24 card

Camping Le Daguet

Land of 1001 castles, land of celebrities - Montaigne, Fénelon, Brantôme, Bertran de Born, Elisée Reclus, Joséphine Baker - cradle of civilization, heart of French gastronomy, you will be dizzy when you choose your excursions!  

Périgueux is 70 km away, but if this capital of Périgord is on your way, take the time to stroll around its Saint Front cathedral, whose bell towers and domes dominate the picturesque streets above L'Isle. The old districts of Mataguerre or that of the Tour de Vésone are worth your trip and guided tours from the Tourist Office. However, by traveling on this valley of the Dordogne river, you will interfere with a historical, cultural and architectural heritage, which makes many regions, even… countries, pale! You think that the inscriptions "Most beautiful village in France", "listed as an historic monument" or as "Unesco World Heritage", plethora in this South of the Dordogne, are commonplace. No no no ! These labels are recognized nationally, internationally or globally, in the face of the extraordinary. The Dordogne, once navigable, powerful, but dangerous, was a natural barrier, attracting in the Middle Ages, Bastides (New Towns of the time), and river trade to Bordeaux or England. The union of Eleanor of Aquitaine and Henri II Plantagenêt made it an “English” region, which remained a stumbling block in political and religious minds. Hence, the terrible fortresses that you will visit… Placidly… Wherever you are, whatever your choices, the Tourist Offices offer themed guided tours in order to arouse the desire to discover, the desire to learn, want to distract yourself, while looking up! 

The stone, the roofs, the sculptures invite you beyond many secrets.

La Roque Gageac, close to your place of stay, one of the most "Beautiful Villages of France", typically tight against the cliff, is also built in the meanders of the Dordogne. Remains of the XNUMXthst century, to the staircase on the cliff side, to the XNUMXth century Churchst century, or at the Tarde manor, you will go from one discovery to the next, surprised to see Mediterranean plants! You are facing south. La Roque-Gageac is benefiting, and so are you. A fun visit; “Les Enigmes d'Eliette” will delight your children… and you too… In Domme, one of the “Most Beautiful Villages of France”, here is another Bastide Royale, a medieval treasure. 

You will flirt with the birds, as you overlook the Dordogne, its plains, its holm oak forests. 

You may want to go down to the 22 hectares of the Jardins de Marqueyssac, nearby, in Vérac, romantic and declared “the most visited garden in the South-West!” But in the Domme site, do not miss to plunge yourself back into the dramatic history of the Templars, or, more lightly, to take a visit by "little train", and more deeply, to visit the Grotte de Domme, 20m below the village ! In short, Domme is a U-NI-QUE site! Another listed fortress… Incredibly erected on its rocky outcrop, it will attract your curiosity, and probably the passion of some. It is Castelnaud La Chapelle. Because you wander through rooms where everything is highlighted, by a precise and thoughtful scenography. The Museum of War and the Middle Ages exhibits weapons, armor, but also jet weapons, outdoors. You will be able to attend demonstrations. Guided tours, costumed, themed, are a "plus" to develop the interest of your young people ... and yours too ... In front of Castelnaud: Beynac and Cazenac. You will find the 4th century. It is one of the 10 Baronnies of Périgord. The visit is free for children under 1337. The barbican is exceptional, as well as the primitive keep, or the cuisine of the 1453th century. A panoramic view from the terrace is a breath of fresh air! If you continue towards Belvès, which means Belle Vue, you will not be disappointed. You have to "go up" to Belves! Visit the Château Castegens, the cellars, and follow the reconstruction of the last battle of the Hundred Years War (XNUMX-XNUMX), that of Castillon. Monpazier is a model of a XNUMXth century bastide, and you will love strolling under its arcades. Do not hesitate there too, to choose one of the themed visits: Treasure hunt, Bastideum, arts and crafts. Everything will call out to you.  

A must ? Sarlat, of course! 

City of art and history, which rightly prides itself on having the highest density of Listed Historical Monuments! Glorious and deserved! Stroll, get lost ... Then, follow the fun, historical, artistic tours that will take you by the hand for a fascinating discovery of this medieval and renaissance city. La Lanterne des Morts-Maures will intrigue you. Go see the artists, the craftsmen, go to greet the Onlooker, above the 3 Geese, and who observes the colorful animation of the market of the disused church, whose powerful doors are due to Jean Nouvel.

Surroundings, castles galore! 

Reignac of the XVIst century, in Tursac is a cliff castle, the Château de Losse XVIst, or Commarque XIIst should be part of your choices. As well as a little gem, the Château des Milandes which cultivates with intelligence and passion the memory of a great lady: Joséphine Baker, artist, resistance fighter, defender of human rights, creator of a family "arc -in sky ". You can attend falconry shows. The castle is a wonder of restoration, of memories. Go up your circuit towards the valley of the Vézère and its 250 sites of interest, classified by Unesco, in order to penetrate in the intimacy of the prehistoric Périgord. Book in advance to discover Lascaux II or Lascaux IV, international center of Cave Art. Develop your imagination in the troglodyte village of Madeleine (hence the Magdalenian art). Les Eyzies is no longer to present, but to explore. Between the Grotte du Grand Roc, the Roc de Cazelle, the Caves of Font de Gaume and the Combarelles, which are classified as World Heritage by Unesco, you may contact the OT, they will help you choose!

All these sites make you privileged

Because you are staying at Camping "The Daguet", so close. Dive into the heart of the earth, graze caving, admire the limestone concretions and the suggestive and poetic play of lights, awaken your respect for our terrestrial globe! It is also a welcome bath of freshness sometimes under the summer sun, for your young people… And you too! When you want to enjoy the Dordogne river, nothing is simpler. Since camping, you can enjoy kayaking, or go to Carsac, or thanks to "Périgord Aventure et Loisirs", choose an itinerant formula. Go down to the river and choose between the beaches of Calviac, Carsac, Pont de Castelnaud, Pont de Cénac, near Domme, Coux and Bigaroque, to swim or rent nautical equipment. Paddleboarding is in the spotlight these days. Water shoes are recommended for your youngsters… and for you too!

If you are fond of fishing, which you know how to observe, follow the phases of the moon, wait… Then you will think that the Dordogne is rich in fish, because it is declared one of the cleanest in Europe. You can even fly fishing if you are expert. Then char, trout, pike, pike perch, or carp will come to you. If you catch about fifteen ablettes per person, you will enjoy preparing them delicately fried with a touch of garlic. And then, the shad, the eel and the salmon, respectable migrants, benefit from the ladders and lifts for fish, which you will try to see on the course of the river. Finally, you who love the well-being of a river, indulge yourself with a barge ride, thanks to "Gabarres Norbert" or "Gabarres Caminade". 

A choice ! Hiking is king in Périgord, as is the little queen on 2 wheels.

 Don't forget a hat, water and a snack. Choose the app Alltrails and discover the hikes around the camping. If you walk, the “Chemins de Meunier” in Vezac or Carsac, 9 km or 10 km, are easy. Towards Domme, you will do without haste the 18 km of “La Bastide de Domme”, and a “Rando Gourmande” could well inspire you at Sainte Nathalène, 17 km. In cycle tourism, what about the 38 km of the “Tour de Périgord” or the “Sarladais et châteaux de Dordogne” loop, 58 km, which begins on the greenway from Sarlat then Grolejac. If you are in the mood, "Gageac la Viderente" and its 90 km will not scare you! Many hikes are offered in the Tourist Offices and can be downloaded. Do you want to ride a horse? So take a dream trip, thanks to “la Ferme de Fonluc” in Les Eyzies (05 53 35 30 06) If you prefer the peaceful gait of the donkey, no problem. Several formulas will be offered to you by " Au Pas de l'Ane », It is unusual and exotic for your young people ... and for you too ...

And then, and then… When we talk about Périgord, we talk about gastronomy, and that titillates the taste buds! With reason ! 

You will go from market to market. Every day, a village along the Dordogne has its own, not to mention the unmissable Sarlat which offers it every day in summer. All of these markets keep your 5 senses alert. Taste the dense and fruity Périgord walnut, its derivatives, the cakes you buy from pastry chefs, or oils from producers. The goose and the duck are worked by gastronomic artists, the goat cabécou and the so tasty strawberries, the vine (Botus edulis, in other words: the vine of Bordeaux) incomparable of perfume when it grows on the terroir, are products which should be purchased from local producers. And the Truffle! Black gold! Unique! Combined with foie gras, simple potatoes, humble scrambled eggs… It's a treat. Rare. Do not forget the products of the chestnut, which had a saving role in the cooking of yesteryear, as well as the Tourin, royal soup of the poor… Taste the peach wines, the local Pineaux. Make a place of choice, you who are interested in oenology, Bergerac wines. They have the same grape varieties as those of Bordeaux. Learn the Pécharmants. Their name alone is a poem. "Pe" comes from Pey, the hill. They are rich and powerful, with a very fragrant range. On the south shore of Bergerac thrives Monbazillac, which will accompany foie gras, Roquefort or desserts.

And, this is surely what you will do when you come back from one of your trips, in the evening at camping "The Daguet", where Nathalie and Philippe know that their hosts need peaceful family conviviality to taste the sweetness of the evening, a glass of a soft drink in hand.

To prepare your holidays in the Dordogne with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping ! If you would like more information for your stay, do not hesitate to consult the pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

Explore our guide for holidays

Articles to help you prepare your holidays!

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 24

Camping Le Daguet

Pays des 1001 châteaux, terre de célébrités – Montaigne, Fénelon, Brantôme, Bertran de Born, Elisée Reclus, Joséphine Baker – berceau de  civilisation, cœur de la gastronomie française, vous aurez le vertige quand vous choisirez vos excursions !  

Périgueux est à 70 km, mais si cette capitale du Périgord est sur votre chemin, prenez le temps de flâner autour de sa cathédrale Saint Front, dont les clochetons et dômes, dominent les rues pittoresques au-dessus de L’Isle. Les vieux quartiers de Mataguerre ou celui de la Tour  de Vésone, valent votre déplacement et visites guidées depuis l’Office de Tourisme. Néanmoins, en circulant sur cette vallée de la rivière Dordogne, vous vous immiscerez dans un patrimoine historique, culturel, architectural, qui fait pâlir beaucoup de régions, voire … De pays ! Vous pensez que les inscriptions « Plus beau village de France », « classé aux Monuments Historiques » ou au «  Patrimoine Mondial de L’Unesco »,  pléthore en ce Sud de la Dordogne, sont banales. Non, non, non ! Ces labels sont de reconnaissances nationales, internationales ou mondiales, face à l’extra-ordinaire. La Dordogne, autrefois navigable, puissante, mais dangereuse, était une barrière naturelle, attirant au Moyen Age, Bastides (Villes Neuves de l’époque), et commerce fluvial vers Bordeaux ou l’Angleterre. L’union d’Aliénor d’Aquitaine et de Henri II Plantagenêt en fit une région « anglaise », qui resta une pierre d’achoppement dans les esprits politiques et religieux. D’où, les terribles forteresses que vous visiterez… Placidement… Où que vous soyez, quels que soient vos choix, les Offices de Tourisme proposent des visites guidées, à thème, afin de susciter l’envie de découvrir, l’envie d’apprendre, l’envie de se distraire, tout en levant le nez ! 

La pierre, les toits, les sculptures vous y invitent au-delà de multiples secrets.

La Roque Gageac, proche de votre lieu de séjour, un des plus « Beaux Village de France », typiquement serré contre la falaise, est bâtie elle aussi dans les méandres de la Dordogne. Des vestiges du XIIème siècle, à l’escalier à flanc de falaise, à l’Eglise du XIVème siècle, ou au manoir Tarde, vous irez de découverte en découverte, surpris de voir des plantes méditerranéennes ! Vous êtes plein sud. La Roque-Gageac en profite, et vous aussi. Une amusante visite ; « Les Enigmes d’Eliette » comblera vos enfants…et vous aussi… A Domme, un des « Plus Beaux Villages de France », voici encore une Bastide  Royale, trésor médiéval. 

Vous flirterez avec les oiseaux, car vous surplombez la Dordogne, ses plaines, ses forêts de chênes verts. 

Vous aurez peut-être envie de descendre vers les 22 hectares des Jardins de Marqueyssac, proches, à Vérac, romantiques et déclarés “jardin le plus visité du Sud-Ouest !” Mais dans le site de Domme, ne manquez pas de vous replonger dans l’histoire dramatique des Templiers, ou, plus légèrement de faire une visite en « petit train », et plus profondément, de visiter la Grotte de Domme, 20m sous le village ! Bref, Domme est un site U-NI-QUE ! Une autre forteresse classée… Incroyablement dressée sur son éperon rocheux, attirera votre curiosité, et probablement la passion de certains. Il s’agit de Castelnaud La Chapelle. Car vous déambulez dans des salles où tout est mis en valeur, par une scénographie précise et réfléchie. Le Musée de la guerre et du Moyen-Age expose armes, armures, mais aussi armes à jet, à l’extérieur. Vous pourrez assister à des démonstrations. Des visites guidées, costumées, à thème, sont un « plus » pour développer l’intérêt de vos jeunes…et le vôtre aussi… Face à Castelnaud : Beynac et Cazenac. Vous retrouverez le XIIème siècle. C’est une des 4 Baronnies du Périgord. La visite est gratuite pour les moins de 10 ans. La barbacane est exceptionnelle, ainsi que le donjon primitif, ou la cuisine du XIIIème. Une vue panoramique depuis la terrasse est un grand bol d’air ! Si vous continuez vers Belvès, qui veut dire Belle Vue, vous ne serez pas déçus. Il faut « monter » à Belves ! Visitez le Château Castegens, les chais, et suivez la reconstitution de la dernière bataille de la Guerre de Cent ans (1337-1453), celle de Castillon. Monpazier est un modèle de bastide du XIIIème siècle, et vous adorerez déambuler sous ses arcades. N’hésitez pas là aussi, à choisir une des visites à thème : Chasse au trésor, Bastideum, artisanat d’art. Tout vous interpellera.  

Un Must ? Sarlat, bien sûr ! 

Ville d’art et d’histoire, qui se targue avec raison, d’avoir la plus forte densité de Monuments Historiques Classés ! Glorieux et mérité ! Flânez, perdez vous…Puis, suivez les visites ludiques, historiques, artistiques qui vous prendront par la main pour une découverte passionnante de cette cité médiévale et renaissance. La Lanterne des Morts-Maures vous intriguera. Allez voir les artistes, les artisans, allez saluer le Badaud, au-dessus des 3 Oies, et qui observe l’animation colorée du marché de l’église désaffectée, dont les portes puissantes sont dues à Jean Nouvel.

Alentours, des châteaux à foison ! 

Reignac du XVIème siècle, à Tursac est un château falaise, le Château de Losse XVIème, ou de Commarque XIIème doivent faire partie de vos choix. Ainsi qu’un petit bijou,  le Château des Milandes qui cultive avec intelligence et passion le souvenir d’une grande dame : Joséphine Baker, artiste, résistante, défenseur-e des droits de l’être humain, créatrice d’une famille « arc-en-ciel ». Vous pourrez y assister à des spectacles de fauconnerie. Le château est une merveille de restauration, de souvenirs. Remontez votre circuit vers la vallée de la Vézère et ses 250 sites d’intérêt, classés par l’Unesco, afin de pénétrer dans l’intimité du Périgord préhistorique. Réservez à l’avance pour découvrir Lascaux II ou Lascaux IV,  centre international d’Art Pariétal. Développez votre imagination au village troglodyte de la Madeleine (d’où l’art Magdalénien). Les Eyzies ne sont plus à présenter, mais à parcourir. Entre la Grotte du Grand Roc, le Roc de Cazelle, les Grottes de Font de Gaume et les Combarelles, qui sont classées au Patrimoine Mondial de l’Unesco,  vous vous adresserez peut-être à l’O.T, ils vous aideront à choisir !

Tous ces sites font de vous des privilégiés

Car vous séjournez au Camping « le Daguet », si proche. Plongez au cœur de la terre, frôlez la spéléologie, admirez les concrétions calcaires et le jeu des lumières suggestives et poétiques, réveillez votre respect pour notre globe terrestre ! C’est aussi un bain de fraîcheur bienvenu parfois sous le soleil estival, pour vos jeunes… Et vous aussi ! Lorsque vous voulez profiter de la rivière Dordogne, rien n’est plus simple. Depuis le camping, vous pourrez profiter du kayak, ou aller à Carsac, ou encore grâce à «Périgord Aventure et Loisirs », choisir une formule itinérante. Descendez vers la rivière et choisissez entre les plages de Calviac, Carsac, Pont de Castelnaud, Pont de Cénac, près de Domme, Coux et Bigaroque, pour vous baigner ou louer du matériel nautique. Le paddle est à l’honneur ces temps-ci. Des chaussures d’eau sont recommandées pour vos jeunes…Et pour vous aussi !

Si vous êtes adeptes de la pêche, que vous savez observer, suivre les phases de la lune, attendre…Alors vous penserez que la Dordogne est riche en poissons, car déclarée une des plus propres d’Europe. Vous pourrez même pêcher à la mouche si vous êtes experts. Alors viendront à vous ombles, truites, brochets, sandres, ou carpes. Si vous attrapez une quinzaine d’ablettes par personne, vous vous régalerez de les préparer en délicate friture avec une pointe d’ail. Et puis, l’alose, l’anguille et le saumon, respectables migrateurs, bénéficient des échelles et ascenseurs pur poissons, que vous essayerez de voir sur le cours de la rivière. Enfin, vous qui aimez le bien-être que procure une rivière, gâtez vous avec une promenade en gabarre, grâce à « Gabarres Norbert » ou « Gabarres Caminade ». 

Au choix ! La randonnée à pied est reine en Périgord, comme l’est la petite reine à 2 roues.

 N’oubliez pas couvre-chef, eau et casse-croûte. Si vous marchez, les «Chemins de Meunier » à Vezac ou à Carsac, de 9km ou 10 km, sont faciles. Vers Domme, vous ferez sans hâte les 18 km de « la Bastide de Domme », et une « Rando Gourmande » pourrait bien vous inspirer à Sainte Nathalène, 17 km. En cyclotourisme, que diriez vous des 38 km du « Tour de Périgord » ou la boucle de « Sarladais et châteaux de Dordogne », 58 km, qui commence sur la voie verte depuis Sarlat puis Grolejac. Si vous êtes en jambes, « Gageac la Viderente » et ses 90 km ne vous feront pas peur ! De nombreuses randonnées sont proposées dans les Offices de Tourisme et peuvent être téléchargées. Vous désirez monter à cheval ? Alors faites une balade de rêve, grâce à « la Ferme de Fonluc » aux Eyzies (05 53 35 30 06) Si vous préférez la paisible démarche de l’âne, pas de problème. Plusieurs formules vous seront proposées par « Au Pas de L’Ane », c’est inhabituel et dépaysant pour vos jeunes..et pour vous aussi…

Et puis, et puis…Quand on parle du Périgord, on parle gastronomie, et cela titille les papilles ! Avec raison ! 

Vous irez de marché en marché. Chaque jour, une bourgade le long de la Dordogne a le sien, sans parler de l’incontournable Sarlat qui en propose tous les jours en été. Tous ces marchés maintiennent vos 5 sens en éveil. Goûtez à la noix du Périgord, dense et fruitée, ses dérivés les gâteaux que vous achèterez chez les pâtissiers, ou les huiles chez les producteurs. L’oie et le canard sont travaillés par des artistes de la gastronomie, le cabécou de chèvre et les fraises si goûteuses, le cep (Botus edulis, en d’autres termes : le cep de Bordeaux) incomparable de parfum lorsqu’il pousse sur le terroir, sont des produits dont l’achat est à privilégier chez les producteurs locaux. Et la Truffe ! L’or noir ! Unique ! Associée aux foies gras, aux simples pommes de terre, aux humbles œufs brouillés…C’est un régal. Rare. N’oubliez pas les produits de la châtaigne, qui eut un rôle salvateur dans la cuisine d’autrefois, ainsi que le Tourin, soupe royale du pauvre…Goûtez aux vins de pêche, aux Pineaux locaux. Faites une place de choix, vous qui vous intéressez à l’œnologie, aux vins de Bergerac. Ils ont les mêmes cépages que ceux du Bordelais. Apprenez les Pécharmants. Rien que leur nom est un poème. « Pe » vient de Pey, la colline. Ils sont riches et puissants, avec une gamme très parfumée. Sur la rive sud de Bergerac s’épanouit le Monbazillac, qui accompagnera foie gras, roquefort ou desserts.

Et, c’est sûrement ce que vous ferez en rentrant d’un de vos périples, le soir au camping « le Daguet », où Nathalie et Philippe savent que leurs hôtes ont besoin de la convivialité paisible et familiale pour goûter la douceur du soir, un verre d’une boisson gouleyante à la main.

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis