39 card

Camping de Boÿse

The fishermen will find their happiness with, a few meters from the camping, the Haute Rivière d'Ain, paradise for trouts… and fishermen! On the Ain river, our partner Nature Trip Jura will offer you canoe-kayak and paddle trips to enjoy the landscape over the water. The departure is directly below the camping.

If you want to get off the beaten track and discover the Jura in a different way, the two professional guides of Noa guide will take you underground for caving outings or with your feet in the water thanks to canyoning.

For those who prefer to gain height, the Jura mountains are for you. A via ferrata is accessible on the sites of Nans sous Sainte Anne, Morez or Moirans en Montagne. If you are a thrill-seeker, we recommend that you try the Saint-Maur acroroche course, its adventure course, its 103-meter zip line and its plant labyrinth. In the same spirit, the Accro Viaduc Aventure in Villars d'Heria, accessible to all, will give you a feeling of freedom and a lot of emotions, hanging 72 meters high and 2 kilometers from the zip line!

Different tree climbing routes are possible in the municipalities of Salins-Les-Bains, Doucier or at Fort des Rousses. 

The Jura is also particularly known for its climbing routes and enthusiasts will find their aerial happiness in Marigny, Doucier or Entre Deux Monts. 

See the Jura even higher? It is possible with the paraglider or the hang-glider from the sites of Mont Poupet or on the Métabief side.

If you prefer dry land, wide open spaces and the sweetness of life, the Jura and its unspoiled nature will meet your expectations. The Jura is a land conducive to hikes, crossed by thousands of kilometers of marked trails, including several hundred in GR. If you want to travel through these landscapes at high speed, try summer tobogganing on rails. Enjoying nature and getting a little higher is possible with horseback riding and the Crotenay equestrian center, just a few kilometers away. For those wishing to combine wide open spaces, sport and calm, various golf courses are possible from the camping : a 9-hole golf course in Crotenay, just 8 kilometers away, and an 18-hole course and 5-hole practice range around XNUMX kilometers away, at Les Rousses or Lons le Saunier.


The lovers of bike will undoubtedly fall under the spell of the Jura slopes, with thousands of kilometers available of roads, greenways and marked trails for both cycle tourists and mountain bikers.

Animal lovers will not be outdone. Two animal parks open their doors to you for unforgettable emotional moments with your family:

  • The Hedgehog Animal Park, between lake and river, in a unique natural environment, the peat bog. In addition to the discovery of animals, many fun activities and an educational farm will delight young and old.
  • The Polar Park - Walking safari. Accompanied by a professional guide, come and discover the animals of the Eurasian fauna of the park up close.

If you fancy older animals, go to the Dino Zoo and the Poudrey chasm, the prehistoric park in a superb wooded setting, and beware of encounters with life-size reproduced dinosaurs!

Many heritage sites, both cultural and natural, are worth a detour in the Jura massif. The Jura tourist map will guide you in choosing your visits. 

Lovers of old stones and history will discover Baume Les Messieurs, elected favorite village of the French and its unmissable imperial abbey or the remarkable village of Château Chalon. The city of Nozeroy, classified as a Small Comtoise City of character, will delight the hearts of medievalists, while the architectural ensemble of the Arc et Senans saltworks, architectural heritage of the Age of Enlightenment classified by UNESCO, will delight enthusiasts of architecture. You will not forget to pass by Dole, birthplace of Louis Pasteur and labeled City of Art and History.

Nature is not to be outdone and some natural sites are incomparable both for their beauty and for their preservation. The hedgehog waterfalls and its series of 31 jumps and waterfalls 20 minutes from the camping or the Lac de Chalain and its beach, the largest natural lake in the Jura, will be a feast for the senses for those in search of wild nature. The Moidons caves and their sound and light show will be the playground for all budding cavers.

During your visit, do not miss the city of Salins les Bains, a small Comtoise city of character renowned for its salt water and its famous salt flats, classified as World Heritage by UNESCO. 

Finally, if there is an unmissable heritage in the Jura, it is the one that will delight your palate and your taste buds, that of gastronomy. The famous “yellow wine” of Jura is just begging to be tasted. Stop at Château Chalon, world famous for its vineyard and the birthplace of Jura “yellow wine”. Take a detour to Arbois, capital of Jura wines with its famous “Arbois wine”. To accompany the wine, you will go get some pastries from Damien and Virginie Benetot in the heart of Dole or you will immerse yourself with delight in the Fort des Rousses county reserve, thanks to its guided tours. But most importantly, don't leave without tasting it!

[Pictures: Tiomax80 / Laurent Shield / Olive titus / francoisjouffroy ]

To prepare your holidays in the Jura with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping ! If you would like more information for your stay, do not hesitate to consult the pages Tourism, Accommodation et Themes.

Explore our guide for holidays

Articles to help you prepare your holidays!

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

carte 39

Camping de Boÿse

Les pêcheurs trouveront leur bonheur avec, à quelques mètres du camping, la Haute Rivière d’Ain, paradis des truites… et des pêcheurs !  Sur la rivière de l’Ain, notre partenaire Nature Trip Jura vous proposera des sorties en canoë-kayak et en paddle pour profiter du paysage au fil de l’eau. Le départ se fait directement en contrebas du camping.

Si vous souhaitez sortir des sentiers battus et découvrir le Jura autrement, les deux guides professionnels de Noa guide vous emmèneront sous terre pour des sorties spéléologie ou les pieds dans l’eau grâce au canyoning.

Pour ceux qui préfèrent prendre de la hauteur, les montagnes du Jura sont faites pour vous. Une via ferrata est accessible sur les sites de Nans sous Sainte Anne, Morez ou Moirans en Montagne. Si vous êtes amateurs de sensations fortes, nous vous conseillons de tester le parcours d’acroroche de Saint-Maur, son parcours aventure, sa tyrolienne de 103 mètres et son labyrinthe végétal. Dans le même état d’esprit, l’Accro Viaduc Aventure à Villars d’Heria, accessible à tous, vous procurera une sensation de liberté et beaucoup d’émotions, accroché à 72 mètres de hauteur et à 2 kilomètres de tyrolienne !

Différents parcours d’accrobranche sont possibles sur les communes de Salins-Les-Bains, Doucier ou encore au Fort des Rousses. 

Le Jura est aussi particulièrement connu pour ses voies d’escalade et les passionnés trouveront leur bonheur aérien à Marigny, Doucier ou Entre Deux Monts. 

Voir le Jura d’encore plus haut ? C’est possible avec le parapente ou le delta-plane à partir des sites du Mont Poupet ou côté Métabief.

Si vous préférez la terre ferme, les grands espaces et la douceur de vivre, le Jura et sa nature préservée combleront vos attentes.  Le Jura est une terre propice aux randonnées, traversée par des milliers de kilomètres de sentiers balisés, dont plusieurs centaines en GR. Si vous souhaitez parcourir ces paysages à grande vitesse, testez la luge d’été sur rail. Profiter de la nature et prendre un peu de hauteur, c’est possible avec la randonnée équestre et le centre équestre du Crotenay, à seulement quelques kilomètres. Pour ceux désireux d’allier grands espaces, sport et calme, différents parcours de golf sont possibles au départ du camping : un parcours de golf 9 trous à Crotenay, à seulement 8 kilomètres, et un parcours 18 trous et practice de 5 trous à une quarantaine de kilomètres, aux Rousses ou Lons le Saunier.


Les amoureux de vélo tomberont sans nul doute sous le charme des pentes jurassiennes, avec des milliers de kilomètres disponibles de routes, voies vertes et sentiers balisés tant pour les cyclotouristes que pour les vététistes.

Les amoureux d’animaux ne seront pas en reste. Deux parcs animaliers vous ouvrent leurs portes pour des moments d’émotions inoubliables en famille:

  • Le Parc Animalier du Hérisson, entre lac et rivière, au sein d’un milieu naturel unique, la tourbière. En plus de la découverte des animaux, de nombreuses activités ludiques et une ferme pédagogique feront la joie des petits et des grands.
  • Le Parc Polaire – Safari pédestre. Accompagné d’un guide professionnel, venez découvrir au plus près les animaux de la faune eurasienne du parc.

Si vous avez envie d’animaux plus… anciens, rendez-vous au Dino Zoo et le gouffre de Poudrey, le parc préhistorique dans un superbe cadre boisé, et gare aux rencontres avec les dinosaures reproduits grandeur nature !

De nombreux sites patrimoniaux, tant culturels que naturels, méritent le détour dans le massif du Jura. La carte touristique du Jura vous guidera dans le choix de vos visites. 

Les amateurs de vieilles pierres et d’histoire partiront à la découverte de Baume Les Messieurs, élu village préféré des français et son incontournable abbaye impériale ou le village remarquable de Château Chalon. La cité de Nozeroy, classée Petite Cité Comtoise de caractère, ravira le coeur des médiévistes, tandis que l’ensemble architecturale de la saline D’Arc et Senans, patrimoine architecturale du Siècle des Lumières classée à l’UNESCO, comblera les passionnés d’architecture. Vous n’oublierez pas de passer par Dole, ville natale de Louis Pasteur et labellisée Ville d’art et d’histoire.

La nature n’est pas en reste et certains sites naturels sont incomparables tant par leur beauté que par leur préservation. Les cascades du hérisson et sa série de 31 sauts et cascades à 20 minutes du camping ou le Lac de Chalain et sa plage, le plus grand lac naturel du Jura, seront un régal des sens pour ceux en quête de nature sauvage. Les grottes des Moidons et leur spectacle son et lumière seront le terrain de jeu pour tous les spéléologues en herbe.

Ne manquez pas lors de votre visite la cité de Salins les Bains, Petite Cité Comtoise de caractère réputée pour ses eaux salées et ses fameuses salines, classées au Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO. 

Enfin, s’il est un patrimoine immanquable dans le Jura, c’est bien celui qui ravira votre palais et vos papilles, celui de la gastronomie. Le célèbre “vin jaune” du Jura ne demande qu’à être dégustée. Arrêtez-vous à Château Chalon, mondialement connu pour son vignoble et berceau du “vin jaune” du Jura. Faites un détour par Arbois, capitale des vins du Jura avec son fameux “vin d’Arbois”. Pour accompagner le vin, vous passerez vous procurer quelques pâtisseries de Damien et Virginie Benetot en plein coeur de Dole ou irez vous plonger avec délice dans la réserve de comté de Fort des Rousses, grâce à ses visites guidées. Mais le plus important, ne repartez pas sans en avoir dégusté !

[Photos: Tiomax80 / Laurent Bouclier / Olive Titus / francoisjouffroy ]

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.