carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

12 card

Camping La Peyrade

To prepare your holidays in Aveyron with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping !

Le camping "La Peyrade" offers you a peaceful place and an aquatic space, to radiate and to embark on the discovery of the historical and geological wonders embroidered by the hand of the man: Castles, fortresses, Bastides, cliffs and gorges. Rough to the north, facing south to the south, the region is contrasted, but stone reigns everywhere, as evidenced by the appellation of camping. First of all, embrace the region, crisscrossing at random, whatever your means of transport. Bikers, cyclists, hikers and drivers, "lift your foot" and look, breathe, free yourself from your constraints.

The Rouergue is sublime! 

Many well-marked hikes will allow you to circulate, on foot or by mountain bike (unless you wish to rent an electric bike at the camping ). Very close, join the “Medieval Trail” 14 km, the “Chemin de la Resistance” 21 km, “AL Travers” the Ethno Botanical trail 5.5 km, “Le Buenne” 15 km. Everywhere, bridges, fountains, calades. The “Landes” trail on horseback or by bicycle is harmonious and conducive to observation. Find out more at the “El Rio” equestrian center, which will offer you a fine range of rides or packages. By bike, escape the 20 km between Najac and Bruniquel. Cliffs, the Corniche road, Cirque de Bône, canyons and waterfalls, everything is within reach of your curiosity and your wonder. The Gouffre de Bannac and the Lac de Bannac mill, near Villefranche de Rouergue, will offer you freshness and change of scenery, or the observation of water birds in Martiels. Najac, which carries the qualification “One of the Most Beautiful Villages of France”, dominates the river. You can paddle canoe, kayak, and the Royal Fortress, so powerful, the unique street, make it an excursion… Unique! If you want to stay in peace with nature, your fishing license in your pocket, you will go to the Val de Lenne lake (2nd fish farming category), where you can all enjoy the water activities: Bathing area in Baraqueville, pedal boat , paddle, stand up. A snack awaits you there. At Lac de Cambeyrac, you will titillate pike, pikeperch or perch (CPMA card) towards Entraygues sur Truyère.

Between history and heritage

Heritage lovers, Rodez the prefecture, to the east, is a very old town, and the picturesque streets of the town center bear witness to this. The Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral has the tallest flat bell tower in France, 87m, and you will appreciate during your stroll, the Tour des Corbières of the XVst century. Visit the De Pierre Soulages museum: An exceptional museum, entirely dedicated to this Master of contemporary art, paintings, copper plates, lithographs, inks. Gigantic initiatory or artistic path. Also visit the Fenaille Museum which turns your gaze on a collection of statues, menhirs, dolmens, and Roman mosaics. This very beautiful place combines art and history, in a very beautiful place for a first-rate archaeological collection. You are in Rouergue, the Mecca of Bastides, these “new towns” of the XNUMXth century.st century. Villefranche de Rouergue with its Collegiate Church of Notre Dame and the place of the same name is a treasure! The Chartreuse Saint Sauveur is a masterpiece of Gothic style, the Chapel of the Brotherhood of Black Penitents and its wooden vault, deserves a guided visit. An original recent luminous fountain will appeal to you. Go find out why!

An idyllic location

4 km from camping La Peyrade, sits one of the jewels of Aveyron: Belcastel on its rocky outcrop. Still one of the Most Beautiful Villages of France, which valiantly survived the Lords of Rouergue: Medieval village, calades, moats, military fortress of the XIst century sublimely perched and imposing. A beautiful bridge spans the river which is sheltered under the willows. The restorations of this heritage deserve that we bow! “Hats off to the builders, hats off” to the restorers of these prestigious buildings that safeguard historical memory! The Maison de la Forge et des métiers d'art, 4 km away, offers hoof crafts. It is a dive into the well-documented atmosphere of life and industrial craftsmanship in the trades of clog makers and fishermen. (information at the tourist office). 6 km from Rignac, the immense Château de Bournazel, propels you towards the XVIst century and the Renaissance. Avant-garde for this period, it is a setting for tapestries, works of art from the XVI century.st in the XVIIIst century. The garden is classified "Remarkable"? Here again the restoration is precious. It is an astonishing jewel in this rustic Aveyron. However, stone predominates everywhere, because even the roof is in Lauzes de Corrèze and the sculptures of the stonemasons, of great finesse. The light shines. Go a little further to see the Domaine des Bourrines, next to Laissac Séverac. The Church. This farm-Tower-attic, saved by a human adventure, is part of the Small Heritage… Grandiose however.

Who says heritage also says Gastronomic heritage.

You will love the Aubrac Aligot and its sausage, reconstituting but appreciated in any season. And the Ségala lamb, the farçous with chard, the fouace, the anise scalded, or the Spit Cake, the shaping of which is quite an art. Also try Tomme d'Estaing or Le Perail. Of course the Roquefort will make your mouth water and the visit of the cellars is very instructive if you go to Roquefort sur Soulzon. You will glean good culinary ideas to enrich your dishes with this delicious sheep cheese. In Aveyron, you will love to do wine tourism. Marcillac AOC wines, also called Mansois, will be on your circuits. The winegrowers, strong in their know-how, are informed educators and you will be fascinated by their visits followed if you wish, by tastings. Also rediscover Ratafia, rich in taste secrets. The colorful markets will awaken your taste buds, to respond happily to local products, so lovingly offered by farmers, breeders, winegrowers or beekeepers and other magicians!

And in the evening, when you return from your sunny and enriching escapades, you will happily share your journeys around your photos in the shady peace of the camping La Peyrade.

To prepare your stay in more detail, go to pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 12

Camping La Peyrade

Le camping « La Peyrade » vous offre un lieu paisible et un espace aquatique, pour rayonner et vous lancer à la découverte des merveilles historiques et géologiques rebrodées par la main de l’homme : Châteaux, forteresses, Bastides, falaises et gorges. Rude au nord, tournée vers le midi au sud, la région est contrastée, mais partout règne la pierre, en témoigne l’appellation du camping. Tout d’abord, embrassez la région, en sillonnant au hasard, quel que soit votre moyen de locomotion. Motards, cyclistes, randonneurs et conducteurs, « levez le pied » et regardez, respirez, libérez vous de vos contraintes.

Le Rouergue est sublime ! 

De nombreuses randonnées bien balisées vous permettront de circuler, à pied ou en VTT ( à moins que vous ne désiriez louer un vélo électrique au camping ). Très proches, rejoignez le « Sentier Médiéval » 14 km, le « Chemin de la Résistance » 21 km, « AL Travers » le sentier Ethno Botanique 5.5 km, « Le Buenne » 15 km. Partout, ponts, fontaines, calades. Le sentier « Les landes » à cheval ou à vélo, est harmonieux et propice à l’observation. Renseignez-vous au centre équestre « El Rio », qui vous proposera un beau panel de promenades ou de forfaits. En vélo, échappez-vous sur les 20 km entre Najac et Bruniquel. Falaises, route de Corniche, Cirque de Bône, canyons et cascades, tout est à portée de votre curiosité, et de votre émerveillement. Le Gouffre de Bannac et le moulin du Lac de Bannac, proche de Villefranche de Rouergue, vous offriront fraîcheur et dépaysement, ou l’observation des oiseaux d’eau à Martiels. Najac, qui arbore la qualification « Un des Plus Beaux Village de France », domine la rivière. Vous pourrez y pagayer en canoë, Kayak, et la Forteresse Royale, si puissante, la rue unique, en font une excursion… Unique ! Si vous désirez rester en paix avec la nature, votre carte de pêche en poche, vous irez au Plan d’eau du Val de Lenne ( 2ème catégorie piscicole), où tous vous pourrez apprécier les activités nautiques : Aire de baignade à Baraqueville, pédalo, paddle, stand up. Un snack vous y attend. Au Lac de Cambeyrac, vous titillerez le brochet, le sandre ou la perche (carte CPMA) vers Entraygues sur Truyère.

Entre Histoire et patrimoine

Amateurs du Patrimoine, Rodez la préfecture, à l’est, est une ville très ancienne, et les rues pittoresque du centre ville en témoignent. La Cathédrale gothique Notre Dame a le plus haut clocher plat de France, 87m, et vous apprécierez au détour de votre flânerie, la Tour des Corbières du XVème siècle. Visitez le musée De Pierre Soulages : Musée d’exception, entièrement dédié à ce Maître de l’art contemporain, peintures, plaques de cuivre, lithographies, encres. Gigantesque chemin initiatique ou artistique. Visitez aussi, le Musée Fenaille qui tourne votre regard sur une collection de statues, menhirs, dolmens, et mosaïques romaines. Ce très beau lieu conjugue art et histoire, dans un très beau lieu pour une collection archéologique de premier ordre. Vous êtes dans le Rouergue, haut lieu des Bastides, ces « villes neuves » du XIIIème siècle. Villefranche de Rouergue avec sa Collégiale Notre Dame et la place du même nom est un trésor ! La Chartreuse Saint Sauveur est un chef d’œuvre du Gothique, la Chapelle de la confrérie des Pénitents Noirs et sa voûte en bois, mérite une visite guidée. Une originale fontaine lumineuse récente vous interpellera. Allez donc savoir pourquoi !

Une situation idyllique

A 4 km du camping La Peyrade, siège un des fleurons de L’Aveyron : Belcastel sur son éperon rocheux. Encore un des Plus Beaux Villages de France, qui a survécu vaillamment aux Seigneurs du Rouergue : Village médiéval, calades, douves, forteresse militaire du XIème siècle sublimement perchée et imposante. Un beau pont enjambe la rivière qui s’abrite sous les saules. Les restaurations de ce patrimoine méritent que l’on s’incline ! « Chapeau bas les bâtisseurs, chapeau bas » les restaurateurs de ces édifices de prestige qui sauvegardent la mémoire historique ! La Maison de la Forge et des métiers d’art, 4 km, décline les métiers du sabot. C’est une plongée dans l’atmosphère bien documentée de la vie et de l’artisanat industriel des métiers de sabotiers et pêcheurs. ( renseignements à l’office du tourisme). A 6 km de Rignac, l’immense Château de Bournazel, vous propulse quant à lui vers le XVIème siècle et la Renaissance. Avant gardiste pour cette époque, c’est un écrin pour des tapisseries, objets d’art du XVIème au XVIIIème siècle. Le jardin est classé « Remarquable » ? Là encore la restauration est précieuse. C’est un bijou étonnant dans cet Aveyron rustique. Cependant, partout la pierre prédomine, car même la toiture est en Lauzes de Corrèze et les sculptures des tailleurs de pierre, d’une grande finesse. La lumière rayonne. Allez un peu plus loin voir le Domaine des Bourrines, à côté de Laissac Séverac. L’Eglise. Cette ferme-Tour-grenier, sauvée par une aventure humaine, fait partie du Petit Patrimoine… Grandiose cependant.

Qui dit patrimoine dit aussi patrimoine Gastronomique.

Vous adorerez l’Aligot de l’Aubrac et sa saucisse, reconstituant mais apprécié en toute saison. Et l’agneau du Ségala, les farçous aux blettes, la fouace, l’échaudée anisé, ou le Gâteau à la Broche dont le façonnement est tout un art. Goûtez aussi à la Tomme d’Estaing ou encore Le Perail. Bien sûr le Roquefort vous mettra l’eau à la bouche et la visite des caves est très instructive si vous allez jusqu’à Roquefort sur Soulzon. Vous y glanerez de bonnes idées culinaires pour enrichir vos plats de ce délicieux fromage de brebis. En Aveyron, vous aimerez faire du tourisme œnologique. Les vins de Marcillac AOC appelés aussi Mansois, seront sur vos circuits. Les viticulteurs, forts de leur savoir-faire se font pédagogues avertis et vous serez passionnés par leurs visites suivies si vous le désirez, par des dégustations. Redécouvrez aussi le Ratafia, riche de secrets gustatifs. Les marchés colorés vous mettront les papilles en éveil, pour répondre avec bonheur aux produits du terroir, si amoureusement proposés par les agriculteurs, éleveurs , viticulteurs ou apiculteurs et autres magiciens !

Et le soir, au retour de vos escapades pleines de soleil et enrichissantes, vous partagerez avec bonheur vos périples autour de vos photos dans la paix ombragée du camping La Peyrade.

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.

Devis groupe

Demander un devis