83 card

Camping de Vaudois

The famous Rock of Roquebrune-sur-Argens

Le Rocher is one of the most touristic natural spaces in the department. It is located on a massif which rises above the plain of Argens and culminates at 376 m of altitude. The panoramic views are breathtaking especially from the ridge line! Le Rocher is ideal for hiking or mountain biking. A Grande Randonnée trail, the GR 51, allows you to go around the Rock and follow various loops. Choose the app Alltrails and discover the hikes around the camping.

Mediterranean flora and fauna

The forests are made up of holm oaks, chestnuts, cork oaks, umbrella pines, holly, and broom. Its inhabitants are the badger, the circaete Jean-le-Blanc, the wild boar, the hedgehog, the nightjar, or the Jason butterfly of the strawberry tree. The rivers and reservoirs are home to turtles, dragonflies, frogs, hawks… The trees and plants are alder, white poplar, fern and orchids. Do you already know them? Take the time to observe them, to smell them and who knows, if you have the soul of an artist, maybe you will be able to sketch, draw or paint them?

The village of Roquebrune-sur-Argens 

Roquebrune-sur-Argens is a medieval village, Les Issambres, is a seaside resort in the Gulf of Saint Tropez. Beaches, a famous rock, the forest, a land, local agriculture, the Mediterranean… This unspoiled land in the heart of Provence and the French Riviera offers you an unsuspected range of sporting and cultural activities. On the shores of Lac Perrin, you can take your children to the giant water park, to the Aquakids, to do towed buoys, water ski, wakeboard, baby-ski, pedal boat, kayak or paddle. The Base du Rocher on the banks of the Argens also offers canoeing, mini golf, volleyball, pétanque, mountain biking ... Have you ever participated in a canoe treasure hunt ? This is a great opportunity to discover Roquebrune in an original way! The Village and Canoe treasure hunt is undoubtedly an experience that young and old will love to share. The adventure begins on foot in the heart of the thousand-year-old village and continues by canoe in the magnificent scenery offered by the Argens at the foot of the Rocher de Roquebrune. You will have to look for 15 markers and solve as many puzzles around an alley or between two strokes of the paddles ... Would you like to play golf? Democratic Golf is located between Cannes and Saint-Tropez, at the foot of the rock of Roquebrune-Sur-Argens. You will have access to a flat 9-hole course and several discovery or improvement formulas. To these facilities, are attached for training, a putting green, a chipping green and a practice of 15 stations including a Trackman and a Skytrak. The philosophy of golf is to develop attractive prices to make this sport accessible to as many people as possible. Sports and family competitions are regularly organized throughout the year to liven up golf life. A real place of relaxation and conviviality, you will no longer want to leave!

The patrimony

If you cultural heritage. natural, cultural, historical and architectural interests you, so take the time to go to the Place de la Fontaine neuve, observe the porticoes, visit the Saint Pierre Saint Paul church, go to the Vieux Pont de l'Argens, go to the Saint Roch chapel, the Saint Michel chapel and so many other must-see sites that will arouse your curiosity and enrich your knowledge. The Heritage House is located in a former stable, built in 1883. It presents the historical heritage of the town. Observe carefully its glass floor in the center of the room which protects an authentic 17th century icehouse. You will then enter a captivating museum which houses very beautiful treasures: Prehistoric remains from the caves of the Gorges du Blavet, magnificent 18th century votive offerings belonging to the Monastery of Notre-Dame de Pitié or a medieval garden where you can find rediscover the virtues and uses of ancient plants. Do you like to combine the pleasures of holidays with the pleasures of the table? Local products will delight your taste buds. Go and meet farmers, winegrowers, cheese makers, beekeepers, restaurateurs and other local players who revolve around gastronomy because, the flavors as much as the colors, will offer you delicious moments to share.

Les Issambres, creeks beaches and ports

Les issambres, a district to the south of the village of Roquebrune-Sur-Argens, is a very privileged area with 8 kilometers of creeks and creeks. This family seaside resort was already frequented at the time by the Romans. It is located between the Gulf of Saint-Tropez and Fréjus / Saint-Raphaël. By the sea, you will enjoy magnificent views and take long walks along the coastal path. The creeks of Issambres are preserved and allow you to enjoy the seaside far from the crowds of beaches on the Côte d'Azur during the summer. San Peïre beach is the main beach in Les Issambres. 300 meters long, it is ideal for families who can settle in the shade of the umbrella pines that line the beach. A paying car park as well as several Issambres shops are nearby. Are you looking for a small cove? The calanque de Bonne Eau includes a sandy cove and another small cove. Surrounded by rocks and greenery, the setting is very pleasant for lovers of wild nature. And ... If you want to hike to explore the seaside, take the Customs path which will make you discover the fauna and flora of the seaside. You can admire the Gallo Romain fishpond, classified as historical monuments, which was used to catch fish and keep them fresh for market days or major Roman festivals. It is the most beautiful Gallic pond known to date in France!

Visit the islands of Hyères, St Tropez, Cannes, Monaco, the Gorges du Verdon ... 

On your own or on organized excursions, these destinations are essential if you want to know the Côte d'Azur and the Provençal hinterland. The Var coast, the Giens peninsula, Saint Tropez, Grimaud, Bormes-les-Mimosas should be preferred if you want to quickly reach the beaches, practice nautical activities and make sea excursions to the Hyères islands (Port-Cros, Porquerolles, Levant). Do you like hiking and white water sports? The Verdon Gorge, Mercantour national park and the Alpes de Haute-Provence are an inexhaustible playground! So ? Cycle around the Giens peninsula and book your maritime cruise to the Hyères islands, then allow yourself a few hours of lazing on Ramatuelle beach before strolling around the port of Saint-Tropez. Drive around the Gulf of Saint-Tropez to Sainte-Maxime, and admire the Esterel massif as you return to Roquebrune. If you like skiing and high mountains, take a detour through the Mercantour national park before kayaking down the Verdon gorges. Thrills and breathtaking landscapes guaranteed!

Tourist documents to download

To prepare your holidays in Provence with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping ! If you would like more information for your stay, do not hesitate to consult the pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

Explore our guide for holidays

Articles to help you prepare your holidays!

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 83

Camping de Vaudois

Le célèbre Rocher de Roquebrune-sur-Argens

Le Rocher fait partie des espaces naturels les plus touristiques du département. Il est situé sur un massif qui se dresse au-dessus de la plaine de l’Argens et culmine à 376 m d’altitude. Les points de vue panoramiques sont à couper le souffle surtout depuis la ligne de crête ! Le Rocher est propice à la randonnée pédestre ou VTT. Un sentier de Grande Randonnée, le GR 51, permet d’effectuer le tour du Rocher et de suivre diverses boucles.

La faune et la flore méditerranéennes

Les forêts sont constituées de chênes verts, de châtaigniers, de chênes lièges, de pins parasols, de houx, et de genêts. Ses habitants sont le blaireau, le circaète Jean-le-Blanc, le sanglier, le hérisson, l’engoulevent, ou le papillon Jason de l’arbousier. Les cours d’eau et retenues hébergent tortues, libellules, grenouilles, faucons… Les arbres et végétaux sont l’aulne, le peuplier blanc, la fougère et des orchidées. Les connaissez-vous déjà ? Prenez le temps de les observer, de les sentir et qui sait, si vous avez l’âme d’un artiste, peut-être pourrez-vous les croquer, dessiner ou peindre ?

Le village de Roquebrune-sur-Argens 

Roquebrune-sur-Argens est un village médiéval, Les Issambres, est une station balnéaire dans le golfe de Saint Tropez. Des plages, un célèbre rocher, la forêt, un terroir, une agriculture locale, la Méditerranée… Cette terre préservée au cœur de la Provence et de la côte d’azur vous offre un panel insoupçonné d’activités sportives et culturelles.  Au bord du Lac Perrin, vous pourrez emmener vos enfants au Parc aquatique géant, à l’Aquakids, faire de la bouée tractée, du ski nautique, du wakeboard, du baby-ski, du pédalo, du kayak ou du paddle. La Base du Rocher sur les berges de l’Argens propose également de la randonnée en canoë, du mini golf, du volley, de la pétanque, du VTT… Avez-vous déjà participé à une chasse aux trésors en canoë ? Voilà une belle occasion de découvrir Roquebrune de manière originale ! La chasse au trésor Village et Canoë est assurément une expérience que petits et grands adoreront partager. L’aventure débute à pied au cœur du village millénaire et se poursuit en canoë dans le magnifique décor qu’ offre l’Argens au pied du Rocher de Roquebrune. Vous devrez chercher 15 balises et résoudre autant d’énigmes au détour d’une ruelle ou entre deux coups de pagaies… Auriez-vous envie de faire du golf ? Democratic Golf est situé entre Cannes et Saint-Tropez, au pied du rocher de Roquebrune-Sur-Argens. Vous aurez accès à un parcours plat de 9 trous et plusieurs formules de découverte ou de perfectionnement. A ces installations, sont rattachés pour l’entrainement, un putting green, un chipping green et un practice de 15 postes dont un Trackman et un Skytrak. La philosophie du golf est d’élaborer des tarifs attractifs pour rendre ce sport accessible au plus grand nombre. Des compétitions sportives et familiales sont régulièrement organisées tout au long de l’année pour animer la vie du golf. Véritable lieu de détente et de convivialité, vous n’aurez plus envie de partir !

Le patrimoine

Si le patrimoine naturel, culturel, historique et architectural vous intéressent, alors prenez le temps de vous rendre à la place de la fontaine neuve, observer les portiques, visitez l’église Saint Pierre Saint Paul, rendez-vous sur le Vieux Pont de l’Argens, allez à la chapelle Saint Roch, à la chapelle Saint Michel et tant d’autres sites à ne pas manquer qui éveilleront votre curiosité et enrichiront vos connaissances. La Maison du Patrimoine se situe dans une ancienne écurie, construite en 1883. Elle présente le patrimoine historique de la commune. Observez attentivement son sol en verre au centre de la pièce qui protège une authentique glacière du 17e siècle. Vous entrerez alors dans un musée captivant qui abrite de très beaux trésors : Des vestiges préhistoriques provenant des grottes des Gorges du Blavet, de magnifiques ex-voto du 18e siècle appartenant au Monastère Notre-Dame de Pitié ou encore un jardin médiéval où l’on redécouvre les vertus et les utilisations des plantes anciennes. Vous aimez associer les plaisirs des vacances aux plaisirs de la table ? Les produits du terroir raviront vos papilles. Allez à la rencontre des agriculteurs, viticulteurs, fromagers, apiculteurs, restaurateurs et autres acteurs locaux qui gravitent autour de la gastronomie car, les saveurs autant que les couleurs, vous offriront de délicieux moments à partager.

Les Issambres, plages calanques et ports

Les Issambres, quartier au sud du village de Roquebrune-Sur-Argens, est un territoire très privilégié  avec  8 kilomètres de criques et de calanques. Cette station balnéaire familiale, était déjà fréquentée à l’époque par les Romains. Elle est située entre le Golfe de Saint-Tropez et Fréjus / Saint-Raphaël. En bord de mer, vous profiterez de magnifiques points de vue et ferez de longues balades le long du sentier du littoral. Les calanques des Issambres sont préservées et permettent de profiter du bord de mer loin de l’affluence des plages de la Côte d’Azur durant l’été. La plage San Peïre est la plage principale des Issambres. Longue de 300 mètres, elle est idéale pour les familles qui pourront s’installer à l’ombre des pins parasols qui longent la plage. Un parking payant ainsi que plusieurs commerces des Issambres sont à proximité. Vous recherchez plutôt une petite crique ? La calanque de Bonne Eau comprend une calanque de sable et une autre petite crique. Entourée de rochers et de verdure, le cadre est très agréable pour les amoureux de nature sauvage. Et… Si vous avez envie de randonner pour explorer les bords de mer, empruntez le sentier des Douaniers qui vous fera découvrir la faune et la flore du bord de mer. Vous pourrez admirer le vivier Gallo Romain, classé au titre des monuments historiques, qui servait à capturer les poissons et à les conserver frais pour les jours de marché ou de grandes fêtes romaines. C’est le plus beau vivier gaulois connu à ce jour en France !

Visitez les îles d’Hyères, St Tropez, Cannes, Monaco, les Gorges du Verdon… 

Par vos propres moyens ou en excursions organisées, ces destinations sont incontournables si vous désirez connaître la Côte d’Azur et l’arrière-pays provençal. Le littoral varois, la presqu’île de Giens, Saint-Tropez, Grimaud, Bormes-les-Mimosas sont à privilégier si vous souhaitez rejoindre rapidement les plages, pratiquer des activités nautiques et réaliser des excursions maritimes vers les îles d’Hyères (Port-Cros, Porquerolles, Levant). Vous aimez la randonnée et les sports d’eaux vives ? Les gorges du Verdon, le parc national du Mercantour et les Alpes de Haute-Provence sont un terrain de jeux inépuisable ! Alors ? Faites le tour de la presqu’île de Giens à vélo et réservez votre croisière maritime vers les îles d’Hyères, puis accordez-vous quelques heures de farniente sur la plage de Ramatuelle avant de flâner sur le port de Saint-Tropez. Faites le tour du golfe de Saint-Tropez jusqu’à Sainte-Maxime, et admirez le massif de l’Esterel au fur et à mesure que vous revenez à Roquebrune. Si vous aimez le ski et la haute montagne, faites un détour par le parc national du Mercantour avant une descente en kayak des gorges du Verdon. Sensations fortes et paysages époustouflants garantis !

Documents touristiques à télécharger

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.

Le guide Welcome

Des articles pour vous aider dans la préparation de vos vacances !

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis