Camping The Morvan

At the crossroads of the departments of Yonne, Côte-d'Or, the Nièvre et the Saône-et-Loire, the Morvan is the smallest mountain range in France. But it conceals many treasures ...

Between Paris and Lyon, the Morvan Regional Nature Park is the green heart of Burgundy. This green mid-mountain territory is rich in discoveries and experiences. A real green setting, far from the crowds, for all lovers of outdoor holidays.

Natural heritage 

The Morvan is a granite plateau of medium altitude. The Haut-Folin culminates at 901 meters. Among the natural sites of this massif, Mont-Beuvray, Pannecière lake and the Gorges de Navaux are a must. Also look at the Gouloux jump. Finally, let yourself be carried away for wonderful adventures along the rivers, Chalaux and Cure ...

Cultural heritage

At the top of Mont-Beuvray, do not miss the discovery of the forest guided by the falconers of the Brionnais Falcons. A unique and fascinating immersion in the heritage and traditions of the region. In Saint-Brisson, near the Morvan Natural Park House, discover the Taureau Pond. You will learn the history of the floating of wood in the direction of Paris.

Historical patrimony 

On the hills of Morvan, don't miss Vauban's home. Bazoches castle encloses the secrets of the illustrious Marshal of France. It was here that he imagined more than 300 strongholds for the cities of France. Then go to meet Chateau-Chinon. This city cherished by François Mitterrand will dazzle you with its views and its fascinating history. The basilica and the Vézelay hill are classified as World Heritage by UNESCO. Do not leave without having discovered elsewhere the ancient Gallo-Roman city of Bibracte in the heart of the forest.

Outdoor sports in the Morvan

During your stay in the Morvan, hiking will offer you hours of discovery and exceptional panoramas. Do you also offer a mountain bike getaway and a horseback ride. Then set off by bike on the charming little roads of this massif. In white water, go down the Chalaux or the Cure… In rafting, canoe-raft or hydrospeed, thrills are guaranteed! And for climbers of all levels, the dog's rock awaits you in Dun-les-Places.

Find a camping Welcome

fbpx

Camping Le Morvan

Trouvez un camping Welcome

Quand voulez-vous partir ?

Flexibilité
Adultes
Enfants
Type d'hébergement souhaité ?
Ce filtre nécessite la saisie de dates

Autour de l'eau

Nombre d'étoiles

Locations

Emplacements

Destination

Conditions de séjour

Labels

carte 58

Camping LA FOUGERAIE

À partir de  90€
  • Au cœur du Parc Naturel Régional du Morvan
  • Carpodrome intégré au camping
  • Labels Clef Verte, Qualité Tourisme et Camping Qualité
À partir de  90 €
Découvrir le camping

À la croisée des départements de l’Yonne, la Côte-d’Or, la Nièvre et la Saône-et-Loire, le Morvan est le plus petit massif montagneux de France. Mais il recèle bien des trésors…

Entre Paris et Lyon, le Parc naturel régional du Morvan est le coeur vert de la Bourgogne. Ce territoire de moyenne montagne verdoyant est riche de découvertes et d’expériences. Un véritable écrin de verdure, loin de la foule, pour tous les amateurs de vacances au grand air.

Patrimoine naturel 

Le Morvan est un plateau granitique d’altitude moyenne. Le Haut-Folin culmine à 901 mètres. Parmi les sites naturels de ce massif, le Mont-Beuvray, le lac de Pannecière et les Gorges de Navaux sont des incontournables. Attardez-vous également au saut de Gouloux. Enfin, laissez-vous entrainer pour de merveilleuses aventures le long des cours d’eau, Chalaux et Cure…

Patrimoine culturel

Au sommet du Mont-Beuvray, ne manquez pas la découverte de la forêt guidée par les fauconniers des Faucons Brionnais. Une singulière et passionnante immersion dans le patrimoine et les traditions de la région. À Saint-Brisson, près de la Maison du Parc naturel du Morvan, découvrez l’Étang Taureau. Vous y apprendrez l’histoire du flottage du bois en direction de Paris.

Patrimoine historique 

Sur les collines du Morvan, ne manquez pas la demeure de Vauban. Le château de Bazoches enferme les secrets de l’illustre Maréchal de France. C’est ici, qu’il imagina plus de 300 places fortes pour les villes de France. Partez ensuite à la rencontre de Château-Chinon. Cette ville chérie par François Mitterrand vous éblouira avec ses points de vue et sa passionnante histoire. La basilique et la colline Vézelay sont quant-à-elles classées au Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Ne partez pas sans avoir découvert par ailleurs l’ancienne cité gallo-romaine de Bibracte au coeur de la forêt.

Sports de pleine nature dans le Morvan

Lors de votre séjour dans le Morvan, les randonnées pédestres vous offriront des heures de découvertes et des panoramas exceptionnels. Offrez-vous également une escapade à VTT et une promenade à cheval. Partez ensuite à vélo sur les petites routes si charmantes de ce massif. En eaux vives, descendez le Chalaux ou la Cure… En rafting, canoë-raft ou hydrospeed, les sensations fortes sont garanties ! Et pour les grimpeurs de tous niveaux, le rocher du Chien vous attend à Dun-les-Places.