carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Île de Ré, an idyllic destination for a truly relaxing holiday

Has your daily life become heavy? Every day is a race against time to take on your many responsibilities? Now is the time to take a break. Prepare now for your next vacation. Destination Ile de Ré ...

A study published by Dutch researchers reveals that the simple act of preparing for a vacation boosts The well-being for 8 weeks. Even more astonishing! It would be more restful to anticipate your vacation than to actually To go on holiday. Indeed, family tensions, organization, unforeseen events, and especially the prospect of returning to work, would considerably affect the rest and pleasure of the holidays. And this, whether they were stressful, pleasant or relaxing ...

With one exception, however!

The study shows that people who have spent a very relaxing holiday fully benefit from their break. They go home perfectly relaxed and rested. And to come back completely serene from your vacation, the first step is to choose your destination carefully. What if you let yourself be tempted by a getaway on the Île de Ré in order to finally experience a very relaxing holiday? Sure re island you will not fear stress or boredom. This little corner of paradise is a jewel of the Atlantic coast. It can be discovered in any season. Benefiting from an oceanic climate, the island is temperate in summer and benefits from the warm currents of the Gulf Stream in winter.

Rivedoux beach on the Île de Ré

Finally plan your dream vacation on the Ile de Ré

As soon as you arrive on the island byhe magnificent bridge on the Ile de Ré accessible from La Rochelle, you will leave your car. The stress of traffic jams will then disappear for the duration of your stay. Electric shuttles, bicycles and hiking trails will then lead you to discover the best kept secrets of this multi-faceted island. In the South and West, welcoming plages de sable fin bordered by dunes or forests are now available to you. Further north, small rocky coves and the marinas of Saint-Martin, Flotte and Ars highlight the horizon. Fishing on foot, surfing or lazing around await you there ...

Facade on the Ile de Ré

There is something for everyone on the Île de Ré. After discovering the coastal treasures, why not venture out on foot or by bike inland. In the heart of wild nature, pine forests, state forests and Lilleau des Niges nature reserve are home to an abundant flora and fauna, in an environment among the most preserved in Europe. As you will have understood, the biodiversity of this Charentes island is exceptional. And so is its cultural heritage.

A breathtaking cultural heritage

Over the centuries, men have left a trace of their passage, but without ever distorting the place. Narrow streets lined with houses with white facades and salt marshes provide a moment of calm and appeasement. The Châteliers Abbey, the museums or the bell towers of Ars-en-Ré and Saint-Martin-de-Ré can be visited all year round and enrich the heritage of the island. The Fort La Prée, erected in the XNUMXth century is the oldest fortification on the island. A century after its construction, the famous engineer Vauban remodeled the citadel and the surrounding wall to give the fort its characteristic architecture. The fortifications of Saint-Martin-de-Ré, classified as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, are also the work of Vauban and are part of the network of major sites for military engineers.

The Baleines lighthouse and its panorama

Far north, the iconic Whale Lighthouse culminates at 57 meters. It offers a breathtaking panorama to all the courageous visitors who will have climbed the 257 steps of the magnificent helical staircase. They will then find rest on the superb Conche des Baleines beach.

View from the Whale Lighthouse on the Île de Ré

You would have understood it, re island is a haven of peace, an atlantic wonder who will be able to offer you very relaxing holidays that you deserve. Do not wait any longer.

L’Île de Ré, une destination idyllique pour des vacances vraiment reposantes

Votre quotidien est devenu pesant ? Chaque journée est une course contre la montre pour assumer vos nombreuses responsabilités ? C’est le moment de faire une pause. Préparez dès maintenant vos prochaines vacances. Destination l’Île de Ré…

Une étude publiée par des chercheurs hollandais révèle que le simple fait de préparer ses vacances booste le bien-être pendant 8 semaines. Plus étonnant encore ! Il serait plus reposant d’anticiper ses vacances, que de réellement partir en vacances. En effet, les tensions familiales, l’organisation, les imprévus, et surtout la perspective du retour au travail, affecteraient considérablement le repos et le plaisir des vacances. Et ce, qu’elles aient été stressantes, agréables ou relaxantes…

À une exception près toutefois !

L’étude démontre que les personnes ayant passé des vacances très relaxantes, bénéficient pleinement de leur pause. Ils rentrent chez eux parfaitement détendus et reposés. Et pour revenir tout à fait serein de ses vacances, la première étape est de choisir avec soin sa destination. Si vous vous laissiez tenter par une escapade sur l’Île de Ré afin de vivre enfin des vacances très relaxantes ? Sur l’Île de Ré vous ne craindrez ni le stress, ni l’ennui. Ce petit coin de paradis est un joyau du littoral Atlantique. Elle se découvre en toute saison. Bénéficiant d’un climat océanique, l’île est tempérée en été et bénéficie des courants chauds du Gulf Stream en hiver.

Plage de Rivedoux sur l'Île de Ré

Programmez enfin vos vacances de rêve

Dès votre arrivée sur l’île par le magnifique pont de l’île de Ré accessible depuis La Rochelle, vous laisserez votre voiture. Le stress des bouchons s’envolera alors pour toute la durée de votre séjour. Navettes électriques, vélos et sentiers de randonnées vous conduiront ensuite à la découverte des secrets les mieux gardés de cette île aux mille facettes. Au Sud et à l’Ouest, d’accueillantes plages de sable fin bordées de dunes ou de forêts s’offrent désormais à vous. Plus au Nord, ce sont des petites anses rocheuses et les ports de plaisance de Saint-Martin, Flotte et Ars qui soulignent l’horizon. Pêche à pied, surf ou farniente vous y attendent…

Façade sur l'Île de Ré

Il y en a pour tous les goûts sur l’Île de Ré. Après avoir découvert les trésors côtiers, pourquoi ne pas vous aventurer à pied ou à vélo vers l’intérieur des terres. Au coeur d’une nature sauvage, les pinèdes, les forêts domaniales et la réserve naturelle de Lilleau des Niges abritent une faune et une flore abondantes, dans un environnement parmi les plus préservés d’Europe. Vous l’aurez compris, la biodiversité de cette île des Charentes est exceptionnelle. Et son patrimoine culturel l’est tout autant.

Un patrimoine culturel époustouflant

Au fil des siècles, les hommes ont laissé une trace de leur passage, mais sans jamais dénaturer les lieux. Ruelles bordées de maisons aux façades blanches et marais salants procurent un moment de calme et d’apaisement. L’Abbaye des Châteliers, les musées ou les clochers d’Ars-en-Ré et de Saint-Martin-de-Ré se visitent toute l’année et enrichissent le patrimoine de l’île. Le Fort La Prée, érigé au XVIIème siècle est la plus ancienne fortification de l’île. Un siècle après sa construction, le célèbre ingénieur Vauban remania la citadelle et l’enceinte pour donner au fort son architecture si caractéristique. Les fortifications de Saint-Martin-de-Ré, classées au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, sont également l’oeuvre de Vauban et font partie du réseau de sites majeurs de l’ingénieur militaire.

Le phare des Baleines et son panorama

Tout au nord, l’emblématique Phare des Baleines culmine à 57 mètres. Il offre un panorama époustouflant à tous les courageux visiteurs qui auront gravi les 257 marches du magnifique escalier hélicoïdal. Ils trouveront ensuite du repos sur la superbe plage de la Conche des Baleines.

Vue depuis le Phare des Baleines sur l'Île de Ré

Vous l’aurez compris, l’Île de Ré est un havre de paix, une merveille de l’Atlantique qui saura vous offrir les vacances très relaxantes que vous méritez. N’attendez plus.

La rédaction