fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

81 card

DOMAINE DU CEDRE

Book your stay directly on our website

Discovery of the region

The cedar is an emblematic tree of the nobility… Nobility of the region which carries high the qualities of the Tarn. Albi la Rouge is no longer to be presented as art and history have propelled it. The cathedral, the Toulouse Lautrec museum, the red earth of the builders are essential. Then discover Cordes-sur-Ciel, between the reminiscences of the XNUMXthrd century, the hall, and its 113-meter well. Cordes is as if suspended in History and the environment.

Castelnau de Montmiral is one of the most beautiful villages in France. Mazamet still carries the wealth due to spinning mills, wool and sheep leather. A territory to discover by motorbike for fans of wide open spaces and freedom… By bike for those who enjoy cycling… Or even on foot for philosophers who walk like pilgrims and recharge their batteries on the paths of Santiago de Compostela.

To the rhythm of landscapes and water

On all paths, hundreds of kilometers between Tarn and Ségala. You will also be surprised by the number of possible circuits on horseback. From the Monts Lacaune to the Sidobre, criss-cross at your own pace on the Planques, the Capelette.

Without forgetting the peaceful greenway from Albi to Castres. It will take you along an old railway line. The canal of the two seas, or the Passa Païs route. It will open your eyes to natural and sensitive spaces that you will like to respect. The small heritage of canals, fountains and chapels, dovecotes and washhouses, is remarkable.

Favorite for artists and athletes alike

You will like to punctuate your beautiful days of warm sunshine with swimming and the pleasures of the omnipresent water. The Aiguelèze nautical base is a stone's throw from the Camping of Domaine du Cèdre. The Tarn and its hospitable banks for fishermen and swimmers. But also departures by canoe, pedal boat or paddle, on the lakes of Miquelou will delight you. The Sourigous leisure base. Lake Bellevue, or Lake Auzérals, are all evocative names of aquatic pleasures. In terms of gastronomy, you will be spoiled by the many products from the orchards and the foie gras that you will accompany by the wines of the Gaillacois.

Partner of Camping of Domaine du Cèdre, the Domaine viticole de Bonnefil opens its doors to you to appreciate its four medals of 2019 or its gold medal for rosé wine. Wine tourism is a modus vivendi. Go to the Gaillac wine house, to the Saint Michel abbey. You will be amazed by the diversity of wines, dry, sweet, sparkling, and who knows… You will become ambassadors of taste. The Len de l'El, Manzac, Muscadelle, Duras and Syrah grape varieties will hold no secrets for you.

To prepare your stay, go to pages AccommodationThemes et Camping.

Explore our guide for holidays

Articles to help you prepare your holidays!

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte 81

DOMAINE DU CEDRE

Découverte de la région

“Le cèdre”, arbre emblématique de la noblesse… Noblesse de la région qui porte haut les qualités du Tarn. Albi La Rouge n’est plus à présenter tellement l’art et l’Histoire l’ont propulsée au patrimoine le plus riche, voire le patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco, la cathédrale, le musée Toulouse Lautrec, la terre rouge des bâtisseurs. Découvrir Cordes sur Ciel, haut perchée, est un rêve réalisé, entre les réminiscences du XIIIème siècle, la halle, et son puits de 113 mètres de sombres souvenirs.

Cordes est comme suspendue dans l’Histoire et l’environnement. Castelnau de Montmiral, un des plus beaux villages de France, Mazamet, qui porte encore les richesses dues aux filatures, aux laines et cuirs de moutons, rythmeront les déplacements :  À moto pour les fans de grands espaces et de liberté, à vélo pour les sportifs du cyclotourisme, à pied pour les philosophes qui marchent en pèlerins pour se ressourcer sur les chemins de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle.

Au rythme des paysages et de l’eau

Sur tous les chemins, par centaines de kilomètres en Tarn et Ségala, vous serez surpris vous aussi les cavaliers, du nombre de circuits possibles à cheval (sentiers du Ségala). Des Monts Lacaune au Sidobre, qui que vous soyez, restez à votre rythme sur les Planques, la Capelette.

Sans oublier la voie verte d’Albi à Castres si paisible, qui vous fera cheminer le long d’une ancienne voie ferrée. Le canal des deux mers, ou la voie Passa Païs, ouvrira votre regard sur des espaces naturels et sensibles que vous aimerez respecter.  Le petit patrimoine des canaux, fontaines et chapelles, pigeonniers et lavoirs, est remarquable.

Coup de cœur pour les artistes comme pour les sportifs

A vos caméras! A vos pinceaux! Mais vous aimerez ponctuer vos belles journées de chaud soleil par les baignades et plaisirs de l’eau omniprésente. La base nautique d’Aiguelèze, est à deux pas du camping du Domaine du Cèdre. Le Tarn et ses rives hospitalières pour pêcheurs et baigneurs, les départs en canoé kayak, pédalo ou paddle, sur les plans d’eau de Miquelou vous raviront. La base de loisirs de Sourigous, lac de Bellevue, ou des Auzérals, sont autant de noms évocateurs de plaisirs aquatiques. Côté gastronomie, vous serez gâtés par les multiples produits des vergers (à voir le Verger Conservatoir de Puicelsi), et les fois gras que vous accompagnerez par les vins du Gaillacois.

Partenaire du camping du Domaine du Cèdre, le Domaine viticole de Bonnefil vous ouvre ses portes pour apprécier ses quatre médailles de 2019 ou sa médaille d’or pour le vin rosé. L’oenotourisme est un modus-vivendi. Allez à la maison des vins de Gaillac, à l’abbaye Saint Michel. Vous serez étonnés par la diversité des vins, secs, doux, effervescents, et qui sait… Vous deviendrez les ambassadeurs du goût et les cépages Len de L’El (loin de l’œil), Manzac, Muscadelle, Duras, Syrah, n’auront plus de secrets pour vous. Alors… Vous reviendrez au camping du Domaine du Cèdre, car un seul séjour ne suffira pas!

Si vous souhaitez plus d’informations sur les activités thématiques du camping, n’hésitez pas à consulter la page Thématiques. Pour choisir votre hébergement, rendez-vous également sur le page Hébergements du site.

Devis groupe

Demander un devis