48 card

Camping du Lac

Villefort lake

With a long history through the ages, the Lac de Villefort region will surprise holidaymakers with the richness of its history, the beauty of its landscapes and the many nautical activities available to you. The construction of the Chassezac dam will sustainably transform the environment and endow the town with a nature reserve with the formation of the lake. Thanks to the Pourcharesse nautical base, you can practice canoeing, pedalos, windsurfing or simply indulge in swimming.

Fishing

Fishing enthusiasts will find their happiness at Camping du Lac: the surrounding rivers and Lake Villefort will be ideal spots for our fishing friends and will allow you to practice different fishing techniques. 

Lac de Villefort will allow you to fish from the shore or from a boat, row or motor, and access its inaccessible coves. Brown or rainbow trout, gudgeons and minnows will be waiting for you. You will find a lot of information around the lake, in the building “Accueil Pêche et Nature du Lac de Villefort”

For those who prefer to fish in rivers, the Altier will surely meet your expectations. A first-class river, its granite pebbles offer multiple hiding places for large trout, minnows and gudgeons. 

Information on the website of the Lozère Fishing Federation.

Accro-parc and Paintball

The Accro-park Mas de l'Ayre welcomes you all year round by reservation. You will find 10 courses suitable for all levels, beginners and young children from the age of 2 for a gentle introduction to more sporty courses for experienced adventurers looking for thrills. Varied and fun courses, zip lines, original workshops, there will be something for everyone! The entire adult course will take approximately 3 hours. 

If you have the soul of a warrior, try the paintball adventure! On a four-hectare site made with natural materials and of a modular nature according to the games and the participants, the drop in height will still require good physical condition. Tactician or suicide bomber, become an outstanding strategist!

The Vallon du Villaret

Come and visit this original park, a flagship activity in Lozère. At 1000 meters above sea level, this park, designed for families (but not only!), combines nature, games and art and offers activities around installations created by artists. The Park, both a contemporary garden, an art center and a playful amusement park, will awaken visitors to art and curiosity. A unique concept that is worth the detour!

Via ferrata

5 kilometers from camping, come and fill up on thrills with this via ferrata course, a route laid out in the rock face overlooking Lake Villefort. It is accessible to families in complete safety because you can be supervised by a state-certified instructor on an easy route. Confirmed climbers will enjoy a more difficult route. In need of adrenaline, take its 70-meter zip line. thrills guaranteed!

For more information, contact the reception of camping. 

Lozère Farms

To discover an agriculture that invests in the preservation of the environment, let yourself be tempted by an original and fun route through the farms of the region to open you to the discovery and knowledge of reasoned agricultural practices and adapted to the Lozère territory. Each visit lasts about 3 hours and will be led and commented by a guide who will help you, through games and activities, to identify the close links between agriculture and the environment. A nice experience and an immersion in the world of agriculture!

Natural heritage

  • The petrified forest of Champclauson, 38 km from your camping, is a vestige of the mining heritage of the Cévennes, listed in the world list of remarkable petrified forests. Through a fun route and an exhibition hall, you will discover how these dense forests which covered the surface of the earth millions of years ago, gradually petrified, transforming the trunks of trees rich in silica. , in fossils. 
  • Païolive wood, an ancient forest mainly made up of oaks, conceals geological and historical curiosities. A veritable plant and mineral labyrinth, punctuated by menhirs, witnesses of its long existence, it is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful curiosities of the region. An unmissable visit 33 kilometers from the camping !
  • The Chassezac Gorges, which form one of the most spectacular canyons in the region. The beauty of its landscapes and its breathtaking panoramas make it a unique element of the Cévennes. Its river with a steep drop allows the practice of white water sports and its cliffs reserve famous climbing spots for amateurs. Hikers will find many circuits crisscrossing the gorges and each visitor will be able to enjoy its sandy and pebble beaches nestled in the hollow of the gorges. 

Many other activities are possible in the region near the camping : pony rides, mountain biking, canyoning, you will be spoiled for choice! For more information, ask at the reception of camping, the team will be happy to answer your questions!

To prepare your holidays in Lozère with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping ! If you would like more information for your stay, do not hesitate to consult the pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

Explore our guide for holidays

Articles to help you prepare your holidays!

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

carte 48

Camping du Lac

Lac de Villefort

Forte d’une longue histoire à travers les âges, la région du Lac de Villefort surprendra les vacanciers par la richesse de son histoire, la beauté de ses paysages comme les nombreuses activités nautiques qui s’offrent à vous. La construction du barrage du Chassezac transformera durablement l’environnement et dotera la commune d’une réserve naturelle avec la formation du lac. Grâce à la base nautique de Pourcharesse, vous pourrez pratiquer le canoë, le pédalo, la planche à voile ou simplement vous adonner à la baignade.

Pêche

Les amateurs de pêche trouveront leur bonheur au Camping du Lac : les rivières alentours et le lac de Villefort seront des spots idéaux pour nos amis pêcheurs et vous permettront de mettre en pratique différentes techniques de pêche. 

Le Lac de Villefort permettra de pêcher du bord ou en barque, à rame ou à moteur, et d’accéder à ses criques inaccessibles. Truites fario ou arc-en-ciel, goujons et vairons seront au rendez-vous. Vous trouverez de nombreuses informations autour du Lac, au bâtiment “Accueil Pêche et Nature du Lac de Villefort”

Pour ceux qui préfèrent pêcher en rivière, l’Altier comblera sûrement vos attentes. Rivière de première catégorie, ses galets granitiques offrent de multiples caches aux truites, vairons et goujons de belle taille. 

Renseignements sur le site de la fédération sur lozerepeche.com.

Accro-parc et Paintball

L’Accro-parc Mas de l’Ayre vous accueille toute l’année sur réservation. Vous trouverez 10 parcours adaptés pour tous les niveaux, des débutants et jeunes enfants dès l’âge de 2 ans pour une initiation en douceur aux parcours plus sportifs pour les aventuriers confirmés à la recherche de sensations fortes. Parcours variés et ludiques, tyroliennes, ateliers originaux, il y en aura pour tous les goûts ! La totalité des parcours adulte prendra environ 3 heures. 

Plus de renseignements sur accro-parc.com.

Si vous avez l’âme d’un guerrier, tentez l’aventure paintball ! Sur un terrain de quatre hectares fabriqué avec des matériaux naturels et de nature modulable en fonction des jeux et des participants, le dénivelé du terrain demandera tout de même une bonne condition physique. Tacticien ou kamikaze, devenez un stratège hors pair !

Le Vallon du Villaret

Venez visiter ce parc original, activité phare de Lozère. A 1000 mètres d’altitude, ce parc, conçu pour les familles (mais pas seulement !), allie nature, jeux et art et vous propose des activités autour d’installations réalisées par des artistes. Le parc, à la fois jardin contemporain, centre d’art et parc d’attractions ludique, éveillera le visiteur à l’art et à la curiosité. Un concept inédit qui vaut le détour !Plus de renseignements sur levallon.fr.

Via ferrata

A 5 kilomètres du camping, venez faire le plein de sensations fortes avec ce parcours de via ferrata, un itinéraire aménagé dans la paroi rocheuse surplombant le lac de Villefort. Il est accessible aux familles et ce en toute sécurité car vous pouvez être encadré par un moniteur diplômé d’État sur un parcours facile. Les grimpeurs confirmés se régaleront avec  un parcours plus difficile. Besoin d’adrénaline, empruntez sa tyrolienne de 70 mètres. frissons garantis !

Pour plus d’informations, adressez-vous à l’accueil du camping. 

Les Fermes de Lozère

Pour découvrir une agriculture qui s’investit pour la préservation de l’environnement, laissez-vous tenter par un parcours original et ludique à travers des fermes de la région pour vous ouvrir à la découverte et à la connaissance des pratiques agricoles raisonnées et adaptées au territoire lozérien. Chaque visite dure environ 3 heures et sera animée et commentée par un guide qui vous aidera, au moyen de jeux et d’activités, à cerner les liens étroits entre agriculture et environnement. Une jolie expérience et une immersion dans le monde de l’agriculture !

Patrimoine naturel

  • La forêt pétrifiée de Champclauson, à 38 kms de votre camping, est un vestige du patrimoine minier des Cévennes, répertoriée dans la liste mondiale des forêts pétrifiées remarquables. A travers un parcours ludique et une salle d’exposition, vous découvrirez comment ces forêts denses qui recouvraient la surface de la terre il y a des millions d’années, se sont petit à petit pétrifiées, transformant les troncs d’arbres riches en silice, en fossiles. 
  • Le bois de Païolive, ancienne forêt principalement constituée de chênes, recèle de curiosités géologiques et historiques. Véritable labyrinthe végétal et minéral, ponctué de menhirs, témoins de sa longue existence, il est incontestablement une des plus belles curiosités de la région. Une visite incontournable à 33 kilomètres du camping !
  • Les Gorges de Chassezac, qui forment un des plus spectaculaires canyons de la région. La beauté de ses paysages et ses panoramas à couper le souffle en font un élément unique des Cévennes. Son cours d’eau au fort dénivelé permet la pratique de sports d’eau vive et ses falaises réservent de célèbres spots d’escalade aux amateurs. Les randonneurs trouveront de nombreux circuits sillonnant les gorges et chaque visiteur pourra profiter de ses plages de sable et de galets nichées au creux des gorges. 

De nombreuses autres activités sont possibles dans la région à proximité du camping : balades en poney, randonnées VTT, canyoning, vous aurez l’embarras du choix ! Pour plus de renseignements, demandez à l’accueil du camping, l’équipe se fera un plaisir de répondre à vos questions !

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.