34 card

Camping Les Terrasses

welcome to camping The Terraces

Come and recharge your batteries at Camping The Terraces. In the peaceful intimacy of the garrigue and the vineyards, you will be next to the village of Saint-Chinian. You will be blown away by the beauty of the landscapes. Amazed by the diversity of activities. Charmed by the camping flowery and landscaped. And above all warmly welcomed by Aline and Thierry, your hosts for a pleasant holiday discovering the Hérault.

Le Camping The Terraces is landscaped on several levels. It is ideal to shine in the discovery of heritage. Join for example Béziers, the city of Carcassonne, the surrounding villages, Minervois, the Orb Valley, the Canal du Midi. You will enjoy the contrasts offered by the Haut Languedoc Regional Natural Park, or the sandy beaches less than 30 kilometers away!

Where the Vernazobre flows ...

Not far from Camping The Terraces, a peaceful stream crosses the village of Saint-Chinian. It is the driving force behind many mills and crop irrigation. Indeed the Vernazobre promises freshness and greenery. While traversing the valley of Malibert, on foot, on horseback or in VTT, you will observe the abrupt hills, the masses of fallen rocks, surrounded by ash and holm oaks which benefit from the freshness and humidity of the place.

Then above this landscape, at an altitude of 500 meters, it is the hamlet of Cauduro which plays the sentinel. An old winding path can lead there. In the distance, we can already see the beeches and conifers which indicate the oceanic influence.

camping the terraces, all the advantages of a family address

First just 200 meters from this river, the Camping The terraces offers 43 sites often shaded and mobile homes. They will add great comfort and let you contemplate the scrubland at your leisure and feel the freshness of the place. Then you will enjoy the swimming pool, tennis, table tennis, bowling alley and welcoming and secure facilities. Finally, the more peaceful will appreciate the library when the children indulge in the playground.

Immersed in unspoiled nature, you can enjoy the conviviality around the common barbecue according to your wishes. Or hike alone or with the family. And why not go fishing. Always well received by Aline and Thierry, you will benefit from useful and pleasant little daily attentions (small grocery store, fresh bread, bar) and from the proximity of the village shops 500 meters away.

Saint-Chinian, a picturesque village

Since Camping The terraces, you can stroll in the village of Saint Chinian, who since the VIIIst century plays with its first name in the Oc language. With your eyes wide open, at the Hôtel de Ville, you will spot traces of a Benedictine abbey from the XNUMXth.st century, a cloister, or, in the secrecy of a church, the organs classified as Historical Monuments.

And then be curious, look at the fountain, discover the courtyards, spiral staircases, the benevolent pergolas, memory of the XVIIIst century, when spinning and dyeing factories proliferate. Finally, take shelter from the sun under the magnolias, and take the time to pick your fruit and vegetables at the "Organic Garden" 5 minutes from the camping.

To prepare your stay, go to pages Accommodation, Themes et Tourism.

icon

Services

Restauration

  • Ice cream bar
  • Bread and pastries delivery

Practical life

  • Washing machine
  • WIFI connection
  • Dog welcome
  • Sheets rental
  • Rental of towels
icon

Entertainment

Animated evening

  • Evening entertainment on Wednesday evening in July & August with its free tasting of St Chinian followed by its convivial meal.

Gourmet evening

  • Gourmet evenings (fries, paninis, pizzas and wine tastings)
icon

Equipment

Aquatic center

  • Pool

Playful

  • Tennis
  • Ping-pong
  • Board Games
  • Pétanque

Youth

  • Playground

Practical life

  • BBQ
  • Bookcase
Themes

Themes

At the crossroads of heritage, vineyards and the Canal de Midi, the Camping The terraces promises you an unforgettable “nature” stay in Saint-Chinian.

Accommodation

Accommodation

43 often shaded pitches and mobile homes will add great comfort to your stay and let you contemplate the scrubland at your leisure and feel the freshness of the river just 200 meters away.

Tourism

Tourism

When we enjoy the peaceful pleasures, rocked by the cicadas in the Camping The Terraces, we would like to indulge in idleness! But, the wonders of the surroundings whisper in your ear that the Hérault is a paradise!

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 34

Camping Les Terrasses

Bienvenue au camping Les Terrasses

Venez vous ressourcer au camping Les Terrasses, dans l’intimité paisible de la garrigue et du vignoble, proche du village de Saint Chinian. Vous serez époustouflés par la beauté des paysages. Vous serez ébahis par la diversité des activités. Vous serez charmés par le camping fleuri et paysagé. Vous serez chaleureusement accueillis par Aline et Thierry, vos hôtes pour passer de douces vacances à la découverte de l’Hérault.

Ce camping paysagé sur plusieurs niveaux est idéal pour rayonner à la découverte du patrimoine, vers Béziers, la cité de Carcassonne, les villages alentours, Minervois, la Vallée de l’Orb, le Canal du Midi. Vous profiterez des contrastes offerts par le Parc Naturel Régional du Haut Languedoc, ou des plages de sables à moins de 30 kilomètres !

Là où coule le Vernazobre…

Un paisible cours d’eau qui traverse le village de Saint-Chinian, force motrice des nombreux moulins et d’irrigation des cultures. Le Vernazobre promet fraîcheur et verdure. En parcourant la vallée de Malibert, à pied, à cheval ou en VTT, vous observerez les collines abruptes, les amas de rochers éboulés, cernés de frênes et de chênes verts qui profitent de la fraîcheur et de l’humidité des lieux.

Au-dessus de ce paysage, à 500 mètres d’altitude, c’est le hameau de Cauduro qui joue la sentinelle. Un vieux sentier en lacets peut y conduire. Au loin, on aperçoit déjà les hêtres et les résineux qui signalent l’influence océanique.

Tous les atouts d’une adresse familiale

A seulement 200 mètres de cette rivière, le camping les Terrasses vous propose 43 emplacements souvent ombragés et des mobil-homes ajouteront un grand confort et vous laisseront contempler à loisir, la garrigue et ressentir la fraîcheur des lieux. Vous profiterez de la piscine, du tennis, du ping-pong, du boulodrome et des infrastructures accueillantes et sécurisées. Les plus tranquilles apprécieront la bibliothèque quand les enfants s’adonneront à l’aire de jeux.

Immergés dans une nature préservée, vous pourrez selon vos désirs jouir de la convivialité autour du barbecue commun, randonner solitaire ou en famille, et pourquoi pas aller à la pêche. Toujours bien accueillis par Aline et Thierry, vous bénéficierez de petites attentions quotidiennes utiles et agréables (petite épicerie, pain frais, bar) et de la proximité des commerces du village à 500 mètres.

Saint-Chinian, un village pittoresque

Vous flânerez donc au village de Saint Chinian, qui depuis le VIIIème siècle joue avec sa première appellation en langue d’Oc. Les yeux grand ouverts, vous dépisterez à l’Hôtel de Ville, les traces d’une abbaye Bénédictine du IXème siècle, un cloître, ou, dans le secret d’une église, les orgues classées Monuments Historiques.

Soyez curieux, regardez la fontaine, découvrez les cours, escaliers à vis, les pergolas bienveillantes, mémoire du XVIIIème siècle, lorsque prolifèrent filatures et teintureries. Abritez vous du soleil sous les magnolias, et prenez le temps de faire vos cueillettes de fruits et légumes au “Jardin  Bio” à 5 mn du camping.

Pour préparer votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Hébergements, Thématiques et Tourisme.

icone

Services

Restauration

  • Bar-glacier
  • Livraison pain et viennoiseries

Vie pratique

  • Lave-linge
  • Connexion wifi
  • Accueil chien
  • Location de draps
  • Location de linges de toilette
icone

Animations

Soirée animée

  • Soirée animée le mercredi soir en juillet & août avec sa dégustation gratuite de St Chinian suivie de son repas convivial.

Soirée gourmande

  • Soirées gourmandes (frites, paninis, pizzas et des dégustations de vin)
icone

Equipements

Espace aquatique

  • Piscine

Ludique

  • Tennis
  • Ping-pong
  • Jeux de société
  • Pétanque

Jeunesse

  • Aire de jeux

Vie pratique

  • Barbecue
  • Bibliothèque
Thématiques

Thématiques

A la croisée du patrimoine, des vignobles et du Canal de Midi, le camping les Terrasses vous promet un séjour “nature” inoubliable à Saint-Chinian.

Hébergements

Hébergements

43 emplacements souvent ombragés et des mobil-homes ajouteront un grand confort à votre séjour et vous laisseront contempler à loisir, la garrigue et ressentir la fraîcheur de la rivière à seulement 200 mètres.

Tourisme

Tourisme

Quand on profite des plaisirs paisibles, bercés par les cigales au Camping “les Terrasses”, on aimerait se laisser aller au farniente ! Mais, les merveilles des alentours vous chuchotent à l’oreille que l’Hérault est un paradis !