Camping Vosges massif

From Grand-Est to Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, the Vosges mountains promise a holiday rich in escape and emotion.

Between the Alsace plain and the Lorraine plateau, the Vosges mountains offers extraordinary landscapes of mountains, lakes and forests. An ideal territory for rejuvenating holidays in the heart of nature.

Natural heritage 

The Vosges mountains is well known for its sublime balloons and its crest route. The Big Balloon dominates the whole massif and offers a breathtaking panorama. Among unmissable natural sites, the Hohneck, the Donon, the cascade of the saut de la Bourrique, the lakes of Gerardmer and the Maix, or even lake Lispach, but also the Hautes-Chaumes will satisfy nature lovers. Throughout your journey through the massif, you will admire chamois, deer, does, roe deer and capercaillie.

Cultural heritage

In the Vosges mountains, visitors are at the crossroads of Alsatian and Lorraine cultures. A wonderful opportunity to experience wonderful encounters in one of the farm inns, or in the region's eco-museums.

Historical patrimony 

In the Vosges-du-Nord, the mysterious castles and charming villages can be found in the heart of thick forests. In the center of the Vosges mountains, the Haut Koenigsbourg castle rises proudly after having crossed the centuries. Do not miss to visit the cloister of the Abbey of Saint-Colomban, the ruins of the Herrenfluh castle or the Rohan castle.

Outdoor sports in the Vosges mountains

Summer and winter alikeoutdoor sports are intensely experienced in the Vosges mountains. In winter, Nordic skiing and snowshoeing attract athletes in search of pure sensations. In summer, the hiking trails offer wonderful walks, mountain biking and horseback riding. The lakes and rivers of the Vosges are finally the place of all aquatic pleasures. Sailing, paddle boarding, canoeing and even canyoning will allow you to discover this sumptuous green territory in a different way.

Find a camping Welcome

Camping Massif des Vosges

Du Grand-Est à la Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, le Massif des Vosges fait la promesse de vacances riches en évasions et en émotions.

Entre plaine d’Alsace et plateau lorrain, le Massif des Vosges offre d’extraordinaires paysages de montagnes, de lacs et de forêts. Un territoire idéal pour des vacances ressourçantes en pleine nature.

Patrimoine naturel 

Le Massif des Vosges est bien connu pour ses sublimes ballons et sa route des crêtes. Le Grand Ballon domine tout le massif et offre un panorama époustouflant. Parmi les sites naturel incontournables, le Hohneck, le Donon, la cascade du saut de la Bourrique, les lacs de Gerardmer et de la Maix, ou encore le lac Lispach, mais aussi les hautes-chaumes combleront les amoureux de la nature. Tout au long de votre périple à travers le massif, vous admirerez des chamois, cerfs, biches, chevreuils et grands tétras.

Patrimoine culturel

Dans le Massif des Vosges, les visiteurs sont à la croisée des cultures alsaciennes et lorraines. Une magnifique occasion de vivre de merveilleuses rencontres dans l’une des fermes auberges, ou dans les éco-musées de la région.

Patrimoine historique 

Dans les Vosges-du-Nord, les mystérieux châteaux forts et les villages de charme se découvrent au coeur des épaisses forêts. Au centre du Massif des Vosges, le château du Haut Koenigsbourg s’élève fièrement après avoir traversé les siècles. Ne manquez pas également de visiter le cloître de l’Abbaye Saint-Colomban, les ruines du château du Herrenfluh ou encore le château des Rohan.

Sports de pleine nature dans le Massif des Vosges

Été comme hiver, les sports de pleine nature se vivent intensément dans le Massif des Vosges. En hiver, le ski nordique et les raquettes attirent les sportifs en quête de sensations pures. En été, les sentiers de randonnée offrent de merveilleuses promenades à pied, à VTT et à cheval. Les lacs et cours d’eau des Vosges sont enfin le lieu de tous les plaisirs aquatiques. Voile, paddle, canoë et même canyoning vous permettront de découvrir autrement ce somptueux territoire verdoyant.

Trouvez un camping Welcome