carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

13 card

Camping Saint Gabriel

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Heritage Discovery

Le camping is at the heart of Provence and its incredible cultural and historical heritage!


Discover the charter Heritage Discovery.

Start by discovering the center of Tarascon and its incredible castle by the water, mixing Gothic and Renaissance. It is certainly one of the most beautiful fortresses in France, ideally located at the intersection of the land and river routes linking Languedoc to Provence. Come and discover its breathtaking view of Provence and the Alpilles from its 45 meters high. Visit the dedicated website chateau.tarascon.fr 

Only 15 minutes from camping, you can explore two emblematic sites of Provence: the villages of St Rémy-de-Provence and Baux de Provence. You will find a lot of information onIntercommunal Tourist Office of the Apilles.

Walk in the footsteps of famous people, from Nostradamus to Vincent Van Gogh, in the streets of St-Rémy-de-Provence, through its many monuments. Mausoleums, Priories or Renaissance houses, every street corner conceals testimonies of its brilliant past. 

For a return to ancient sources, discover the Gallic city of Glanum, at the gates of St-Rémy-de-Provence, and its incredible architectural ensemble, witness to the historical richness of Provence and its Greek influences and Roman. More information on site-glanum.fr 

The village of Baux-de-Provence translates, by its architecture, a great historical wealth, the result of successive human occupations. Each building or mansion of the city conceals buried treasures and secrets. Its privileged location, perched on a limestone plateau, provided the inhabitants with the protection they needed, which explains its long occupation from prehistoric times to the present day.

The city really took off in the Middle Ages, which saw the construction of the famous Château des Baux, an imposing monument of the XNUMXth century.e century. Its keep, still imposing, still thrones over the current village. If you prefer the Renaissance era, we can only strongly advise you to stroll through the streets of Les Baux, in search of the mansions that flourished at the time. Visit the websiteBaux-de-Provence Tourist Office.

Less than half an hour away, two cities that smell like the sun are unmissable: Avignon and Arles. 

Avignon, the famous city of the Popes, opens its doors to you for a sunny visit of its Provençal city center and its imposing Palais des Papes. And why not try a few dance steps on his Saint-Bénézet bridge, known as the Pont d'Avignon, his famous XNUMXth work.e century spanning the Rhône? Consult Avignon Tourism website.

The city of Arles will open the doors of the Camargue to you. Former provincial capital of the Roman Empire, you will walk through its typical Provençal alleys to its ancient amphitheater. Its museum of Arles and Ancient Provence will open wide the doors to the history of the region through its archaeological discoveries. Take a leap in time and stop at the Vincent Van Gogh Foundation, an artist oh so inspired by the charm of the Arles city. More information on Arles Tourisme (arlestourisme.com) Crossing the Pont de Trinquetaille d'Arles, enter the Camargue, its ancestral traditions and its breathtaking landscapes. To find out more, consult the explanatory map of the Camargue and the site of its Natural Park.

[Photo: Fabrice Terrasson]

Climbing

The Alpilles are an essential place for all climbing enthusiasts, beginners as well as seasoned practitioners!


Discover the charter Climbing.

The Alpilles are a well-known climbing spot and its limestone cliffs are numerous to bring together its practitioners: Mouriès, Orgon, St-Rémy, Tarascon, Eyguières ...

You will benefit from the mild and sunny climate of the region during your climbing outings in the off-season. Most of the cliffs in the region are already equipped and secured and therefore limit the supply of equipment.

What is climbing in the Alpilles? A sporting adventure in the heart of nature, far from the hustle and bustle of the world. Of course, climbing is a muscular performance, but not only. Climbing to the top attached to a rope also means controlling your emotions and combining pleasure, harmony and balance.

 

The Orgon site has marked the history of French climbing thanks to its “Canal” sector, famous for the difficulty of its routes, but Orgon also has more than 300 routes of all levels. Thrill-seekers will try the so-called “La Bergerie” routes, a guaranteed adrenaline rush! (For difficult routes, see the dedicated climbing site). Fans will be able to climb the cliffs of Mouriès, a site well known to enthusiasts. 

For beginners who want to learn about the pleasures of climbing, choose the Mont Menu initiation sector in Eyguières, not far from Salon-de-Provence. You will find all the necessary information on the website of the Fédération Française Montagne Climbing, by consulting its interactive map where you will find details and topos on the different routes.

[Photo: Cyril Bez]

 

Hiking

The Alpilles are an ideal playground for hikers.

Near the camping, the Montagnette will offer you incredible points of view and many paths to cover it from all sides. Opt for the app Alltrails and discover the hikes around the camping.


Discover the charter Hiking.

Your steps will take you to the abbey of St-Michel-de-Frigolet, an abbey of canons in a valley surrounded by pines, olive trees and thyme groves from which it takes its name. Several hikes of all levels and lengths are available to you around the abbey. 

Lovers of beautiful walks and hikes of all kinds, for beginners as well as for seasoned athletes, will find what they are looking for in the Regional Natural Park of the Alpilles. Remember that you are in a protected site, and as such, hiking is regulated. 

Several routes within the Massif are possible and will allow you, if you wish, to combine the pleasure of a sport in nature with the discovery of the cultural heritage of the region. For more information, visit the thematiques page. 

Different topos are available on the page of theIntercommunal Tourist Office of the Alpilles.

Between St-Rémy and Les Baux-de-Provence, indulge yourself with a trail of medium difficulty that will fill your eyes! You will contemplate the Alpilles and Provence from breathtaking views. On this fifteen-kilometer hike starting from Lake Peiroou, an artificial lake surrounded by limestone cliffs, you will climb reliefs and occasionally enjoy the shade of the pine forests.

 

Don't forget your binoculars to enjoy the view of the Alpilles, Mont Ventoux, the Château des Baux and even the seafront! Consult the topo on paths desparcs.fr

If you are with your family, go with your children on the trail of the mills of Alphonse Daudet, famous author from Nîmes, 3 kilometers which will only take about an hour. We better understand how the region was the author's source of inspiration for his famous Letters of my mill. Your steps will take you from mill to mill, most of which were built between the end of the XNUMXth century.e century and the beginning of the XIXe, and in activity until the 1900s. An opportunity to explain to the youngest their role in Provençal agriculture. More details on paths desparcs.fr and on the history of the mills on alpillesenprovence.com Change of scenery to explore agricultural Provence and its olive groves with the circuit on Mouriès taking the old Salon-Arles railway route. A hike of about 19 kilometers to cross a territory shaped by Mediterranean cultures such as olives, vines and fruit trees. More information on paths desparcs.fr 

[Photo: Remi Avignon]

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 13

Camping Saint Gabriel

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Découverte du patrimoine

Le camping est au cœur de la Provence et de son incroyable patrimoine culturel et historique !


Découvrir la charte Découverte du patrimoine.

Commencez par découvrir le centre de Tarascon et son incroyable château au bord de l’eau, mêlant Gothique et Renaissance. Elle compte certainement parmi les plus belles forteresses de France, idéalement située à l’intersection des voies terrestres et fluviales reliant le Languedoc à la Provence. Venez découvrir sa vue imprenable sur la Provence et les Alpilles du haut de ses 45 mètres de haut. Consultez le site dédié chateau.tarascon.fr 

A seulement 15 minutes du camping, vous pourrez partir à la découverte de deux sites emblématiques de la Provence : les villages de St Rémy-de-Provence et des Baux de Provence. Vous trouverez de nombreuses informations sur l’Office de Tourisme Intercommunal des Apilles.

Marchez sur les pas de personnages célèbres, de Nostradamus à Vincent Van Gogh, dans les rues de St-Rémy-de-Provence, à travers ses nombreux monuments. Mausolée, Prieuré ou maisons Renaissance, chaque coin de rue recèle de témoignages de son brillant passé. 

Pour un retour aux sources antiques, partez à la découverte de la cité gauloise de Glanum, aux portes de St-Rémy-de-Provence, et de son incroyable ensemble architectural, témoin de la richesse historique de la Provence et de ses influences grecques et romaines. Plus d’informations sur site-glanum.fr 

Le village des Baux-de-Provence traduit, par son architecture, une grande richesse historique, résultat des occupations humaines successives. Chaque bâtiment ou hôtel particulier de la cité recèle de trésors enfouis et de secrets. Sa situation privilégiée, perchée sur un plateau calcaire, assurait aux habitants la protection dont ils avaient besoin, ce qui explique sa longue occupation de la préhistoire à nos jours.

La cité prend vraiment son essor qu’au Moyen-Âge, qui voit la construction du célèbre château des Baux, monument imposant du XIIIe siècle. Son donjon, toujours aussi imposant, trône toujours sur le village actuel. Si vous préférez l’époque de la Renaissance, on ne peut que vous conseiller vivement de flâner dans les rues des Baux, à la recherche des hôtels particuliers qui fleurirent à l’époque. Consultez le site de l’Office du tourisme des Baux-de-Provence.

A moins d’une demi-heure, deux villes qui sentent bon le soleil sont incontournables : Avignon et Arles. 

Avignon, la célèbre cité des Papes, vous ouvre ses portes pour une visite ensoleillée de son centre ville provençale et de son imposant Palais des Papes. Et pourquoi ne pas tenter quelques pas de danse sur son pont Saint-Bénézet, dit le Pont d’Avignon, son célèbre ouvrage du XIIe siècle enjambant le Rhône ? Consultez le site d’Avignon Tourisme.

La ville d’Arles vous ouvrira les portes de la Camargue. Ancienne capitale provinciale de l’empire romain, vous parcourrez ses typiques ruelles provençales jusqu’à son amphithéâtre antique. Son musée de l’Arles et de la Provence Antique vous ouvrira grand les portes de l’histoire de la région à travers ses découvertes archéologiques. Faites un bond dans le temps et arrêtez-vous à la Fondation Vincent Van Gogh, artiste ô combien inspiré par le charme de la cité arlésienne. Plus d’informations sur Arles Tourisme (arlestourisme.com) En traversant le Pont de Trinquetaille d’Arles, pénétrez dans la Camargue, ses traditions ancestrales et ses paysages à couper le souffle. Pour en savoir plus, consultez la carte explicative de la Camargue et le site de son Parc naturel.

[Photo: Fabrice Terrasson]

Escalade

Les Alpilles sont un lieu incontournable pour tous les amateurs d’escalade, débutants comme pratiquants chevronnés !


Découvrir la charte Escalade.

Les Alpilles sont un spot d’escalade bien connu et ses falaises calcaire sont nombreuses à rassembler ses pratiquants : Mouriès, Orgon, St-Rémy, Tarascon, Eyguières…

Vous bénéficierez du climat doux et ensoleillé de la région lors de vos sorties grimpes en arrière-saison. La plupart des falaises de la région sont déjà équipées et sécurisées et limitent donc l’apport de matériel.

L’escalade dans les Alpilles, c’est quoi ? Une aventure sportive en pleine nature, loin de l’agitation du monde. Bien sûr l’escalade, c’est une performance musculaire mais pas seulement. Grimper au sommet attaché à une corde, c’est aussi maîtriser ses émotions, et allier plaisir, harmonie et équilibre.

 

Le site d’Orgon a marqué l’histoire de l’escalade française grâce à son secteur du “Canal”, célèbre pour la difficulté de ses voies, mais Orgon, c’est aussi plus de 300 voies de tous niveaux. Les amateurs de sensations fortes s’essaieront au voies dites de “La Bergerie”, montée d’adrénaline garantie ! (Pour les voies difficiles, consultez le site d’escalade dédiée). Les amateurs pourront grimper les falaises de Mouriès, site bien connu des passionnés. 

Pour les débutants qui veulent s’initier aux plaisirs de l’escalade, choisissez le secteur d’initiation du Mont Menu à Eyguières, non loin de Salon-de-Provence.Vous trouverez toutes les informations nécessaires sur le site de la Fédération Française Montagne Escalade, en consultant sa carte interactive où vous trouverez détails et topos sur les différentes voies.

[Photo: Cyril Bez]

 

Randonnée

Les Alpilles sont un terrain de jeu idéal pour les randonneurs.

A proximité du camping, la Montagnette vous offrira d’incroyables points de vue et de nombreux sentiers pour la parcourir de tous les côtés.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Vos pas vous mèneront jusqu’à l’abbaye de St-Michel-de-Frigolet, une abbaye de chanoines dans un vallon au milieu des pins, des oliviers et des bosquets de thym d’où elle tire son nom. Plusieurs randonnées de tous niveaux et longueurs s’offrent à vous autour de l’abbaye. 

Les amateurs de belles balades et de rando de tous poils, pour débutants comme pour sportifs chevronnés, trouveront leur bonheur au sein du Parc Naturel Régional des Alpilles. N’oubliez pas que vous êtes dans un site protégé, et qu’à ce titre, la randonnée est réglementée. 

Plusieurs parcours au sein du Massif sont possibles et vous permettront, si vous le souhaitez, d’allier au plaisir d’un sport de nature celui de la découverte du patrimoine culturel de la région. Pour plus d’informations, rendez-vous sur la page thématiques. 

Différents topos vous sont proposés sur la page de l’Office du tourisme Intercommunal des Alpilles.

Entre St-Rémy et les Baux-de-Provence, faites-vous plaisir avec un sentier de difficulté moyen qui vous en mettra plein les yeux ! Vous contemplerez les Alpilles et la Provence depuis des points de vue à couper le souffle. Sur cette rando d’une quinzaine de kilomètres au départ du lac du Peiroou, lac artificiel entouré de falaises calcaires, vous gravirez des reliefs et profiterez par moments de l’ombre des pinèdes.

 

N’oubliez pas vos jumelles pour profiter de la vue sur les Alpilles, le Mont Ventoux, le château des Baux et même le front de mer ! Consultez le topo sur cheminsdesparcs.fr

Si vous êtes en famille, partez avec vos enfants sur le sentier des moulins d’Alphonse Daudet, célèbre auteur nîmois, de 3 kilomètres qui ne prendra qu’une heure environ. On comprend mieux comment la région fut la source d’inspiration de l’auteur pour ses célèbres Lettres de mon moulin. Vos pas vous mèneront de moulin en moulin, érigés pour la plupart entre la fin du XVIIIe siècle et le début du XIXe, et en activité jusque dans les années 1900. Une occasion d’expliquer aux plus jeunes leur rôle dans l’agriculture provençale. Plus de détails sur cheminsdesparcs.fr et sur l’histoire des moulins sur alpillesenprovence.com Changez de décor pour partir à la découverte de la Provence agricole et de ses champs d’oliviers avec le circuit sur Mouriès empruntant l’ancien tracé de chemin de fer Salon-Arles. Une rando d’environ 19 kilomètres pour sillonner un territoire façonné par les cultures méditerranéennes que sont l’olive, la vigne et les arbres fruitiers. Plus de renseignements sur cheminsdesparcs.fr 

[Photo: Rémi Avignon]

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.