20 card

Camping Torraccia

Natural and cultural treasures and wonders

Corsica is an island that conceals many treasures, and its wonders, both natural and cultural, are sure to attract your curiosity. You will be amazed and leave with your head filled with unforgettable memories!

Hiking enthusiasts will be well served, and will find many trails near the camping, between scrub and overlooking the Gulf of Cargese. 

Le camping Torraccia offers you some routes for all levels, from beginners to advanced. Do not miss the coastal path which will take you to discover the lookout towers (not all are accessible on foot) built in the Genoese era to monitor the coast. 

  • Omigna Tower: 1 hour walk. Easy. " At the crossroads ".
  • Tour de Topiti: 45 min walk. Easy. "Dominates the gulfs of Chiuni and Topiti".
  • Capu Rossu tour: 3 hours of walking. Difficult passage. “Dizzying views”.
  • Girolata: 4 hours of walking. Easy. "Natural site of world interest".
  • The blue rocks: 4h30 walk. Easy. “Across E Calanche de Piana”.
  • Le Château-Fort: 1 hour walk. Very easy. "Panoramic view of the Calanches de Piana on the sea".
  • Le Capu d'Ortu: 5h30 walk. Difficult passage. "Balcony of the sea".

For nature enthusiasts, many natural swimming pools are a delight for lovers of translucent and very cool water to relax after a day of hiking, enjoy a little cool in the middle of summer or just admire the breathtaking surrounding landscapes. breath! You will find the village of Vico and its torrent approximately 35 kilometers away. 45 kilometers away, do not miss one of the region's natural curiosities, the Aïtone forest and its set of small waterfalls and natural pools carved into the rock, with emerald waters ...

If you prefer lakes, Lake Creno, 43 kilometers away, exceptional for its beauty and location, in the heart of a forest, at an altitude of 1310 meters, will satisfy you. Accessible after 1h30 of walking, its grandiose landscape will be a reward well up to the task!

If you want to fully enjoy the sea and the creeks, you can take a sea walk to discover the creeks of Piana, the Gulf of Porto, Girolata, in the Scandola nature reserve. Do not miss this natural gem, the first site in France to preserve both land and sea heritage. Scandola corresponds to the emerged part of an ancient volcanic complex partially collapsed at sea. The diversity of its volcanic rocks makes it a real geological showcase and its preservation has allowed the installation of a multitude of species, on land and at sea. Up to 15 species of fish have been recorded in the area! Scandola can be visited mainly by boat, as its pedestrian access remains very difficult. The beauty of the Gulf of Porto has earned it its inscription on the world heritage of humanity by UNESCO. 

Lovers of history and old stones will begin their journey by Cargese, a former Greek colony of the XNUMXth centurye century. It has kept from its glorious past a peculiarity, two churches with different rites, a Latin church and a Greek church, which face each other on the seafront.

The village of Vico will offer you a very different landscape, more mountainous, of the interior. On a wooded slope, it is made up of old stone houses linked together by flights of stairs.

Take a detour to the XNUMXth century Convent of Saint Francise century, to admire his wooden crucifix made by an Italian master of the XVe century. Museum enthusiasts can continue their journey to Ajaccio, 47 kilometers away. Genoese city then later imperial city, the richness of its cultural and religious heritage has led to its “City of Art and History” label. Its colorful historic center, its ancient heritage and its many museums will immerse you in the fascinating history of Corsica. More information on the city ofAjaccio

[Pictures : dawed bonz / Maxim Massalitin / JeanbaptisteM ]

To prepare your holidays in South Corsica with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping ! If you would like more information for your stay, do not hesitate to consult the pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

Explore our guide for holidays

Articles to help you prepare your holidays!

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

carte 20

Camping Torraccia

Des trésors et DES merveilles tant naturelles que culturelles

La Corse est une île qui recèle bien des trésors, et ses merveilles, tant naturelles que culturelles, ne manqueront pas d’attirer votre curiosité. Vous en prendrez plein les yeux et repartirez la tête remplie de souvenirs inoubliables !

Les amateurs de randonnée seront servis, et trouveront nombre de sentiers à proximité du camping, entre maquis et surplomb du golfe de Cargese. 

Le camping Torraccia vous propose quelques parcours pour tous les niveaux, du débutant au confirmé. Ne manquez pas le sentier côtier qui vous emmènera à la découverte des tours de vigie (toutes ne sont pas accessibles à pied) construites sous l’ère génoise pour surveiller la côte. 

  • Tour d’Omigna : 1H de marche. Facile. “A la croisée des chemins”.
  • Tour de Topiti : 45 mn de marche. Facile. “Domine les golfes de Chiuni et Topiti”.
  • Tour de Capu Rossu : 3H de marche. Passage difficile. “Vues vertigineuses”.
  • Girolata : 4H de marche. Facile. “Site naturel d’intérêt mondial”.
  • Les roches bleues : 4H30 de marche. Facile. “A travers E Calanche de Piana”.
  • Le Château-Fort : 1H de marche. Très facile. “Vue panoramique des Calanches de Piana sur la mer”.
  • Le Capu d’Ortu : 5H30 de marche. Passage difficile. “Balcon de la mer”.

Pour les passionnés de nature, de nombreuses piscines naturelles font le bonheur des amoureux d’eau translucide et bien fraîche pour vous détendre après une journée de randonnée, profiter d’un peu de fraîcheur en plein été ou juste admirer les paysages environnants à couper le souffle !  Vous trouverez à 35 kilomètres environ le village de Vico et son torrent. A 45 kilomètres, ne manquez pas une des curiosités naturelles de la région, la forêt d’Aïtone et son ensemble de petites cascades et de piscines naturelles creusées dans la roche, aux eaux émeraude…

Si vous préférez les lacs, le lac Creno, à 43 kilomètres, exceptionnel par sa beauté et son emplacement, en plein cœur d’une forêt, à 1310 mètres d’altitude, vous comblera. Accessible après 1H30 de marche, son paysage grandiose sera une récompense largement à la hauteur !

Si vous souhaitez profiter pleinement de la mer et des calanques, il vous sera possible de réaliser une promenade en mer pour découvrir les calanques de Piana, du Golfe de Porto, de Girolata, dans la réserve naturelle de Scandola. Ne passez pas à côté de ce joyau naturel, premier site de France à préserver à la fois le patrimoine terrestre et marin. Scandola correspond à la partie émergée d’un ancien complexe volcanique partiellement effondré en mer. La diversité de ses roches volcaniques en fait une véritable vitrine géologique et sa préservation a permis l’installation d’une multitude d’espèces, sur terre comme en mer. Jusqu’à 15 espèces de poissons ont été répertoriées dans la zone ! La visite de Scandola s’effectue essentiellement en bateau, son accès pédestre restant très difficile. La beauté du Golfe de Porto lui a valu son inscription au patrimoine mondial de l’humanité par l’UNESCO. 

Les amoureux d’histoire et de vieilles pierres commenceront leur périple par Cargese, ancienne colonie grecque du XVIIe siècle. Elle a gardé de son glorieux passé une particularité, deux églises aux rites différents, une église latine et une église grecque, qui se font face en front de mer.

Le village de Vico vous offrira un paysage bien différent, plus montagnard, de l’intérieur des terres. Sur une pente boisée, il est constitué de vieilles maisons de pierre reliées entre elles par des volées d’escaliers.

Faites un détour par le Couvent Saint-François du XVe siècle, pour admirer son crucifix en bois réalisé par un maître italien du XVe siècle.Les amateurs de musées pourront continuer leur route jusqu’à Ajaccio, à 47 kilomètres. Cité génoise puis par la suite ville impériale, la richesse de son patrimoine culturel et religieux a conduit à sa labellisation “Ville d’Art et d’Histoire”. Son centre historique coloré, son patrimoine ancien et ses nombreux musées vous plongeront dans l’histoire passionnante de la Corse. Plus de renseignements sur ajaccio-tourisme.com

[Photos : dawed bonz / Maxim Massalitin / JeanbaptisteM ]

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.