New Aquitaine

Nouvelle-Aquitaine is a wonderful vacation destination. In the heart of dream landscapes, the opportunities are endless in the largest region of France.

Between Aquitaine, Limousin and Poitou-Charentes, New Aquitaine offers a diversity of landscapes, cities, monuments and emotions to share with loved ones.

Cities not to be missed in Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Bordeaux, Biarritz, La Rochelle, Sarlat, Limoges, Pau or even Poitiers ... The big cities of Nouvelle-Aquitaine their roots are plunged into the history of their territory. Yet they are also resolutely turned towards the future. In the bustling Bordeaux, discover the Museum of History and Civilizations, or the Cité du Vin. In Limoges, then succumb to the pleasures of the land. Finally in Poitiers, Futuroscope renews its offer for ever more thrills.

Unmissable natural sites

In New Aquitaine, the choice of natural sites is vast. Ocean, mountains, plains and plateaus draw sumptuous landscapes. Mountain side, the Pyrenees and the Pic du Midi d'Ossau, or the Massif Central and the ways of Saint-Jacques de Compostelle. Ocean side, the wild coastline of the Basque coast gives way to long sandy beaches. The Landes, the Gironde, Charente-Maritime are resolutely turned towards the ocean. Do not miss elsewhere the ascent of the impressive Dune du Pilat. Your reward will be the extraordinary view at its top. On the countryside side, then Lot-et-Garonne, the Dordogne, Corrèze, Creuse… Finally, in the north of the region, Charentes, Deux-Sèvres, Vienne and Haute-Vienne reveal their unique landscapes.

The emblematic historic sites of Nouvelle Aquitaine

En New Aquitaine, no less than five destinations are listed as World Heritage by UNESCO. Bordeaux - Port de la Lune, the jurisdiction of Saint-Émilion, the abbey of Saint-Savin-sur-Gartempe… But also the sites and decorated caves of the Vézère valley, or the roads of Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle will leave you all speechless. In the Dordogne, discover the castles and bastides. South of Limoges, the ruins of Châlucet castle in the heart of the Ligoure forest, you embark on medieval adventures. In Oléron, the Chassiron lighthouse takes you to meet sailors.

Find a camping

Nouvelle-Aquitaine

La Nouvelle-Aquitaine est une destination de vacances magnifique. Au coeur de paysages de rêve, les opportunités sont infinies dans la plus vaste région de France.

Entre Aquitaine, Limousin et Poitou-Charentes, la Nouvelle-Aquitaine offre une diversité de paysages, de villes, de monuments et d’émotions à partager avec ses proches.

Les villes à ne pas manquer en Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Bordeaux, Biarritz, La Rochelle, Sarlat, Limoges, Pau ou encore Poitiers… Les grandes villes de Nouvelle-Aquitaine plongent les racines dans l’histoire de leur territoire. Elles sont pourtant également résolument tournées vers l’avenir. Dans la bouillonnante Bordeaux, découvrez le Musée d’Histoire et de Civilisations, ou encore la Cité du Vin. À Limoges, succombez ensuite aux plaisirs du terroir. Enfin à Poitiers, le Futuroscope renouvelle son offre pour toujours plus de sensations fortes.

Les sites naturels incontournables

En Nouvelle-Aquitaine, le choix de sites naturels est vaste. Océan, montagnes, plaines et plateaux dessinent des paysages somptueux. Côté montagne, les Pyrénées et le Pic du Midi d’Ossau, ou le Massif Central et les chemins de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle. Côté océan, le littoral sauvage de la côte basque laisse la place aux longues plages de sable fin. Les Landes, la Gironde, la Charente-Maritime sont résolument tournées vers l’océan. Ne manquez pas d’ailleurs l’ascension de l’impressionnante dune du Pilat. Votre récompense sera l’extraordinaire vue en son sommet. Côté campagne, place ensuite au Lot-et-Garonne, à la Dordogne, la Corrèze, la Creuse… Enfin, au nord de la région, les Charentes, les Deux-Sèvres, la Vienne et la Haute-Vienne vous dévoilent leurs paysages uniques.

Les sites historiques emblématiques de Nouvelle Aquitaine

En Nouvelle-Aquitaine, pas moins de cinq destinations sont inscrites au Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Bordeaux – Port de la Lune, la juridiction de Saint-Émilion, l’abbatiale de Saint-Savin-sur-Gartempe… Mais aussi les sites et grottes ornées de la vallée de la Vézère, ou encore les chemins de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle vous laisseront tous sans voix. En Dordogne, partez à la découverte des châteaux et bastides. Au sud de Limoges, les ruines du château de Châlucet au coeur de la forêt de Ligoure vous embarque pour des aventures médiévales. À Oléron, le phare du Chassiron vous entraîne à la rencontre des marins.

Trouvez un camping