fbpx

Campings Provence

Find a camping Welcome

When do you want to leave ?

Flexibility
Adults
Childhood
Type of accommodation desired?
This filter requires the entry of dates

Around the water

Star rating

Rentals

Location

Destination

Conditions of stay

labels

Partners

04 card

Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence

  • In the heart of the Verdon Natural Park
  • Direct access to the banks of the Verdon
  • Label The Green Key
Discover the camping
05 card

Camping-Caravaneige l’Iscle de Prelles

  • Located in the Massif des Écrins, 5 minutes from Briançon
  • Close to ski resorts and at the start of a Trail station
  • Shuttles to Serre Chevalier departing from camping
Discover the camping
04 card

Camping Frédéric Mistral

  • In Castellane, on the edge of the Verdon
  • A few minutes from Castillon Lake
  • Ideal for experiencing adventures in the Gorges du Verdon
Discover the camping
84 card

Camping Le Pastory

  • At the foot of Mont Ventoux
  • Between Provençal Baronies and Luberon
  • 30 minutes from the Dentelles de Montmirail
Discover the camping

Provence is a wonderful natural region which extends over the departments of Bouches-du-Rhône, Yes, Alpes de Haute Provence and part of the Vaucluse and High mountains.

Between the Rhône, the Alps and the Mediterranean, Provence is a real gem of the south of France. A land of thousand opportunities for unforgettable holidays to live with family or friends.

Natural heritage 

Cliffs, creeks, mountains, beaches and rivers await you during your holidays in Provence. In the lands, Gorges du Verdon and their emerald waters are unmissable, as is the Lac de Sainte-Croix. Not far from Aix-en-Provence, it is Sainte-Victoire mountain which attracts all eyes. On the sea side, do not miss the Estérel massif, the creeks of Cassis or the Blue Coast. Then place at the incredible Camargue and its timeless landscapes. Finally, do not miss the islands of Porquerolles and Port-Cros for an unforgettable trip to the Mediterranean.

Cultural heritage

In Provence, the culture and traditions of Provence are still very much alive. In the village markets, the scents of the sea, olive and lavender blend wonderfully with the singing accent of talkative vendors. At Christmas, it is the santons and the 13 desserts that brighten up the evening. In the heart of Lubéron, the singular Colorado Provencal from Rustrel As for it, it takes holidaymakers to the heart of the old quarries of Ocher, which once made the region's wealth.

Historical patrimony 

In Provencal Drôme, in the Camargue or in the Alpilles… In the Pays du Ventoux, Gard, Marseille, Aix-en-Provence, Verdon, Lubéron, Avignon or Buis-les-Baronnies… The heritage is all over. Villages, bastides, ancient ruins, chapels and churches dot the territory. Do not miss the ancient site of Puymin in Vaison-la-Romaine, the Saint-Hilaire abbey in Ménerbes, the Arc de Triomphe in Orange, the ramparts and the Palace of the Popes in Avignon, or the village of Bories in Gordes.

Outdoor sports in Provence

You will understand, with such a diverse natural heritage, Provence is ideal for practicing outdoor sports. Canoe and paddle in the Gorges du Verdon or at sea. Hiking, cycling or horseback riding on the countless massifs. Diving and sailing on the coast. But also golf or cycling ... There is something for all tastes, all ages and all budgets!

Campings Provence

La Provence est une merveilleuse région naturelle qui s’étend sur les départements des Bouches-du-Rhône, du Var, des Alpes-de-Haute-Provence et d’une partie du Vaucluse et des Hautes-Alpes.

Entre Rhône, Alpes et Méditerranée, la Provence est un véritable joyau du sud de la France. Une terre aux mille opportunités pour des vacances inoubliables à vivre en famille ou entre amis.

Patrimoine naturel 

Falaises, calanques, montagnes, plages et rivières vous attendent lors de vos vacances en Provence. Dans les terres, les Gorges du Verdon et leurs eaux émeraude sont incontournables, tout comme le Lac de Sainte-Croix. Non loin d’Aix-en-Provence, c’est la montagne Sainte-Victoire qui attire tous les regards. Côté Mer, ne manquez pas le massif de l’Estérel, les calanques de Cassis ou de la Côte bleue. Place ensuite à l’incroyable Camargue et ses paysages hors du temps. Pour finir, ne manquez pas les îles de Porquerolles et de Port-Cros pour un voyage inoubliable en Méditerranée.

Patrimoine culturel

En Provence, la culture et les traditions provençales sont encore bien vivantes. Sur les marchés de villages, les senteurs de la mer, de l’olive et de la lavande se marient à merveille avec l’accent chantant des vendeurs volubiles. À Noël, ce sont les santons et les 13 desserts qui égaient la soirée. Au coeur du Lubéron, le singulier Colorado provençal de Rustrel entraîne quant-à-lui les estivants au coeur des anciennes carrières d’Ocre, qui firent autrefois la richesse de la région.

Patrimoine historique 

En Drôme provençale, en Camargue ou dans les Alpilles… Aux Pays du Ventoux, du Gard, de Marseille, d’Aix-en-Provence, du Verdon, du Lubéron, d’Avignon ou de Buis-les-Baronnies… Le patrimoine est partout. Les villages, bastides, ruines antiques, chapelles et églises jalonnent le territoire. Ne manquez pas le site antique de Puymin à Vaison-la-Romaine, l’abbaye Saint-Hilaire à Ménerbes, l’Arc de Triomphe à Orange, les remparts et le palais des Papes à Avignon, ou encore le village de Bories à Gordes.

Sports de pleine nature en Provence

Vous l’aurez compris, avec un patrimoine naturel si diversifié, la Provence est idéale pour pratiquer les sports de pleine nature. Canoë et paddle dans les gorges du Verdon ou en mer. Randonnées à pied, à vélo ou à cheval sur les innombrables massifs. Plongée et voile sur le littoral. Mais aussi golf ou encore cyclotourisme… Il y en a pour tous les goûts, tous les âges et tous les budgets !

Trouvez un camping Welcome