carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

82 card

Camping LE CLOS DE LA LERE

To prepare your holidays in the Lot with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping !

The Causses du Quercy have an exceptional geological heritage and an identity very marked by the link between man and stone. Labeled Regional Natural Park for the richness and diversity of its natural environment, in 2017 it became UNESCO Global Geopark.

Around camping, everyone will find an activity that will make them have a good time

Le camping is close to Lot (30 km), Aveyron (30 km), Tarn (45 km) and Périgord. You will enjoy a generous nature and authentic landscapes, the Causses du Quercy plateaus, the Lot valley, the lakes, the rivers ... Discover the great sites of Occitanie in the South of France, the bastides and gorges from Aveyron, Montauban, Moissac, Cordes sur ciel and medieval towns, Cahors Lot valley, Toulouse ...

Canoeing, climbing, via ferrata, caving, water ski lift, stand up paddle, there are many sports activities available near the Clos de la Lère. Curious or reckless, your vacation will be filled with adventure. Corinne and Philippe will advise you on the activity that suits you, and after your adrenaline-filled escapades, you will find the calm of the camping and enjoy its heated swimming pool. To fully enjoy all the surrounding activities, visit the hat-making town of Caussade, hike or fish in the rivers and ponds, go to Monteils to try the water ski lift and go to Montauban to play the Escape Game.

An ideal destination for bikers, cycle tourists and hikers

In a group or alone, you bikers traveling in Quercy must absolutely stop at the camping Le Clos de la Lère! Corinne and Philippe reserve you a warm welcome in a friendly atmosphere. You will appreciate this comforting pied-à-terre. You will find on site accommodation that suits you, a fast food outlet, breakfasts, tourist information… In short, everything you need for great motorcycle trips! 

Are you more of a bike than a motorbike? Le Clos de la Lère is the ideal starting point for discovering the region by bike: Voie Verte of the Garonne canal and the Montech canal, Véloroute of the Aveyron valley between Montauban and St-Martin-Laguépie, small roads of countryside, mountain biking circuits ... You will have to camping everything you need to make your cycling holidays easier (proposals for circuits, catering, bicycle washing point, repair kit, etc.).

Do you prefer walking? Amateurs or seasoned, you will have several options of routes and destinations to explore the region on foot. Contact the reception of camping.

Welcome to Cayriech

This small typical village of Quercy, is classified 4 flowers, quiet, in the heart of the countryside, and near recognized tourist places. Its 15th century church, restored in 1969 and again in 1994, contains beautiful stained glass windows and paintings from the 17th and 18th century. On the banks of the Lère, you will enjoy moments of relaxation during walks in the footsteps of the dovecotes and old mills. All the authenticity of Midi Quercy with in particular houses of character, bastides, dolmens, wash houses, wells ... Each ride, on foot, by bike, on horseback, in canoe, will allow you to discover at the bend of a bend, all the beauty of Tarn-et-Garonne, a region that deserves to be known.

Local tourism

Do not miss the medieval city of Cordes-sur-Ciel, the Grand Fauconnier festivals in July, Saint-Antonin-Noble-Val with the 3 Rocs Trail at the end of May and the Harvest Festival in July, Montricoux and the fire of the Saint-Jean at the end of June, Caussade and the Estivales du Chapeau in July, Bruniquel with the Bruniquel castle festival at the end of July-beginning of August and the Les Nuits Frappées de Bruniquel festival in September, Caussade with Tractomania in October and many other outings . 

Are you a fan of gastronomic heritage?

Meet at the Tour de Belfort in the Causses du Quercy Regional Natural Park and benefit from ideal conditions for the vines. The vineyard has been in the process of organic certification by Ecocert since 2009. The quality of the grapes ensures the success of their wines. They have carefully selected the grape varieties that best express the Causses du Quercy terroir. You can visit their cellar and cellar from July to September. The cellar houses the old bread oven, as well as a natural spring. Visit Les Vergers du Léouré in Belfort du Quercy. Local producers of wines, cheeses, meats, fruits and vegetables. Thierry and Guy LUC cultivate different varieties of nuts from the earliest to the latest on 40 ha. The nuts are collected and sorted on the farm. Then they are marketed whole in shells, in kernels as well as in virgin oil of first pressing, in bottles of 25, 50 or 100 cl. Visit the Ferme du Mas de Raounel or the Ferme du Crouzas in Vaylats to discover local know-how and taste good local products.

Unmissable tourist sites

“Little extra” in Lauzerte, one hour from camping

Have you ever dreamed of hiking on the back of a donkey? Adodane offers you the opportunity to discover the region accompanied by a donkey! The ideal ride to share with the family! Finally, you will take the time to share extraordinary moments with your children who will be happy to travel differently and take care of their animal. It is also a fun way to introduce children to walking. A good idea also to no longer carry loaded backpacks! Donkeys are rented with their equipment (pack, blanket, saddlebags, etc.). The departure is from Lauzerte, possibility of departing from other Quercy Blanc villages (additional transport costs). Do you also know "l'Escargoline"? It is a small cart placed on 3 wheels, capable of transporting people with disabilities, or people with reduced mobility (elderly people) or even children, on all types of roads. It can be towed by one or two people, or by an animal (donkey, pony, mule, horse). The Escargoline can safely transport an adult person, even overweight, or two teenagers, or three children, or even a mother and her two children ... An invention to make hiking accessible to all and experience unique moments ..

To prepare your stay in more detail, go to pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 82

Camping LE CLOS DE LA LERE

Les Causses du Quercy possèdent un patrimoine géologique exceptionnel et une identité très marquée par le lien entre l’homme et la pierre. Labellisé Parc Naturel Régional pour la richesse et la diversité de son milieu naturel, il devient en 2017 Géoparc Mondial de l’UNESCO.

Autour du camping, chacun trouvera une activité qui lui fera passer de bons moments

Le camping est proche du Lot (30 km), de l’Aveyron (30 km), du Tarn (45 km) et du Périgord. Vous profiterez d’une nature généreuse et de paysages authentiques, plateaux des Causses du Quercy, vallée du Lot, les plans d’eau, les rivières… Partez à la découverte des grands sites d’Occitanie du Sud de France, les bastides et gorges de l’Aveyron, Montauban, Moissac, Cordes sur ciel et cités médiévales, Cahors vallée du Lot, Toulouse…

Canoë, escalade, via ferrata, spéléologie, téléski nautique, stand up paddle, nombreuses sont les activités sportives accessibles à proximité du Clos de la Lère. Curieux ou téméraires, vos vacances seront remplies d’aventures. Corinne et Philippe vous conseilleront vers l’activité qui vous convient, et après vos escapades pleines d’adrénaline, vous retrouverez le calme du camping et profiterez de sa piscine chauffée. Pour profiter pleinement de toutes les activités alentour, allez visiter la cité chapelière de Caussade, randonnez ou pêchez dans les cours d’eau et étangs, allez à Monteils pour essayer le téléski nautique et filez à Montauban jouer à l’Escape Game.

Une destination idéale pour les motards, cyclotouristes et randonneurs

En groupe ou en solo, vous motards qui voyagerez en Quercy devrez absolument vous arrêter au camping Le Clos de la Lère ! Corinne et Philippe vous réservent un accueil chaleureux dans une ambiance conviviale. Vous apprécierez ce pied-à-terre réconfortant. Vous trouverez sur place un hébergement qui vous correspond, un point de restauration rapide, des petits-déjeuners, des informations touristiques… Bref, tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour de belles escapades à moto ! 

Vous êtes plutôt vélo que moto ? Le Clos de la Lère est le point de départ idéal pour découvrir la région à vélo : Voie Verte du canal de Garonne et du canal de Montech, Véloroute de la vallée de l’Aveyron  entre Montauban et St-Martin-Laguépie, petites routes de campagne, circuits VTT…  Vous aurez au camping tout le nécessaire pour faciliter vos vacances à vélo (propositions de circuits, restauration, point lavage pour vélo, kit de réparations…).

Vous préférez la marche ? Amateurs ou aguerris, vous aurez plusieurs options de parcours et de destinations pour explorer la région à pied. Adressez-vous à la réception du camping.

Bienvenus à Cayriech

Ce petit village typique du Quercy, est classé 4 fleurs, tranquille, au cœur de la campagne, et à proximité de lieux touristiques reconnus. Son église qui date du 15ème siècle, restaurée en 1969 puis en 1994, renferme de beaux vitraux et des peintures du 17ème et 18ème siècle. Sur les bords de la Lère, vous profiterez de moments de détente lors de promenades sur les traces des pigeonniers et des anciens moulins. Toute l’authenticité du Midi Quercy avec notamment des maisons de caractère, bastides, dolmens, lavoirs, puits… Chaque balade, à pied, à vélo, à cheval, en canoë, vous permettra de découvrir au détour d’un virage, toute la beauté du Tarn-et-Garonne, région qui gagne à être connue.

Tourisme local

Ne manquez pas la Cité médiévale de Cordes-sur-Ciel, les fêtes du Grand Fauconnier en juillet, Saint-Antonin-Noble-Val avec le Trail des 3 Rocs fin mai et la fête des Moissons en juillet, Montricoux et le feu de la Saint-Jean fin juin, Caussade et les Estivales du Chapeau en juillet, Bruniquel avec le festival des châteaux de Bruniquel fin juillet-début août et le festival Les Nuits Frappées de Bruniquel en septembre, Caussade avec Tractomania en octobre et bien d’autres sorties. 

Vous êtes amateurs de patrimoine gastronomique ?

Rendez-vous à la Tour de Belfort dans le Parc naturel régional des Causses du Quercy et bénéficie de conditions idéales pour les vignes. Le vignoble est en cours de certification bio par Ecocert depuis 2009. La qualité des raisins assure le succès de leurs vins. Ils ont sélectionné avec soin les cépages qui expriment le mieux le terroir des Causses du Quercy. Vous pourrez visiter leur chai et leur cave de juillet à septembre. La cave abrite le vieux four à pain, ainsi qu’une source naturelle. Allez visiter Les Vergers du Léouré à Belfort du Quercy. Producteurs locaux de vins, fromages, viandes, fruits et légumes. Thierry et Guy LUC cultivent différentes variétés de noix des plus précoces aux plus tardives sur 40 ha. Les noix sont ramassées, triées sur l’exploitation. Puis elles sont commercialisées entières en coques, en cerneaux ainsi qu’en huile vierge de première pression, en bouteille de 25, 50 ou 100 cl. Passez par la Ferme du Mas de Raounel ou la Ferme du Crouzas à Vaylats pour découvrir les savoir-faire locaux et déguster de bons produits de terroir.

Sites touristiques incontournables

“Petit plus” à Lauzerte, à une heure du camping

Avez-vous déjà rêvé de cheminer à dos d’âne ? Adodane vous offre la possibilité de découvrir la région accompagné d’un âne ! La balade idéale à partager en famille ! Enfin vous prendrez le temps de partager des moments extraordinaires avec vos enfants qui seront heureux de voyager autrement et de s’occuper de leur animal. C’est aussi une façon ludique de faire découvrir la marche aux enfants. Une bonne idée aussi pour ne plus porter de sacs à dos chargés ! Les ânes sont loués avec leur matériel (bât, couverture, sacoches, etc…). Le départ se fait de Lauzerte, possibilité de faire des départs d’autres villages du Quercy Blanc (frais de transport en plus). Connaissez-vous aussi “l’Escargoline” ? C’est une petite une charrette posée sur 3 roues, capable de transporter des personnes en situation de handicap, ou bien à mobilité réduite (personnes âgées) ou encore des enfants, sur tous types de chemins. Elle peut être tractée par une ou deux personnes, ou bien par un animal (âne, poney, mulet, cheval). L’Escargoline peut transporter en toute sécurité une personne adulte, même en surpoids, ou bien deux adolescents, ou encore trois enfants, ou bien encore une maman et ses deux enfants … Une invention pour rendre la randonnée accessible à tous et vivre des moments uniques..

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.