Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

In Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, family vacations come in a thousand and one adventures.

From the capital of gastronomy to the roof of Europe… From the borders of Provence to Auvergne… The Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region offers a varied range of exceptional destinations.

Cities not to be missed in Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

When your holidays in Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, do not miss a visit to the Capital, Lyon. Then set off to discover the preserved Chambéry. Then place in Vichy, Valence, Saint-Étienne or Clermont-Ferrand. In Grenoble, the Bastille cable car takes holidaymakers discovering the Alps thanks to an incredible 360 ​​° view. In Puy-en-Velay, these are the ways of Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle that are celebrated. The city is the European capital.

The unmissable natural sites

In Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, the summits of the Alps and the Massif Central are in the spotlight. Let's start of course with the majestic Mont Blanc, the highest point in Western Europe, or the Aiguille du Midi. They are both in the Chamonix-Mont-Blanc valley. Do not miss the sumptuous alpine lakes that are Lac du Bourget in Aix-les-Bains, or Lake Annecy. In Ardèche, it is the Pont d'Arc that attracts all eyes.

The emblematic historical sites of Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

In Lyon, the Basilica of Fourvière is a historical and cultural hotspot. Between Annecy and Geneva, the Caille bridges span the gorges of the Usses torrent. In the Drôme, the Castle of Grignan, formerly the home of the Marquise de Sévigné, is the largest Renaissance palace in south-eastern France. In Ardèche, the Chauvet Cave is simply unique. The cathedral and the Hôtel-Dieu of Puy-en-Velay are registered with UNESCO under the Ways of Compostela. In Firminy, the Le Corbusier website consists of the Maison de la Culture, the stadium, the swimming pool, the nursery school and the Saint-Pierre church. It is the largest architectural ensemble of the famous architect.

Find a camping

Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

En Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, les vacances en famille se déclinent en mille-et-une aventures.

De la capitale de la gastronomie au toit de l’Europe… Des confins de la Provence à l’Auvergne… La région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes offre une palette variée de destinations exceptionnelles.

Les villes à ne pas manquer en Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Lors de vos vacances en Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, ne manquez pas une visite de la Capitale, Lyon. Partez ensuite à la découverte de la préservée Chambéry. Place ensuite à Vichy, Valence, Saint-Étienne ou Clermont-Ferrand. À Grenoble, le téléphérique de la Bastille conduit les vacanciers à la découverte des Alpes grâce à une incroyable vue à 360°. Au Puy-en-Velay, ce sont les chemins de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle qui sont célébrés. La ville en est la capitale européenne.

Les incontournables sites naturels

En Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, les sommets des Alpes et du Massif Central sont à l’honneur. Commençons bien évidemment par le majestueux Mont Blanc, point culminant de l’Europe occidentale, ou encore l’aiguille du midi. Ils se trouvent tout deux dans la vallée de Chamonix-Mont-Blanc. Ne manquez pas non plus les somptueux lacs alpins que sont le Lac du Bourget à Aix-les-Bains, ou le lac d’Annecy. En Ardèche, c’est le Pont d’Arc qui attire tout les regards.

Les sites historiques emblématiques d’Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

À Lyon, la Basilique de Fourvière est un haut-lieu historique et culturel. Entre Annecy et Genève, les ponts de la Caille enjambent les gorges du torrent des Usses. Dans la Drôme, le Château de Grignan, autrefois demeure de la Marquise de Sévigné est le plus grand palais Renaissance du sud-est de la France. En Ardèche, la Grotte Chauvet est tout simplement unique. La cathédrale et l’Hôtel-Dieu du Puy-en-Velay sont inscrits à l’UNESCO au titre des Chemins de Compostelle. À Firminy, le site Le Corbusier se compose de la Maison de la Culture, du stade, de la piscine, de l’école maternelle et de l’église Saint-Pierre. Il est le plus grand ensemble architectural du célèbre architecte.

Trouvez un camping