fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

85 card

Camping La Prévoté

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Pays de la Loire Vendée SAINT HILAIRE OF LAUGH
  • Beach at 1800 meters accessible on foot through the national forest of Faye
  • Heated swimming pool within the camping and coastal shuttle

The ocean plays with its tides, its bags and surf, for your greatest pleasure. 

Miles of fine sand facing the horizon constantly renewed by light. A host of beaches, partially supervised, offer you all the nautical pleasures. Starting with sea or sun bathing, paddle boarding, sailing, canoeing, kayaking or snorkeling! Try the aquatic walk which diffuses so many benefits, or the kitesurf, king of the wind and the waves. Go to the beaches of 60 Bornes, Dunes in Brétignolles, Demoiselles, Mouettes, Riez, Sion. Such pretty names for real freedom, because you won't have to conquer your corner of the parasol, the coastline is so long, endless! And the creators, on the lookout, will go in search of shells, driftwood or precious pebbles. Parents will be happy with the clubs, at the Plage de Sion, or the Grande Plage de St Gilles Cross of Life, or that of the Belugas. Games, trampolines, or Olympics await your children. Optimists, catamarans, boards or even sand yachts, are at your disposal at the Demoiselles Nautical Base, and Beach Volleyball, Moky, or other ball games, will punctuate your lazy days on the beaches. If you prefer to initiate yourself in a feeling of greater security, you will appreciate the Plan d'Eau des Vallées. Located in the marshes of Saint-Hilaire, it is a more sheltered place, therefore suitable for a more peaceful learning of sailing, or canoeing and kayaking. And as the pedal boat remains a safe bet, you can rent it. Note that this body of water holds the “Tourism and Handicap” label.

You first-hour hikers ...

… Courageous in the early morning, you will love the SPPL coastal footpath, from Demoiselles beach to La Pelle à Porteau. You will follow the corniche for 13 km of a former customs path (1791), now fitted out for your sporting contemplations. Opt for the app all trails and discover the hikes around the camping. If, on the other hand, you do not choose the Loop 28 and its educational panels, you can discover the 7, from Brétignolles sur Mer, 8.5km; or the quiet 3 km of the Marais de Plessis, from Fenouiller. The n ° 9, known as Muguet, will take you from Chaize Giraud. Some trails are treasure hunts where you will train your young people: Grosse Terre Lighthouse, 2km, Brem sur Mer, or St Gilles Croix de Vie, 2 km, are fun and family-friendly. A nice “circuit of the Villages” in St Révérend will draw you over 5.8 km. Le 32, as peaceful as it is entertaining. A delicious stroll could also seduce you in the fishing village of Gachère. You will associate with it some sublime tastings of the soil.

The 2 wheels in all its forms, including Miss Trottinette are "at the party". 

Ask for brochures at the Tourist Office (OT) But bicycles, rented from the camping can be delivered to you, by "Cyclo Riez"; (Mountain bikes, hybrid bikes, tandems, electric bikes, children, teenagers, and the appropriate equipment is also at your disposal). Scooters are to be discovered in St Jean de Monts. The St Hilaire-St Jean de Monts circuit, 11 km between beaches and forests, is a paradise. The "Vendée Vélodyssée" reie Brem sur Mer and Les Sables d'Olonnes, 17 km for cyclists. And if you go to the village of La Gachère, discover the lock, the secret village and its fishery products, before a good swim at the Plage des Granges. You will thus combine cycling and strolling on foot.

If your children tease you for a pony ride, you are "saved" by the Aigrettes pony club (5 minutes from camping), which will support you in the choice of courses and internships. Donkeys Alpha Bêtes, in St Hilaire, is a nice point of contact for young people. Havre de Vie in St Jean de Monts will give you a taste of peace, on horseback, on the edge of marshes or on the edge of forests. The Ecurie du Bois de la Touche offers courses, walks, harnessing.

And who says sea says fishing!

The Tourist Office of Brem sur Mer, or that of St Gilles Croix de Vie will suggest you sea ​​fishing or shore fishing. L'Ami du Pêcheur in St Gilles will take you on an 18 m speedboat, fishing for mackerel, conger, horse mackerel, or… Bass! The Atlantic also means fishing in the foreshore, these beautiful spaces where, once the tide has gone down, (safety required, find out about the tides in the newspaper or the TO) you will look for mussels, scallops, periwinkles and shrimps . Take a landing net, bucket, rake, penknife and a ruler to measure your finds. The best times are at high tides, coefficient greater than 90. So put on your 7-league boots! Observe the ponds between the rocks and the twists under the sand. The beaches of Sion, from La Pelle to St Hilaire, or the Grande Plage de St Gilles, conceal real treasures. To enjoy St Hilaire de Riez, your camping La Prévôté offers you a good "pied à terre" to visit "La Livarde", which is free to enter.

You will be in touch with the conservation and enhancement of the local maritime heritage in Sion sur L'Océan. 

Thank you volunteers! Guided tours take place from August 6 to 9, during Maritime Days. Also visit the St Hilaire church which, established since the XIrd, has crossed the centuries. The monumental polychrome altarpieces are listed as Historical Monuments. “Discovery” visits on Tuesdays 10.30 am in July and August. The Chapel of Notre Dame de la Pitié is a testimony of the XVrd century, and if you are interested in History, heritage, follow Thursdays in July August: The Battlefield of Mathes, memory of the religious wars of the XVIIrd century. 

A Must for All? The Salt Route of course! 

The Marais salants de la Vie, on the right bank of the coastal river, is classified Natura 2000. On reservation, you will enter into the tradition, learn the methods of exploitation, or the trade of the salt workers. A storytelling discovery can delight you in a horse-drawn carriage, from July 6 to August 24. Exciting. Heritage is also the Villa Grosse Terre, on the Corniche, or the Bourrine du Bois Jugnot, in the heart of a protected natural site, on an old cordon of dunes: houses with thatched roofs, exhibitions, demonstrations of knowledge -making, crafts, gastronomy.

The heritage of the South Vendée region is also vertical! 

These are 2280 hectares of Domaniale forest, 25 km from Fromentine to St Hilaire de Riez, a green “gap” created since 1862 to slow down the evolution of the dunes. It has become a sanctuary of biodiversity: Maritime pines, holm oaks, locust trees, ash trees, where many animal species are protected, including martens. You will remain citizens and respectful on foot, on horseback, by bike, without picking or trampling the vegetation and its fruits. Your 4-legged friend should also stay on the trails. You will understand, and perhaps at your level, participate in the reasoned cleaning of beaches, dunes, and trails. The signs installed are informative (Boucle des marais-Cordon dunaire des Mathes). If you go to Les Sables d'Olonne, the Sables Zoo will tell you about endangered species, the Vendée Aquarium, by immersing you in the aquatic environment, will open your knowledge. The Seashell museum is a surprise, expression of a passion in front of the abundance of marine animals protected by their precious shells, a marvel of geometry or iridescent follies. The Museum of Traditions popular will make you come back to earth, and reconnect with the memory of our elders. 

Continue on 2 delicious curls. Delicious, because gastronomic. 

Wine tourism is not left out. The 31 km " Terroir of Brem "And the 39 km" Coast of Light“, Lead you into the vineyard landscapes of the AOC Brem. You will stop to follow tours of cellars, cellars, and who knows, become tastevins. There is no shortage of Domains: Domaine Saint Nicolas (which can be visited by scooter: www. Libert-e-trott.fr) Cave Pajot, Domaine l'Orée du Sabia, wine bar, Domaine des Granges or the Lux en Roc, are all incentives to listen to professionals attentive to you and eager to communicate their know-how. Also go to the Bar à Huîtres de la Chabossière which is located in an exceptional setting. The gastronomy of Brem sur Mer wines, swept away by sea spray and iodine, goes perfectly with seafood. Blue fish, emblematic such as sardines, mackerel, anchovy, play with the "Rose" of St Gilles Croix de Vie, exceptional shrimp. Visit, thanks to "L'Escale Pêche", this essential world in St Gilles. Follow the testimonials of professionals, let yourself be carried away by the pedagogy and their desire for transmission. Exhibitions, scenographies, fun workshops, will enlighten you on these luxury products that you will find on your plates. Then, the Atelier de la Sardine, museum, gallery, shop, will make you taste the "Pearl of the Gods" after presenting its history, and the techniques of selection and preparation. All these mouth-watering products are on the stalls of fabulous markets (In St Hilaire, every morning in various places). You will not resist the Brioche Vendéenne, the Préfou, the mogettes, the local ham, the fleur de sel from the marshes, available with the scents of the soil and the wines of the Vendée fiefdoms which we delight in from Richelieu. 

Therefore the Camping la Prévoté will be your place of exchanges, memories and photos, appetizing products, and the famous local drink "Trouspinette" will remain a humorous treat.

Documentation to download

To prepare your holidays in Vendée with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping ! If you would like more information for your stay, do not hesitate to consult the pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 85

Camping La Prévoté

L’océan joue de ses marées, ses sacs et ressacs, pour votre plus grand plaisir. 

Des kilomètres de sable fin face à l’horizon sans cesse renouvelé par la lumière. Une kyrielle de plages, partiellement surveillées, vous offre tous les plaisirs nautiques. A commencer par les bains de mer ou de soleil, le paddle, la voile, le canoë, le kayak ou le snorkeling ! Essayez la marche aquatique qui diffuse tant de bienfaits, ou le kitesurf, roi du vent et des vagues. Allez sur les plages des 60 Bornes, des Dunes à Brétignolles, des Demoiselles, des Mouettes, de Riez, de Sion . De si jolis noms pour une vraie liberté, car vous n’aurez pas à conquérir votre coin de parasol, tellement s’allonge le littoral, sans fin ! Et les créateurs, aux aguets, iront à la recherche de coquillages, bois flottés ou précieux galets. Les parents seront heureux des clubs ,à la Plage de Sion, ou à la Grande Plage de St Gilles Croix de Vie, ou encore à celle des Belugas. Des jeux, trampolines, ou Olympiades attendent vos enfants. Optimistes, catamarans, planches ou même chars à voile, sont à votre disposition à la Base Nautique des Demoiselles, et le Beach Volley, Moky, ou autre jeux de ballon, ponctueront vos farnientes sur les plages. Si vous préférez vous initier dans un sentiment de plus grande sécurité, vous apprécierez le Plan d’Eau des Vallées. Situé dans les marais de Saint-Hilaire, c’est un lieu plus abrité, donc adapté à un apprentissage plus paisible de la voile, ou du canoë kayak. Et comme le pédalo reste une valeur sûre, vous pourrez en louer. Sachez que ce plan d’eau détient le label « Tourisme et handicap » .

Vous les Randonneurs de la 1ère heure…

… Courageux du petit matin, vous adorerez le sentier piéton du littoral SPPL, depuis la plage des Demoiselles, jusqu’à la Pelle à Porteau. Vous longerez la corniche sur les 13 km d’un ancien chemin des douaniers (1791), désormais aménagé pour vos contemplations sportives. Si, d’autre part, vous ne choisissez pas la Boucle 28 et ses panneaux pédagogiques, vous pourrez découvrir la 7, depuis Brétignolles sur Mer, 8.5km; ou les tranquilles 3 km du Marais de Plessis, depuis Fenouiller. La n° 9, dite du Muguet, vous fera partir de la Chaize Giraud. Certains sentiers sont des jeux de pistes où vous entraînerez vos jeunes : Phare de la Grosse Terre, 2km, celui de Brem sur Mer, ou de St Gilles Croix de Vie, 2 km, sont ludiques et familiaux.  Un joli “circuit des Villages », à St Révérend, vous attirera sur 5.8 km. Le 32, aussi paisible que distrayant. Une délicieuse déambulation pourrait aussi vous séduire au village de pêcheurs de la Gachère. Vous y associerez quelques sublimes dégustations du terroir.

Le 2 roues sous toutes ses formes, y compris miss Trottinette sont « à la fête ». 

Demandez les brochures à l’Office du Tourisme (O.T.) Mais des vélos, loués depuis le camping peuvent vous être livrés, par « Cyclo Riez »; (VTT, VTC, Tandems, vélos électriques, enfants, ados, et le matériel adéquat est aussi à votre disposition). Des trottinettes sont à découvrir à St Jean de Monts. Le circuit St Hilaire-St Jean de Monts, 11 km entre plages et forêts, est un paradis. La  » Vendée Vélodyssée » reie Brem sur Mer et les Sables d’Olonnes, 17 km pour les cyclistes. Et si vous allez au village de la Gachère, découvrez l’écluse, le village secret et ses produits de la pêche, avant un bon petit bain à la Plage des Granges. Vous allierez ainsi, vélo et flânerie à pied.

Si vos enfants vous tannent pour une promenade à poney, vous êtes « sauvés », par le poney club des Aigrettes (à 5 minutes du camping), qui vous épaulera dans le choix de cours et stages. Ânes Alpha Bêtes, à St Hilaire, est un sympathique point d’attache pour les jeunes. Havre de Vie de St Jean de Monts vous feront goûter la paix,à cheval, en lisière des marais ou de l’orée des forêts. L’Ecurie du Bois de la Touche vous propose quant à elle, cours, balades, attelage.

Et qui dit mer dit pêche !

L’Office de Tourisme de Brem sur Mer, ou celui de St Gilles Croix de Vie vous suggèreront la pêche en mer ou la pêche à pied. L’Ami du Pêcheur à St Gilles vous emmènera sur une vedette de 18 m, à la pêche au maquereau, congre, chinchard lieu ou… Bar ! L’Atlantique, c’est aussi la pêche dans les estrans, ces beaux espaces où, une fois la marée descendue, (sécurité oblige, renseignez vous sur les marées dans le journal ou les O.T) vous chercherez moules, pétoncles, bigorneaux et crevettes. Munissez-vous d’une épuisette, seau, râteau, canif et d’une réglette pour mesurer vos trouvailles. Les meilleurs moments sont aux grandes marées, coefficient supérieur à 90. Alors mettez vos bottes de 7 lieues ! Observez les mares entre les rochers et les tortillons sous le sable. Les plages de Sion, de la Pelle à St Hilaire, ou la Grande Plage de St Gilles, recèlent de véritables trésors. Pour profiter de St Hilaire de Riez, votre camping La Prévôté vous offre un bon « pied à terre » pour visiter « La Livarde », dont l’entrée est gratuite.

Vous serez en prise avec la conservation et la valorisation du patrimoine maritime local, à Sion sur L’Océan. 

Merci les bénévoles !  Des visites commentées ont lieu du 6 au 9 août, lors des Journées maritimes. Visitez aussi l’église St Hilaire qui, implantée depuis le XIème, a traversé les siècles. Les retables monumentaux polychromes sont inscrits aux Monuments Historiques. Visites « découverte » les mardis 10.30h en juillet août. La Chapelle Notre Dame de la Pitié est un témoignage du XVème siècle, et si vous vous intéressez à l’Histoire, au patrimoine, suivez les jeudis de juillet août: Le Champ de Bataille des Mathes, mémoire des guerres de religions du XVIIème siècle. 

Un Must pour tous ? La Route du Sel bien sûr ! 

Les Marais salants de la Vie, sur la rive droite du fleuve côtier, est classé Natura 2000. Sur réservation, vous entrerez dans la tradition, apprendrez les méthodes d’exploitation, ou le commerce des sauniers. Une découverte contée peut vous réjouir en calèche, du 6 juillet au 24 août . Passionnant. Le patrimoine, c’est aussi la Villa Grosse Terre, sur la Corniche, ou la Bourrine du Bois Jugnot, au cœur d’un site naturel protégé, sur un ancien cordon de dunes: maisons aux toits de chaume, expositions, démonstrations de savoir-faire, artisanat, gastronomie. Le programme est sur :  www.sainthilairederiez.fr

Le patrimoine de la région Sud Vendéenne est aussi vertical ! 

Ce sont 2280 hectares de forêt Domaniale, 25 km de Fromentine à St Hilaire de Riez, « trouée » verte créée depuis 1862 pour ralentir l’évolution des dunes. C’est devenu un sanctuaire de la biodiversité : Pins maritimes, chênes verts, robiniers, frênes, où se protègent de nombreuses espèces animales, dont les martres. Vous resterez citoyens et respectueux à pied, à cheval, en vélo, sans cueillir ni piétiner la végétation et ses fruits. Votre ami à 4 pattes doit lui aussi rester sur les sentiers. Vous comprendrez, et peut-être à votre niveau participerez, au nettoyage raisonné des plages, dunes, et sentiers. Les panneaux installés sont instructifs (Boucle des marais-Cordon dunaire des Mathes). Si vous allez aux Sables d’Olonne, le Zoo des Sables vous parlera des espèces menacées, l’Aquarium de Vendée, en vous  plongeant dans le milieu aquatique, ouvrira vos connaissances. Le musée du Coquillage est une surprise, expression d’une passion devant l’abondance des animaux marins protégés de leur précieuse coquille, merveille de géométrie ou de folies irisées. Le Musée des Traditions populaires vous fera revenir sur terre, et renouer avec la mémoire de nos anciens. 

Continuez sur 2 boucles délicieuses. Délicieuses, car gastronomiques. 

L’Oenotourisme n’est pas en reste. Les 31 km « Terroir de Brem » et les 39 km « Côte de Lumière« , vous entraînent dans des paysages viticoles des AOC de Brem. Vous vous arrêterez pour suivre des visites de chais, de caves, et qui sait, devenir des tastevins. Les Domaines ne manquent pas : Domaine Saint Nicolas (dont la visite peut se faire en trottinette: www. libert-e-trott.fr) la Cave Pajot, le Domaine l’Orée du Sabia, bar à vin, le Domaine des Granges ou le Lux en Roc, sont autant d’incitations à écouter des professionnels attentifs à vous et désireux de communiquer leur savoir-faire. Allez aussi au Bar à Huîtres de la Chabossière qui s’est installé dans un cadre exceptionnel. La gastronomie des vins de Brem sur Mer, balayés par les embruns et l’iode, se marie parfaitement avec les produits de la mer. Les poissons bleus, emblématiques tels la sardine, le maquereau, l’anchois jouent avec la « Rose » de St Gilles Croix de Vie, crevette d’exception. Visitez, grâce à « L’Escale Pêche », ce monde essentiel, à St Gilles. Suivez les témoignages des professionnels, laissez vous emporter par la pédagogie et leur désir de transmission. Expositions, scénographies, ateliers ludiques, vous éclaireront sur ces produits de luxe que vous retrouvez dans vos assiettes. Puis, l’Atelier de la Sardine, musée, galerie, boutique, vous fera goûter la « Perle des Dieux » après avoir présenté son histoire, et les techniques de sélection et préparation. Tous ces produits qui mettent l’eau à la bouche, sont sur les étals des fabuleux marchés (À St Hilaire, tous les matins sur des places variées). Vous ne résisterez pas à la Brioche Vendéenne, au Préfou, aux mogettes, au jambon local, à la fleur de sel des marais, déclinée aux parfums du terroir et aux vins des fiefs Vendéens qui nous régalent depuis Richelieu. 

Alors le Camping la Prévoté sera votre lieu d’échanges, de souvenirs et de photos, de produits appétissants, et la célèbre boisson locale « Trouspinette » restera un régal humoristique.

Documentation à télécharger

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis