25 card

Camping Municipal les Promenades

Heritage

Artistic, cultural, industrial, natural, gastronomic, scientific, architectural heritage, the Doubs has multiple interests for heritage lovers. Impossible to make an exhaustive list! You will inevitably be seduced by this country which has both exceptional sites classified by Unesco, castles and unusual museums. The Doubs has many places where art and cultures are in the spotlight. The Doubs invites you to contemplate and offers you a unique journey. 

Visit the Citadel of Besançon and its fortifications. See you at the Royal Saltworks, one of the most imposing sites of the Doubs, which is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Manufacture intended for the production of salt, the Royal Saltworks was created at the will of Louis XV and today offers several temporary and permanent exhibitions in an exceptional setting steeped in history. Take time at Gustave Courbet museum to discover his works and his life journey at the painter's birthplace. Go through the Peugeot museum to immerse yourself in the history of this family that holds one of the most important French industrial heritage.

Addresses not to be missed:

Emblematic companies to visit:

  • Fort Saint Antoine
  • Emile Pernot Distillery
  • Cheese hamlet
  • Tipped from grandpa Gaby
  • Guy Distillery
  • Bell foundries

Gastronomic focus for the pleasure of your taste buds:

  • County
  • Mountain smokes
  • Pontarlier anise
  • Emmental
  • Gentian aperitif
  • Veal cutlet
  • Cancoillotte
  • Puffed omelette with kirsch
  • Grilled carp
  • Fondue Comtoise
  • Goumeau pancake

Nature

The Jura Mountains are one of the illustrious French massifs. Despite its modest character, it has fairly high peaks, 1463 meters above sea level for Mont-d'Or, the highest of them. The Alps and Jura share a common flora and fauna, chamois, peregrine falcons, eagle owls… They inhabit the rocky escarpments and limestone cliffs of the valleys of the Doubs, La Loue and Dessoubre.

The flowers are not to be outdone with the anemones with narcissus flowers, spring gentians, but especially the yellow gentian, the queen of the floral bouquet, taking root in the mountain pastures.

The nature of the Doubs varies the atmospheres and the decorations. Peaks such as Mont-d'Or or the Great Bull punctuate the path of the ridges. Vast valleys and plateaus (Val de Mouthe, Chapelle-des-Bois, Drugeon valley, Pays de Maîche…) take over to allow nature to unfold. The beech and fir forest also imposes its presence in the mosaic of landscapes. The Risoux and Joux forest parks are home to exceptional trees. These forests are thick and deep.

Water is another constituent element of the geology of the massif. The Doubs, Dessoubre and Loue (dear to the painter Courbet) sometimes impetuous, sometimes nonchalant, meander and sometimes form vertiginous waterfalls to be admired in the Cirque de Consolation or at the Saut du Doubs. 

The department of Doubs attaches paramount importance to the protection of its exceptional biodiversity. Seventeen sensitive natural areas are labeled for the richness of their fauna, flora and diversity of landscapes which delight holidaymakers. The natural spaces are numerous and are full of treasures of biodiversity. Marshes, remote areas, dry lawns, peat bogs, groves, meadows and meadows represent a wide range of colors, species, and natural environments harboring specific animals and flowers that will capture your attention and your soul.

Unmissable natural and wild spaces:

Hiking and cycling

The Doubs has 400 kilometers of marked trails for hiking! You will have a wide choice of paths suitable for all levels and all tastes. Roaming, shorter walks or city walks, you will inevitably find what you are looking for. These trails are generally punctuated with discoveries or lookouts with breathtaking views! Examples of surrounding circuits: The Montou - Mesmay walk / The Gabelous trail - Arc-et-Senans / Between By and Bartherans - By / The tour of Monniot - Myon / The belvederes of Lison - Cussey-sur-Lison.

By bike, many loops allow you to discover all the assets of the department at your own pace. You will discover forests, exceptional flora and fauna, expanses of water, belvederes, historic sites, rural villages…. The major routes (EuroVelo 6, GTJ cyclo, Bike and Cheese circuit) are waiting only for cyclists and the curious. For those who prefer to get on their mountain bike to hurtle down the many slopes of the mountain ranges, there are 1 km of marked trails that you can travel in the middle of immense spaces. To ensure the quality of the courses and the equipment, sites are even labeled by the French Cycling Federation in Ornans, Val de Morteau, Pontarlier, Château de Joux, Métabief and Val de Mouthe / Chapelle-des-Bois. The La Grotte d'Osselle circuit - Saint-Vit is a perfect example of mountain biking that will allow you to visit an exceptional historical and prehistoric cave.

Water Activities

Swimming pools, nautical complexes, bodies of water, rivers, lakes… You will have many opportunities for swimming. The lake of Osselle and the lake of Saint-Point are famous and bordered by equipped and supervised beaches for swimming. You will also have the choice among recreational activities like sailing, canoeing, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, windsurfing. The Le Pays de Montbéliard leisure center also offers jet-skiing and water-skiing. The more athletic in search of sensations will prefer to dominate the fast currents of the Doubs in Goumois or the Loue in canoe-kayak.

To prepare your holidays in the Doubs with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping ! If you would like more information for your stay, do not hesitate to consult the pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 25

Camping Municipal les Promenades

Patrimoine

Patrimoine artistique, culturel, industriel, naturel, gastronomique, scientifique, architectural, le Doubs déploie de multiples intérêts pour les amoureux du patrimoine. Impossible d’en faire une liste exhaustive ! Vous serez forcément séduits par ce pays qui compte à la fois des sites d’exceptions classés à l’Unesco, des châteaux et des musées insolites. Le Doubs compte de très nombreux lieux où l’art et les cultures sont mis à l’honneur. Le Doubs vous invite à la contemplation et vous offre un voyage unique. 

Visitez la Citadelle de Besançon et ses fortifications. Rendez-vous à la Saline royale, l’un des sites les plus imposants du Doubs, qui est inscrite au Patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco. Manufacture destinée à la production de sel, la Saline Royale a été créée de la volonté de Louis XV et propose aujourd’hui plusieurs expositions temporaires et permanentes dans un cadre exceptionnel chargé d’histoire. Prenez du temps au musée Gustave Courbet pour découvrir à la maison natale du peintre ses œuvres et son parcours de vie. Passez par le musée Peugeot pour vous plonger dans l’histoire de cette famille détentrice d’un des plus importants patrimoines industriels français.

Adresses à ne pas manquer :

Entreprises emblématiques à visiter :

  • Fort Saint Antoine
  • Distillerie Emile Pernot
  • Hameau du fromage
  • Tuyé du papy Gaby
  • Distillerie Guy
  • Les fonderies de cloches

Focus gastronomique pour le plaisir de vos papilles :

  • Comté
  • Fumés de montagnes
  • Anis de Pontarlier
  • Emmental
  • Apéritif à la gentiane
  • Escalope de veau
  • Cancoillotte
  • Omelette soufflée au kirsch
  • Carpe grillée
  • Fondue comtoise
  • Galette de goumeau

Nature

Les Montagnes du Jura font partie des illustres massifs français. En dépit de son caractère modeste, il compte des sommets assez hauts, 1463 mètres d’altitude pour le Mont-d’Or, le plus haut d’entre eux. Alpes et Jura ont en partage une flore et une faune sauvage communes, chamois, faucons pèlerins, hiboux grands-ducs… Ils peuplent les escarpements rocheux et falaises calcaires des vallées du Doubs, de La Loue et du Dessoubre.

Les fleurs ne sont pas en reste avec les anémones à fleurs de narcisse, gentianes printanières, mais surtout la gentiane jaune, la reine du bouquet floral, prenant racine dans les alpages.

La nature du Doubs varie les ambiances et les décors. Des sommets tels le Mont-d’Or ou le Grand Taureau rythment le chemin des crêtes. De vastes combes et plateaux (val de Mouthe, Chapelle-des-Bois, vallée du Drugeon, pays de Maîche…) prennent le relai pour permettre à la nature de se déployer. La forêt d’hêtres et de sapins impose aussi sa présence dans la mosaïque de paysages. Les parcs forestiers du Risoux et de la Joux abritent des arbres d’exception. Ces forêts sont épaisses et profondes..

L’eau est un autre élément constitutif de la géologie du massif. Le Doubs, le Dessoubre et la Loue (chère au peintre Courbet) tantôt impétueux, tantôt nonchalants, serpentent et forment parfois des cascades vertigineuses à admirer dans le cirque de Consolation ou au Saut du Doubs. 

Le département du Doubs accorde une importance primordiale à la sauvegarde de son exceptionnelle biodiversité. Dix-sept espaces naturels sensibles sont labellisés pour la richesse de leur faune, de leur flore et de la diversité des paysages qui font l’émerveillement des vacanciers. Les espaces naturels sont multiples et regorgent de trésors de biodiversité. Marais, reculées, pelouses sèches, tourbières, bocages, prairies et pré-bois représentent une large palette de couleurs, d’essences, et de milieux naturels hébergeant des animaux et fleurs spécifiques qui capteront votre attention et votre âme.

Des espaces naturels et sauvages incontournables :

Les randonnées à pied et à vélo

Le Doubs compte 400 kilomètres de sentiers balisés pour la randonnée ! Vous aurez un large choix de chemins adaptés à tous les niveaux et toutes les envies. Itinérance, promenades plus courtes ou balades citadines, vous trouverez forcément votre bonheur. Ces sentiers sont généralement ponctués de découvertes ou de belvédères avec des vues à couper le souffle ! Exemples de circuits alentours : La balade du Montou – Mesmay / Le sentier des Gabelous – Arc-et-Senans / Entre By et Bartherans – By / Le tour du Monniot – Myon / Les belvédères du Lison – Cussey-sur-Lison.

À vélo, de nombreuses boucles permettent de découvrir tous les atouts du département à votre rythme. Vous découvrirez des forêts, une faune et flore exceptionnelles, des étendues d’eau, des belvédères, des sites historiques, des villages ruraux…. Les grands itinéraires (EuroVelo 6, GTJ cyclo, circuit Vélo et Fromages) n’attendent plus que les cyclistes et les curieux. Pour ceux qui préfèrent enfourcher leur VTT pour dévaler les nombreuses pentes des massifs montagneux, ce sont 1 600 km de chemins balisés que vous pourrez parcourir au milieu d’ espaces immenses. Pour vous assurer la qualité des parcours et des équipements, des sites sont même labellisés par la Fédération française de cyclisme à Ornans, val de Morteau, Pontarlier, château de Joux, Métabief et val de Mouthe/Chapelle-des-Bois. Le circuit de La Grotte d’Osselle – Saint-Vit est un exemple parfait de randonnée VTT qui vous permettra de visiter une grotte exceptionnelle historique et préhistorique.

Activités nautiques

Piscines, complexes nautiques, plans d’eau, rivières, lacs… Vous aurez de nombreuses opportunités pour vous baigner.  Le plan d’eau d’Osselle et le lac de Saint-Point sont réputés et bordés de plages aménagées et surveillées pour la baignade.  Vous aurez également le choix parmi des activités ludiques comme la voile, le canoë, le kayak, le stand-up paddle, la planche à voile. La base de loisirs du pays de Montbéliard propose aussi du jet-ski et du ski nautique. Les plus sportifs en recherche de sensations préféreront dominer les courants rapides du Doubs à Goumois ou de la Loue en canoë-kayak.

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis