carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

13 card

Camping Nostradamus

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Moutain Biking

Provence will meet the expectations of mountain bikers of all levels. Beginners or experienced, you will enjoy the breathtaking Provencal landscapes!


Discover the charter Moutain Biking.

You will find around Salon-de-Provence different circuits:

  • Singles between Tallagard and Val de Cuech. 13 kms of singles, these very narrow trails that can only be taken by one mountain biker. A small course of real mountain bike, reserved for the initiated, with some steps and an optional field of moguls. An Xcountry ride near your camping ! More information on: utagawavtt.com
  • Vernègues via the Tallagard. 31 kms of a beautiful mountain bike course with singles and rocky paths. Beautiful climbs await you to reach the plateau of Aurons then cool paths in the undergrowth for a beautiful walk in the different landscapes of Provence. More information on the course on: utagawavtt.com
  • Loop 3 châteaux, Barben, Bas, Vernègues. A beautiful loop of nearly 40 km with tracks and singles and superb panoramas on parts of Provencal heritage: the castles of Vernègues, La Barben and Château Bas in Cazan offer you exceptional views! More information on: outdooractive.com / visorando.com
  • Round of Costes. A pretty, fairly easy 20 km loop, with a 328 m vertical drop, in the Tallagard Massif from Pélissanne, not far from Salon. More information on the route on outdooractive.com 

Other routes in the Salon-de-Provence region and surrounding villages are available on: outdooractive.com

[ Photo: _Serge_Robert_ ]

Heritage Discovery

The Bouches-du-Rhône have a rich history of thousands of years of human occupation, in a natural environment of great beauty. Discover the heritage of Provence!


Discover the charter Heritage Discovery.

Its cultural and architectural heritage is exceptional, and Provence has a number of cities and museums that will delight all history buffs. 

Start by discovering the heritage and riches of Salon-de-Provence, starting with its famous Château de l'Empéri. Its castrum is attested from the XNUMXth century, Salon was then a strategic commercial crossroads in the heart of Provence. Now the residence of the bishops of Arles, it is today a museum. At the foot of the castle, take a break to discover the house of Nostradamus, acquired by the author in the XNUMXth centurye century. More information on visitsalondeprovence.com 

On the road between Salon and Aix-en-Provence, in a beautiful wooded environment, come and visit Le Rocher du Mistral park, a cultural park in the heart of Provence with the castle of La Barben as a backdrop. A Provençal Puy-du-Fou that transports you, through its shows, into the region's multi-millennial history! More information on rochermistral.com 

Aix-en-Provence is one of the jewels of Provence and reads like an open book: you won't find a street corner without a monument! You will stroll through the alleys of the old town so dear to Cézanne to discover its XNUMXth century mansions.e century, its fountains and its incredible XNUMXth century cathedral. Take its famous Cours Mirabeau (not without having tasted the Aix specialty: its famous calissons!) And visit the Granet Museum. In the old Palace of Malta, it houses collections of fine arts from the XIVe the XXe century. Ingres, Cézanne or Rembrandt, you will be amazed! More information on aixenprovencetourism.com 

Continue your journey to Marseille to discover the long history and the immense heritage of the Phocaean city. Lovers of antiquity? Medieval history? Modern architecture? From ancestral traditions? You will find everything you need in Marseille! From Mucem, the Mediterranean museum to the famous ND de La Garde, from the Longchamp Palace to the Saint-Victor abbey, take the time to visit and admire the architectural wonders of the city. More information on : marseille-tourisme.com

Do not miss a visit to Arles, classified City of Art and History and registered on the UNESCO World Heritage list. Since Antiquity, Arles has been an important crossroads, both commercial and cultural. Between vestiges and museums, the whole history of Provence unfolds before your eyes. At the bend of the alleys of the old town, you will discover the vestiges of the Roman era: the imposing amphitheater, the obelisk or the thermal baths. To learn more about Arles antiquity and discover the mosaics and archaeological objects found during excavations, take a break at the Departmental Museum of Arles Antique which is full of treasures. Its Romanesque monuments will delight passionate medievalists. Do not miss the visit of the Cloître Saint Trophime du XIIe century, a masterpiece of Romanesque art. More information on : arlestourisme.com

Not far from Salon, the famous city of the Popes of Avignon awaits you! Former capital of Christendom, a large part of its heritage is now listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. You will visit the famous Palais des Papes, the largest Gothic palace ever built, and walk on the Pont Bénezet, better known as the “Pont d'Avignon”, which linked from the XNUMXth centurye century the two banks of the Rhône. Don't forget to stop by the Petit Palais Museum, one of the great European museums of medieval art. More information on: avignon-tourisme.com 

The natural heritage of Provence is just as impressive: seaside or hinterland, you will appreciate the diversity of the region's landscapes!

The Alpilles, not far from Salon, between the Lubéron and the Camargue, offer you an exceptional biodiversity: between marshes and rocky escarpments, endemic and sensitive fauna and flora have developed in the Alpilles. Do not miss a visit to the Regional Natural Park of the Alpilles. More information on parc-alpilles.fr 

The Grand Site Concors Sainte-Victoire, dominated by the Sainte-Victoire mountain and labeled Grand Site de France and Natura 2000, has an incredible biological wealth. You will find all the details on granditesaintevictoire.com 

If you prefer the sea, head to the Calanques National Park, not far from Marseille. Between hikes in the heart of the scrubland and coves with turquoise waters, the Calanques massif will not leave anyone indifferent! More information on calanques-parcnational.fr 

Regional peculiarity as much for its secular traditions as for its exceptional flora and fauna, the Camargue offers you a wide variety of visits. A vast wetland in the Rhône delta, you can explore the Camargue on foot, on horseback or by bike, to discover its incredible biodiversity. More information on parc-camargue.fr 

Find all the information on the possibilities of visits around Salon-de-Provence and in Provence on: visitsalondeprovence.com

[ Photo: Scream. 84 ]

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 13

Camping Nostradamus

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

VTT

La Provence comblera les attentes des vététistes de tous niveaux. Débutants ou confirmés, vous profiterez des paysages provençaux à couper le souffle !


Découvrir la charte VTT.

Vous trouverez autour de Salon-de-Provence différents circuits :

  • Singles entre Tallagard et Val de Cuech. 13 kms de singles, ces sentiers très étroits qu’on ne peut emprunter qu’à un seul vététiste. Un petit parcours de vrai VTT, réservé aux initiés, avec quelques marches et un champ de bosses en option. Une balade de Xcountry à proximité de votre camping ! Plus de renseignements sur : utagawavtt.com
  • Vernègues via le Tallagard. 31 kms d’un beau parcours VTT avec singles et chemins rocailleux. De belles montées vous attendent pour atteindre le plateau d’Aurons puis des chemins frais en sous-bois pour une belle balade dans les différents paysages de Provence. Plus d’informations sur le parcours sur : utagawavtt.com
  • Boucle 3 châteaux, Barben, Bas, Vernègues. Une belle boucle de près de 40 kms avec pistes et singles et de superbes panoramas sur des pans du patrimoine provençal : les châteaux de Vernègues, La Barben et Château Bas à Cazan vous offrent des points de vue exceptionnels ! Plus de renseignements sur : outdooractive.com / visorando.com
  • Ronde des Costes. Une jolie boucle de 20 kms assez facile, avec 328 m de dénivelé, dans le Massif du Tallagard depuis Pélissanne, non loin de Salon. Plus de renseignements sur le parcours sur outdooractive.com 

D’autres parcours dans la région de Salon-de-Provence et des villages alentours sont disponibles sur : outdooractive.com

[ Photo: _Serge_Robert_ ]

Découverte du Patrimoine

Les Bouches-du-Rhône ont une histoire riche de millénaires d’occupation humaine, dans un milieu naturel de toute beauté. Partez à la découverte du patrimoine de la Provence !


Découvrir la charte Découverte du Patrimoine.

Son patrimoine culturel et architectural est exceptionnel, et la Provence possède nombre de villes et musées qui raviront tous les passionnés d’histoire. 

Commencez par découvrir le patrimoine et les richesses de Salon-de-Provence, à commencer par son célèbre château de l’Empéri. Son castrum est attesté dès le XIIe siècle, Salon était alors un carrefour commercial stratégique au cœur de la Provence. Devenu résidence des évêques d’Arles, il est aujourd’hui un musée. Au pied du château, faites une pause pour découvrir la maison de Nostradamus, acquise par l’auteur au XVIe siècle. Plus d’informations sur visitsalondeprovence.com 

Sur la route entre Salon et Aix-en-Provence, dans un bel environnement boisé, venez visiter le parc Le Rocher du Mistral, un parc culturel au cœur de la Provence avec pour écrin le château de La Barben. Un Puy-du-Fou provençal qui vous transporte, par ses spectacles,  dans l’histoire pluri-millénaire de la région ! Plus d’informations sur rochermistral.com 

Aix-en-Provence est un des joyaux de la Provence et se lit comme un livre ouvert : vous ne trouverez pas un coin de rue sans monument ! Vous flânerez dans les ruelles de la vieille ville si chère à Cézanne pour y découvrir ses hôtels particuliers du XVIIIe siècle, ses fontaines et son incroyable cathédrale du XIIe siècle. Empruntez son célèbre Cours Mirabeau (non sans avoir goûté à la spécialité aixoise : ses fameux calissons !) et visitez le Musée Granet. Dans l’ancien Palais de Malte, il abrite des collections de beaux-arts du XIVe au XXe siècle. Ingres, cézanne ou rembrandt, vous en prendrez plein les yeux ! Plus d’informations sur aixenprovencetourism.com 

Continuez votre route vers Marseille pour découvrir la longue histoire et l’immense patrimoine de la cité phocéenne. Amateurs de l’antiquité ? De l’histoire médiévale ? D’architecture moderne ? De traditions ancestrales ? Vous trouverez tout ce qu’il vous faut à Marseille ! Du Mucem, le musée de la Méditerranée à la célèbre ND de La Garde, du Palais Longchamp à l’abbaye Saint-Victor, prenez le temps de visiter et d’admirer les merveilles architecturales de la ville. Plus d’informations sur : marseille-tourisme.com

Ne manquez pas la visite d’Arles, classée Ville d’Art et d’Histoire et  inscrite sur la liste du Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO. Dès l’Antiquité, Arles fut un carrefour important, tant commercial que culturel. Entre vestiges et musées, c’est toute l’histoire de la Provence qui s’étale devant vos yeux. Au détour des ruelles de la vieille ville, vous découvrirez les vestiges de l’époque romaine : l’imposant amphithéâtre, l’obélisque ou les thermes. Pour en savoir plus sur l’antiquité arlésienne et découvrir les mosaïques et objets archéologiques retrouvés lors des fouilles, faites une pause au Musée Départemental Arles Antique qui recèle de trésors. Ses monuments romans raviront les médiévistes passionnés. Ne manquez pas la visite du Cloître Saint Trophime du XIIe siècle, un chef d’œuvre de l’art roman. Plus d’informations sur : arlestourisme.com

Non loin de Salon, la célèbre cité des papes d’Avignon vous attend ! Ancienne capitale de la Chrétienté, une grande partie de son patrimoine est aujourd’hui inscrite au Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Vous visiterez le fameux Palais des Papes, le plus grand palais gothique jamais construit, et marcherez sur le Pont Bénezet, plus connu sous le nom de “Pont d’Avignon”, qui reliait dès le XIIe siècle les deux rives du Rhône. N’oubliez pas de passer par le Musée du Petit Palais, un des grands musées européens d’art médiéval. Plus de renseignements sur : avignon-tourisme.com 

Le patrimoine naturel de Provence est tout aussi impressionnant : bord de mer ou arrière-pays, vous prendrez la mesure de la diversité des paysages de la région !

Les Alpilles, non loin de Salon, entre le Lubéron et la Camargue, vous offrent une biodiversité exceptionnelle : entre marais et escarpements rocheux, une faune et une flore endémiques et sensibles se sont développées dans les Alpilles. Ne manquez pas la visite du Parc Naturel régional des Alpilles. Plus d’informations sur parc-alpilles.fr 

Le Grand Site Concors Sainte-Victoire, dominé par la montagne Sainte-Victoire et labellisé Grand Site de France et Natura 2000, possède une richesse biologique incroyable. Vous retrouverez tous les détails sur grandsitesaintevictoire.com 

Si vous préférez la mer, dirigez-vous vers le parc national des Calanques, non loin de Marseille. Entre randonnées au cœur de la garrigue et criques aux eaux turquoises, le massif des Calanques ne laissera personne indifférent ! Plus d’informations sur calanques-parcnational.fr 

Particularité régionale tant par ses traditions séculaires que par sa faune et sa flore exceptionnelles, la Camargue vous offre une grande diversité de visites. Vaste zone humide dans le delta du Rhône, vous pourrez parcourir à pied, à cheval ou en vélo la Camargue, à la découverte de son incroyable biodiversité. Plus d’informations sur parc-camargue.fr 

Retrouvez toutes les informations sur les possibilités de visite autour de Salon-de-Provence et en Provence sur : visitsalondeprovence.com

[ Photo: Cri.84 ]

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis