carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

66 card

CAMPING LA GARENNE

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Hiking

The diversity of the landscapes of the Eastern Pyrenees will offer you the possibility of hiking every day in very different environments! Opt for the app Alltrails to discover the hikes around the camping.


Discover the charter Hiking.

Lake tours, walks along the coast or mountain hikes, you can vary the pleasures of walking throughout your vacation. You will discover superb panoramas on the Roussillon plain as on the Mediterranean, and nature and environment enthusiasts will observe the unique diversity of flora and fauna. You will be able to admire French and Spanish biodiversity as you will regularly cross the border. On this occasion, you will be able to admire the Albera Natural Park in Spanish Catalonia.

The Pyrénées Orientales have many hiking trails for all levels, with or without height difference according to your preferences.

Le camping will be at your disposal to advise you in the best possible way in the choice of your hikes and to lend you the necessary documentation for your hikes. 

It is impossible to talk about hiking in the Eastern Pyrenees without talking about the legendary Canigó Massif, labeled Grand Site de France, and more precisely the northern slope of Canigó and the Piedmont sector. At the gates of the Catalan Pyrenees Regional Natural Park, in the Pyrénées-Orientales department, the Pic du Canigou stands less than 15 km from the Spanish border. It is located 40 km west of Perpignan and 50 km from the Mediterranean beaches. The Grand site of Canigou is located in the natural region of Conflent and dominates the upper and middle valleys of Têt. The highest point of the massif, the peak of Canigou rises to 2784 m. It is the highest eastern summit of the Pyrenees, mythical for the Catalans. Its summit allows you to see all the way to Barcelona when the sky is clear. The peak of Canigou dominates the Catalan landscape and can be seen from the whole of the Languedoc coast, as far as Port-Camargue.

The preferred season for an ascent without mountaineering equipment, of the classic hiking type, lasts from May to October since the summit is snow-capped in winter. Think in summer to leave early in the morning because it can quickly get very hot and to take enough water.

Different circuits are possible, here are two to give you a good overview of the wonders of Canigó:

  • The Volta de Caladroy loop : a 13,9-kilometer half-day loop that will take you along the belvederes route. Of medium difficulty, count around 390 meters of vertical drop. The departure takes place not far from camping in Néfiach or at the castle of Caladroy in Bélesta. The circuit is a short hike path and will be marked in yellow all along. You will cross a landscape of scrubland and walk through the northern balconies of Canigou, following the yellow markings for short hiking trails. Little shade, it is more pleasant in the morning or in low season. At the heart of the Catalan maquis, you will start from the village of Nefiach to get to Caladroy wine castle, through a landscape of broom, oaks, vines and olive trees. A place steeped in history, the building still has its XNUMXth century towers. 
  • The Belvederes route - Les Balcons Nord du Canigou : a magnificent route that will take you to the ascent of Mount Canigou. The belvedere route is a hike that takes place over several days: a distance of 68 km, it is divided into 8 stages. It is also a difficult hike, with an elevation gain of nearly 1900 meters. The stages are however of varying lengths and levels, between 4,5 km and 12,5 km. They can be done independently. There is also a hiking loop for each of the stages of the belvedere route: from 5 to 15 km, these loops exist for all levels. The route of North balconies of Canigou connects Millas to Prades and is parallel to the National 116 which it overlooks: it is thus easy to reach one of the stages for a hike of a few hours or only a day. As a family, the stages of Eus-Arboussols and Arboussols-Tarerach are accessible, with respectively less than 5 km and less than 7 km for 1h30 and 2h20 of walking. Find the GPS map of the route on openrunner.com

Other hiking routes crisscross the Eastern Pyrenees, for which you will find all the information at the reception of your camping :

  • The Carança gorges from Thuès (6km, 2h to 2h30)
  • The lakes of Camporells from Formiguères (9 km, 2h30 to 3h00)
  • The lakes of Camporells in a loop through the Val de Galbe (16 km, 6 a.m. to 30 a.m.)
  • Madrès via the Col de Jau (16,5 km, 5:30 a.m. to 6:00 a.m.)
  • Béar lighthouse, from Cap Béar to Paulilles (4,6 km, 2h00 to 2h30)
  • The Coume d'Or peak via the Porte-Puymaurens pass (16 km, 5:30 a.m. to 6:00 a.m.)
  • Pic dels Pedrons from Pas de la Casa (6 km, 3h30)
  • The peak of Canigó by Mariailles (23 km, 7:30 am)
  • Puig Carlit from Les Bouillouses (15 km, 6 hrs)
  • Tour Querroig (Albères massif, 12,5 km, 3h00 to 3h30)

Find many hiking trails in the region on:  tourisme-roussillon-conflent.fr and tourisme-roussillon-conflent.fr.

[Photo : Damien RAMOS]

Moutain Biking

There is no doubt that the Eastern Pyrenees are a key destination for mountain bikers!

With its massifs traversed by a number of tracks and paths, its balconies above the Roussillon plain and its coastal paths, the Pyrénées-Orientales department is undoubtedly a mountain biker's paradise.


Discover the charter Moutain Biking.

The MTB circuits in the Eastern Pyrenees there are hundreds. You will find them for leisure mountain biking as well as for downhill mountain biking or enduro.

If you prefer to be accompanied, you can contact the reception of the camping to advise you on professional guides. 

The region's circuits are suitable for all levels, all types of mountain biking (including electric mountain biking) and for all durations, from initiation walks lasting a few hours to itinerant hikes over several days. 

Le camping is at your disposal to answer your questions and advise you as best as possible according to your level and your desires. Here are some circuits around the camping for a nice overview of the region:

  • The Pyrenees passes route : a complete route that crosses the massif of the Pyrenees from the Mediterranean to the Atlantic Ocean over nearly 1100 km and more than 93 hours of mountain biking. Ideal for the roaming vacations of mountain bikers.
  • The Dellà Bac : a 17 km circuit in the Galbe valley. The course is rolling but sporty, of average level. Allow 2 hours of mountain biking on a loop with a positive and negative drop of 380 meters. The hike will offer you a sublime panorama of the villages of lower Capcir and the surrounding peaks.
  • The dam balcony : this circuit of a little over 20 km is difficult. It requires good technique and excellent physical condition. It displays a positive and negative elevation of nearly 600 meters. On the heights of the Agly dam and the lake, you will enjoy many panoramas.
  • The edges of Agly : a family mountain bike hike, with beautiful landscapes, easy and on a shaded route. With a distance of 8,6 km, the circuit will take you around 1 hour. The terrain is flat, with a very slight drop of less than 00 meters.

 

  • Cliffs and smugglers : a sporting and technical course that takes you through varied landscapes, from the flowery scrubland to the mineral backdrop of cliffs and limestone rocks, passing through pine forests and vineyards. 14 km to go and a positive elevation of about 200 meters.
  • The Estagels mountains : a circuit of medium difficulty, with a distance of 9 km with a drop of approximately 120 meters. Between scrubland and vineyards, some old olive groves remain. The loop is punctuated by numerous points of view which give to see varied landscapes, picturesque villages in limestone cliffs and typical Mediterranean wild nature in cultivated terraces.
  • The loop through the ages : a beautiful loop combining culture (Castle-museum of prehistory in Bélesta, a dolmen, Neolithic remains…) and intense sporting activity (sometimes steep descents, rock, sharp bends and beautiful climbs with vertical drop). A 19-kilometer circuit reserved for initiates.

More information on the “A Travers les Ages” MTB circuit on: camping-lagarenne.fr and tourisme-roussillon-conflent.fr.  

Fancy adrenaline and thrills? Or just to practice? The Boulternère pump track welcomes you to the first pump track in the Pyrénées Orientales! Information on : tourisme-roussillon-conflent.fr.

Find other routes on: visugpx.com.

 

Motorcycle

The Pyrénées Orientales region offers beginners or experienced bikers diversified routes and breathtaking panoramas.


Discover the charter Motorcycle.

Between seaside routes, along the Mediterranean or mountain routes with the Pyrenees, there will be something for all tastes and all levels. The Catalan country offers many possibilities, including that of visiting two countries crossing the border with Spain!

Various routes will allow you to enjoy a beautiful panel of landscapes:

  • A beautiful loop on horseback between France and Spain, that of Perpignan - Coustouges - Cadaques. Just over 230 kilometers for a superb ride between Occitania and Catalonia, the Eastern Pyrenees and the Girona region in Spain. Leaving from Perpignan, you will cross the border via a Pyrenean pass and will be able to take a break at Lake Darnius. By taking the national road towards Figueras then Rosas, you will head towards Cadaques and its incomparable charm between sea and mountains, a village adored by Salvador Dali. Your return will be via Cerbère, Collioure and its famous Notre-Dame-des-Anges church surrounded by the sea on 3 sides, Argelès then Perpignan.

 

  • Why not try a beautiful loop between Perpignan and Barcelona on a route passing through Argelès, Rosas and along the sea to the capital of Catalonia? Breathtaking views of the Mediterranean for a day trip to enjoy a visit to Barcelona.
  • To indulge yourself in famous road bends, head for the D86 on the heights of Port Vendres, not far from Collioure. A breathtaking panorama and a route that will delight bikers who love thrills!
  • One cannot escape the delight that the roads of the Pyrenees provide to all bikers. The famous peak of the Pyrenees offers you winding roads at will, mountain villages with incomparable charm, some of which have been labeled “Most beautiful villages in France” (in particular around Prades) and superb landscapes. Unmissable! Do not hesitate to consult the article devoted to motorcycles in Catalan country on motomag.com

More information on the different routes on moto-trip.com and liberty-rider.com.

 

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 66

CAMPING LA GARENNE

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Randonnée

La diversité des paysages des Pyrénées Orientales vous offrira la possibilité de randonner tous les jours dans des environnements très différents !


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Tours de lac, randonnées le long du littoral ou randonnées de montagne, vous pourrez varier les plaisirs de la marche tout au long de vos vacances. Vous découvrirez de superbes panoramas sur la plaine du Roussillon comme sur la Méditerranée, et les passionnés de nature et d’environnement observeront la diversité unique de la faune et la flore. Vous pourrez admirer la biodiversité française comme espagnole car il vous arrivera régulièrement de traverser la frontière. Vous pourrez à cette occasion admirer le parc naturel de l’Albera en Catalogne espagnole.

Les Pyrénées Orientales sont parcourues de nombreux sentiers de randonnée pour tous niveaux, avec ou sans dénivelé selon vos préférences.

Le camping se tiendra à votre disposition pour vous conseiller au mieux dans le choix de vos randonnées et vous prêter la documentation nécessaire à vos balades. 

Impossible de parler randonnée en Pyrénées Orientales sans parler du mythique Massif du Canigó, labellisé Grand Site de France, et plus précisément du versant nord du Canigó et du secteur Piémont. Au portes du parc naturel régional des Pyrénées catalanes, dans le département des Pyrénées-Orientales, le Pic du Canigou se dresse à moins de 15 km de la frontière espagnole. Il est situé à 40 km à l’ouest de Perpignan et à 50 km des plages de la Méditerranée. Le Grand site du Canigou se trouve dans la région naturelle du Conflent et domine les haute et moyenne vallées de Têt. Point culminant du massif, le pic du Canigou s’élève à 2784 m. C’est plus haut sommet oriental de la chaîne des Pyrénées, mythique pour les catalans. Son sommet permet de voir jusqu’à Barcelone lorsque le ciel est dégagé. Le pic du Canigou domine le paysage catalan et peut être aperçu depuis l’ensemble du littoral languedocien, jusqu’à Port-Camargue.

La saison privilégiée pour une ascension sans équipement d’alpinisme, de type randonnée classique, s’étale de mai à octobre puisque le sommet est enneigé en hiver. Pensez en été à partir tôt le matin car il peut vite faire très chaud et à prendre suffisamment d’eau.

Différents circuits sont possibles, en voici deux pour vous donner un bel aperçu des merveilles du Canigó :

  • La boucle Volta de Caladroy : une boucle de 13,9 kilomètres sur une demi-journée qui vous mènera sur l’itinéraire des belvédères. De difficulté moyenne, comptez environ 390 mètres de dénivelé. Le départ s’effectue non loin du camping à Néfiach ou au niveau du château de Caladroy à Bélesta. Le circuit est un chemin de petite randonnée et sera balisée de jaune tout le long. Vous traverserez un paysage de maquis et parcourrez les balcons nord du Canigou en suivant le balisage jaune des chemins de petite randonnée. Peu ombragé, il est plus agréable en matinée ou en basse saison. Au cœur du maquis catalan, vous démarerez du village de Néfiach pour vous rendre au château viticole de Caladroy, à travers un paysage de genêts, de chênes, de vignes et d’oliviers. Lieu chargé d’histoire, l’édifice comporte encore ses tours du XIIIe siècle. 
  • L’itinéraire des Belvédères – Les Balcons Nord du Canigou : un magnifique itinéraire qui vous emmènera à l’ascension du Mont Canigou. L’itinéraire des belvédères est une randonnée qui s’effectue sur plusieurs jours : d’une distance de 68 km, elle est découpée en 8 étapes. C’est aussi une randonnée difficile, avec un dénivelé positif de près de 1900 mètres. Les étapes sont cependant de longueurs et de niveaux variés, entre 4,5 km et 12,5 km. Elles peuvent être effectuées de manière indépendante. À chacune des étapes de l’itinéraire des belvédères correspond aussi une boucle de randonnée : de 5 à 15 km, ces boucles existent pour tous les niveaux. L’itinéraire des Balcons nord du Canigou relie Millas à Prades et est parallèle à la Nationale 116 qu’il surplombe : il est ainsi facile de rejoindre une des étapes pour une randonnée de quelques heures ou d’une journée seulement. En famille, les étapes d’Eus-Arboussols et d’Arboussols-Tarerach sont accessibles, avec respectivement moins de 5 km et moins de 7 km pour 1h30 et 2h20 de marche. Retrouvez la carte GPS de l’itinéraire sur openrunner.com

D’autres itinéraires de randonnées sillonnent les Pyrénées Orientales, pour lesquels vous retrouverez toutes les informations à l’accueil de votre camping :

  • Les gorges de la Carança au départ de Thuès (6km, 2h à 2h30)
  • Les lacs de Camporells depuis Formiguères (9 km, 2h30 à 3h00)
  • Les lacs de Camporells en boucle par le val de Galbe (16 km, 6h30 à 7h00)
  • Madrès par le col de Jau (16,5 km, 5h30 à 6h00)
  • Le phare de Béar, du cap Béar à Paulilles (4,6 km, 2h00 à 2h30)
  • Le pic de la Coume d’Or par le col de Porte-Puymaurens (16 km, 5h30 à 6h00)
  • Le pic dels Pedrons depuis le pas de la Case (6 km, 3h30)
  • Le pic du Canigó par Mariailles (23 km, 7h30)
  • Puig Carlit au départ des Bouillouses (15 km, 6h15)
  • Tour Querroig (massif des Albères, 12,5 km, 3h00 à 3h30)

Retrouvez de nombreux circuits de randonnée dans la région sur :  tourisme-roussillon-conflent.fr et sur tourisme-roussillon-conflent.fr.

[Photo : Damien RAMOS]

VTT

Nul doute, les Pyrénées Orientales sont une destination phare pour les vététistes !

Avec ses massifs parcourus par nombre de pistes et sentiers, ses balcons au-dessus de la plaine du Roussillon et ses chemins côtiers, le département des Pyrénées-Orientales est incontestablement le paradis des vététistes.


Découvrir la charte VTT.

Les circuits VTT dans les Pyrénées Orientales s’y comptent par centaines. Vous en trouverez aussi bien pour le VTT de loisirs comme pour le VTT de descente ou l’enduro.

Si vous préférez être accompagné, vous pourrez vous adresser à l’accueil du camping pour vous conseiller sur des guides professionnels. 

Les circuits de la région s’adaptent à tous les niveaux, tous les types de VTT (y compris le VTT électrique) et à toutes les durées, de la balade initiatique de quelques heures à la randonnée itinérante sur plusieurs jours. 

Le camping se tient à votre disposition pour répondre à vos questions et vous conseiller au mieux en fonction de votre niveau et de vos envies. Voici quelques circuits aux alentours du camping pour un bel aperçu de la région :

  • La route des cols des Pyrénées : un itinéraire complet qui traverse le massif des Pyrénées de la Méditerranée à l’océan Atlantique sur près de 1100 km et plus de 93 heures de VTT. L’idéal pour les vacances en itinérance de passionnés de VTT.
  • Le Bac de Dellà : un circuit de 17 km dans la vallée du Galbe. Le parcours est roulant mais sportif, de niveau moyen. Comptez 2 heures de VTT sur une boucle au dénivelé positif et négatif de 380 mètres. La randonnée vous offrira un panorama sublime sur les villages du bas Capcir et les sommets environnants.
  • Le balcon du barrage : ce circuit d’un peu plus de 20 km est de niveau difficile. Il demande une bonne technique et une excellente condition physique. Il affiche un dénivelé positif et négatif de près de 600 mètres. Sur les hauteurs du barrage d’Agly et du lac, vous profiterez de nombreux panoramas.
  • Les bords d’Agly : une randonnée VTT familiale, aux très beaux paysages, facile et sur parcours ombragé. D’une distance de 8,6 km, le circuit vous prendra 1h00 environ. Le terrain est plat, avec un très léger dénivelé de moins de 20 mètres.

 

  • Falaises et contrebandiers : un parcours sportif et technique qui vous fait traverser des paysages variés, de la garrigue fleurie jusqu’au décor minéral des falaises et rochers calcaires, en passant par les pinèdes et chemins de vignes. 14 km à parcourir et un dénivelé positif de 200 mètres environ.
  • Les monts d’Estagels : un circuit de difficulté moyenne, d’une distance de 9 km avec un dénivelé de 120 mètres environ. Entre garrigue et champs de vignes subsistent quelques oliveraies anciennes. La boucle est ponctuée de nombreux points de vue qui donnent à voir des paysages variés, de villages pittoresques en falaises calcaires et de nature sauvage méditerranéenne typique en terrasses cultivées.
  • La boucle à travers les âges : une belle boucle mêlant culture (Château-musée de la préhistoire à Bélesta, un dolmen, vestiges néolithiques… ) et pratique sportive intense (descentes parfois raides, rocher, virages brusques et de belles montées avec dénivelé). Un circuit de 19 kilomètres réservé aux initiés.

Plus de renseignements sur le circuit VTT “A Travers les âges” sur : camping-lagarenne.fr et sur tourisme-roussillon-conflent.fr.  

Envie d’adrénaline et de sensations fortes ? Ou juste de vous entraîner ? Le pump track de Boulternère vous accueille dans le premier pump track des Pyrénées Orientales ! Informations sur : tourisme-roussillon-conflent.fr.

Retrouvez d’autres itinéraires sur : visugpx.com.

 

Moto

La région des Pyrénées Orientales offre aux motards débutants ou confirmés des routes diversifiées et des panoramas à couper le souffle.


Découvrir la charte Moto.

Entre routes de bord de mer, le long de la Méditerranée ou routes de montagne avec les Pyrénées, il y en aura pour tous les goûts et tous les niveaux. Le pays catalan offre de nombreuses possibilités, y compris celle de visiter deux pays en traversant la frontière avec l’Espagne !

Divers parcours vous permettront de profiter d’un beau panel de paysages :

  • Une belle boucle à cheval entre la France et l’Espagne, celle de Perpignan – Coustouges – Cadaques. Un peu plus de 230 kilomètres pour une superbe balade entre l’Occitanie et la Catalogne, les Pyrénées Orientales et la région de Girona en Espagne. En partant de Perpignan, vous passerez la frontière par un col pyrénéen et pourrez faire une pause au Lac Darnius. En reprenant la nationale direction Figueras puis Rosas, vous vous dirigerez vers Cadaques et son charme incomparable entre mer et montagnes, village adoré de Salvador Dali. Votre retour se fera par Cerbère, Collioure et sa célèbre église Notre-Dame-des-Anges entourée par la mer sur 3 côtés, Argelès puis Perpignan.

 

  • Pourquoi ne pas tenter une belle boucle entre Perpignan et Barcelone sur un parcours passant par Argelès, Rosas et longe la mer jusqu’à la capitale de la Catalogne ? Une vue imprenable sur la Méditerranée pour une balade à faire sur la journée pour profiter d’une visite de Barcelone.
  • Pour vous faire plaisir dans de célèbres virages routiers, direction la D86 sur les hauteurs de Port Vendres, non loin de Collioure. Un panorama à couper le souffle et une route qui fera le régal des motards amateurs de sensations !
  • On ne peut échapper au régal que procure à tous motards les routes des Pyrénées. Le célèbre pic des Pyrénées vous propose des routes sinueuses à souhait, des villages montagnards au charme incomparable, dont certains labellisés “Plus beaux villages de France” (en particulier autour de Prades) et des paysages superbes. Immanquable ! N’hésitez pas à consulter l’article consacré à la moto en pays catalan sur motomag.com

Plus de renseignements sur les différents parcours sur moto-trip.com et sur liberty-rider.com.

 

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis