carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Escape to one of the magnificent National Parks of France

In the world, there are around 5 National Parks. More than 000 are located in Europe, including 300 in France. The National Parks of France extend over an area of ​​11 million hectares on land and at sea.

Dsince 2019, France has had eleven national parks. In metropolitan France, the 8 parks are spread over the different reliefs. Four are in high mountain. This is the case of Vanoise, Mercantour, Pyrenees and Ecrins. The Cévennes national park is located in mid-mountain, while the Port-Cros national park and the Calanques national park are half land, half sea. The youngest, the Forests National Park is plain. It is indeed located straddling the departments of Côte d'Or and Haute-Marne. Guyana, Reunion and Guadeloupe ensure a good representativeness of the Overseas.

National Parks of France: A strong symbolic value

We are all attached to these parks. Even more so if we stay there all year round or during our holidays. The National Parks of France are real gems of our natural heritage. They are in fact a symbolic value very strong. They also contribute to the cultural identity of our country, in the same way as the most prestigious buildings. These parks are also attached to the French Biodiversity Office in order to strengthen collective action to preserve biodiversity.

Natural treasures to discover all year round

With their 60 km728, national parks represent nearly 2% of French territory! And they can be discovered in all seasons ... Let yourself be tempted by a getaway to one of these magnificent places?

For fans of the Metropolis

Port-Cros National Park

Port-Cros National Park is divided between land and sea. It is the first land and marine park in Europe. This exceptional site benefits from a high level of protection due to the presence of numerous protected species and a considerable historical heritage. Roman remains, wrecks and military forts are silent witnesses to the natural wealth of the place. The Posidonia herbarium and the coralligenous inhabited by more than 180 species of fish and many invertebrates await you. So you will not be disappointed.

Port-Cros National Park

The Calanques National Park

The Calanques National Park has the characteristic of being in the heart of the Aix-Marseille Provence metropolis. It is the first European peri-urban park both on land and at sea. The famous creeks plunging into the sea, the underwater canyon of Cassidaigne, the Soubeyran cliffs, the Frioul Archipelago and the Massif de Saint-Cyr offer spectacular landscapes to visitors. A heritage to discover!

Calanques National Park

The Cévennes National Park

The Cévennes National Park is characterized by "a particular balance between man and a nature shaped by successive generations". It is protected by UNESCO under Cultural landscape of Mediterranean agro-pastoralism. Biodiversity is very rich there with the noted presence of many species of endangered raptors, such as the golden eagle or the peregrine falcon, as well as the griffon vulture. 11 plant species have been recorded there. The peat bogs of the Lozère and Aigoual mountains, and the Caussenarde pseudo-steppe are amazing endemic plant associations.

Cévennes National Park

The Pyrenees National Park

The Pyrenees National Park stretches over 100 kilometers between the high valleys of Aure and Aspe, along the border of Spain. It enjoys a very particular climate under oceanic influence, which makes it a green territory with multiple lakes and waterfalls. Isards, bears and bearded vultures find refuge in this preserved ecosystem. The Iberian ibex have recently been reintroduced there.

Pyrenees National Park

The Ecrins National Park

The Ecrins National Park is the most vertiginous, culminating at 4102 meters at the top of the Barre des Ecrins. The mountain and Mediterranean influences as well as the differences in altitude, give it a diversity of landscapes and unique biodiversity. Crossing its valleys and pastures and by storming the summits, you will discover ibex, ptarmigan and if you look up, the master of the place, the golden eagle.

Ecrins National Park

The Mercantour National Park

The Mercantour National Park stretches from the Alpine peaks to the Nice metropolis without reaching the sea. The natural heritage is breathtaking, with 8 species. The cultural heritage is fascinating and rich in a history shared between Ligurian, Alpine, Mediterranean and Provençal influences. A gem to discover ...

Mercantour National Park

Vanoise National Park

Vanoise National Park is the oldest of our parks. Rich in 5 nature reserves, 1400 plant species, 125 species of birds and the presence of ibex and chamois, this park bordering its Italian neighbor, the Parco Nazionale Gran Paradiso, is a majestic territory, also a paradise. You will remain speechless as you walk through it.

the Vanoise

The National Forest Park

The National Forest Park are home to many natural environments. Deciduous forests with up to 15 different tree species per hectare, but also tuff marshes, limestone lawns and meadows. These spaces host a diversity of forest animal species, such as deer, roe deer, wild boar, but also wild cat and black stork. The particularity of this park is the strong presence of human activity in its heart. Ancestral and part of sustainable development, the exploitation of the forest continues with the greatest respect for the place.

Forests

For long-haul travelers

Overseas France is full of natural treasures that beg to be admired.

The Amazonian Park of Guyana

The Amazonian Park of Guyana covers 3,4 million hectares. It is the largest of all French and European parks. And that's not all, bordering the Brazilian national park of Tumucumaque, it contributes to form one of the largest protected areas in the world. 5800 plant species, 400 species of freshwater fish, 192 species of mammals… Reptiles, amphibians, insects of all kinds, naturalists will be delighted!

Guyana National Park

Guadeloupe National Park

Guadeloupe National Park was created with the desire to protect and enhance the most prestigious sites of the Basse-Terre forest. These ecosystems offer exceptional biological wealth. The islets and their reefs are home to a great wealth of coral. The tropical forest of Basse-Terre is one of the best preserved in the Lesser Antilles. A real showcase for an abundant endemic fauna.

Guadeloupe

Réunion National Park

Réunion National Park emerges from the depths of the Indian Ocean in south-eastern Africa, not far from Madagascar. This mountainous jewel of the Mascarene archipelago waiting for you. More than 100 hectares offer magnificent landscapes, with volcanic eruptions, peaks, cirques and ramparts, as well as dry or humid tropical forests. A paradise for hikers ...

Réunion National Park

Évadez-vous dans l’un des magnifiques Parcs Nationaux de France

Dans le monde, il existe environ 5 000 Parcs Nationaux. Plus de 300 se situent en Europe, dont 11 en France. Les Parcs Nationaux de France s’étendent sur une superficie de 6 millions d’hectares sur terre et en mer.

Depuis 2019, la France compte onze parcs nationaux. En métropole les 8 parcs se répartissent sur les différents reliefs. Quatre sont en haute-montagne. C’est le cas de la Vanoise, du Mercantour, des Pyrénées et des Écrins. Le parc national des Cévennes se situe en moyenne-montagne, alors que le parc national de Port-Cros et le parc national des Calanques sont mi-terrestres, mi-marins. Le petit dernier, le parc national de Forêts est en plaine, à cheval sur les départements de Côte d’Or et de la Haute-Marne. La Guyane, La Réunion et la Guadeloupe assurent quant-à-eux une belle représentativité de l’Outre-Mer.

Parcs Nationaux de France : Une valeur symbolique forte

Nous sommes tous attachés à ces parcs. D’autant plus si nous y demeurons toute l’année ou pendant nos vacances. Les Parcs Nationaux de France sont de réels joyaux de notre patrimoine naturel. Ils revêtent une valeur symbolique très forte, et contribuent à l’identité culturelle de notre pays, de la même manière que les édifices les plus prestigieux. Ils sont par ailleurs rattachés à l’Office français de la biodiversité afin de renforcer l’action collective de préservation de la biodiversité.

Des trésors naturels à découvrir en toute saison

Avec leurs 60 728 km2, les parcs nationaux représentent près de 9,5% du territoire français ! Et ils se découvrent en toute saison… Laissez-vous enfin tenter par une escapade dans l’un de ces magnifiques lieux ?

Pour les inconditionnels de la Métropole

Le Parc National de Port-Cros

Le Parc National de Port-Cros se partage entre terre et mer. Il est le premier parc terrestre et marin d’Europe. Ce site d’exception bénéficie d’un haut niveau de protection en raison de la présence de nombreuses espèces protégées et d’un patrimoine historique considérable. Vestiges romains, épaves et forts militaires sont les témoins silencieux de la richesse naturelle des lieux. L’herbier de posidonie et le coralligène habités par plus de 180 espèces de poissons et de nombreux invertébrés vous attendent. Vous ne serez donc pas déçus.

Parc National de Port-Cros

Le Parc National des Calanques

Le Parc National des Calanques a la caractéristique de se situer au coeur de la métropole Aix-Marseille Provence. Il est le premier parc européen péri-urbain à la fois terrestre et marin. Les célèbres calanques plongeant dans la mer, la canyon sous-marin de Cassidaigne, les falaises soubeyranes, l’Archipel du Frioul et le Massif de Saint-Cyr offrent alors des paysages spectaculaires aux visiteurs. Un patrimoine à découvrir !

Parc National des Calanques

Le Parc National des Cévennes

Le Parc National des Cévennes se caractérise par “un équilibre particulier entre l’homme et une nature façonnée par les générations successives”. Il est protégé par l’UNESCO au titre de Paysage culturel de l’agropastoralisme méditerranéen. La biodiversité y est très riche avec la présence remarquée de nombreuses espèces de rapaces menacés, tels que l’aigle royal ou le faucon pèlerin, ainsi que du vautour fauve. 11 000 espèces végétales y ont été recensées. Les tourbières des Monts Lozère et Aigoual, et la pseudo-steppe caussenarde sont quant-à-elle des associations végétales endémiques étonnantes.

Parc National des Cévennes

Le Parc National des Pyrénées

Le Parc National des Pyrénées s’étire sur plus de 100 kilomètres entre les hautes vallées d’Aure et d’Aspe, le long de la frontière de l’Espagne. Il bénéficie d’un climat tout particulier sous influence océanique, qui en fait un territoire verdoyant aux multiples lacs et cascades. Isards, ours et gypaètes barbus trouvent refuge au sein de cet écosystème préservé. Les bouquetins ibériques y ont récemment été réintroduits.

Parc National des Pyrénées

Le Parc National des Écrins

Le Parc National des Écrins est le plus vertigineux, culminant à 4102 mètres au sommet de la Barre des Écrins. Les influences montagnardes et méditerranéennes tout comme les écarts d’altitude, lui confèrent une diversité de paysages et de biodiversité unique. En traversant ses vallées et alpages et en partant à l’assaut des sommets, vous découvrirez les bouquetins, les lagopèdes et si vous levez les yeux, le maître des lieux, l’aigle royal.

Parc National des Écrins

Le Parc National du Mercantour

Le Parc National du Mercantour s’étend des sommets alpins à la métropole niçoise sans pour autant atteindre la mer. Le patrimoine naturel y est époustouflant, fort de ses 8 200 espèces. Le patrimoine culturel est quant à lui passionnant et riche d’une histoire partagée entre influences ligure, alpine, méditerranéenne et provençale. Un joyau à découvrir…

Parc National du Mercantour

Le Parc National de la Vanoise

Le Parc National de la Vanoise est le doyen de nos parcs. Riche de 5 réserves naturelles, 1400 espèces végétales, 125 espèces d’oiseaux et de la présence de bouquetins et chamois, ce parc qui borde son voisin italien, le parco nazionale Gran Paradiso, est un territoire majestueux, lui aussi paradisiaque. Vous resterez sans voix en le parcourant.

la Vanoise

Le Parc National des Forêts

La Parc National des Forêts abritent de nombreux milieux naturels. Les forêts de feuillus comptant jusqu’à 15 essences d’arbres différentes par hectares, mais également les marais tufeux, les pelouses calcaires et les prairies. Ces espaces accueillent une diversité d’espèces animales forestières, tels que le cerf, le chevreuil, le sanglier, mais aussi le chat sauvage et la cigogne noire. La particularité de ce parc est la forte présence de l’activité humaine en son coeur. Ancestrale et s’inscrivant dans le développement durable, l’exploitation de la forêt se poursuit dans le plus grand respect des lieux.

 Forêts

Pour les voyageurs au long cours

L’Outre-Mer regorge de trésors naturels qui ne demandent qu’à être admirés.

Le Parc Amazonien de Guyane

Le Parc Amazonien de Guyane s’étend sur 3,4 millions d’hectares. Il est le plus vaste de tous les parcs français et européens. Et ce n’est pas tout, frontalier du parc national brésilien du Tumucumaque, il contribue à former l’un des plus grands espaces protégés du monde. 5800 espèces végétales, 400 espèces de poissons d’eaux douces, 192 espèces de mammifères… Des reptiles, des amphibiens, des insectes en tout genre, les naturalistes seront comblés !

Parc National de la Guyane

Le Parc National de Guadeloupe

Le Parc National de Guadeloupe a été créé avec la volonté de de protéger et de mettre en valeur les sites les plus prestigieux du massif forestier de la Basse-Terre. Ces écosystèmes offrent une richesse biologique exceptionnelle. Les îlets et leurs récifs abritent une grande richesse corallienne. La forêt tropicale de la Basse-Terre est l’une des mieux conservées des Petites-Antilles. Un véritable écrin pour une faune endémique abondante.

 Guadeloupe

Le Parc National de la Réunion

Le Parc National de la Réunion émerge des profondeurs de l’Océan Indien au sud-est de l’Afrique, non loin de Madagascar. Ce joyau montagneux de l’archipel des Mascareignes vous attend. Plus de 100 000 hectares offrent des paysages grandioses, avec les éruptions volcaniques, les pitons, cirques et remparts, ainsi que les forêts sèches ou tropicales humides. Un paradis pour les randonneurs…

Parc National de la Réunion

La rédaction