carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

26 card

Domaine de la Gautière

To prepare your holidays in Drôme Provençale with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping !

Here is, to give you a foretaste of your vacation, a selection of activities to do in the Drôme Provençale des Baronnies. Choose the app Alltrails and discover the hikes around the camping.

Find all the activities and visits in the region on the website of the Baronnies Tourist Office and that of Drôme Provençale: baronnies-tourisme.com et dromeprovencale.fr.

Heritage Discovery

  • Buis les Baronnies : Start your historic journey with a visit to Buis-Les-Baronnies which houses the camping. Its market square with its XNUMXth century arcadesst century, the Dominican Convent of 1594 and the old Romanesque bridge of 1690 will impress you 
  • Grignan : The castle of Grignan, the largest Renaissance castle in the south-east, became in the XNUMXth centuryst century one of the most beautiful in France. He notably welcomed Mme de Sévigné and her daughter, the Countess of Grignan.
  • Pierrelongue : You cannot fail to see the rocky outcrop which gave its name to the village, which is worth the detour for its beautiful museum of sacred art and its perched church.
  • The auditorium : Small village between the Buc and Ubac Mountains, worth the detour for its castle and its XNUMXth century churchst century.
  • Vaison La Romaine : An essential stopover in Haut-Vaucluse and Provence des Papes, Vaison-la-Romaine is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful cities in France. You will be able to discover exceptional archaeological sites and a remarkable medieval heritage. It is also an opportunity to listen to the Choralies, a music festival that takes place in the ancient theater in early August. More information on choralies.org
  • Mollans sur Ouvèze : Discover the typical charm of this village of the Baronnies of Provence dominated by its two feudal castles. Do not miss the circuit allowing you to admire its 13 fountains, the visit of its old oil mill and its XNUMXth century chapel.st century.
  • Orange : Typically Provençal city, you will fall under the spell of its typical alleys and its famous Roman remains. Do not miss the Chorégies, an opera and classical music festival created in 1869, which take place in July and August in the fabulous setting of the ancient theater in Orange. Information on choregies.fr
  • Avignon : Famous city of the Popes, Avignon will seduce you with its multicultural history and the incomparable charm of its emblematic monuments (Palais des Papes, Pont d'Avignon, etc.) and its historic center. Take advantage in July of its International Festival of Contemporary Performing Arts (theater, dance, reading, music) ... Information on festival-avignon.com.

Plants and heritage

  • Lavender : Come and breathe an ancestral plant from Provence which gives it all its colors, known for centuries but only really used for a hundred years. “The blue gold of Provence” is one of the rare crops possible on the stony soil of the region, withstanding both the hot weather and the drought of the climate. Several farms and distilleries will open their doors to you in the region, and you will be able to discover the many uses of lavender. Find all the information on: baronnies-tourisme.com and baronnies-tourisme.com.
  • Olive : A specialty of the Provencal Baronnies, the olive has been a staple in the region, “the black pearl” of Provence for 2000 years. Present in all its forms, salted, candied or flavored, it is essential for regional dishes… and for your aperitifs! The olive tree route will launch you on 80 kilometers of discovery, from the fields of olive trees to the various manufacturing and transformation processes. More information on: baronnies-tourisme.com and on : baronnies-tourisme.com for the various possible visits around the olive.

Markets

The Provençal Drôme is known for its many markets where you can discover the specialties of the region.

Here is the list of markets in the region near your camping :

  • Monday: Bédoin, Bollène, Tulette, la Motte-Chalancon
  • Tuesday: Vaison-la-Romaine, Grignan
  • Wednesday: Buis-les-Baronnies, Malaucène, Valréas, Rémuzat
  • Thursday: Nyons, Orange
  • Friday: Mirabel-aux-Baronnies, Taulignan, Carpentras, Dieulefit
  • Saturday: Buis (small farmers market), Montbrun-les-Bains
  • Sunday: Nyons (from June to September), Séderon.

Take advantage of the evening to visit the region's night markets: 

  • Friday: Sainte Jalle, that of Buis-les-Baronnies takes place on Friday from 18 p.m. to 22 p.m.
  • Saturday: Mollans-Sur Ouvèze, Saint Auban-sur-Ouvèze

wine tasting

Historically, the Buis region is wine-growing. The slopes of the Baronnies are very popular and you can discover many producers and wine cellars in the surroundings Rochebrune, Sainte-Jalle, Buis-les-Baronnies, ...

The wines produced in the Protected Geographical Indication area "Coteaux des Baronnies" come from a vineyard spanning a little over 400 hectares located in 28 municipalities and more precisely in the cantons of Buis-les-Baronnies, Nyons , Piégon, Saint-Maurice-sur-Eygues, Venterol and Vinsobres, Rémuzat and Séderon.

It is the nature of the soil of Provence and the rate of sunshine that have made the wine of the Baronnies so special. The vast majority of the wines produced are red in color, in accordance with the majority grape varieties: Grenache Noir, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Syrah, Gamay. It is not a wine but wines, balanced, complex and very diversified which await you for a tasting in the cellars.

 Find all the information on: dromeprovencale.fr and dromeprovencale.fr.

To find out more about the wines of the Rhône Valley, their history, their appellations and good addresses, consult: vins-rhone.com.

Well-being

Montbrun-les-Bains will be the ideal place for a moment of well-being during your holidays. Labeled Most beautiful village in France, you will be seduced by the incomparable charm of this village of character. Your steps will take you into the medieval old town, between narrow streets, old fountains, vaulted passages and high perched houses. You will find at its summit its ruined castle. A stroll between its fountains will take you outside the historic center at the bottom of the village, to the fountain of the thermal baths. 

Completely renovated in 2006, the thermal spa of Montbrun-les-Bains will offer you many varied treatments and services: well-being and beauty treatments, thermal spa, fitness, fitness as well as a relaxation area, with solarium, jacuzzi, thermal pool, hammam, sauna ... An ideal place to forget the stress of everyday life! Do not miss the panoramic terrace with an incredible view from the jacuzzi, on Mont Ventoux!

Via ferrata

For a 100% adrenaline rush, set off on one of the most beautiful via ferrata in Europe on the north face of Saint-Julien with its three routes of varying difficulty over more than 1700 meters of via. An activity accessible to experienced athletes as well as to families and beginners since an initiation route will be offered to you. More information on : baronnies-tourisme.com.

To prepare your stay in more detail, go to pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

Explore our guide for holidays

Articles to help you prepare your holidays!

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 26

Domaine de la Gautière

Voici, pour vous donner un avant-goût de vacances, un florilège des activités à faire dans la Drôme provençale des Baronnies.

Retrouvez toutes les activités et visites de la région sur le site de l’Office du tourisme des Baronnies et celui de la Drôme Provençale : baronnies-tourisme.com et dromeprovencale.fr.

Découverte du patrimoine

  • Buis les Baronnies : Commencez votre périple historique avec la visite de Buis-Les-Baronnies qui abrite le camping. Sa place du marché avec ses arcades du XVème siècle, le couvent des Dominicains de 1594 et le vieux pont roman de 1690 vous impressionneront 
  • Grignan : Le château de Grignan, plus grand château Renaissance du sud-est, devient au XVIIème siècle l’un des plus beaux de France. Il a accueilli notamment Mme de Sévigné et sa fille, la comtesse de Grignan.
  • Pierrelongue : Vous ne pourrez pas manquer d’apercevoir le piton rocheux qui a donné son nom au village, qui vaut le détour pour son beau musée d’art sacré et son église perchée.
  • Aulan : Petit village entre les Montagnes de Buc et de l’Ubac, vaut le détour pour son château et son église du XIIème siècle.
  • Vaison La Romaine : Étape indispensable dans le Haut-Vaucluse et la Provence des Papes, Vaison-la-Romaine est incontestablement une des plus belles cités de France. Vous pourrez y découvrir des sites archéologiques d’exception et un patrimoine médiéval remarquable. C’est aussi l’occasion d’écouter début août les Choralies, festival de musique qui se déroule dans le théâtre antique. Plus de renseignements sur choralies.org
  • Mollans sur Ouvèze : Découvrez le charme typique de ce village des Baronnies provençales dominé par ses deux châteaux féodaux. Ne manquez pas le circuit vous permettant d’admirer ses 13 fontaines, la visite de son ancien moulin à huile et sa chapelle du XVIIIème siècle.
  • Orange : Cité typiquement provençale, vous tomberez sous le charme de ses ruelles typiques et de ses célèbres vestiges romains. Ne manquez pas les Chorégies, festival d’opéra et de musique classique créé en 1869, qui ont lieu en juillet et en août dans le fabuleux décor du théâtre antique d’Orange. Informations sur choregies.fr
  • Avignon : Célèbre cité des Papes, Avignon vous séduira par son histoire multiculturelle et le charme incomparable de ses monuments emblématiques (Palais des Papes, Pont d’Avignon,…) et de son centre historique. Profitez en juillet de son Festival international du spectacle vivant contemporain ( théâtre, danse, lecture, musique)…  Renseignements sur festival-avignon.com.

Plantes et patrimoine

  • La lavande : Venez respirer une plante ancestrale de Provence qui lui donne toutes ses couleurs, connue depuis des siècles mais réellement utilisée que depuis une centaine d’années. “L’or bleu de Provence” est une des rares cultures possibles sur le sol caillouteux de la région, supportant aussi bien les fortes chaleurs que la sécheresse du climat. Plusieurs fermes et distilleries vous ouvriront leurs portes dans la région, et vous pourrez y découvrir les nombreux usages de la lavande. Retrouvez tous les renseignements sur : baronnies-tourisme.com et sur baronnies-tourisme.com.
  • L’olive : Spécialité des Baronnies provençales, l’olive est un incontournable de la région, “la perle noire” de Provence depuis 2000 ans. Présente sous toutes ses formes, salée, confite ou aromatisée, elle est l’indispensable des plats régionaux… et de vos apéros ! La route de l’olivier vous lancera sur 80 kilomètres de découverte, des champs d’oliviers au différents processus de fabrication et de transformation. Plus de renseignements sur : baronnies-tourisme.com et sur : baronnies-tourisme.com pour les différentes visites possibles autour de l’olive.

Marchés

La Drôme provençale est connue pour ses nombreux marchés où vous pourrez découvrir les spécialités de la région.

Voici la liste des marchés de la région à proximité de votre camping :

  • Lundi : Bédoin, Bollène, Tulette, la Motte-Chalancon
  • Mardi : Vaison-la-Romaine, Grignan
  • Mercredi : Buis-les-Baronnies, Malaucène, Valréas, Rémuzat
  • Jeudi : Nyons, Orange
  • Vendredi : Mirabel-aux-Baronnies, Taulignan, Carpentras, Dieulefit
  • Samedi : Buis (petit marché de producteurs), Montbrun-les-Bains
  • Dimanche : Nyons (de juin à sept.), Séderon.

Profitez de la soirée pour visiter les marchés nocturnes de la région : 

  • Vendredi : Sainte Jalle, celui de Buis-les-Baronnies se déroule le vendredi de 18h à 22h.
  • Samedi : Mollans-Sur Ouvèze, Saint Auban-sur-Ouvèze

Oenotourisme

Historiquement, la région du Buis est viticole. Les coteaux des Baronnies sont très appréciés et vous pourrez découvrir de nombreux producteurs et caves à vin dans les alentours Rochebrune, Sainte-Jalle, Buis-les-Baronnies,…

Les vins produits dans l’aire d’Indication Géographique Protégée « Coteaux des Baronnies » proviennent d’un vignoble s’étendant sur un peu plus de 400 hectares localisés sur 28 communes et plus précisément des cantons de Buis-les-Baronnies, de Nyons, de Piégon, de Saint-Maurice-sur-Eygues, de Venterol et de Vinsobres, de Rémuzat et de Séderon.

C’est la nature du sol de Provence et le taux d’ensoleillement qui ont permis le rendu si particulier du vin des Baronnies. La grande majorité des vins produits sont de couleur rouge, conformément aux cépages majoritaires: Grenache Noir, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Syrah, Gamay. Ce n’est pas un vin mais des vins, équilibrés, complexes et très diversifiés qui vous attendent pour une dégustation  dans les caves.

 Retrouvez toutes les informations sur : dromeprovencale.fr et sur dromeprovencale.fr.

Pour en savoir plus sur les vins de la Vallée du Rhône, leur histoire, leurs appellations et les bonnes adresses, consultez : vins-rhone.com.

Bien-être

Montbrun-les-Bains sera le lieu idéal pour un moment bien-être pendant vos vacances. Labellisé Plus beau village de France, vous serez séduit par le charme incomparable de ce village de caractère. Vos pas vous mèneront dans la vieille ville médiévale, entre ruelles étroites, fontaines anciennes, passages voûtés et maisons haut perchées. Vous trouverez en son sommet son château en ruine. Une balade entre ses fontaines vous mènera à l’extérieur du centre historique au bas du village, jusqu’à la fontaine des thermes. 

Totalement rénovée en 2006, la station thermale de Montbrun-les-Bains vous proposera de nombreux soins et prestations variés : soins bien-être et esthétiques, spa thermal, remise en forme, fitness ainsi qu’un espace détente, avec solarium, jacuzzi, piscine thermale, hammam, sauna… Un lieu idéal pour oublier le stress du quotidien ! Ne manquez pas la terrasse panoramique avec une vue incroyable depuis le jacuzzi, sur le Mont Ventoux !

Via Ferrata

Pour un séjour 100 % adrénaline, partez à l’assaut d’une des plus belles via ferrata d’Europe en face nord du Saint-Julien avec ses trois itinéraires de difficultés variées sur plus de 1700 mètres de via. Une activité accessible aux sportifs confirmés comme aux familles et aux débutants puisqu’une voie d’initiation vous y sera proposée. Plus d’informations sur : baronnies-tourisme.com.

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.