17 card

Camping Les Pérouses

The “4 stars” of camping The Perouses, project you between sky and sea, sky and earth! Choose the app Alltrails and discover the hikes around the camping. You will travel with constantly renewed happiness on theIsland of Re, the island of dreams. From the beaches of the wild coast to La Conche, from the beach of Benaie to the lighthouses of the Whales, or of Chauveau, from Ars en Ré to the Flotte, from Saint Martin to Rivedoux, time is suspended!

You will stroll on the 140 km of cycle paths along the coast and you will escape into vineyards and salt marshes. The bike is king there! Your holidays will be walks or adventures depending on your temperament (why not the hot air balloon) and your inspiration.

Sportsmen? You will be spoiled for choice: Sailing, surfing, kitesurfing, canoeing, kayaking, paddle boarding, sea trips. Do you like animals? Horse riding, meeting the donkeys so characteristic of the island, flora and fauna exceptional will seduce you. 

Do you have the soul of a botanist? Hollyhocks, argouanas, euphorbias, wild peppers, dune thistles, will be in your sights at the bend of the canals and salt marshes. And what pine forests! The traditions will be revealed to all heritage lovers. 

Stop at oyster huts, wine and Pineau tasting cellars and distilleries. Go observe the hard trade of salt workers and that of fishermen. All this work, which combines seafood and those from the land, will whet your appetite and awaken all your senses. 

The curious or those passionate about ornithology will be in the foreground of a privileged area: Barges, avocets, cormorants, egrets, and other marsh birds live harmoniously on the island of Ré. The Maison du Fier museum area, is a treasure trove of discoveries for you, the defenders of biodiversity and you, who are so sensitive to the environment. 

Artists, painters, photographers, visual artists, you will collect precious driftwood, shells, pebbles; you will exercise your gaze on the bright skies, the play of the tides, the fiery suns. We bet, you will love wandering the flowery and colorful streets and alleys of villages secretly sheltered from the winds and spray.

And of course, let yourself be attracted by the local products, the picturesque markets and perhaps end your vacation with the wellness, thalassotherapy, Spa, hammam and “detox stays” offers. The Île de Ré, whoever you are, will give you a boost of optimism!

To prepare your holidays in Vendée with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping ! If you want more information on the thematiques activities of the camping, do not hesitate to consult the page Themes. To choose your accommodation, also go to the page Accommodation of the site.

Explore our guide for holidays

Articles to help you prepare your holidays!

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 17

Camping Les Pérouses

Les “4 étoiles” du camping Les Pérouses, vous projettent entre ciel et mer, ciel et terre! Vous circulerez avec un bonheur sans cesse renouvelé sur l’Ile de Ré, l’île des rêves. Des plages de la côte sauvage à la Conche, de la plage de Benaie aux phares des Baleines, ou de Chauveau, d’Ars en Ré à la Flotte, de Saint Martin à Rivedoux, le temps est suspendu!

Vous flânerez sur les 140 km de pistes cyclables le long du littoral et vous vous échapperez dans les vignes et marais salants. Le vélo y est roi! Vos vacances seront des promenades ou des aventures suivant votre tempérament (pourquoi pas la montgolfière) et votre inspiration.

Sportifs? Vous aurez l’embarras du choix : Voile, surf, kitesurf, canoë, kayak, paddle, sorties en mer. Vous aimez les animaux? L’équitation, la rencontre des ânes si caractéristiques de l’île, la flore et la faune exceptionnelles vous séduiront. 

Vous avez l’âme d’un botaniste? Les roses trémières, argouanes, euphorbes, poivres sauvages, chardons des dunes, seront dans votre ligne de mire au détour des canaux et des marais salants. Et quelles forêts de pins! Les traditions se révéleront à tous les amoureux du patrimoine. 

Arrêtez-vous aux cabanes ostréicoles, aux caves de dégustation de vins et Pineau et aux distilleries. Allez observer le dur métier des sauniers et celui des pêcheurs. Tous ces travaux qui allient produits de la mer et ceux de la terre, vous mettront en appétit et tous les sens en éveil. 

Les curieux ou passionnés d’ornithologie seront au premier plan d’une zone privilégiée: Les barges, avocettes, cormorans, aigrettes, et autres oiseaux des marais vivent harmonieusement sur l’île de Ré. L’espace Muséographique de la Maison du Fier, est un trésor de découvertes pour vous, les défenseurs de la biodiversité et vous, qui êtes si sensibles à l’environnement. 

Artistes, peintres, photographes, plasticiens, vous collectionnerez des précieux bois flottés, coquillages, galets; vous exercerez votre regard sur les ciels si lumineux, le jeu des marées, les soleils de feu. Parions-le, vous adorerez déambuler dans les rues et venelles fleuries et colorées des villages secrètement abrités des vents et des embruns.

Et bien sûr, laissez-vous attirer par les produits du terroir, les marchés pittoresques et peut-être terminerez-vous vos vacances par les offres de bien-être, thalassothérapie, Spa, hammam et “séjours détox”. L’île de Ré, qui que vous soyez, vous donnera un élan d’optimisme!

Si vous souhaitez plus d’informations sur les activités thématiques du camping, n’hésitez pas à consulter la page Thématiques. Pour choisir votre hébergement, rendez-vous également sur le page Hébergements du site.

Devis groupe

Demander un devis