Grand-Est

Between Alsace, Lorraine and Champagne-Ardenne, the Grand-Est is a magnificent region, with an exceptional landscape diversity.

The Grand-Est is a vast continental region at the crossroads of European influences. Alsace, Ardennes, Champagne, Lorraine and the Vosges are popular destinations for lovers of unspoiled nature and heritage. This region is also the leading wine tourism region in France.

Cities not to be missed in the Grand-Est

Between traditions and modernity, Strasbourg is a city to visit absolutely. Medieval architecture coexists here with the new town with Germanic and French influences. And this metropolis now hosts the European Parliament. Not far from the German border, then leave for Colmar. Its medieval streets lined with half-timbered houses are a real pleasure for the eyes. In Reims, Nancy, Troyes, Châlons-en-Champagne, Charleville-Mézières and Épinal, many discoveries also await you.

Unmissable natural sites

When your stay in the Grand-Est, let yourself be seduced by the slopes of Champagne and the fakes of the Montagne de Reims. Then leave discovering the Vosges, its balloons and its lakes of rare beauty. In Lorraine, the Natural Park then welcomes you for superb hikes, on horseback or by bike. In Alsace, the vineyard landscapes are strikingly beautiful. South, the National Forest Park is a sanctuary of wild life, and an exceptional biosphere reservoir.

The emblematic historical sites of the Grand-Est region

In the Grand-Est, the historical heritage is sumptuous. The Nancy squares, Strasbourg, Grande-île and Neustadt, and Reims cathedral, are moreover all listed as World Heritage of Humanity. In Reims, also admire the triumphal arch of the Porte de Mars. Since the XNUMXrd century, it bears witness to the Roman presence during Antiquity. More confidential, the small towns of character also await you for wonderful walks.

Find a camping

Grand-Est

Entre Alsace, Lorraine et Champagne-Ardenne, le Grand-Est est une région magnifique, à la diversité paysagère exceptionnelle.

Le Grand-Est est une vaste région continentale à la croisée des influences européennes. L’Alsace, l’Ardenne, la Champagne, la Lorraine et les Vosges sont des destinations prisées par les amoureux de nature préservée et de patrimoine. Cette région est par ailleurs la première région oenotouristique de France.

Les villes à ne pas manquer dans le Grand-Est

Entre traditions et modernité, Strasbourg est une ville à visiter absolument. L’architecture médiévale cohabite ici avec la ville nouvelle aux influences germaniques et françaises. Et cette métropole accueille désormais le parlement européen. Non loin de la frontière allemande, partez ensuite pour Colmar. Ses ruelles médiévales bordées de maisons à colombage sont un réel plaisir pour les yeux. À Reims, Nancy, Troyes, Châlons-en-Champagne, Charleville-Mézières et Épinal de nombreuses découvertes vous attendent également.

Les sites naturels incontournables

Lors de votre séjour dans le Grand-Est, laissez-vous séduire par les coteaux de Champagne et les faux de la Montagne de Reims. Partez ensuite à la découverte des Vosges, de ses ballons et de ses lacs d’une beauté rare. En Lorraine, le Parc naturel vous accueille ensuite pour de superbes randonnées à pied, à cheval ou à vélo. En Alsace, les paysages de vignobles sont d’une beauté saisissante. Au sud, le Parc National des Forêts est un sanctuaire de vie sauvage, et un réservoir de biosphère exceptionnel.

Les sites historiques emblématiques du Grand-Est

Dans le Grand-Est, le patrimoine historique est somptueux. Les places de Nancy, Strasbourg, Grande-île et Neustadt, et la cathédrale de Reims, sont d’ailleurs toutes inscrites au Patrimoine mondial de l’humanité. À Reims, admirez également l’arc de triomphe de la porte de Mars. Il témoigne depuis le IIIème siècle, de la présence romaine pendant l’Antiquité. Plus confidentielles, les petites cités de caractère vous attendent aussi pour de merveilleuses promenades.

Trouvez un camping