carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

39 card

Camping Les Bords de Loue

In Puisy, a strategic place to "embrace" the Jura, feel the Franche Comté, immerse yourself in this 1000 Lakes Region, and shine in this radiant department! The charming village of Pourquoi, nestled in the greenery between Loue and Doubs, will enchant you with its canal and its XNUMXth century Saint Germain church.st century, classified in the supplementary inventory of Historical Monuments. A Corinthian cross (1613) will attract your attention. You will be able to meditate on its golf course, 9 holes installed on 36 hectares. You might think that because because because of Perrecey's reminiscence, it is said that it owes its name to a terrible legend. An ancient lake stood where you are. A very beautiful young girl, desperate to know her "Knight" swallowed up, pierced the lake and, in despair, it was dried up. The lake, not the knight ...

But since then, water is everywhere around

A nice walk to Ouhans (25520), in addition to the cliff and the rocky cirque, will guide you in the footsteps of this beautiful Loue (Loyes in old French). You have to be a fairly good walker, free to move around, but you will rub shoulders with the mystery of La Vouivre… Returning to the Loue de Pourquoi, you will have the choice of nautical activities at Lake Chalain, plant your parasol on a sandy beach, and let the hard work of sunbathing run free. The tour of the lake, on foot, by bike, or even on horseback is a treat. The equestrian centers are numerous and variously distributed around Dole : The center of Dole, Rahon, Grange l'Étang, Lime Forest, will advise you according to your level, on initiations and walks. You can of course enjoy the center 4km from the camping. If you are fishermen, the Loue in its upper part, being 1st category, you can consult "La Gaule du Bas", for information, and the camping "Les Bords de Loue" thinks of you, by providing you with fishing licenses: shad, pike, perch… You will respectfully think of the trout and its cousin the salmon, a great migrant. Red Trout Lake bears a suggestive name, and you will go from one lake to another of the 4 Lakes from La Frasnois. These spaces are, as you know, privileged places for gathering and observing birds. Go to the Girard Nature Reserve in Givry. You are on a migration corridor. 135 ha of wetland discovery. A well marked hiking trail leads to an observatory. You are advised to allow 1.30 hours, despite the small 2 km, because you will be curious about everything. To your cameras! To your sketches the artists! You will see the kingfisher, the small plover, egrets, herons and cormorants. Or maybe the Forest Cat on the lookout for a water shrew! The flora is so dense that you will not succeed in observing the 330 species: flowering rush, marine naiad, frog moraine, arrow-leaved sagittarius. And cover up, mosquitoes, sometimes like walkers.

Hiking becomes sublime ...

… When you follow, in Emerald Land, the spectacular 7 Hedgehog waterfalls, (obviously more "cascading" in periods of rain than in a heatwave). 7.5 km, round trip, pure wonders. Since Lons the salt worker, the classified site opens its doors to you; scenographic space, information point, entertainment at the Maison des Cascades, shop. Parking is chargeable but gives you the 'Cascades Pass'. Please be well shod and your dog will be kept on a leash. 3 Loops are accessible to all depending on the starting point, and the Saut Girard, from Le Belvédère is also accessible to tourists with reduced mobility.

Some examples of pleasant cycling loops? 

“Dole, its canals, its river” 3.5 km. Take the opportunity to let yourself be taken by its charming buildings, its Museum of Fine Arts, the house of Louis Pasteur, the Collegiate Church of Notre Dame, the Médiathèque de L'Hôtel Dieu. The Canal des Tanneurs is picturesque as well as the "Barraques" of the XIVst century. The “Reculée des Planches” loop 17 km and the “Deux Domaines”, 7.8 km, will offer you varied panoramas and points of view. In Dole, if you feel like it, there is a leisure Kromi Park, from Pupillin. As you move from town to town and village, the bearer of our history, do not miss the Mythical City of Baume les Messieurs, one of the Most Beautiful Villages in France. She nestles in the generous Circus (Natura 2000), and its cliffs. A Benedictine abbey, a Romanesque abbey church, including the Flemish Altarpiece from the XVIst century alone is remarkable, a stone bridge, without counting the Caves and Reculée, or the Cascade des Tufs, are worth a long visit. Lons le Saunier, its thermal baths, place of History and Cures, will welcome your tourist stroll under the arcades. The Clock Tower, the Rouget de Lisle Museum, famous orchestrator of the Marseillaise, the Hôtel Dieu du XVIIIst and its sumptuous apothecary, will punctuate your steps, and your memory. Then jump into the XX food industryst century and visit the La Vache Qui Rit museum! AT Salins les Bains, also a spa town, you will be surprised by the forts, one of which was redesigned by Vauban, the Dôme Notre Dame in glazed tiles, so shimmering and unique, or the lanes of character. Go without hesitation to the “Grande Saline”, Unesco World Heritage, extension of the Royal Saltworks of Arc et Senans: 1200 years of salt history. Impressive history of societies through the centuries. There is also a Casino, when others swear by the Ac robic Parc Woka Loisirs. A great range of activities!

If cultural heritage appeals to you

Le Pierre de Bresse Castle, its moat, its ecomuseum, its park, opens its beautiful doors to you. MAJESTIC ! And you can enjoy its exhibitions and its tea room. A “Mômes Adventure” booklet is offered to your children. The Castle of Ferney-Voltaire, meanwhile, will restore the Enlightenment to you. It was a retreat and vacation spot for the great philosopher. The Chateau d'Arlay, XVIIIst, eclectic, historical, is magic! It combines breathtaking views, a step back in history, since it was built on an old feudal stronghold, implanted in the wine-growing region, as evidenced by a sumptuous cellar, and… Refined interior.

And if your heart tells you, on a beautiful full day, you will take the " Swallow Train ". Grandiose. Between Dole and Saint Claude, 2.30h over 120 km, through the Forest of Chaux, the Arbois vines, by viaducts, tunnels and steep rails, to Saint Claude, which in itself is a "Must" . If you can, visit the Pipe and Diamond Museum. Here again, you will dive into the artisanal, artistic, cultural, geological and human history. (Place Jacques Faizant in St Claude). Ask at the Tourist Offices of St Claude or Dole. Reservation is compulsory. Do you think you've come full circle? No.

The Jura has a backbone: The Wine Route

So do somewine tasting ! Leave the water in the lakes, and follow the shores of Salins les Bains, Arbois and its Jura Vine and Wine museum. Because, Arbois, it is Ar / Bos. It is the fertile land in Celtic, land tormented by marl, clays and silica. Follow your road to Poligny, Voiteur, Château Chalon, Lons le Saunier, Beaufort. Varied, full of character, with 4 AOCs (Côte de Jura, l'Etoile, Arbois, Château Chalon), these wines will teach you respect in tasting. The Crémants will titillate your taste buds, the Sweet Wines of Straw, resulting from a late work on the dried grapes, will satisfy you. So, you will look for the mineral or the fleshy, the spicy or the warm… Divine aromas… You will not miss the farmers' markets and the fruit trees, because the products of the soil are innumerable. Many are very old, many shine with the gold, silver or bronze of their medals: Comté, Morbier with vegetable charcoal, cancoillotte, Bleus, prestigious charcuterie: Saucisse de Morteau, de Montbéliard, plain or smoked. Many agree with the Jura morel, a rare treasure. And Jura wine provides such harmony! Do not forget that the Jura is the forest, therefore the wood, lovingly worked, sculpted, painted, and take the opportunity to bring back beautiful creative, useful or playful memories. Anticipate gifts and family celebrations!

If you are one of those who want to take off, gain height, before tasting all these delicacies of a rich gastronomy, you can "spoil" yourself in paragliding, hot air ballooning, hang-gliding or microlight, from paraglider Jura, in Courlaoux. “Poupel Vol Libre” in St Thiebaud suggests: “Come fly with us, you will understand why the birds are singing”. Anyway, your vacation will be "enchanted", and back to camping "Les Bords de Loue", in Pourquoi, you will have only one desire: To return in this enchanting Jura. 

Tourist documentation to download

To prepare your holidays in the Jura with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping ! If you would like more information for your stay, do not hesitate to consult the pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 39

Camping Les Bords de Loue

A Parcey, lieu stratégique pour « embrasser » le Jura, ressentir la Franche Comté, vous immerger dans cette Région des 1000 Lacs, et rayonner dans ce rayonnant département ! La charmante bourgade de Parcey, nichée dans la verdure entre Loue et Doubs, vous enchantera de son canal, de son église Saint Germain du XVIème siècle, classée à l’inventaire supplémentaire des Monuments Historiques. Une croix Corinthienne (1613) attirera votre attention. Vous pourrez méditer sur son golf, 9 trous installés sur 36 hectares. Vous pourrez  songer que Parcey est une réminiscence de Perrecey, qui, dit-on, doit son nom à une terrible légende. Un ancien lac se tenait où vous êtes. Une bien belle jeune fille, désespérée de savoir son « Chevalier » englouti, perça le lac et, de désespoir, celui-ci fut asséché. Le lac, pas le chevalier…

Mais depuis, l’eau est partout alentour

Une belle balade à Ouhans (25520), outre la falaise et le cirque rocheux, vous guidera sur les traces de cette belle Loue (Loyes en vieux français). Il faut être assez bon marcheur, libre de ses mouvements, mais vous côtoierez le mystère de La Vouivre… Revenus vers la Loue de Parcey, vous aurez le choix des activités nautiques au Lac de Chalain, planterez votre parasol sur une plage de sable, et laisser libre cours au dur labeur des bains de soleil. Le tour du lac, à pied, à vélo, ou même à cheval est un régal. Les centres hippiques sont nombreux et diversement répartis autour de Dole : Le centre de Dole, de Rahon, de la Grange l’Étang, de la Forêt de Chaux, vous conseilleront selon votre niveau, sur les initiations et balades. Vous pourrez bien sûr profiter du centre à 4km du camping. Si vous êtes pêcheurs, la Loue dans sa partie supérieure, étant de 1ère catégorie, vous pourrez consulter « La Gaule du Bas », pour vous informer, et le camping » les Bords de Loue » pense à vous, en vous fournissant des cartes de pêche : Aloses, brochets, perches… Vous penserez avec respect à la truite et à son cousin le saumon, grand migrateur. Le lac des Rouges Truites porte un nom suggestif, et vous passerez d’un lac à l’autre des 4 Lacs depuis La Frasnois. Ces espaces sont, vous le savez, des lieux privilégiés de rassemblement et d’observation des oiseaux. Allez à la Réserve Naturelle du Girard à Givry. Vous êtes sur un couloir de migration. 135 ha de découverte des milieux humides. Un sentier de randonnée, bien balisé, conduit à un observatoire. Il vous est conseillé de prévoir 1.30h, malgré les petits 2 km, car vous serez curieux de tout. A vos caméras! A vos croquis les artistes ! Vous apercevrez le martin pêcheur, le petit gravelot, les aigrettes, hérons et cormorans. Ou peut-être le Chat forestier à l’affût d’une musaraigne aquatique ! La flore est si dense que vous ne parviendrez pas à bout de l’observation des 330 espèces : Jonc fleuri, naïade marine, moraine des grenouilles, la sagittaire à feuilles en flèche. Et couvrez vous, les moustiques, parfois aiment les promeneurs.

Randonner devient sublime…

… Lorsque vous suivez, en Terre Emeraude, les spectaculaires 7 Cascades du Hérisson, (bien évidemment plus « cascadantes » en périodes de pluie qu’en pleine canicule). 7.5 km , aller-retour, de pures merveilles. Depuis Lons le saunier, le Site classé vous ouvre ses portes; espace scénographique, point information, animations à la Maison des Cascades, boutique. Le parking est payant mais vous donne le ‘Cascades Pass’. Soyez bien chaussés, et votre chien sera tenu en laisse, s’il vous plaît. 3 Boucles sont accessibles à tous selon les lieux de départ, et le Saut Girard, depuis Le Belvédère est aussi accessible aux touristes à mobilité réduite.

Quelques exemples de boucles agréables à vélo ? 

« Dole, ses canaux, sa rivière » 3.5 km. Profitez en pour vous laisser prendre par ses  charmants édifices, son musée des Beaux Arts, la maison de Louis Pasteur, la Collégiale Notre Dame, la Médiathèque de L’Hôtel Dieu. Le Canal des Tanneurs est pittoresque ainsi que les « Barraques » du XIVème siècle. La Boucle « Reculée des Planches » 17 km et les « Deux Domaines », 7.8 km, vous offriront des panoramas et des points de vue variés. A Dole, si le cœur vous en dit, il y a un Kromi Park de loisirs, depuis Pupillin. Comme vous circulez de villes en bourgs et villages porteurs de notre Histoire, ne manquez surtout pas la Mythique Cité de Baume les Messieurs, un des Plus Beaux Villages de France. Elle se blottit dans le généreux Cirque (Natura 2000), et ses falaises. Une abbaye Bénédictine, une église abbatiale romane, dont le Retable Flamand du XVIème siècle est à lui seul remarquable, un pont de pierre, sans compter les Grottes et Reculée, ou encore la Cascade des Tufs, valent une longue visite. Lons le Saunier, ses Thermes, lieu d’Histoire et de Cures, accueillera votre déambulation touristique sous les arcades. La Tour de l’Horloge, le Musée Rouget de Lisle, célèbre orchestrateur de la Marseillaise, l’Hôtel Dieu du XVIIIème et sa somptueuse apothicairerie, rythmeront vos pas, et votre mémoire. Ensuite, sautez dans l’industrie alimentaire du XXème siècle et visitez le musée de La Vache Qui Rit ! A Salins les Bains, également ville thermale, vous serez surpris par les forts, dont l’un fut remanié par Vauban, le Dôme Notre Dame en tuiles vernissées, si chatoyantes et uniques, ou, les ruelles de caractère. Allez sans hésiter à la « Grande Saline », Patrimoine Mondial de l’Unesco, extension de la Saline Royale d’Arc et Senans : 1200 ans d’histoire du sel. Impressionnant bain d’histoire des sociétés au travers des siècles. Il y a aussi un Casino, quand d’autres ne jurent que par l’Ac robic Parc Woka Loisirs. Un beau panel d’activités !

Si le Patrimoine culturel vous attire

Le Château de Pierre de Bresse, ses douves, son écomusée, son parc, vous ouvre ses belles portes. MA-JES-TU-EUX ! Et vous pourrez profiter de ses expositions et de son salon de thé. Un livret « Aventure Mômes » est offert à vos enfants. Le Château de Ferney-Voltaire, quant à lui, vous restituera le siècle des lumières. Ce fut un lieu de repli et de villégiature du grand philosophe. Le Château d’Arlay, XVIIIème, éclectique, historique, est magique ! Il allie vues imprenables, recul de l’Histoire, puisque construit sur une ancienne place forte féodale, implantation dans le terroir viticole, ce dont témoigne une somptueuse cave, et… Intérieur raffiné.

Et si le cœur vous en dit, par une belle journée complète, vous prendrez le « Train des Hirondelles ». Grandiose. Entre Dole et Saint Claude, 2.30h sur 120 km, au travers de la Forêt de Chaux, les vignes d’Arbois, par les viaducs, tunnels et rails escarpés, jusqu’à Saint Claude, qui en soi, est un « Must ». Si vous le pouvez, visitez le musée de la Pipe et du Diamant. Là encore, vous plongerez dans l’histoire artisanale, artistique, culturelle, géologique et humaine. (Place Jacques Faizant à St Claude). Renseignez vous aux Offices de Tourisme de St Claude ou de Dole. La réservation est obligatoire. Croyez-vous que vous avez bouclé votre circuit ? Non.

Le Jura a une colonne vertébrale : La Route des Vins

Alors faites de l’Oenotourisme ! Quittez l’eau des lacs, et suivez les rivages de Salins les Bains, d’Arbois et son musée de la Vigne et du Vin du Jura. Car, Arbois, c’est Ar/Bos. C’est la terre fertile en Celte, terre tourmentée de marne, d’argiles et silice. Suivez votre route vers Poligny, Voiteur, Château chalon, Lons le Saunier, Beaufort. Variés, de caractère, possédant 4 AOC (Côte de Jura, l’Etoile, Arbois, Château Chalon), ces vins seront un apprentissage du respect en dégustation. Les Crémants titilleront vos papilles, les Liquoreux Vins de Paille, issus d’un travail tardif sur les grains de raisin desséchés, vous combleront. Alors, vous rechercherez le minéral ou le charnu, l’épicé ou le chaleureux… Arômes divins…Vous ne manquerez pas les marchés paysans et les fruitières, car les produits du terroir sont innombrables. Beaucoup sont très anciens, beaucoup brillent par l’or, l’argent ou le bronze de leurs médailles : Comté, Morbier au charbon végétal, cancoillotte, Bleus, charcuterie de prestige : Saucisse de Morteau, de Montbéliard, natures ou fumées. Beaucoup s’accordent avec la morille du Jura, un trésor rare. Et le vin du Jura procure une telle harmonie ! N’oubliez pas que le Jura, c’est la forêt, donc le bois, amoureusement travaillé, sculpté, peint, et profitez en pour rapporter de beaux souvenirs créatifs, utiles ou ludiques. Anticipez les cadeaux et fêtes familiales !

Si vous êtes de ceux qui veulent décoller, prendre de la hauteur, avant de goûter tous ces mets d’une riche gastronomie, vous pourrez vous « gâter » en parapente, montgolfière, Deltaplane ou ULM, depuis parapente Jura, à Courlaoux. « Poupel Vol Libre »à St Thiebaud, vous suggère : « Venez voler avec nous, vous comprendrez pourquoi les oiseaux chantent ». Quoiqu’il en soit, vos vacances seront « enchantées », et de retour au camping « Les Bords de Loue »,à Parcey, vous n’aurez qu’un seul désir : Revenir dans ce Jura enchanteur. 

Documentation touristique à télécharger

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis