fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

04 card

Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur Alpes de Haute Provence Castellane
  • Environmental label La Clef Verte Valeurs Parc
  • Direct access from camping at the river

During the welcome drink of your camping, the team will be at your disposal to advise you as best as you can on the activities and partners of the camping At your disposal. 

Living Water

We cannot talk about the Gorges du Verdon without mentioning white water sports.

Canoeing, rafting or canyoning, with family or friends, everyone can find an activity that they like according to their age, their desires and their level.

The two partners of the camping, Raft Session et Raoul Rafting, will offer you many services and all the conditions to make you happy in complete safety with a professional guide if necessary. 

Most whitewater activities are open to children from the age of 6 and are located between Castellane and Lac de Ste Croix, a famous “spot” in the Gorges du Verdon for whitewater sports. Rest assured, beginners or experienced practitioners, you will find a course that suits you.

  • Rafting : accessible to families, in the company of a guide, you will be able to initiate yourself on quiet courses or offer you beautiful thrills on the rapids of the region, while enjoying a breathtaking landscape.
  • canyoning / aquatic hiking : for a stroll along the water without a boat or paddle, embellished with natural slides, swimming and translucent water! From simple aquatic hikes to experts who can make dizzying jumps and abseil, all levels will find something to satisfy. 
  • canoe Kayak : go on a boat alone or in pairs, where you will be the only masters on board. Cross waves, obstacles or rapids and keep your eyes open, the landscapes around you are magnificent! Ask at the reception of the camping for a day or half-day rental in the Grand Canyon du Verdon. 

Climbing

Fans of climbing and thrills will find their happiness in the Gorges du Verdon. 

La Palud sur Verdon is the essential place for climbers to enjoy the cliffs of the Verdon. You will find routes for all levels. For more information, see theLa Palud sur Verdon Tourist Office. In the middle of a chestnut forest, come and train on the many natural boulders of Annot, a small town famous for its sandstone and its “Annot à bloc” climbing festival. Find more information on theAnnot Tourist Office and a nice story of experience on the site of Michaël d 'Outdoor experience.

Heritage Discovery

Museums and traditional villages of character abound in the region. Go on a discovery of the history and heritage of Verdon. 

Start with a visit to the medieval village of Castellane, overlooked by its famous rock and Notre Dame chapel with the XNUMXth century facadee century. You will be able to distinguish the old traces of the walls of the High Middle Ages, vestiges of the history of the city.

Continue your visit with the pretty Provençal village of Rougon, dominating the impressive Verdon canyon and refuge of the griffon vulture. Raise your head, you will see the ruins of the old fortified castle, judged on a rocky ridge overlooking the gorges.

Trigance will delight lovers of medieval heritage, since the city has kept the charm of its past. Dominated by its castle, now a gourmet restaurant, you will appreciate the art galleries and exhibition spaces dotted around its authentic streets.

For lovers of military history and the fortified architecture of the famous Vauban, genius military engineer of Louis XIV, you will be delighted by a visit to Colmars les Alpes, famous for the presence of its two forts facing each other, the Fort Desaix and Fort de France.

You will continue to Entrevaux, fortified by Vauban, with winding streets and the perched citadel, offering you a breathtaking view of the valley after 30 minutes of climbing.

Close to the spectacular Lac de Ste Croix, don't miss a visit to Moustiers Sainte Marie, nestled between two mountains and listed as one of the most beautiful villages in France. Abundant in wood and clay, Moustiers quickly became famous for its earthenware, which still makes the town famous today. If you like hiking, choose the application all trails, and discover the hikes near the camping !

Musées

  • The Nature and Heritage Museum welcomes you to Castellane to help you discover the natural and cultural riches of the Verdon.
  • Museum of Prehistory of the Gorges du Verdon. Welcome to one of the largest prehistoric museums in Europe, for an interactive and fun visit to the great archaeological discoveries of the Verdon.

Diverse activities

Le camping offers you various activities with its partners to help you discover Verdon and Provence in a different way. Do not hesitate to inquire at reception about:

  • A visit to the L'Occitane en Provence factory, a famous cosmetics brand highlighting the products of the region, but also its Mediterranean garden, the secret of its success, to learn more about the manufacturing processes of its products. 
  • Microlight flight over the Gorges du Verdon in a gyrocopter, for a breathtaking view of the gorges and its azure sky.
  • Bungee jumping from the highest bridge in Europe, the Pont de l'Artuby. A 100% Adrenaline activity to see the gorges… from another angle!
  • Evening discovery of the sky through a telescope, in an astronomical observatory in the company of an enthusiast. An evening with your head in the stars to get lost in the Milky Way ...
  • Rent a 2-seater convertible buggy (secma f16 / fun buggy), for an original discovery of the Verdon gorges and its surroundings, hair in the wind!

To prepare your holidays in Provence with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping ! If you would like more information for your stay, do not hesitate to consult the pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 04

Domaine Chasteuil-Provence

Lors du pot d’accueil de votre camping, l’équipe sera à votre disposition pour vous conseiller au mieux selon vos envies sur les activités et les partenaires du camping à votre disposition. 

Eau Vive

On ne peut parler des Gorges du Verdon sans mentionner les sports d’eau vive.

Canoë, rafting ou canyoning, en famille ou entre amis, chacun pourra trouver une activité qui lui plaît en fonction de son âge, de ses envies et de son niveau.

Les deux partenaires du camping, Raft Session et Raoul Rafting, vous offriront de nombreuses prestations et toutes les conditions pour vous faire plaisir en toute sécurité avec un guide professionnel si besoin. 

La plupart des activités d’eau vive sont ouvertes aux enfants dès l’âge de 6 ans et se situent entre Castellane et le Lac de Ste Croix, un “spot” réputé des Gorges du Verdon pour les sports d’eau vive. Rassurez-vous, débutants ou ou pratiquants confirmés, vous trouverez un parcours qui vous convient.

  • rafting : accessible aux familles, en compagnie d’une guide, vous pourrez vous initier sur des parcours tranquilles ou vous offrir de belles sensations fortes sur les rapides de la région, tout en profitant d’un paysage à couper le souffle.
  • canyoning/randonnée aquatique : pour une balade au fil de l’eau sans bateau ni pagaie, agrémentée de toboggans naturels, de nage et d’une eau translucide ! De la simple randonnée aquatique aux experts qui pourront faire des sauts vertigineux et s’adonner au rappel, tous les niveaux trouveront de quoi se satisfaire. 
  • canoë-kayak : partez sur une embarcation seul ou en binôme, où vous serez seuls maîtres à bord. Franchissez vagues, obstacles ou rapides et ouvrez l’œil, les paysages qui vous entourent sont grandioses ! Renseignez-vous à l’accueil du camping pour une location à la journée ou la demi-journée dans le Grand Canyon du Verdon. 

Escalade

Les amateurs d’escalade et de sensations fortes trouveront leur bonheur dans les gorges du Verdon. 

La Palud sur Verdon est le lieu incontournable des grimpeurs pour profiter des falaises du Verdon. Vous trouverez des voies pour tous les niveaux. Pour plus d’informations, consultez les site de l’Office du Tourisme de la Palud sur Verdon. Au milieu d’une forêt de châtaigniers, venez vous entraîner sur les nombreux blocs naturels d’Annot, petite cité célèbre pour ses grès et son festival d’escalade “Annot à bloc”. Retrouvez plus d’informations sur le site de l’Office de Tourisme d’Annot et un joli récit d’expérience sur le site de Michaël d’Experience Outdoor.

Découverte du Patrimoine

Musées et villages de caractère traditionnels foisonnent dans la région. Partez pour une découverte de l’histoire et du patrimoine du Verdon. 

Commencez par une visite du village médiéval de Castellane, surplombé par son célèbre roc et sa chapelle Notre dame à la façade du XIIe siècle. Vous pourrez distinguer les anciennes traces des murailles du haut Moyen-Âge, vestiges de l’histoire de la cité. Toutes les informations sur verdontourisme.com

Continuez votre visite avec le joli village provençal de Rougon, dominant l’impressionnant canyon du Verdon et refuge du vautour fauve. Levez la tête, vous apercevrez les ruines de l’ancien château fort, jugé sur arête rocheuse dominant les gorges. Renseignements sur rougon.fr.

Trigance ravira les amoureux de patrimoine médiéval, puisque la cité a gardé le charme de son passé. Dominé par son château, aujourd’hui restaurant gastronomique, vous apprécierez les galeries d’art et lieux d’expositions parsemés dans ses ruelles authentiques. Plus d’informations sur trigance.fr.

Pour les amateurs d’histoire militaire et de l’architecture fortifiée du célèbre Vauban, ingénieur militaire de génie de Louis XIV, vous serez comblé par la visite de Colmars les Alpes, célèbre pour la présence de ses deux forts qui se font face, le Fort Desaix et le Fort de France. Informations sur valdallos.com.

Vous continuerez sur Entrevaux, fortifiée par Vauban, aux ruelles tortueuses et à la citadelle perchée, vous offrant une vue imprenable sur la vallée après 30 minutes d’ascension. Rendez-vous sur verdontourisme.com pour plus d’informations. 

Proche du spectaculaire Lac de Ste Croix, ne manquez pas la visite de Moustiers Sainte Marie, encastrée entre deux montagnes et classée parmi les plus beaux villages de France. Le bois et l’argile abondant, Moustiers devient très rapidement célèbre pour sa faïence, qui fait encore la renommée de la ville aujourd’hui. PLus d’informations sur moustiers.fr

Musées

  • Le Musée Nature et Patrimoine vous accueille à Castellane pour vous faire découvrir les richesses naturelles et culturelles du Verdon. Plus d’informations sur maison-nature-patrimoines.com.
  • Musée de Préhistoire des Gorges du Verdon. Bienvenue dans un des plus grands musées de Préhistoire d’Europe, pour une visite interactive et ludique des grandes découvertes archéologiques du Verdon. Plus de renseignements sur museeprehistoire.com

Activités diverses

Le camping vous propose diverses activités avec ses partenaires pour vous faire découvrir le Verdon et la Provence autrement. N’hésitez pas à vous renseigner à l’accueil sur :

  • La visite de l’usine l’Occitane en Provence, célèbre marque de cosmétiques mettant à l’honneur les produits de la région, mais aussi de son jardin méditerranéen, secret de son succès, pour en savoir plus sur les processus de fabrication de ses produits. 
  • Vol en ULM au-dessus des Gorges du Verdon dans un gyrocoptère, pour une vue imprenable sur les gorges et son ciel azur.
  • Saut à l’élastique du plus haut pont d’Europe, le pont de l’Artuby. Une activité 100 % Adrénaline pour voir les gorges… sous un autre angle !
  • Soirée découverte du ciel au télescope, dans un observatoire astronomique en compagnie d’un passionné. Une soirée la tête dans les étoiles pour se perdre dans la voie lactée…
  • Location d’un buggy cabriolet 2 places (secma f16/fun buggy), pour une découverte originale des gorges du Verdon et de ses alentours, cheveux au vent !

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis