fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

65 card

Le Lustou – Camping, Mobil-homes, Gîte de Groupe

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Occitania Hautes-Pyrénées OLD AURE
  • In the heart of the Pyrenees, an ideal address for mountain and nature enthusiasts
  • Un camping open all year, family friendly and committed to sustainable tourism

During your stay in the Hautes Pyrénées, you will rub shoulders with summits of nature, peace and regenerating beauty. 

A 5 minutes Saint-Lary-Soulan, and close to the Louron Valley, Vielle Aure is a village that takes you to the XNUMXthrd century of the Romanesque Chapel, Saint Peter of Agos, witness of the Order of Hospitallers, founded in Jerusalem in the XIrd century. It is also the Saint Barthélémy Chapel, listed as a Historic Monument, whose apse is a moving achievement by the best builders. Go in search of the symbols of the city's golden coat of arms, doggy style held by an azure leash. The harshness of the valley preserved it from the industrial "follies" of the XNUMXth century.rd century. Its autonomy comes from its privilege of being on a pilgrim route to Saint Jacques de Compostela. Its pastoral and agricultural economy gave birth to an independent trade, focused on trade with Spain. (Nowadays you get there through the Bielsa Tunnel). In XXrd century, major projects have modified the region, by hydroelectric dams and then spas or, and, ski. Very close to St Lary, this sport is illustrated thanks to the great Mir family. Vincent Mir, keystone in the history of the valley for 47 years, and Isabelle, silver medal at the Grenoble Olympics in 1968, are some great figures thanks to which you can ski, skate, swim, take the countless trails of hiking. Saint Lary is also a Thermo Ludique Center, whose sodium sulphide waters will be appreciated for their curative help in rheumatology, respiratory tracts, as well as in relaxation and getting back in shape. You will be surprised during your wanderings by the quantity of chapels or churches, whose medieval paintings or baroque altars, have been preserved thanks to this late isolation, which keeps religious wars or the dramas of the revolution at bay.  

You come to seek peace. You will find it. 

It is also a principle at camping the Lustou, and the owners do their best to illustrate it in this welcoming place for athletes, contemplatives and vacationers. Hikers, well shod, you will follow the path that connects the 2 parts of Old-Aure, what crosses the GR 10. You will take the Ardoisière walk or enjoy a night visit on August 2, 2021. Information at the Tourist Offices. As for the experts, they will prepare for the Grand Raid of the Pyrenees, Tower of Néouvielle August 20. The immensity of the mountains offers great hikes, which will allow you to join the series of peaks that surround you: Pichaley 2626 m, Portarras 2697 m, Bastan 2718 m, Courtade 2724 m, Aygues-Cluses 2620 m. The advice and guides to the TO will take you from streams to streams, then to lakes. You will be able to bivouac, provided you raise the tent for 9 a.m., in accordance with the rules of experienced mountain dwellers, who do not neglect the transport of water, picnic and compass, nor to provide a small garbage bag. . 5 hikes between the powerful Cirque de Gavarni and that of Troumouse call out to you? A tip: Register on the site  all trails, and discover the hikes near the camping ! In addition to your card in your pocket, download the sheets. You will choose that of Pic du Piméné, Mont Perdu, Brèche de Roland or Estaubé, and discover panoramas that will leave you speechless. You will take your time at the circuses of Gavarni and Troumouse… Silence. The one that will allow you to see vultures on the cliffs of Cazaux, and perhaps chamois. 

Rediscover the instinct to listen. 

Capture the whistle of worried groundhogs. Don't forget your binoculars! You cross various environments, limestone lakes, schists, stony alluvium. So the flora is rich, often dwarf: columbines, asphodels, Pyrenean ramonde, willows, irises, carnations, orchis, thistles. Know that the Cirque de Gavarni waterfall being the highest in Europe, it alone is worth a great moment of respect and admiration. May your artistic soul do not deprive itself of photos and sketches!

If you are fans of the cycling effort, you are not here by chance! 

You have a good physical condition. Well done ! Many circuits are deployed and to be prepared with care: that of Sainte Marie de Campan at the Col d'Aspin for example. Experts will not hesitate to attack the famous and mythical Col Tourmalet from Sainte Marie de Campan or Vignec. The Col d'Aspin from St Lary, or that of Portel. A little less difficult but very respectable, are the Coulée Verte Argelès Lourdes from Saint Savin (28 km), Col de Saoucède from Bagnères de Bigorre (24 km) and the Chemins des Palombes or des Alouettes (24.4 km and 25 km). And to train before any sporting endeavor, try the B-Board which will make you work muscles, joints, balance and self-control. This new discipline can be approached all year round in St Lary.

For thrill seekers, you will also be keen to try kayaking, rafting, hydrospeed, white water swimming. 

La Neste d'Aure is an ideal place where qualified instructors will welcome you with recent equipment to supervise small staff. Magnificent executives, good humor and mastery of assured pros. Conversely, for lovers of the depths, you will immerse yourself in the freshness of the rock crystal of the Gouffre d'Esparros, in the sumptuous valley of the Baronnies, a small limestone region of Piedmont in the Central Pyrenees. You will dive into the eternal heritage of the bowels of the earth. It would be, why not, a restful stage between 2 sporting stages. Your youngsters will love to brush up against caving and all of you will marvel at the secret depths of the earth, as at the spectacular soaring sunny peaks that surround you. The Agos Leisure Center, very close to the camping The Lustou, is also an appreciable "break", for walking, or even for fishing. Take an interest in the trails of the Néouvielle Nature Reserve : 2313 hectares between 1800 and 3091 m, which you can cover from refuge to refuge. You will visit La Maison du Parc National de la Vallée d'Aure in St Lary. It is the beautiful space of the Hachan Tower that will introduce you to the flora, fauna and biodiversity of this valley, where a warmer and drier microclimate allows the Hook Pines to reach a great age, where rhododendrons grow and installs a mosaic of natural habitats.

Don't forget that you are on the Route des Lacs!

Cap-de-Long, Orédon, Aubert and Aumar, Oule. Some, such as Génos-Loudenvielle Lake, are open to walkers, but also to fishermen and navigation. An Adventure course will intrigue young and old. It's a good break if you're tired of swallowing miles on your bike. Another nice parenthesis will be the time given to the horse. If you are a rider, contact the nearby centers (Cascarra Olivier, Manège Enfantin, Ferme équestre l'Alezane). Do you love animals? So the spectacle of birds of prey, their evolution in harmony with their master, is always food for thought and admiration. Let yourself be tempted by "Les Aigles d'Aure" in Arreau, their quiet strength is spectacular. A suspended course from Moudang to Aragnouet, offers 3 levels in the gorges of its natural site, not to mention the Via Ferrata, 35 workshops around zip lines and monkey bridges. You will find a great team attentive to your exciting, but mastered acrobatics. Climbing and even mountaineering are possible from La Grande Fache. Be careful, this is not the Sunday walk! 3000 m require you some preparation and a long preliminary approach. And if you like altitude, Japanese saber courses, a great traditional art, are organized by a Master from Vielle Aure.

The Hautes Pyrénées, are lands of sport, panoramas, miracles of light.

What about the taste? The good taste of the land? Curious about oenology, you will not be left out. The AOC Madiran, qualified since François 1er, of "Vins des Seigneurs" will seduce you with their velvety power. Pacherenc AOC, juggle between dry and soft, and are to be discovered. You will take the time to stroll through the farmers' markets. (There is a tradeshow on August 22 in Loudenvielle). The cheeses are well represented and a few visits are possible at the end of the day, after the milking, around 18 p.m .: Chèvrerie le Pitou, Val Riant cheese factories, or Du Diable, de Mont also. You will taste the famous Black Pig of Bigorre, with ducks, veal or Estive beef from Maison Coustalat. The Cider Nectar from the Cidrerie D'Ancizan is easy to drink and the Cider house museum you will realize, if necessary, the interaction between flora, fauna and human intervention. Magic! In the markets, the know-how is also revealed in the surprisingly aesthetic Cakes a la Broche, great symbols of the region, in the Garbure, hams and mountain sausages, the Padenade, or the Massacanat. You will appreciate the gold of honey and bee products. Go to Apiary of Malou. Candles have a life that quickly melted commercial candles made you forget! Also discover, the Hadets soap factory, which combines know-how, natural products, including essential oils, demonstrations, for (dixit) "nature lovers". You are, do not doubt it!

And in the evening, at camping The Lustou de Vielle Aure, you will be happy to take advantage of the advice of your hosts Francis André and his family, to share your findings, and to nibble on a P'Tit d'Ens, or a tasty Gouaux goat, thinking: "Carpe Diem".

Documents to download

To prepare your holidays in the Hautes Pyrénées with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping ! If you would like more information for your stay, do not hesitate to consult the pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 65

Le Lustou – Camping, Mobil-homes, Gîte de Groupe

Pendant votre séjour dans les Hautes Pyrénées, vous côtoierez des sommets de la nature, de la paix et d’une beauté régénérante. 

A 5 minutes de Saint Lary-Soulan, et proches de la Vallée de Louron, Vielle Aure est un village qui vous porte vers le XIIème siècle de la Chapelle romane, Saint Pierre d’Agos, témoin de l’ordre des Hospitaliers, fondé à Jérusalem au XIème siècle. C’est aussi la Chapelle Saint Barthélémy, classée Monument Historique, dont le chevet est une émouvante réalisation des meilleurs bâtisseurs. Partez à la recherche des symboles du blason d’or de la ville, à la levrette dressée tenue par une laisse d’azur. La rudesse de la vallée la  préserva des « folies » industrielles du XIXème siècle. Son autonomie vient de son privilège d’être sur une route de pèlerins de Saint Jacques de Compostelle. Son économie pastorale et agricole fit naître un commerce indépendant, tourné vers les échanges avec l’Espagne. (De nos jours, vous y accédez par le Tunnel de Bielsa ). Au XXème siècle, d’importants projets ont modifié la région, par les barrages hydroélectriques puis les stations thermales ou, et, de ski. Très proche de St Lary, ce sport s’illustre grâce à la grande famille des Mir. Vincent Mir, clé de voûte de l’histoire de la vallée pendant 47 ans, et Isabelle, médaille d’argent aux JO de Grenoble en 1968, sont quelques grandes figures grâce auxquelles vous pourrez skier, patiner, nager, emprunter les innombrables sentiers de randonnées. Saint Lary, c’est aussi un Centre Thermo Ludique, dont les eaux sulfurées sodiques, seront appréciées pour leur aide curative en rhumatologie, voies respiratoires, comme en détente et remises en forme. Vous serez surpris lors de vos pérégrinations par la quantité de chapelles ou églises, dont les peintures médiévales ou autels baroques, ont été préservés grâce à cet isolement tardif, qui maintient à distance guerres de religion ou drames de la révolution.  

Vous venez chercher la paix. Vous la trouverez. 

C’est d’ailleurs un principe  au camping le Lustou, et les propriétaires s’évertuent avec gentillesse à l’illustrer dans ce lieu d’accueil de sportifs, de contemplatifs, de vacanciers. Randonneurs, bien chaussés, vous suivrez le chemin qui relie les 2 parties de Vielle-Aure, que croise le GR 10. Vous ferez la balade Ardoisière ou apprécierez une visite nocturne le 2 août 2021. Renseignements aux Offices de Tourisme. Les experts quant à eux, se prépareront au Grand Raid des Pyrénées, Tour de Néouvielle le 20 août. L’immensité des montagnes propose de grandes randonnées, qui vous permettront de vous inscrire dans l’enchaînement des Pics qui vous entourent : Pichaley 2626 m, Portarras 2697 m, Bastan 2718 m, Courtade 2724 m, Aygues-Cluses 2620 m. Les conseils et guides aux O.T vous feront passer de ruisseaux en cours d’eau, puis en lacs. Vous pourrez bivouaquer, à condition de lever la tente pour 9h du matin, dans le respect des règles des montagnards avertis, qui ne négligent pas le transport de l’eau, du pique-nique et  la boussole, ni de prévoir son petit sac ordures. 5 randos entre le puissant Cirque de Gavarni et  celui de Troumouse vous interpellent ? Un conseil : Inscrivez-vous sur le site Visorando, qui vous apporte aide, sécurité, partage. En plus de votre carte en poche, téléchargez les fiches techniques. Vous choisirez celle du Pic du Piméné, du Mont Perdu, la Brèche de Roland ou d’Estaubé, et découvrirez des panoramas qui vous laisseront sans voix. Vous prendrez le temps aux cirques de Gavarni et de Troumouse… Du silence. Celui qui vous permettra de voir des vautours sur les falaises de Cazaux, et peut-être des isards. 

Retrouvez l’instinct de l’écoute. 

Saisissez le sifflement des marmottes inquiètes. N’oubliez pas vos jumelles ! Vous traversez des milieux variés, calcaire des lacs, schistes, alluvions pierreuses. Alors la flore est riche, souvent naine : Ancolies, asphodèles, Ramonde des Pyrénées, saules, iris, œillets, orchis, chardons. Sachez que la cascade du Cirque de Gavarni étant la plus haute d’Europe, elle vaut à elle seule aussi, un grand moment de respect et d’admiration. Que votre âme d’artiste ne se prive pas de photos et croquis !

Si vous êtes des inconditionnels de l’effort cycliste, vous n’êtes pas là par hasard ! 

Vous avez une belle condition physique. Bravo !  De nombreux circuits  sont déployés et à préparer avec soin : Celui de Sainte Marie de Campan au Col d’Aspin par exemple. Les experts n’hésiteront pas à attaquer le célèbre et mythique Col Tourmalet depuis Sainte Marie de Campan ou Vignec. Le Col d’Aspin depuis St Lary, ou celui de Portel. Un peu moins difficiles mais très respectables, sont les Coulée Verte Argelès Lourdes depuis Saint Savin (28 km), Col de Saoucède depuis Bagnères de Bigorre (24 km) et les Chemins des Palombes ou des Alouettes (24.4 km et 25 km). Et pour vous entraîner avant tout entreprise sportive, essayez le B-Board qui vous fera travailler muscles, articulations, équilibre et self-control. Cette nouvelle discipline peut être approchée toute l’année à St Lary.

Vous aurez à cœur aussi, pour les amateurs de sensations, d’essayer le kayak, rafting, hydrospeed, nage en eau vive. 

La Neste d’Aure est un lieu propice où des moniteurs diplômés vous accueilleront avec un matériel récent pour encadrer des effectifs réduits. Cadres magnifiques, bonne humeur et maîtrise des pros assurés. A contrario, pour les amateurs des profondeurs, vous vous engouffrerez dans la fraîcheur du cristal de roche du Gouffre d’Esparros, dans la somptueuse vallée des Baronnies, petite région calcaire du Piémont des Pyrénées Centrales. Vous plongerez dans le patrimoine éternel des entrailles de la terre. Ce serait, pourquoi pas, une étape reposante entre 2 étapes sportives. Vos jeunes adoreront frôler la spéléologie et tous vous vous émerveillerez face aux profondeurs secrètes de la terre, comme aux spectaculaires élancées des Pics ensoleillés qui vous entourent. La Base de Loisirs d’Agos, toute proche du camping Le Lustou, est également une « pause » appréciable, de promenade, voire de pêche. Intéressez vous aux sentiers de la Réserve Naturelle de Néouvielle : 2313 hectares entre 1800 et 3091 m, que vous pourrez parcourir de refuge en refuge. Vous visiterez La Maison du Parc National de la Vallée d’Aure à St Lary. C’est le bel espace de la Tour Hachan qui vous initiera à la flore, faune et biodiversité de cette vallée, où un microclimat plus chaud et sec permet aux Pins à Crochet d’atteindre un grand âge, où poussent les rhododendrons et s’installe une mosaïque d’habitats naturels : visit-neouvielle.com.

N’oubliez pas que vous êtes sur la Route des Lacs !

Cap-de-Long, Orédon, Aubert et Aumar, Oule. Certains, comme le Lac de Génos-Loudenvielle est ouvert aux promeneurs, mais aussi aux pêcheurs et à la navigation. Un parcours Aventure intriguera petits et grands. C’est une bonne parenthèse si vous êtes fatigués d’avaler des kilomètres à vélo. Une autre parenthèse sympathique sera le temps accordé au cheval. Si vous êtes cavalier, prenez contact avec les centres tout proches (Cascarra Olivier, Manège Enfantin, Ferme équestre l’Alezane). Vous adorez les animaux ? Alors, le spectacle des oiseaux de proie, leur évolution en harmonie avec leur maître, est toujours matière à réflexion et admiration. Laissez-vous tenter par « Les Aigles d’Aure » à Arreau, leur force tranquille est spectaculaire.Un parcours suspendu du Moudang à Aragnouet, vous propose 3 niveaux dans les gorges de son site naturel , sans compter la Via Ferrata, 35 ateliers autour des tyroliennes et ponts de singe. Vous trouverez une belle équipe attentive à vos acrobaties excitantes, mais maîtrisées. L’escalade, voire l’alpinisme sont possibles depuis La Grande Fache. Attention, ce n’est pas de la balade du dimanche ! 3000 m vous demandent quelque préparation et une longue approche préalable. Et si vous aimez l’altitude, des stages de sabre Japonais, grand art traditionnel, sont organisés par un Maître depuis Vielle Aure.

Les Hautes Pyrénées, sont terres de sport, de panoramas, de miracles de lumières.

Et le goût, alors ? Le bon goût du terroir ?  Curieux d’œnologie, vous ne serez pas en reste. Les AOC Madiran, qualifiés depuis François 1er, de « Vins des Seigneurs » vous séduiront par leur puissance veloutée. Les Pacherenc AOC, jonglent entre secs et moelleux, et sont à découvrir. Vous prendrez le temps de flâner sur les marchés de producteurs. (Il y a une foire aux traditions le 22 août à Loudenvielle). Les fromages sont bien représentés et quelques visites sont possibles en fin de journée, après la traite, vers 18h : Chèvrerie le Pitou, Fromageries du Val Riant, ou Du Diable, de Mont également. Vous goûterez au fameux Porc Noir de Bigorre, aux canards, aux  viande de veau ou Bœuf d’Estive de la Maison Coustalat. Le Nectar des Cidres de la Cidrerie D’Ancizan est gouleyant et le Musée de la Cidrerie vous fera réaliser, si besoin, l’interaction entre flore faune et intervention humaine. Magie ! Sur les marchés, le savoir-faire se dévoile aussi dans les étonnamment esthétiques Gâteaux à la Broche, grands symboles de la région, dans la Garbure, les jambons et saucisses de Montagne, la Padenade, ou le Massacanat. Vous apprécierez l’or des miels et produits de la ruche. Allez au Rucher de Malou. Les bougies ont une durée que les bougies commerciales vite fondues, vous ont fait oublier ! Découvrez aussi, la Savonnerie des Hadets, qui conjugue savoir-faire, produits naturels, dont les huiles essentielles, démonstrations, pour (dixit) « les gourmands de la nature ». Vous en êtes, n’en doutons pas !

Et le soir, au camping Le Lustou de Vielle Aure, vous serez heureux de profiter des conseils de vos hôtes Francis André et sa famille, de partager vos trouvailles, et grignoter un P’Tit d’Ens, ou un savoureux chèvre de Gouaux, en pensant : « Carpe Diem ».

Documents à télécharger

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis