carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

In Lozère, Villefort lake is an ideal haven of peace for recharging your batteries

If you feel the urgent need for appeasement and renewal, the Villefort lake is a destination of choice. Slow life, disconnection and well-being will be the ingredients of your next vacation in Lozère.

In Occitania, at the foot of Mont Lozère and only an hour from Alès, Villefort lake is a haven of peace, located in the heart of a magnificent green setting. Chestnut trees, spruces, firs and oaks coexist harmoniously around the lake. They greatly contribute to the serenity of the place. On the lake, summer visitors practice numerous nautical activities. All around the lake, a magnificent promenade awaits them. And for fishermen, the lake is home to brown and rainbow trout, but also minnow and chub.

edges of Villefort lake

A friendly nautical base

At the foot of Camping of Lac de Villefort, a pleasant nautical base offers many services for lovers of water sports and activities. Paddles, canoes, pedal boats and electric boats are available for hire. The base is also a sailing school. It thus offers courses and courses of 3 to 5 catamaran, optimist and windsurfing sessions.

Nautical base of Lake Villefort

Hiking departures for all levels

Magnificent hikes are available from Lac de Villefort. Hiking around the lake is a must. There are several. The Tour du Lac promenade is ideal for a family time. It is accessible by bike and even by stroller. The Pourcharesses trail is an easy hike. The small path in the shade through the forest is ideal for a first family hike. The Castanet trail, also classified as easy, allows you to take advantage of the Castanet park for a few moments of rest. And for the more adventurous, the crest trail boasts extraordinary views of the lake, Castanet castle and the Garde-Guérin plateau. Finally, it is useful that access to the GR 700 is accessible on foot. The Régordane path is a long-distance hiking trail linking Puy-en-Velay to Saint-Gilles-du-Gard.

Hiking around Villefort lake

What to do around Villefort lake

Not far from Villefort lake, many discoveries are quickly accessible. The via ferrata overlooking the lake is an intense experience. Accessible from 10 years old, it offers several courses adapted to the level of each one. The accrobranche du lac offers several fun courses, in complete safety thanks to the continuous lifeline. The lake addict is accessible from 3 years old. On the historical heritage side, the castles of Castanet and La Garde-Guérin are to be discovered. Do not miss the splendid Chassezac belvedere either.

Camping from Villefort lake

Le Camping Lac de Villefort is the ideal place to fully enjoy the site

By choosing to stay at Camping Lake, you will only have to browse a few steps to access Lake Villefort, located directly at the foot of camping. Many accommodations are available. Chalets, mobile homes, trailers, tipis, pitches for caravans, camping-cars Insta Villefortet tents… There really is something for everyone.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

En Lozère, le lac de Villefort est un havre de paix idéal pour se ressourcer

Si vous éprouvez le besoin urgent d’apaisement et de ressourcement, le lac de Villefort est une destination de choix. Slow life, déconnexion et bien-être seront les ingrédients de vos prochaines vacances en Lozère.

En Occitanie, au pied du Mont Lozère et à seulement une heure d’Alès, le lac de Villefort est un havre de paix, situé au coeur d’un magnifique écrin de verdure. Châtaigniers, épicéas, sapins et chênes cohabitent harmonieusement autour du lac. Ils contribuent grandement à la sérénité des lieux. Sur le lac, les estivants pratiquent de nombreuses activités nautiques. Tout autour du lac, une magnifique promenade les attend. Et pour les pêcheurs, le lac abrite des truites fario et arc-en-ciel, mais aussi le vairon et le chevesne.

bordures du lac de Villefort

Une base nautique conviviale

Au pied du Camping du Lac de Villefort, une agréable base nautique offre de nombreuses prestations pour les amateurs de sports et activités nautiques. Paddles, canoës, pédalos et bateaux électriques sont disponibles à la location. La base est également une école de voile. Elle propose ainsi des cours et stages de 3 à 5 séances de catamaran, optimiste et planche à voile.

Base nautique du lac de Villefort

Des départs de randonnée pour tous les niveaux

De magnifiques randonnées sont accessibles au départ du lac de Villefort. Les randonnées autour du lac sont incontournables. Il en existe plusieurs. La promenade Tour du lac est idéal pour un moment en famille. Elle est accessible à vélo et même en poussette. Le sentier de Pourcharesses est une randonnée facile. Le petit sentier à l’ombre à travers la forêt est idéal pour une première randonnée familiale. Le sentier de Castanet également classé facile permet de profiter par ailleurs de profiter du parc de Castanet pour quelques instants de repos. Et pour les plus aventureux, le sentier des crêtes bénéficie d’extraordinaires points de vue sur le lac, le château de Castanet et le plateau de la Garde-Guérin. Pour finir, il est utile qu’un accès au GR 700 est accessible à pied. Le chemin de la Régordane est un sentier de grande randonnée reliant le Puy-en-Velay à Saint-Gilles-du-Gard.

Randonnée autour du lac de Villefort

Que faire aux alentours du lac de Villefort

Non loin du lac de Villefort, de nombreuses découvertes sont accessibles rapidement. La via ferrata surplombant le lac est une expérience intense. Accessible à partir de 10 ans, elle offre plusieurs parcours adaptés au niveau de chacun. L’accrobranche du lac propose quant-à-lui plusieurs parcours ludiques, en toute sécurité grâce à la ligne de vie continue. L’accro du lac est accessible dès 3 ans. Côté patrimoine historique les châteaux de Castanet et de la Garde-Guérin sont à découvrir. Ne manquez pas non plus le splendide belvédère de Chassezac.

Camping du lac de Villefort

Le Camping du Lac de Villefort est le lieu idéal pour profiter pleinement du site

En choisissant de séjourner au Camping du Lac, il ne vous faudra parcourir que quelques pas pour accéder au lac de Villefort, situé directement au pied du camping. De nombreux hébergements sont disponibles. Chalets, mobil-homes, roulottes, tipis, emplacements pour caravanes, camping-cars Insta Villefortet tentes… Il y en a vraiment pour tous les goûts.