fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

84 card

Camping des Favards

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

This 2 hectare wine estate is like a symbol of the region. You will be rocked by the cicadas, dazzled by the “Dentelles ridges” of Montmirail where Chinese shadows play at sunset. A camping in the middle of an agricultural estate, is an exception. An area of ​​great Côtes du Rhône is unforgettable. You are there as protected by nature, enveloped by the vines, structured, disciplined, soothing. You will stroll on the landscaped promenade of Violès, along the Ouvèze, before great discoveries ... Choose the app all trails and discover the hikes around the camping.

Between heritage and nature

Orange is 10km away, its Chorégies are no longer to present. But lyricism is everywhere around you: Avignon, the powerful city of the Popes 30 minutes away, the Roman remains of Vaison la Romaine 20 minutes away. Carpentras, so colorful Papal land, Pernes-les-Fontaines and its “Font 'Arts du cirque” festival in August, Gigondas and its Contemporary Art Center, are nearby, and lovers of heritage and history will be seduced. Cycling tourism will take you on exciting routes. Varied circuits suitable for all levels (site 15 walks in the Vaucluse). Whether it is "the Comtadines Vines", "At the foot of the Dentelles", or "Entre Ventoux et Dentelles", you will combine sport, discovery of the vineyards, and rapprochement of the Small Heritage. Go to Malaucène, capital of Mont Ventoux. This old fort retains superb walls of the old town, 1309th and 41th century, doors are still present there. It was in the XNUMXth century, the summer residence of Pope Clément V. As evidenced by the Church of St Michael and St Peter (XNUMX), a religious and defensive building, an organ has been installed there since the XNUMXth century. Note that a long stone bench of more than XNUMX meters is a curiosity, as well as the Chapelle du Groseau. Sumptuous residences, source, washhouse, fountains will make you play with the camera, or make delicate sketches, you artists. Go to the Calvaire site and do not miss the Wednesday market, its market gardening and the cherries in season. 

From curiosities to surprises

A unique llama breeding farm and a weaving workshop, route de Barroux, are worth the time of your visit. Another farm welcomes you, 7 km from the camping : The Ferme de l'Oiselet. The forest of Malaucène opens up numerous hiking trails, including a commented botanical trail. The horse rides from the equestrian centers of Malaucène or Orange offer activities, courses (Stables of Vela, Lafare). We cannot talk about Lace of Montmirail without calling out climbing enthusiasts. Nathalie Perez will be of good advice, directly to the camping The Favards. In Lafare, Montmirail is a Must for those looking for good routes: 800 routes, adrenaline guaranteed for some. Many of these tracks are already fitted with sealed spindles, not to mention the Ferrata Track. There is something for all tastes, all styles. You will practice with great respect for the protective rules of the ecosystem, all year round. A pretty path, if you are good hikers, well equipped, will lead you to the Cascade de Lafare, in an environment of Provençal scrubland. A delight. And ... If you want to gain height, without being keen on climbing, microlight flights from Pernes les Fontaines, 20 minutes away, will give you the privilege of airs and panoramas on Mont Ventoux.

Arid or fertile land

14km from camping, have a good time at Paty Lake to refresh you from your sporting exploits. All the more so if you played a game of tennis 4 km from Violès, in Vacqueyras (well-equipped tennis court and training wall). So, take your swimsuits, water shoes, and parasol, to enjoy this dam lake (one of the oldest in France, 2th century). Consider a picnic in the appropriate area. You can fish there, with your association card, if… Fishing is open… Beautiful walks will take you to Barroux, a strategic place since the 10th century. Benedictine monastery, Ste Madeleine Abbey, old “calades” and picturesque streets will surprise you, so high up. The stones, witnesses of History, reign eternal there. Another trail of discovery? That of the Manoir de la Pré Fantasti (haunted?). Leave from Caromb (ENS, sensitive natural area). You will walk XNUMX hours in the olive trees and the vines to find the Lac du Paty where you will be rewarded with a good swim. XNUMX minutes from camping, it would be a shame if you forgot the sumptuous medieval village of Séguret which combines the stone age (cave of L'Ouvèze), the troubles of the XNUMXth century, the know-how of the builders (belfry, washhouse, chapel) and… The sweetness. Because, the art of living is now revealed in the picturesque and flowery alleys, and the lavender blue sky makes the stones speak, for your happiness. The Santons and Delage museum is a must in Provence. Denis Vœux le santonnier will tell you about his “little clay people”, as well as his passion for olive oils produced “at home”.

Oenology at the heart of the terroir

Of course, your hikes will flirt with oenology, because the camping les Favards is at the heart of the Domaine Viticole of the same name. On this limestone and stony land, follow the Vineyard Trail to discover the ecosystem, approximately 45 minutes. Guided tours for you, as a family or in a group, for a few euros, will enrich your knowledge of the famous Côtes du Rhône. Awarded with several medals, the passionate winegrowers will tell you about their know-how, combining tradition and modernity: Plan de Dieu… les Brigands… Madame fait des Folies… So many beautiful labels evoking aromatic delights. The whole region is full of nuggets: Gigondas, Vacqueyras, Beauties of Venice and the surrounding markets will tempt you with their quality products: honey, lavender, cherries in all its forms, Carpentras berlingots, olive oil, nougat from Sault, candied fruits from Apt. You won't resist… Don't forget the local markets! In Camaret-sur-Aigues on Wednesday mornings in the moto-ball parking lot, from 9 a.m. to 00 p.m. In Vaison la Romaine on Tuesday morning. In Piolenc, Monday morning on the Cours Corsin. In Sainte-Cécile-les-Vignes on Saturday morning on Place Max Aubert, Cours du Portalet and Place du Colonel Arnaud BELTRAME, large Provencal market. Every Tuesday in July and August from 12:00 p.m. on Place Max AUBERT, farmers' market. In Sérignan-du-Comtat on Wednesday morning in the heart of the village. Every Friday from June 18, summer night market at Square Diane de Poitiers. In Travaillan on Tuesday morning, farmers' market on the Town Hall square. In Violès on Wednesday morning on the Cours Rigot. And, in the evening at Camping Les Favards, after a good relaxation in the swimming pool, you will taste grilled meats on the vines (kindly provided by the manager Nathalie and her team), a ruby ​​colored glass in hand.

To prepare your holidays in Vaucluse with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping ! If you would like more information for your stay, do not hesitate to consult the pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

Explore our guide for holidays

Articles to help you prepare your holidays!

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 84

Camping des Favards

Ce domaine viticole de 2 hectares, est comme un symbole de la région. Vous serez bercés par les cigales, éblouis par les « crêtes Dentelles » de Montmirail où jouent les ombres chinoises au coucher du soleil. Un camping au milieu d’un domaine agricole, est une exception. Un domaine de grands Côtes du Rhône est inoubliable. Vous y êtes comme protégés par la nature, enveloppés par les vignes, structurées, disciplinées, apaisantes. Vous déambulerez sur la promenade aménagée de Violès, le long de l’Ouvèze, avant de grandes découvertes … 

Entre patrimoine et nature

Orange est à 10km, ses Chorégies ne sont plus à présenter. Mais le lyrisme est partout autour de vous : Avignon, la puissante cité des Papes à 30 mn, les vestiges romains de Vaison la Romaine à 20 mn. Carpentras, terre Papale si colorée, Pernes les Fontaines et son festival « Font’ Arts du cirque » en Août, Gigondas et son Centre d’art contemporain, sont à proximité, et les amateurs du patrimoine et de l’Histoire, seront séduits. Le vélo tourisme vous entraînera sur des routes passionnantes. Des circuits variés et adaptés à tous les niveaux, (site 15 balades dans le Vaucluse). Que ce soit « les Vignes Comtadines », « Au pied des Dentelles », ou « Entre Ventoux et Dentelles », vous allierez sport, découverte des vignobles, et rapprochement du Petit patrimoine. Allez jusqu’à Malaucène, capitale du Mont Ventoux. Cet ancien fort conserve de superbes remparts de la vieille ville, XVIème et XVIIIème siècle, des portes y sont encore présentes. Ce fut au XVème siècle, la résidence d’été du pape Clément V. En témoignent l’Église St Michel et St Pierre (1309), édifice religieux et défensif, un orgue y est installé depuis le XVIIème siècle. Sachez qu’un long banc de pierre de plus de 41 mètres est une curiosité, ainsi que la Chapelle du Groseau. De somptueuses demeures, source, lavoir, fontaines vous feront jouer de l’appareil photo, ou exécuter de délicats croquis , vous les artistes. Allez jusqu’au site du Calvaire et ne manquez pas le marché du mercredi, son maraîchage et les cerises en saison. 

De curiosités en surprises

Une ferme d’élevage de lamas, inédite, et un atelier de tissage, route de Barroux, valent le temps de votre visite. Une autre ferme vous accueille, à 7 km du camping : La Ferme de l’Oiselet. La forêt de Malaucène ouvre de multiples sentiers de randonnées, dont un sentier botanique commenté. Les balades à cheval depuis les centres équestres de Malaucène ou d’Orange proposent activités, stages (Ecuries de Vela, Lafare). On ne peut parler des Dentelles de Montmirail sans interpeller les amateurs d’escalade. Nathalie Perez sera de bon conseil, directement au camping Les Favards. A Lafare, Montmirail est un Must pour les dénicheurs de bons parcours : 800 voies, adrénaline garanties pour certains. Un grand nombre de ces voies sont déjà équipées de broches scellées, sans oublier la Voie Ferrata. Il y en a pour tous les goûts, tous les styles. Vous pratiquerez dans le grand respect des règles protectrices de l’écosystème, toute l’année. Une jolie voie, si vous êtes de bons randonneurs, bien équipés, vous mènera à la Cascade de Lafare, dans un environnement de garrigue provençale. Un délice. Et… Si vous désirez prendre de la hauteur, sans être férus d’escalade, des vols en ULM depuis Pernes les Fontaines, à 20 mn, vous octroieront le privilège des airs et panoramas sur le Mont Ventoux.

Terre aride ou fertile

A 14km du camping, offrez vous de bons moments au Lac du Paty pour vous rafraîchir de vos exploits sportifs. A plus forte raison si vous avez fait une partie de tennis à 4 km de Violès, à Vacqueyras (tennis bien équipé et mur d’entraînement). Donc, prenez vos maillots, chaussures d’eau, et parasol, pour profiter de ce lac de barrage (un des plus anciens de France, XVIIIème siècle). Envisagez un pique nique sur l’aire adéquate. Vous pourrez y pêcher, munis de votre carte de l’association, si… La pêche est ouverte… De belles promenades vous emmèneront vers le Barroux, lieu stratégique dès le XIème siècle. Monastère Bénédictin, Abbaye Ste Madeleine, vieilles “calades” et rues pittoresques vous surprendront, si haut perchés. Y règnent éternelles, les pierres, témoins de l’Histoire. Un autre sentier de découverte ? Celui du Manoir de la Pré Fantasti (hanté ?). Partez de Caromb (ENS, espace naturel sensible). Vous cheminerez 2 heures dans les oliviers et les vignes pour retrouver le Lac du Paty où vous serez récompensés par une bonne baignade. A 10 minutes du camping, il serait dommage que vous oubliiez le somptueux village médiéval de Séguret qui conjugue l’âge de pierre, (grotte de L’Ouvèze), les troubles du XVIIème siècle, le savoir faire des bâtisseurs (beffroi, lavoir, chapelle) et… La douceur. Car, l’art de vivre se dévoile dorénavant dans les ruelles pittoresques et fleuries, et le ciel bleu lavande fait parler les pierres, pour votre bonheur. Le musée des Santons et Delage est un incontournable de la Provence. Denis Vœux le santonnier vous parlera de son « petit peuple d’argile », ainsi que de sa passion pour les huiles d’olive produites « à la maison ».

Oenologie au coeur du terroir

Bien sûr vos randonnées flirteront avec l’œnologie, car le camping les Favards est au cœur du Domaine Viticole du même nom. Sur ce terroir calcaire et caillouteux, suivez le Parcours Vignes à la découverte de l’écosystème, 45mn environ. Des visites commentées pour vous, en famille ou en groupe, pour quelques euros, nourriront vos connaissances sur les célèbres Côtes du Rhône. Récompensés par plusieurs médailles, les viticulteurs passionnés vous parleront de leur savoir-faire, conjuguant tradition et modernité : Plan de Dieu… les Brigands…Madame fait des Folies… Autant de belles étiquettes évocatrices de délices aromatiques. Toute la région recèle des pépites : Gigondas, Vacqueyras, Beaumes de Venise et les marchés alentours vous tenteront par leurs produits de qualité : miel, lavande, cerises sous toutes ses formes, berlingots de Carpentras, huile d’olives, nougat de Sault, fruits confits d’Apt. Vous ne résisterez pas… N’oubliez pas les marchés locaux ! A Camaret-sur-Aigues le mercredi matin au parking du moto-ball, de 9h00 à 12h00. A Vaison la Romaine le mardi matin. A Piolenc, le lundi matin sur le cours Corsin. A Sainte-Cécile-les-Vignes le samedi matin sur la place Max Aubert, le cours du Portalet et la place du Colonel Arnaud BELTRAME, grand marché provençal. Tous les mardis en juillet et août à partir de 18h00 sur la place Max AUBERT, marché de producteurs. A Sérignan-du-Comtat le mercredi matin au cœur du village. Tous les vendredis à partir du 14 juin, marché estival nocturne au square Diane de Poitiers. A Travaillan le mardi matin, marché de producteurs sur la place de la Mairie. A Violès le mercredi matin sur le cours Rigot. Et, le soir au Camping Les Favards, après une bonne détente dans la piscine, vous dégusterez des grillades cuites sur les cèpes de vigne (aimablement procurés par la gérante Nathalie et son équipe), un verre couleur rubis à la main.

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis