Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Bourgogne-Franche-Comté is an ideal destination for lovers of nature and heritage.

Between terroir, vineyards and green landscapes, your next vacation in Bourgogne-Franche-Comté will be unforgettable.

Cities not to be missed in Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

During your journey discovering Burgundy-Franche-Comté, do not miss Besançon and the Boucle district. It is quite simply nestled in the heart of a meander of the Doubs. In Dijon, the half-timbered houses are beautiful. This region can also be proud of the sumptuous heritage of Mâcon, Beaune, Auxerre, Nevers, Belfort or Dole.

Unmissable natural sites

Between Vosges-du-Sud, Jura Mountains and Burgundy, nature offers a marvelous spectacle. In Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, the natural parks of Morvan, Haut-Jura, Ballon des Vosges and Doubs Horloger ... But also the national forest park, are so many natural settings conducive to discovery. The caves of Arcy-sur-Cure, the Hérisson waterfalls, the Saut du Doubs or Gouloux, or the Reculée des Planches attract lovers of unforgettable landscapes. The sources of the Ain, the belvedere of the four lakes or the plateau of a thousand ponds are also exceptional.

the emblematic historical sites of Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

En Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, UNESCO has honored several sites. The Cistercian abbey of Fontenay, the Priory of Charité-sur-Loire, the Basilica and the hill of Vézelay... But also the Royal Saltworks of Arc-et-Senans or the Burgundy vineyard and its climates, are essential. However, other treasures await you in this territory. The Palace of the Dukes of Burgundy is discovered in Dijon. In Nevers, it is the cathedral and the Ducal Palace that are admired. The Citadel of Besançon bears witness to the battles waged under Louis XIV. Don't miss either the site of the famous battle of Alésia or the treasure of Vix in Châtillon-sur-Seine.

Find a camping

Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

La Bourgogne-Franche-Comté est une destination idéale pour les amoureux de nature et de patrimoine.

Entre terroir, vignobles et paysages verdoyants, vos prochaines vacances en Bourgogne-Franche-Comté s’annoncent inoubliables.

Les villes à ne pas manquer en Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Lors de votre périple à la découverte de la Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, ne manquez pas Besançon et le quartier de la Boucle. Il est tout simplement niché au coeur d’un méandre du Doubs. À Dijon, les maisons à colombage sont de toute beauté. Cette région peut également s’enorgueillir du somptueux patrimoine de Mâcon, Beaune, Auxerre, Nevers, Belfort ou encore Dole.

Les sites naturels incontournables

Entre Vosges-du-Sud, Montagnes du Jura et Bourgogne, la nature offre un merveilleux spectacle. En Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, les Parcs naturels du Morvan, du Haut-Jura, du Ballon des Vosges et du Doubs Horloger… Mais aussi le Parc national des forêts, sont autant d’écrins naturels propices à la découverte. Les grottes d’Arcy-sur-Cure, les cascades du Hérisson, les Saut du Doubs ou de Gouloux, ou encore la Reculée des Planches attirent les amoureux de paysages inoubliables. Les sources de l’Ain, le belvédère des quatre lacs ou le plateau des mille étangs sont également exceptionnels.

les sites historiques emblématiques de Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

En Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, l’UNESCO a mis à l’honneur plusieurs sites. L’abbaye cistercienne de Fontenay, le Prieuré de la Charité-sur-Loire, la Basilique et la colline de Vézelay… Mais aussi la saline royale d’Arc-et-Senans ou encore le vignoble de Bourgogne et ses climats, sont incontournables. Cependant d’autres trésors vous attendent sur ce territoire. Le Palais des Ducs de Bourgogne se découvre à Dijon. À Nevers, c’est la cathédrale et le Palais ducal qui sont admirés. La Citadelle de Besançon témoigne quant-à-elle des combats menés sous Louis XIV. Ne manquez pas non plus le site de la célèbre bataille d’Alésia ou encore le trésor de Vix à Châtillon-sur-Seine.

Trouvez un camping