fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

34 card

Camping Le Val d’Hérault

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

AN EXCEPTIONAL SITUATION

Le camping of the Val d'Hérault is at the heart of one of L'Occitanie's masterpieces. This high place of tourism that are the sculpted, deep Gorges of the Hérault will propel you into a natural and cultural heritage that defies the centuries. Choose the app all trails and discover the hikes around the camping. From Brissac, between the sea and the mountains of the Causses du Languedoc and the Cévennes, you can enjoy a wide variety of discoveries and enchantments. Let's move on to the nearby Mediterranean and its pleasures of sand, salt water, water sports and sun… Montpellier, the rich city, can be a destination within an hour.

A host of rare tourist gems surrounds you from your place of stay. You will have a wide choice of activities: Anduze and its bamboo grove, La Couvertoirade, one of the Most Beautiful Villages in France, medieval city of the Templars, The Abbey of Valmagne, and you can even rediscover the traces of Molière in Pézenas, royal city with picturesque streets, animated by talented craftsmen. But… Surrounded by the song of the cicadas, you will first enjoy frolicking in the wild rivers that are the Hérault, the Vidourle or the Orb.

FOR TOURISM BY THE WATER

If you are a fisherman, you will be spoiled by the diversity of the fish. Courses are arranged. Géo Pêche will advise you. The lakes of Salagou and Olivettes are places for hiking, cycling, fishing and swimming. Not to mention the incredible colors of the ocher earth at Salagou, the lights of the sun playing in the waterfalls of the Vis or at the Pont du Diable. To your cameras! You will be photographers full of appetite, as the stone carved out by the torments of the rivers will fascinate you.

Saint Guilhem le Désert, only 20 km from camping, offers you a dizzying flashback to the historical heritage, and suggests that you be the starting point for multiple hikes. Kayaking or canoeing, from this exceptional site, will delight you, on courses adapted to time and difficulty. All of them, with the comfort of a possible return trip by shuttle. Evasion sports packages are therefore available to you from camping Val d'Hérault. You will combine sport and sensations to the rhythm of waterfalls, dams, tanning breaks and picnics.

HERITAGE TREASURES

Breathtaking landscapes call you: the Cirque de Navacelle, its circuit of the hydraulic mills of La Foux sur la Vis, the Pic Saint Loup or the ledges of the Hortus le Max Nègre and the Fenestelles take your steps in those of the pilgrims of Saint Jacques of Compostela. In the Gorges de Buège, there too, take your swimsuit, but the freshness of the depths will attract you. So ! Aven Armand, the Grotte des Demoiselles, the Caves of Trabuc or Clamouse, are high places of speleology, and of discovery for all, of 30 million years of geological formation. Intact and preserved treasures. Everywhere, the gorges are sculpted and suggestive, and an athlete can set off on the Via Ferrata, supervised by instructors, or be his own adventurer.

So many daily activities are accompanied by the pleasures of the land, and for many it will be a "plus" to stroll on the wine tourism routes by bike / electric bike. Nature getaway in the heart of Hérault, through an eco-responsible approach, allows you to forget your car. From Saint Guilhem du Désert to Salagou, to Mourèze, you will be welcomed by the actors of the local gastronomy: Producers of olive oil, honey, exceptional jams in Mourèze, offers of discoveries and tastings from the wine growers of the region. 'Hérault. Within this rich territory combining sports, good life and beauty, you will be in a hurry ... That of returning to the camping of the Val d'Hérault.

Near the camping:

To prepare your holidays in Herault with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping ! If you would like more information for your stay, do not hesitate to consult the pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

Explore our guide for holidays

Articles to help you prepare your holidays!

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte 34

Camping Le Val d’Hérault

UNE SITUATION EXCEPTIONNELLE

Le camping du Val d’Hérault est au cœur d’un des chefs-d’œuvre de L’Occitanie. Ce haut lieu du tourisme que sont les Gorges sculptées, profondes de l’Hérault vous propulsera dans un patrimoine naturel et culturel défiant les siècles. Depuis Brissac, entre mer et montagnes des Causses du Languedoc et des Cévennes, vous pourrez profiter d’une large variété de découvertes et d’enchantements. Passons sur la Méditerranée proche et ses plaisirs de sable, d’eau salée, de sports nautiques et de soleil… Montpellier, la riche cité, peut être une destination à moins d’une heure.

Une kyrielle de perles touristiques rares vous entoure depuis votre lieu de séjour. Vous aurez un choix large d’activités : Anduze et sa bambouseraie, La Couvertoirade, un des Plus Beaux Villages de France, cité médiévale des Templiers, L’Abbaye de Valmagne, et vous pourrez même redécouvrir les traces de Molière à Pézenas, ville royale aux rues pittoresques, animées par de talentueux artisans. Mais… Environnés par le chant des cigales, vous profiterez d’abord de vous ébattre dans les rivières sauvages que sont l’Hérault, le Vidourle ou l’Orb.

POUR DU TOURISME AU FIL DE L’EAU

Si vous êtes pêcheurs, vous serez gâtés par la diversité des poissons. Des parcours sont aménagés. Géo Pêche vous conseillera. Les lacs du Salagou, des Olivettes sont des lieux de randonnées pédestres ou à vélo, de pêche et de baignades. Sans parler des incroyables couleurs de la terre ocre au Salagou, des lumières du soleil qui jouent dans les cascades de la Vis ou au Pont du Diable. A vos caméras ! Vous serez des photographes plein d’appétit, tant la pierre creusée par les tourments des rivières vous fascinera.

Saint Guilhem le Désert, à 20 km seulement du camping, vous propose un “flash back” étourdissant dans le patrimoine Historique, et vous suggère d’être le point de départ de multiples randonnées pédestres. Le kayak ou le canoë, depuis ce site exceptionnel, vous réjouiront, sur des parcours adaptés en temps et en difficulté. Tous, avec le confort d’un retour possible en navette. Des packages sportifs Evasion sont ainsi à votre disposition depuis le camping Val d’Hérault. Vous allierez sport et sensations au rythme des cascades, barrages, pauses bronzage et pique-niques.

DES TRÉSORS DU PATRIMOINE

Des paysages époustouflants vous appellent : le Cirque de Navacelle, son circuit des moulins hydrauliques de la Foux sur la Vis, le Pic saint Loup ou les corniches de l’Hortus le Max Nègre et les Fenestelles emmènent vos pas sur ceux des pélerins de Saint Jacques de Compostelle. Dans les Gorges de Buège, là aussi, prenez votre maillot.Mais la fraîcheur des profondeurs vous attirera. Alors ! L’Aven Armand, la Grotte des Demoiselles, les Grottes de Trabuc ou de Clamouse, sont des hauts lieux de la spéléologie, et de la découverte pour tous, de 30 millions d’années de formation géologique. Des trésors intacts et préservés. Partout, les gorges sont sculptées et suggestives, et un(e) sportif(ve)pourra partir à l’assaut des Via Ferrata, encadré par des moniteurs, ou être son propre aventurier.

Tant d’animations quotidiennes s’accompagnent des plaisirs du terroir, et ce sera pour beaucoup un “plus” de flâner sur les itinéraires d’oenotourisme à vélo/ vélo électrique. Escapade Nature au Cœur d’Hérault, par une démarche éco responsable, vous permet d’oublier votre voiture. De Saint Guilhem du Désert au Salagou, jusqu’à Mourèze, vous serez accueillis par les acteurs de la gastronomie du terroir : Producteurs d’huile d’olive, miels, confitures hors normes à Mourèze, offres de découvertes et dégustations des viticulteurs de l’Hérault. Au sein de ce riche territoire alliant sports, douceur de vivre et beauté, vous n’aurez qu’une hâte… Celle de revenir au camping du Val d’Hérault.

A proximité du camping:

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.

Le guide Welcome

Des articles pour vous aider dans la préparation de vos vacances !