fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

07 card

Mas de Champel

Book your stay directly on our website

in one look

Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Ardèche Les Ollieres sur Eyrieux
  • In the heart of the Ardèche
  • Direct access to the Eyrieux river
  • Accueil Vélo and France Vélo Tourisme labels and close to via Rhôna

welcome to camping The Mas de Champel

If you are looking for a natural, precious and authentic setting, you will be delighted by the warm atmosphere of the Camping Mas de Champel. At the heart ofArdèche and its incomparable ecological heritage, come and enjoy this camping and the variety of activities, combining sport, culture or relaxation.

This four-star hotel is next to the Gorges de l'Eyrieux. It offers you a range of accommodation packages adapted to hikers and cyclists. You will have the choice of beautiful pitches for tents (sometimes perched on stilts), often shaded tipis, cottages, mobile homes and bungalows.

Ideal for a comfortable change of scenery, the location of Mas de Champel will allow you the refreshing pleasures of the swimming pool or canoe in the river, after sunny hikes. Unless you have favored the Sport mountain bike, cultural visits to cultural heritage., or the “Must” of Ardèche! Within the camping, volleyball, archery, table tennis and entertainment will delight young and old. And you will surely be tempted by the spa, or the sauna! Note a very practical on-site diet, appreciable after your trips to “theAquarok Adventure”Or“DolceVia”. The 4 stars and 4 wooded hectares of Mas de Champel deserve your attention!

le camping the mas de champel is a real estate

Extremely well located in the privacy of the Ardèche, this open-air accommodation reserves more than 4 hectares with 112 spacious pitches (between 80 and 100 m2). Or 56 for rental, and 56 for your own tents, caravans, and camping-cars.

Fools of the "little Queen" will be spoiled. Because hikers' locations are planned. Nature is generous there, the shade of pines and leafy trees, the beneficial freshness of the Eyrieux river. Sun and good life on the private sandy beach. The key words are Nature and Family, to offer you respect for your desires for relaxation, conviviality, and discoveries of the region.

Between mobile homes, canvas bungalows, Tipi tents, you will be spoiled for choice. Always comfortable, with a personal terrace, adequate equipment, and a touch of originality for lovers of the Bivouac spirit. Wood is an important value within the Camping The Mas de Champel, and the original buildings are built in the noble stone of the country. Different levels of land give a village look camping traditional. Namely, for these reasons, tourists with reduced mobility are welcome. But they will need the support of a loved one. A suitable location, close to a toilet block, is reserved for them if they so wish.

Along the water: Activities and games

The great joys of Camping The Mas de ChampeThese are the attractions for water and water sports lovers. First, the Eyrieux river, where you can swim, paddle, fish with your equipment, and laze on the beach. Then, the long heated swimming pool, so pleasant for sportsmen of all ages to swim. A great "plus" lies in the pool and paddling pools which secure children and brighten them up with water games and inflatable animals.

Solarium, deckchairs and "straw" parasols are a summer treat! Very well equipped, the Camping The Mas de Champel allows you to live active days while staying on site if you wish. Table tennis, children's play area, beach volleyball, trampoline, pétanque… A pool table, library, video games and TV await you at reception.

Useful services for eating out

The restaurant, with its two terraces, allows you to "unwind" from your constraints. Breakfasts, ice creams, midday snacks, evening meals, even themed dinners! The staff of the Camping The Mas de Champel is very welcoming. For example, it offers ice packs to reserve, (a great privilege for hikers), or refrigerates yours on demand.

By reserving, you will have fresh bread and pastries of the day. Half-board on request is possible.

As gas barbecues are allowed, your outdoor meals will be fond memories. At the reception, a convenience store, toys, postcards, local products, receipt of mail and messages make your life easier. If you are however dependent on a supermarket, the nearest is in St Sauveur de Montagut (5 km). But local shops, post office and pharmacy, as well as the weekly market are at your disposal in the village of Ollières.

Softness of the place and privileged environment

You can book your canoes and kayaks from Camping The Mas de Champel. You will also go hiking or cycling on the nearby Dolce Via. The equestrian center is located 10 km away, and will offer you the pleasures of horseback riding. During these hikes, you will be conquered by the panoramas, the hilltop villages, the feudal castles. You will go from surprise to surprise thanks to the small heritage. Chapels, bridges, mule trails, or even the stone cabins of the charcoal burners! 

Artists, botanists, open your eyes, your ears, sharpen your senses! Junipers, cistus, lavender… “Botanical villages” help you get to know the region better. Also take the time to visit the unmissable exceptional sites: Aven d'Orgnac, Grotte Chauvet, Pont d'Arc, Tour de l'Horloge or Château de la Voulte sur Rhône ...

Let yourself go, bikers, cyclists, motorists, along the Gorges de l'Eyrieux. Take your gaze into the canyons, and return to the camping take advantage of the Well-Being Space. The sauna and the Spa will be delights to treat yourself to after your beautiful sightseeing trips. On reservation, you can choose your packages, "Special couples" or "Dolce Via" for example. Thanks to our partner Claire Fidanza, specialized in Thai massage, well-being and relaxation, you will be revitalized and relaxed from head to toe! Traditional Thai massage, oiled, feet or for pregnant women… You will have the choice and the privilege of discovering or rediscovering new practices that are so zen…

Practical

You can arrive on a day that suits you. Animals kept on a lead and respecting the standards of good behavior are welcome. The sanitary facilities are heated. At the reception, you will take your tokens for the washing machine and the dryer. Sheets are available for hire.

Finally, the Camping The Mas de Champel, a privileged vacation spot, respects government recommendations, and ensures a professional and secure welcome.

For more information on the thematiques activities of the camping, go to the page Themes. To choose your accommodation option, go to the page Accommodation. And to find out about all the tourist points of interest in the region, click below on the page Tourism !

icon

Services

Reception

  • Receipt of mail

Restauration

  • Snack restaurant
  • Fresh bread and pastries
  • Half board on request

Trade

  • Grocery store
  • Ice packs to reserve

Other

  • Gas barbecue allowed
icon

Entertainment

Relaxation

  • massages
icon

Equipment

Aquatic center

  • Heated pool
  • Paddling pool and solarium
  • Water jets and inflatable animals

Leisure

  • Ping-pong
  • Children's play area
  • Beach volley
  • Trampoline
  • Pétanque
  • billiards

Other

  • Library
  • Video games and TV area
  • Washing machine dryer

Wellness

  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Spa
Themes

Themes

Au Mas de Champel, these are 100% nature vacations that we offer in a region prized for its nature, its landscapes and the incredible diversity of sports activities to be practiced in the heart of nature, hiking, cycling and canoeing are king!

Accommodation

Accommodation

On the banks of the Eyrieux river, and on the edge of the Dolce Via, we offer comfortable and unusual accommodation, located on the terrace. These mobile homes, bungalows and bivouacs, safari tents offer a breathtaking view of nature and can accommodate between 2 and 8 people.

Tourism

Tourism

Since Camping Mas de Champel, discover all the sports, nature and cultural activities of the Ardèche.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte 07

Mas de Champel

Bienvenue au camping du Mas de Champel

Si vous recherchez un écrin de nature, précieuse et authentique, vous serez comblés par l’atmosphère chaleureuse du Mas de Champel. Au cœur de l’Ardèche et de son patrimoine écologique incomparable, venez profiter de ce camping et de la variété des activités alliant sport culture ou farniente.

Ce quatre étoiles côtoie les Gorges de l’Eyrieux et vous offre un panel de forfaits d’hébergements adaptés aux randonneurs et aux cyclotouristes. Vous aurez le choix de beaux emplacements de tentes (parfois perchées sur pilotis), de tipis souvent ombragés, cottages, mobil-homes et bungalows.

Idéale pour un dépaysement confortable, la situation du Mas de Champel vous permettra les plaisirs rafraîchissants de la piscine ou du canoë en rivière, après les randonnées pédestres ensoleillées. A moins que vous n’ayez privilégié le VTT sportif, les visites culturelles du patrimoine, ou les “Must” de l’Ardèche ! Au sein du camping, le volley, tir-à-l’arc, tennis de table et animations égaieront petits et grands. Et vous vous laisserez sûrement tenter par le spa, ou le sauna ! A noter une bien pratique alimentation sur place, appréciable après vos escapades vers “l’Aquarok Aventure” ou la “Dolce Via”.

Les 4 étoiles et 4 hectares arborés du Mas de Champel méritent votre attention !

Un véritable domaine

Extrêmement bien situé dans l’intimité de l’Ardèche, cet hébergement de Plein Air réserve plus de 4 hectares à 112 emplacements spacieux (entre 80 et 100 m2), dont 56 en location, et 56 pour vos propres tentes, caravanes, et camping-cars.

Les fous de la “petite Reine” seront gâtés car des emplacements randonneurs sont prévus. La nature y est généreuse, ombre des pins et feuillus, fraîcheur bienfaisante de la rivière Eyrieux, soleil et douceur de vivre sur la plage de sable privative. Les maîtres mots sont Nature et Famille, pour vous offrir le respect de vos désirs de détente, convivialité, et découvertes de la région.

Entre mobile-homes, bungalows toilés, tentes Tipi, vous aurez l’embarras du choix, toujours confortables, avec terrasse personnelle, équipement adéquat, et une pointe d’originalité pour les amateurs de l’esprit Bivouac. Le bois est une valeur récurrente au sein du camping, et les bâtiments originaux sont respectés dans la noble pierre du pays. Différents niveaux de terrains, donnent une allure de village camping traditionnel. (A savoir, pour ces raisons, que les touristes à mobilité réduite, très bienvenus, bénéficieraient de l’accompagnement d’un proche. Un emplacement adapté, proche d’un bloc sanitaire WC leur est réservé s’ils le désirent.)

Au fil de l’eau : Activités et jeux

Les grands bonheurs de ce camping sont les attractions pour les amoureux de l’eau et des sports nautiques. D’abord, la rivière Eyrieux, où vous pourrez nager, pagayer, pêcher avec votre matériel, et lézarder sur la plage . Ensuite, la longue piscine chauffée, si agréable pour la natation des sportifs de tous âges. Un super “plus” réside dans le bassin et pataugeoires qui sécurisent les enfants et les égayent de jeux d’eau et animaux gonflables.

Solarium, transats et parasols “paillotes” sont un régal estival ! Très bien équipé, le camping Mas de Champel vous permet des journées actives tout en restant sur place si vous le désirez : Ping-pong, espace jeux enfants, beach-volley, trampoline, pétanque. Un billard, bibliothèque, jeux vidéo et TV vous attendent à l’accueil.

Des services utiles pour se restaurer

Le restaurant, avec ses deux terrasses, vous permet de “décrocher” de vos contraintes: Petits-déjeuners, snack à midi, repas le soir, voire dîners à thèmes, glaces ! Le personnel très accueillant propose des pains de glace à réserver, (un grand privilège pour les randonneurs), ou réfrigère les vôtres.

Vous aurez en réservant, du pain frais et des viennoiseries du jour. Une demi-pension sur demande est envisageable.

Comme les barbecues à gaz sont autorisés, vos repas de plein air resteront de bons souvenirs. A l’accueil, une épicerie de dépannage, jouets, cartes postales, produits du terroir, réception du courrier et des messages vous facilitent la vie. Si vous êtes cependant tributaires d’un supermarché, le plus proche est à St Sauveur de Montagut (5km), mais les commerces de proximité, poste et pharmacie compris, sont à votre disposition au village même de Ollières, ainsi que le marché hebdomadaire.

Douceur des lieux et environnement privilégié

Vous pourrez réserver vos canoës, kayaks depuis le camping, et bien sûr partir en randonnées pédestres ou cyclistes, 75 km en vallée de l’Eyrieux, sur la Dolce Via à proximité, ou faire de l’équitation à 10 km seulement. Une ancienne voie ferrée est un tracé idéal. Pour ces randonnées, quels panoramas, quel kaléidoscope de villages haut perchés, de châteaux féodaux, de surprises aussi grâce au petit patrimoine : Chapelles, ponts, sentiers de mulets, cabanes de pierre des charbonniers !  Artistes, botanistes, ouvrez vos yeux, vos oreilles, affûtez vos sens: genévriers, cistes, lavandes… Des” villages botaniques” vous aident à mieux connaître la région. Et, prenez le temps de visiter les in-con-tour-na-bles sites d’exception : Aven d’Orgnac, Grotte Chauvet /pont d’Arc, Tour de l’Horloge, Château de la Voulte sur Rhône, 13 km.

Laissez vous aller, motards, cyclistes, automobilistes, le long des Gorges de l’Eyrieux, plongez votre regard dans les canyons, et revenez au camping profiter de l’Espace Bien-Etre; le sauna, le Spa seront des délices à s’offrir, après vos belles virées touristiques. Vous choisirez vos forfaits, “Spécial couple” ou “Dolce Via” par exemple sur réservation. Grâce à notre partenaire Claire Fidanza, spécialisée dans le massage Thaï, bien-être et relaxation, vous serez ressourcés et détendus de la tête aux pieds! Massage Thaï traditionnel, massage Thaï huilé, massage Thaï pieds, massage Thaï pour les femmes enceintes…  Vous aurez le choix et le privilège de découvrir ou redécouvrir de nouvelles pratiques tellement zen…

Côté pratique

Vous pourrez arriver le jour qui vous convient. Les animaux sont des compagnons, tenus en laisse et devront respecter les normes de bonne conduite.  Sanitaires chauffés. A la réception, vous prendrez vos jetons pour le lave-linge et sèche-linge, lessive si besoin. Draps disponibles à la location.

Enfin, le camping Mas de Champel, lieu privilégié de vacances, respecte les recommandations  gouvernementales, et vous assure un accueil professionnel et sécurisé.

Pour plus de renseignements sur les activités thématiques du camping, allez sur la page Thématiques. Pour choisir votre formule de logement, rendez-vous sur la page Hébergements.

icone

Services

Réception

  • Réception du courrier

Restauration

  • Restaurant snack
  • Pain frais et viennoiseries
  • Demie pension sur demande

Commerce

  • Epicerie de dépannage
  • Pains de glace à réserver

Autres

  • Barbecue à gaz autorisé
icone

Animations

Détente

  • Massages
icone

Equipements

Espace aquatique

  • Piscine chauffée
  • Pataugeoire et solarium
  • Jets d’eau et animaux gonflables

Loisirs

  • Ping-pong
  • Espace jeux enfants
  • Beach-volley
  • Trampoline
  • Pétanque
  • Billard

Autres

  • Bibliothèque
  • Jeux vidéo et espace TV
  • Lave-linge sèche linge

Espace bien-être

  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Spa
Thématiques

Thématiques

Au Mas de Champel, ce sont des vacances 100% nature que nous vous proposons dans une région prisée pour sa nature, ses paysages et la diversité incroyable d’activités sportives à pratiquer en pleine nature, la randonnée, le cyclotourisme et le canoë en sont rois !

Hébergements

Hébergements

Au bord de la rivière l’Eyrieux, et en bordure de la Dolce Via, nous vous proposons des hébergements confortables et insolites, situés en terrasse. Ces mobil homes, bungalow et bivouac, tentes safari offrent une vue imprenable sur la nature et peuvent accueillir entre 2 et 8 personnes.

Tourisme

Tourisme

Depuis le camping Mas de Champel, découvrez toutes les activités sportives, nature et culturelles de l’Ardèche.