10 card

Camping La Croix Badeau

A surprising heritage

Soulaines-Dhuys is a few hundred meters away, and nevertheless you are already caught up in a superb village described as the “Green Venice of the Aube”, so many are its rivers: La Dhuys (Celtic appellation) and Laines. Resurgence, 11 small bridges, including the Henri IV bridge, 1607, take you on the village circuit, which you can follow with a guided tour, a real journey through time. Look up, and see the beautiful restorations of the half-timbered houses, the mill or the Maison du Bailly, on the Petit Ru des vignes. You will be enchanted by the Maison à Ecailles and its "halloy", where the tourist office is located, and which is a masterpiece listed in the Historic Monuments. The half-timbered Saint Jean chapel is a small historical and architectural treasure. The Church of St Laurent and St Jean Baptiste will not leave you indifferent, because its spire will pique your curiosity. You will be surprised by the floral poetry to which the inhabitants hold, the medieval gardens and the vegetable gardens. The mansion (currently library) is another emblematic place that is alive and well. The former St Victor priory even hosts a Rock Festival, but remains open free of charge throughout the year, so that everyone can enjoy nature, the arboretum and the deer. Go to the Tuilerie Royer, it will reveal the secrets of this ancestral craft, which is pottery-ceramics. Sundays in April if you are at camping, you will appreciate the doors open to artisans and their products.

The region along the water

Of course, Troyes is worth a trip, 50 km, but you will probably prefer to go hiking or cycling to fully enjoy the Lakes of Champagne - Ardennes. At the Lacs d'Orient, and Lac du Der for example, 85 km of Voie Verte take place under your wheels. Children's games, horse, pony or donkey rides will facilitate your observation of nature. Because all these lakes attract birds, and budding or experienced ornithologists will linger in this region during migrations. In high summer, marinas offer water skiing, sailing, rowing, kite-surfing, and beautiful sandy beaches await you for swimming and sunbathing. Fishermen? You will be delighted, because carp, roach, bream, pikeperch and pike frequent these waters. 

A surprising diversity of activities

The Ecomusée de la Forêt d'Orient in Brienne, or the Espace Faune in Piney, deserve your interest. If you are in Brienne, take advantage of the Equestrian Center. Heritage enthusiasts, head to the Château de Cirey in Blaise, just 15 km away, where Voltaire considered his residence to be an “asylum of the fine arts”. The magnificent 40th century Château de Vaux awaits your visit and will intrigue you with its treasure hunts or its 8 wooden games. A Chasse et Campagne festival is scheduled for August 2021, XNUMX (if all goes well…).

In Rouilly-Sacey, a Forest Game allows you to sharpen your flair, and the multiple trails of the Soulaines Forest will attract athletes or photographers. An International Festival of Wildlife Photography and Nature takes place in Montier in November, (this year 2021… if all goes well…). We must rush there! Consult AFPAN “l'Or Vert”. If you are a walker, the Dhuys hike or the Pays d'Othe hike can be downloaded from Randonnée et Vélo Voie. And that's not all ! At 20 minutes Colombey les Deux Eglises will introduce you to the residence of General Charles de Gaulle. You will be in direct contact with our nearby Great History, and your young people will thus open their curiosity and the paths of Memory. Brienne le Château, Dienville, Bar / Aube, take you on landscapes not to be missed. Because you are in a Unesco Heritage region!

The “sparkling Champagne”

So choose your wine tourism route. By hike, car, motorbike or cycle ... Forget the pleasures of water ... To introduce you to this bewitching and sparkling region of Champagne. You are on the Champagne Wine Route, Côte de Bar. You will discover, thanks to passionate winegrowers, the reasons why France has the most famous bubbles in the world! “Vineyards and Discoveries” will help you choose your journey. Patrick at camping, will be of good advice. There are so many roads winding through the vineyards! Learn how this Unique wine is pampered by winegrowers happy to share their work and their know-how with lovers of Bon Goût. Perhaps you can spoil yourself by flying over the vineyards from the Celles / Ources aero-club and take a sumptuous first flight to spot low stone walls and "cadoles". These journeys whet your appetite, gastronomy is not left out to please you. 3 AOCs assure you of the high quality of Riceys and Coteaux Champenois wines. And then, the Andouillette de Troyes is famous, the Chaource a treat! The local shops offer you the best. Also discover in Soulaines, the "Framboises d'Ici", which are not limited to raspberries. 

Epilogue of a great family vacation

Finally, to reserve a day of family madness for your young people, go to Dolancourt, the famous Nigloland is 10 minutes from the Camping the Croix Badeau. This amusement park was named 3rd best European amusement park, with many attractions, shows, themed restaurants. The recent Grand 8 aquatic will shake up your sensations! So, in the evening, at camping "La Croix Badeau", your haven of peace, you will exchange photos and ideas for tourist sites. Finally, you will end a game of bowls around a delicate glass of "bubbles" ... in a friendly atmosphere.

To prepare your holidays in Champagne with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping ! If you would like more information for your stay, do not hesitate to consult the pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 10

Camping La Croix Badeau

Un patrimoine surprenant

Soulaines-Dhuys est à quelques centaines de mètres, et néanmoins vous êtes déjà happés par un superbe village qualifié de « Venise Verte de l’Aube », tant sont présents ses cours d’eau : La Dhuys (appellation celte) et la Laines. Résurgence, 11 petits ponts, dont le pont Henri IV, 1607, vous entraînent sur le circuit du village, que vous pourrez suivre avec une visite commentée, véritable voyage dans le temps. Levez le nez, et voyez les belles restaurations des maisons à pans de bois, du moulin ou de la Maison du Bailly, sur le Petit Ru des vignes. Vous serez enchantés par la Maison à Ecailles et son « halloy », où siège l’office du Tourisme, et qui est un chef d’œuvre inscrit aux Monuments Historiques. La chapelle Saint Jean en colombages est un petit trésor historique et architectural. L’église St Laurent et St Jean Baptiste ne vous laissera pas indifférents, car sa flèche piquera votre curiosité. Vous serez surpris par la poésie florale à laquelle tiennent les habitants, les jardins médiévaux et les potagers. Le manoir (actuellement bibliothèque) est un autre lieu emblématique bien vivant. L’ancien prieuré St Victor, accueille même un Festival Rock, mais reste ouvert gratuitement tout au long de l’année, pour que chacun profite de la nature, de l’arboretum et des daims. Allez à la Tuilerie Royer, elle vous dévoilera les secrets de cet artisanat ancestral, qu’est la poterie-céramique. Les dimanches d’avril si vous êtes au camping, vous apprécierez les portes ouvertes sur les artisans et leurs produits.

La région au fil de l’eau

Bien sûr, Troyes vaut un déplacement, 50 km, mais vous préfèrerez probablement partir en randonnée à pieds ou en cyclotourisme pour profiter pleinement des Lacs de Champagne – Ardennes. Aux Lacs d’Orient, et Lac du Der par exemple, 85 km de Voie Verte se déroulent sous vos roues. Jeux d’enfants, promenades à cheval, poney ou âne, faciliteront votre observation de la nature. Car tous ces lacs attirent les oiseaux, et les ornithologues en herbe ou chevronnés s’attarderont dans cette région lors des migrations. En plein été, des ports de plaisance vous proposent ski nautique, voile, aviron, kite-surf , et de belles plages de sable vous attendent pour la baignade et les bains de soleil. Pêcheurs ? Vous vous régalerez, car les carpes, gardons, brèmes, sandres et brochets fréquentent ces eaux. 

Une diversité surprenante d’activités

L’Ecomusée de la Forêt d’Orient à Brienne, ou l’Espace Faune à Piney, méritent votre intérêt. Si vous êtes à Brienne, profitez du Centre équestre. Adeptes du patrimoine, dirigez vous vers le Château de Cirey à Blaise, à seulement 15 km, où Voltaire considérait sa résidence comme un « asile des beaux arts ». Le magistral Château de Vaux du XVIIIème siècle attend votre visite et vous intriguera par ses jeux de piste ou ses 40 jeux en bois. Un festival Chasse et Campagne y est prévu le 8 Août 2021 (si tout va bien…).

A Rouilly- Sacey, un Forest Game permet d’aiguiser son flair, et les multiples sentiers de la Forêt de Soulaines attireront les sportifs ou les photographes. Un Festival International de la photo animalière et Nature a lieu à Montier en Novembre , (cette année 2021…si tout va bien …). Il faut s’y précipiter ! Consulter l’AFPAN « l’Or Vert ». Si vous êtes marcheurs, la rando de la Dhuys ou celle du Pays d’Othe sont à télécharger sur Randonnées et Vélo Voie. Et ce n‘est pas tout ! A 20 minutes Colombey les Deux Eglises vous introduira dans la demeure du Général Charles de Gaulle. Vous serez en contact direct avec notre Grande Histoire proche, et vos jeunes ouvriront ainsi leur curiosité et les sentiers de la Mémoire. Brienne le Château, Dienville, Bar/ Aube, vous entraînent sur des paysages à ne pas manquer. Car vous êtes dans une région Patrimoine de l’Unesco !

La “Champagne pétillante”

Choisissez donc votre parcours d’oenotourisme. En rando, auto, moto ou cyclo…Oubliez les plaisirs de l’eau… Pour vous initier à cette envoûtante et pétillante région de Champagne. Vous êtes sur la Route des Vins de Champagne, Côte de Bar. Vous découvrirez, grâce aux viticulteurs passionnés, les raisons pour lesquelles la France possède les plus célèbres bulles du monde ! « Vignobles et Découvertes » vous aidera à choisir votre périple. Patrick au camping, sera de bon conseil. Il y a tant de routes qui serpentent dans les vignobles ! Apprenez comment ce vin Unique est chouchouté par des vignerons –viticulteurs heureux de partager leur travail et leur savoir- faire avec des amateurs de Bon Goût. Peut-être pourrez vous vous gâter en survolant les vignobles depuis l’aéro-club de Celles/ Ources et prenez y un baptême de l’air somptueux pour repérer murets de pierre, et « cadoles ». Ces périples vous ouvrent l’appétit, la gastronomie n’est pas en reste pour vous faire plaisir. 3 AOC vous assurent la grande qualité des vins de Riceys et Coteaux Champenois. Et puis, l’ Andouillette de Troyes est célèbre, le Chaource un régal ! Les boutiques du terroir vous proposent le meilleur. Découvrez aussi à Soulaines, les « Framboises d’Ici », qui ne se limitent pas aux framboises. 

Epilogue de belles vacances en famille

Enfin, pour réserver à vos jeunes une journée de folies familiales, allez à Dolancourt , le fameux Nigloland est à 10 minutes du Camping la Croix Badeau. Ce parc d’attractions a été nommé 3ème meilleur parc d’attractions Européen, avec de nombreuses attractions, spectacles, restaurants à thèmes. Le récent Grand 8 aquatique bousculera vos sensations ! Alors, le soir venu, au camping « la Croix Badeau », votre havre de paix, vous échangerez photos, et idées de sites touristiques. Enfin, vous terminerez une partie de boules autour d’un délicat verre de « bulles »…en toute convivialité.

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis