autres

  • aire de fitness extérieure
  • laverie
  • matériel de repassage
  • barbecues
Thématiques

Thématiques

Idéalement situé au pied du Parc National des Cévennes et du Mont Lozère, de nombreuses activités sportives et culturelles s’offrent à vous. Baignade, pêche, via ferrata font partie des incontournables des lieux grâce à son environnement privilégié d’eau et de roches. En plus de ces activités, le camping du Lac vous propose un accueil et un accompagnement privilégié pour la randonnée, le cyclotourisme, la découverte du patrimoine et le canoë kayak.

Hébergements

Hébergements

Vous êtes les bienvenues au camping du Lac, au cœur de la nature sauvage du Parc National des Cévennes. Créé en 1970 sur trois départements : la Lozère, le Gard et l’Ardèche, c’est une véritable reconnaissance du patrimoine naturel, culturel et paysager, jugés exceptionnels. Les communes cévenoles ont toujours vécu dans le respect de l’ environnement et en harmonie avec les massifs,” Seigneurs” des lieux : l’Aigoual, Causses-Gorges, le Mont Lozère, les Vallées Cévenoles et le Piémont Cévenol.

C’est donc tout naturellement que l’aménagement des hébergements du camping a été pensé pour qu’il respecte l’atmosphère alentour.

Tourisme

Tourisme

Devis groupe

Demander un devis