fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

56 card

Le Ranch de Calamity Jane

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Britain Morbihan Languages ​​idic
  • Calamity Jane, a ranch in Morbihan with a boarding house for horses
  • Themed weekends, welcome to schools and leisure centers, birthdays

welcome to camping Calamity Jane's Ranch

Calamity Jane's Ranch welcomes you in its unique setting. A saloon, tipis, an open space of more than 4 hectares for a real adventure of change of scenery. You will be in the heart of the grandiose landscapes of South Morbihan. Between land and sea. Islands, beaches, cliffs, forests, hills, ports and picturesque villages are all colors and varied rhythms for a dreamlike setting characteristic of Brittany.

You can practice western-style riding, learn how to use the lasso and shoot an arch in the forest. And if you like sport in high doses, you have several trail courses from the ranch. You will experience unique moments near the Morbihan golf course. Passionate about equines, the establishment offers a pension for horses. In addition, throughout the year, anniversary days and school trips! A warm welcome guaranteed to make your stay a breath of fresh air! Go ahead, change of scenery guaranteed!

calamity jane ranch really has an atmosphere of its own

A western atmosphere

When you get to Calamity Jane Ranch, you will be transported in a western atmosphere to make amusement parks green. Imagine the large spaces and tailor-made arrangements to welcome you like cowboys. The reception looks like a ranch. The catering part also. The stables are authentic and the accommodations even include tipis! The promise of wonderful moments, marshmallow evenings, near the wood fire, wonderful moments of sharing with your children, a radical change of scenery, a real breath of fresh air, original activities ... In short, a total escape in a warm and friendly atmosphere. The activities are atypical. Lasso, archery, horseback riding, country dancing, meals… Dinner and breakfast are delicious… 

Supervised walks

For the horseback ride, you will be taken care of by Louise, a qualified equestrian instructor. You will travel the surrounding paths between land and sea. Accessible to all, including beginners, you will have the choice of routes from one hour to several days for the more seasoned!

Western riding courses

The ranch also organizes western riding courses. With external speakers, over one or two days. Courses by reservation with the possibility of catering and sleeping on site. 

Unforgettable birthdays

A party that marks the spirits and leaves lasting memories? You work in contact with children and would like to go to Calamity Jane Ranch as part of a leisure school? So anything is possible! Simply contact the camping. You can certainly ask to reserve the Davy Crockett hut available for camps and recreation centers, and equipped with beds and a cupboard with dishes and gas stove. The Walnut Grove Hotel has an authentic hotel facade. From January 1 to December 31, it promises you great comfort for 5 to 7 people (kitchen area, shower, living room, 2 bedrooms, heating, electricity) in a western decor from the 1900s!

A delight right on the plate

Nadine and Frédéric invite you to discover at Calamity Jane Ranch fully authentic cuisine. You will taste, for example, dishes from the Far West, accompanied by Californian wines. Lit by kerosene lamps, you will taste the famous bacon with red beans, or the bison stew. Many other dishes are available in a very family atmosphere ... They will be happy to serve you in period dress for "theme weekends"! For breakfast, maple syrup pancakes or muffins, homemade bread, homemade jam, maple tea ...

A unique territory

Languidic is located about twenty kilometers northeast of Lorient. It is on the surface the largest municipality in Morbihan. It has a remarkable natural heritage. The Blavet river, which you can walk or cycle along the towpath, gives it freshness and a great attraction for river fishing enthusiasts. Positioned on the old Roman road linking Vannes to Quimper, Languidic has a historical heritage worthy of interest. The alignments of menhirs, the Gallic stelae and the 13 chapels house unique liturgical furniture and remarkable ornaments. The many megalithic monuments of the town are testimony to the population of this territory from 3000 BC. JC.

Must see from calamity jane ranch

  • The alignments of Kersolan (3000 BC). These three alignments of menhirs extend over six to seven hundred meters. They are probably the remains of a larger megalithic complex.
  • The Notre-Dame-des-Fleurs chapel is a Gothic chapel built on the initiative of Guillaume de Kerouallan.
  • The cross of the Calvary of Notre-Dame-des-Fleurs from the XNUMXth century. On one side are a Christ and two thieves and on the other side, a virgin and child.
  • The Pont-Augan lock and the Minazen lock.
  • The Menhirs festival in Kersolan known as the Gauls' festival, mid-August.
  • The market on Friday morning

Hiking in all its forms

With remarkable sites such as the Blavet Valley or coastal path, Lorient South Brittany benefits from an exceptional natural heritage.

On foot, on horseback, by bike or by mountain bike, you will discover the natural assets of the seaside or the valleys of Scorff, Blavet and Laïta thanks to the multiple hiking trails. 

Among the hikes starting around Languidic, discover the ST-Urlo circuit. Indeed it takes you to discover the small heritage and the landscapes. On the other hand the Dezinio circuit will allow you to observe the flora and fauna, the arboretum. The Lanveur circuit, easy and fairly short, 1h15, will guide you on the forest paths. Finally the Pont Kerran circuit is ideal for families. You will follow the Pont du Roch 'river and discover the heritage linked to water: bridges, washhouses, fountains, mills.

Bicycles, kayaks, equestrian clubs etc… Do not hesitate to ask for advice at the reception of the camping to know their partners and their negotiated prices.

To prepare your stay, go to pages Accommodation, Themes et Tourism.

icon

Services

Check Availability

  • Tipis: From April 1 to September 30.
  • Walnut Grove Hotel: All year round by reservation
  • Schools, leisure centers, birthdays: All year round by reservation.

Other

  • Saloon rental: € 250 per day / Activity package € 30 per child and € 45 per adult
  • Theme weekend: 195 € per adult / 105 € per child
icon

Entertainment

Playful

  • Birthdays, school trips and leisure centers
  • Introduction to archery and lasso
  • Manual activities and dances
  • Horse riding
  • Riding courses

Evening

  • Evenings
  • Poker and music evenings
  • Shows and themed evenings
icon

Equipment

Children's club

Youth club

Evening

Other animations

Themes

Themes

Nadine and Frédéric invite you to enjoy your stay at camping Le Calamity Jane Ranch for motorbike tourism, horseback riding and exploring nature on a trail!

Accommodation

Accommodation

Like its unique atmosphere, the Calamity Jane Ranch offers you unusual and original accommodation, according to your desires for comfort or adventure!

Tourism

Tourism

Reside at camping Calamity Jane Ranch, will pose a case of conscience to you! How to combine the varied activities of a camping where you feel so welcome, where curiosity is awakened, where children are so happy, AND, escape for water games and pleasures of such a beautiful region: the South of Morbihan.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 56

Le Ranch de Calamity Jane

Bienvenue au camping Le Ranch de Calamity Jane

Le Ranch de Calamity Jane vous accueille dans son cadre unique. Un saloon, des tipis, un espace ouvert de plus de 4 hectares pour une vraie aventure de dépaysement. Vous serez au cœur des paysages grandioses du Sud Morbihan. Entre terre et mer, les îles, les plages, les falaises, les forêts, les collines, les ports et les villages pittoresques sont autant de couleurs et de rythmes variés pour un décor onirique caractéristique de la Bretagne.

Vous pourrez pratiquer l’équitation façon western, vous initier au maniement du lasso et tirer à l’arc en forêt. Et si vous aimez le sport à haute dose, vous disposez de plusieurs parcours de trail au départ du ranch. Vous vivrez des moments uniques à proximité du golf de Morbihan. Passionnés par les équidés, l’établissement propose une pension pour chevaux, et tout au long de l’année, des journées anniversaires et des sorties scolaires ! Un accueil chaleureux garanti pour faire de votre séjour une bouffée d’oxygène ! Allez-y, dépaysement garanti !

Une atmosphère à part

Lorsque vous arriverez au Ranch de Calamity Jane, vous serez transportés dans une ambiance de western à faire pâlir les parcs d’attractions. Imaginez-vous les grands espaces et des aménagements sur-mesure pour vous accueillir tels des cow-boys. L’accueil ressemble à un ranch. La partie restauration également. Les écuries sont authentiques et les logements englobent même des tipis ! La promesse de moments merveilleux, de soirées chamallows, près du feu de bois, de moments formidables de partage avec vos enfants, d’un dépaysement radical, d’une vraie bouffée d’oxygène, d’activités originales… Bref une évasion totale dans une ambiance chaleureuse et amicale. Les activités sont atypiques : Lasso, tir à l’arc, balade à cheval, danse country, repas… Le dîner et le petit-déjeuner sont délicieux… 

Pour la promenade à cheval, vous serez pris en charge par Louise, diplômée monitrice équestre. Vous parcourrez les chemins environnants entre terre et mer. Accessibles à tous y compris aux débutants, vous aurez le choix de parcours d’une heure à plusieurs jours pour les plus aguerris !

Le ranch organise aussi des stages d’équitation western avec des intervenants extérieurs, sur une ou deux journées. Stages sur réservation avec possibilité de restauration et couchage sur place. 

Vous aimeriez organiser un anniversaire original ? Une fête qui marque les esprits et laisse des souvenirs impérissables ? Vous travaillez au contact des enfants et aimeriez aller au Ranch de Calamity Jane dans le cadre d’une école de loisirs ? Tout est possible ! Simplement adressez-vous au camping et vous pourrez certainement demander à réserver la cabane Davy Crockett disponible pour les camps et centres de loisirs, et équipée de lits et d’une armoire avec vaisselle et gazinière. L’hôtel Walnut Grove possède une façade d’hôtel authentique. Il vous promet du 1er janvier au 31 décembre un grand confort pour 5 à 7 personnes (coin cuisine, douche, salon, 2 chambres, chauffage, électricité) dans un décor western des années 1900 !

Un délice jusque dans les assiettes

Nadine et Frédéric vous proposent de découvrir une cuisine entièrement authentique en dégustant des plats du Far West, accompagnés de vins californiens. Éclairés aux lampes à pétrole, vous goûterez au fameux lard aux haricots rouges ou au ragoût de bison et bien d’autres plats encore, dans une ambiance très familiale… Ils seront heureux de vous servir en tenue d’époque pour les « week-ends à thème » ! Au petit-déjeuner : Pancakes au sirop d’érable ou muffins, pain maison, confiture maison, thé à l’érable…

Un territoire singulier

Languidic se situe à une vingtaine de kilomètres au nord-est de Lorient. Elle est en surface la plus grande commune du Morbihan. Elle possède un patrimoine naturel remarquable. La rivière du Blavet, que l’on peut longer à pied ou à vélo sur le chemin de halage, lui confère fraîcheur et un grand attrait pour les amateurs de pêche en rivière. Positionnée sur l’ancienne voie romaine reliant Vannes à Quimper, Languidic possède un patrimoine historique digne d’intérêt. Les alignements de menhirs, les stèles gauloises et les 13 chapelles abritent un mobilier liturgique unique et des ornements remarquables. Les nombreux monuments mégalithiques de la commune sont le témoignage du peuplement de ce territoire à partir de 3000 av. JC.

Ne pas manquer

  • Les alignements de Kersolan (3000 av. JC). Ces trois alignements de menhirs qui s’étendent sur six à sept cents mètres sont probablement les vestiges d’un ensemble mégalithique plus important.
  • La chapelle Notre-Dame-des-Fleurs (construction commencée en 1451, restauration probable en 1741). Chapelle gothique construite à l’initiative de Guillaume de Kerouallan.
  • La croix du calvaire de Notre-Dame-des-Fleurs du XVIIe siècle, où figure d’un côté un Christ et deux larrons et de l’autre côté, une vierge à l’enfant.
  • L’écluse de Pont-Augan et l’écluse de Minazen.
  • La fête des Menhirs à Kersolan dite la fête des Gaulois, mi-août.
  • Le marché le vendredi matin

La randonnée sous toutes ses formes

Avec des sites remarquables tels que la Vallée du Blavet ou le sentier du littoral, Lorient Bretagne Sud bénéficie d’un patrimoine naturel exceptionnel.

A pied, à cheval, à vélo ou en VTT, vous découvrirez les atouts naturels du bord de mer ou de nos vallées du Scorff, du Blavet et de la Laïta grâce aux multiples sentiers de randonnée. 

Parmi les randonnées au départ aux alentours de Languidic, découvrez le circuit de ST-Urlo qui vous emmène découvrir le petit patrimoine et les paysages. Le circuit de Dezinio vous permettra d’observer la faune et la flore, l’arboretum. Le circuit de Lanveur, facile et assez court, 1h15, vous guidera sur les chemins forestiers. Enfin le circuit de Pont Kerran est idéal pour les familles. Vous  longerez la rivière du Pont du Roch’ et découvrirez le patrimoine lié à l’eau : Ponts, lavoirs, fontaines, moulins.

Vélos, kayak, clubs équestres etc… N’hésitez pas à demander conseil à la réception du camping pour connaître leurs partenaires et leurs prix négociés.

Pour préparer votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Hébergements, Thématiques et Tourisme.

icone

Services

Disponibilités

  • Tipis : Du 1er avril au 30 septembre.
  • Hôtel Walnut Grove : Toute l’année sur réservation
  • Écoles, centres de loisirs, anniversaires : Toute l’année sur réservation.

Autres

  • Location du saloon : 250€ par jour / Forfait activités 30€ par enfant et 45€ par adulte
  • Week-end à thème : 195€ par adulte / 105€ par enfant
icone

Animations

Ludique

  • Journées anniversaires, sorties scolaires et centres de loisirs
  • Initiation au tir à l’arc et au lasso
  • Activités manuelles et danses
  • Promenades à cheval
  • Stages d’équitation

Soirée

  • Soirées veillées
  • Soirées poker et musique
  • Spectacles et soirées à thèmes
icone

Equipements

Club enfant

Club jeunesse

Soirée

Autres animations

Thématiques

Thématiques

Nadine et Frédéric vous proposent de profiter de votre séjour au camping Le Ranch de Calamity Jane pour faire du tourisme à moto, monter à cheval et explorer la nature en trail !

Hébergements

Hébergements

A l’image de son atmosphère singulière, le Ranch de Calamity Jane vous propose des hébergements insolites et originaux, selon vos envies de confort ou d’aventure !

Tourisme

Tourisme

Résider au camping Ranch de Calamity Jane, vous posera un cas de conscience ! Comment allier les activités si variées d’un camping où l’on se sent si bien accueillis, où la curiosité est en éveil, où les enfants sont si heureux, ET, s’échapper pour les jeux nautiques et plaisirs d’une si belle région : Le Sud du Morbihan.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis