fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

39 card

Camping Le Bivouac

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Jura Pont du Navoy
  • Ecotourism: A new version of camping in the land of the Jura lakes
  • Original and fun activities to discover flora and fauna

welcome to camping The Bivouac

Le Camping The Bivouac is located in Pont du Navoy, in the heart of the Jura department. As its name suggests, it offers you a return to your roots and to nature. Various accommodation options, a large wooded park and direct access to the Ain river ... Lovers of fishing, hiking and cycling will be delighted!

A VERY privileged situation

Lake Chalain, of glacial origin and suitable for nautical activities (swimming, sailing, canoeing), is the wonder of the Jura and one of the largest natural lakes listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Since Camping The Bivouac, you can go on a mountain bike ride or take hiking trails to discover the Hedgehog Waterfalls. Interested in heritage, you will have the choice to walk through picturesque villages such as Baume-Les-Messieurs and Château-Chalon. After all these sporting and cultural excursions, you will undoubtedly appreciate the equipment installed by Catherine and Laurent for your comfort at the camping.

For fun, a playground and a trampoline for children, a pétanque court, table football and table tennis for the older ones. For conviviality and sharing, a restaurant offers regional specialties. You are there, your holidays have meaning ...

A protected natural site

Catherine and Laurent welcome you in a friendly atmosphere on a green site of more than 2 hectares. You will be on the edge of the river, 10 minutes from Lake Chalain and 30 minutes from the famous Hérisson Waterfalls. At Camping The Bivouac, you will be welcomed in a very authentic, simple and privileged environment. You will evolve in a site that advocates tranquility, the safety of children and the spirit of camping wild. The accommodations are of high quality.

With a good level of comfort, they blend in thoughtfully into the landscape. For example all the chalets are wooden constructions. They bear witness to the owners' stated desire to conserve and enhance the existing vegetation. They work daily to preserve the insects and wildlife present on the site.

Lac Chalain, a preserved and enchanting landscape

Lac Chalain is the largest lake in the Jura. Thus, it houses the remains of a lakeside town, discovered in 1904. It testifies to the human presence on part of the lake, from the Neolithic to the Bronze Age (between 4.000 and 750 BC). Of glacial origin, it is today prized for its turquoise waters, its wooded shores, its sandy beaches. But also its campings, its nautical activities and its water park. You will be able to appreciate its special atmosphere. The swimming beaches (Pergola, Doucier and Domaine de Chalain) and water activities (pedal boat, paddle…) are open from the Lagons Aquatic Park.

Besides swimming, staying at Camping The Bivouac, you can indulge in whitefish or pike fishing. You will share moments of laughter in canoeing on the Ain. Then you will explore the banks by hiking or mountain biking. You will visit the famous Hérisson waterfalls. Finally, if you like horseback riding, you will be seduced by horseback riding.

Do you want to gain height? So plan a microlight flight! In winter, the surroundings of the lake also have some nice surprises in store, with the possibility of skiing, snowshoeing, horse-drawn carriage rides, etc.

au camping the bivouac, you will enjoy activities for the whole family

Le Camping The Bivouac enjoys an idyllic geographical location. On the one hand for practical life, the shops are 300 meters from the village (bakery, pastry shop, fruit farm). You can also buy local cheese on sale just 150 meters from the camping. The tobacco press and the mini market are 1,5 km away (in Monnet-la-Ville). On the other hand, for practicing “nature” sports, you will be spoiled for choice! The surrounding nature, mountains, forests and lakes form an exceptional “playground” for those who, like you, wish to discover the region in a different way.

No need to travel long distances, or invent fanciful excursions, the Jura lakes region is characterized by the abundance of bodies of water and activities. Whether you are athletic or contemplative, alone, with your family or in groups, you will be amazed by the variety of landscapes and outings. Horse riding, hiking, climbing, mountain biking, cycle touring, tree climbing, via ferrata, fishing, sailing, canoeing, swimming, microlight ... Whether you are attracted to water, air or land, you will find activities for all the family, according to the seasons and your desires!

A privileged welcome for bikers

In the first place, the Jura is a perfectly suitable destination for motorcycle treks. By staying at Camping The Bivouac, you will easily reach Lake Chalain, the Vouglans dam and the Hérisson Waterfalls. Aware of this wealth, the Camping The Bivouac which is ideally located, offers you a personalized welcome for you bikers!

As for accommodation, you will have the choice of chalets with a shelter to park your motorcycles and sidecars. On the maintenance side, you will have at your disposal tools for small repairs, a compressor, ideas for motorcycle routes to fully enjoy your stay.

Do not hesitate ! The department offers you good traffic conditions and multiplies the routes as well as the small roads. You will like the variety of landscapes. Depending on your route, you can admire waterfalls, gorges, valleys, plains and pine forests. You can consult the itineraries on the site Motorcycle Trip. Nothing like a nice motorcycle trip before meeting at the bar-restaurant for a moment of sharing and conviviality!

partners of camping the bivouac to accompany you

Official website of theJura tourist office, Mountains and Rivers.

Official website of thetourist office of the country of lakes and small mountain.

Regional Committee of Franche-Comté.

1055 : With family or friends, young or old, this complex is for you. 

Woka Leisure invites you to come and practice a multitude of outdoor activities such as canoeing, mountain biking, climbing, caving, etc.

Jura tourism : Stay, leisure, tourism and holidays in the Jura.

Les Gentianes station : Dedicated to learning alpine skiing for all ages.

Huskies Farm : Join them in the Haut Jura for a day of discovery of dog sledding, a dog sled weekend or a stay to fully enjoy a dog sled hike.

The Mountain Box : Live adventures in canyons or via-ferrata, discover astonishing worlds during snowshoeing or Nordic skiing, share the knowledge of our mushers with their sled dogs, explore Monts and Vaux by mountain bike.

The architecture of the Citadel and its natural and landscaped setting make it one of Vauban's masterpieces.

Open-air museum of the Maisons comtoises : Discover on 15 hectares, an ecological museum unique in France. Authentic fruit farm in Comté, nozzle farm, pink sandstone house and its cart, half-timbered barn ... No less than thirty traditional Comtois buildings of the 17e 18e and 19e centuries, with period furniture, were dismantled from their place of origin and reassembled on the site.

To prepare your stay, go to pages Accommodation, Themes et Tourism.

icon

Services

Reception

  • Groups welcome
  • Documentation on the region

Restauration

  • The bar-restaurant open 6/7 days (meals only in the evening).
  • Varied menu, regional specialties and chef's suggestions in the evening from May to September + Ice cream, sandwiches, fries (on the spot or to take away). Pizza to take away on Wednesday evenings in July and August

Other

  • Washing machine (5€ the token, 1€ the pod)
  • Wifi throughout camping with our Hotzone terminals
  • Canoe route departures directly from the camping (in season)
  • Sale of fishing licenses
  • Freezer for Ice pack
icon

Entertainment

Evening

  • Theme evenings
  • Dance evenings
  • Business evenings
icon

Equipment

Themes

Themes

Le Camping The Bivouac specializes in welcoming fishing, motorcycles and bicycles for the enjoyment of sportsmen, idlers and bikers!

Accommodation

Accommodation

Le Camping The Bivouac offers for accommodation, different chalets in nights (Bivouac chalet) or weekly (Bivouac or Némo chalets 4 people, chalets 5/6 people) as well as pitches for tents, caravans or camping-cars.

Tourism

Tourism

The Jura is a temple of nature, rich, protective, preserved. By settling down at Camping The Bivouac of Pont du Navoy, you have chosen to be good strategists!

Reviews

Average rating of the establishment

9.15 / 10

120 reviews

Reception

Services and facilities

Accommodation

Comfort

Cleanliness

Restauration

Region

Quality / price ratio

8.67 / 10

Cecile L Welcome camping

Type of stay:

As a young couple

Accommodation:

Chalet Némo: 1 bed. 1 double bed, 1 ch. 2 single beds, equipped kitchen, sheltered terrace

Period of stay:

August 2021 7 days

Posted the :

26/09/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

The region is very varied. With lakes, forests ...

Accommodation Reviews:

Small chalet, nevertheless everything is functional

10 / 10

Philip L. Welcome camping

Type of stay:

Senior couple

Accommodation:

Chalet Némo: 1 bed. 1 double bed, 1 ch. 2 single beds, equipped kitchen, sheltered terrace

Period of stay:

September 2021 7 days

Posted the :

14/09/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

Met our expectations.

Accommodation Reviews:

Pleasant chalet.

8.89 / 10

Jacky S Welcome camping

Type of stay:

Senior couple

Accommodation:

Pitch package + 1 vehicle / Camping-because

Period of stay:

August 2021 3 days

Posted the :

01/09/2021

Comments

Detailed note

General:

Very sympathetic managers

Accommodation Reviews:

perfect

Read all reviews

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte 39

Camping Le Bivouac

Bienvenue au camping Le Bivouac

Le camping le Bivouac, installé à Pont du Navoy au cœur du département du Jura, vous propose comme l’indique son nom, un retour aux sources et à la nature. Avec diverses formules d’hébergement, un grand parc arboré et un accès direct à la rivière de l’Ain, les amoureux de la pêche, de la randonnée et du vélo seront comblés.

Le lac Chalain, d’origine glaciaire et propice aux activités nautiques (natation, voile, canoë-kayak), est la merveille du Jura et un des plus grands lacs naturels inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Vous pourrez partir en randonnée VTT ou emprunter des parcours pédestres pour découvrir les Cascades du Hérisson. Intéressés par le patrimoine, vous aurez le choix d’arpenter des villages pittoresques comme Baume-Les-Messieurs et Château-Chalon. Après toutes ces excursions sportives et culturelles, vous apprécierez sans aucun doute les équipements installés par Catherine et Laurent pour votre confort au camping. Pour les plaisirs ludiques: une aire de jeux et un trampoline pour les enfants, un terrain de pétanque, un baby-foot et un ping-pong pour les plus grands. Pour la convivialité et le partage, un restaurant propose des spécialités régionales. Vous y êtes, vos vacances ont du sens…

Un site naturel protégé

Catherine et Laurent vous accueillent dans une ambiance conviviale sur un site verdoyant de plus de 2 hectares, en bordure de rivière, à 10 mn du lac de Chalain et 30 mn des fameuses Cascades du Hérisson. Au camping Bivouac, vous serez accueillis dans un environnement très authentique, simple  et privilégié. Vous évoluerez dans un site qui prône la tranquillité, la sécurité des enfants et l’esprit du camping sauvage. Les hébergements sont de qualité.

Avec un bon niveau de confort, ils s’intègrent de façon réfléchie au paysage. Tous les chalets sont des constructions en bois qui témoignent de la volonté affirmée des propriétaires de conserver et de valoriser la végétation existante. Ils œuvrent quotidiennement en faveur de la préservation des insectes et de la faune sauvage présents sur le site.

Lac Chalain, un paysage préservé et enchanteur

Le Lac Chalain est le plus grand lac du Jura. Il abrite les vestiges d’une cité lacustre, découverte en 1904, qui témoigne de la présence humaine sur une partie du lac, du Néolithique à l’âge de bronze (entre 4.000 et 750 av. JC). D’origine glaciaire, il est aujourd’hui prisé pour ses eaux turquoises, ses rives boisées, ses plages de sable, ses campings, ses activités nautiques et son parc aquatique. Vous pourrez apprécier son atmosphère particulière en profitant de ses plages de baignades (Pergola, Doucier et Domaine de Chalain) ou en pratiquant des activités aquatiques (pédalo, paddle…) depuis le Parc Aquatique des Lagons.

Outre la baignade, vous pourrez vous adonner à la pêche au corégone ou brochet. Vous partagerez des moments de fous rire en canoë-kayak sur l’Ain. Vous explorerez les berges en randonnée pédestre ou en VTT, vous visiterez les fameuses cascades du Hérisson. Si vous aimez l’équitation, vous serez séduits par les balades à cheval. Si vous souhaitez prendre de la hauteur, prévoyez un vol en ULM ! En hiver, les alentours du lac réservent aussi de belles surprises, avec la possibilité de pratiquer ski, raquettes, balades en attelage, etc.

Des activités pour toute la famille

Le camping jouit d’une situation géographique idyllique. Pour la vie pratique, les commerces sont à 300 mètres au village (boulangerie, pâtisserie, fruitière). Vous pourrez aussi acheter du fromage local en vente à seulement 150 mètres du camping.  Le tabac-presse et la supérette sont à 1,5 km (à Monnet la Ville). Pour pratiquer des sports “nature”, vous aurez l’embarras du choix ! La nature environnante, les montagnes, les forêts et les lacs forment un “terrain de jeux” exceptionnel pour ceux qui, comme vous, souhaitent découvrir la région autrement.

Pas besoin de parcourir de longues distances, ou d’inventer des excursions fantasques, la région des lacs du Jura se caractérise par l’abondance des plans d’eau et des activités. Que vous soyez sportifs ou contemplatifs, seuls, en famille ou en groupes, vous serez émerveillés par la variété des paysages et des sorties : équitation, randonnée pédestre, escalade, VTT, cyclotourisme, accrobranche, via ferrata, pêche, voile, canoë-kayak, baignade, ulm… Que vous soyez attirés par l’eau, l’air ou la terre, vous trouverez des activités pour toute la famille, au gré des saisons et de vos envies !

Un accueil privilégié pour les motards

Le Jura est une destination parfaitement appropriée pour randonner à moto. Vous pourrez rejoindre facilement le lac Chalain, le barrage de Vouglans ainsi que les Cascades du Hérisson. Conscient de cette richesse, le camping Le Bivouac qui est idéalement situé, vous propose un accueil personnalisé pour vous, motards veinards ! Côté hébergements vous aurez le choix de chalets avec un abri pour stationner vos motos et side-cars. Côté entretien, vous aurez à disposition un outillage pour les petites réparations, un compresseur, des idées de parcours moto pour profiter pleinement de votre séjour.

N’hésitez plus ! Le département vous offre de bonnes conditions de circulation et multiplie les itinéraires ainsi que les petites routes. Vous aimerez la variété des paysages et selon votre route vous pourrez admirer des cascades, des gorges, des vallées, des plaines et des forêts de sapins. Vous pouvez consulter les itinéraires sur le site moto-trip.com. Rien de tel qu’une belle virée à moto avant de se retrouver au bar-restaurant pour un moment de partage et de convivialité !

Des partenaires pour vous accompagner

Site officiel de l’office du tourisme Jura, Monts et Rivières.

Site officiel de l’office du tourisme du pays des Lacs et petite montagne.

Comité régional de Franche-Comté.

1055.fr. En famille ou entre amis, jeunes ou moins jeunes, ce complexe est fait pour vous. 

Woka Loisirs vous invite à venir pratiquer une multitude d’activités de pleine nature telles que le canoë-kayak, le VTT, l’escalade, la spéléologie etc..

Jura tourisme : séjour, loisirs, tourisme et vacances dans le Jura

Station les Gentianes : dédiée à l’apprentissage du ski alpin pour tous les âges.

La Ferme des Huskies : rejoignez-les dans le Haut Jura pour une journée découverte des traîneaux à chiens, un week-end chien traîneau ou un séjour pour profiter pleinement d’une randonnée chien de traîneau.

La Boîte à Montagne : vivez des aventures en canyons ou en via ferrata, découvrez des univers étonnants lors de randonnée en raquettes ou en ski nordique, partagez les connaissances de nos mushers avec leurs chiens de traîneau, parcourez Monts et Vaux en VTT.

L’architecture de la Citadelle et son cadre naturel et paysager en font l’un des chefs d’œuvre de Vauban.

Musée de plein air des Maisons comtoises : découvrez sur 15 hectares, un musée écologique unique en France. Authentique fruitière à comté, ferme à tuyé, maison de grès rose et son charri, grange à colombage… Pas moins de trente édifices traditionnels comtois des 17e, 18e et 19e siècles, avec mobilier d’époque, ont été démontés de leur lieu d’origine et remontés sur le site.

Pour préparer votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Hébergements, Thématiques et Tourisme.

icone

Services

Réception

  • Accueil de groupes
  • Documentation sur la région

Restauration

  • Le bar-restaurant ouvert 6/7 jours (repas uniquement le soir).
  • En septembre, ouverture seulement le vendredi, samedi et dimanche soir jusqu’à mi-septembre.
  • Carte variée, spécialités régionales et suggestions du chef le soir de Mai à Septembre + Glaces, sandwichs, frites, pizza (sur place ou à emporter)

Autres

  • Machine à laver (5€ le jeton)
  • Wifi sur l’ensemble du camping avec nos bornes Hotzone
  • Départs parcours canoë directement depuis le camping (en saison)
  • Vente de cartes de pêche
  • Congélateur pour Ice pack
icone

Animations

Soirée

  • Soirées à thèmes
  • Soirées dansantes
  • Soirées entreprises
icone

Equipements

Thématiques

Thématiques

Le camping Le Bivouac s’est spécialisé dans l’accueil pêche, moto et vélo pour le plaisir des sportifs, des oisifs et des motards !

Hébergements

Hébergements

Le camping le Bivouac propose pour hébergements, différents chalets en nuitées (chalet Bivouac) ou à la semaine (chalets Bivouac ou Némo 4 pers, chalets 5/6 pers.) ainsi que des emplacements pour tentes, caravanes ou camping-cars.

Tourisme

Tourisme

Le Jura est un temple de la nature, riche, protectrice, préservée. En vous installant au camping « Le Bivouac » de Pont du Navoy, vous avez choisi d’être de bons stratèges !

Avis clients

Note moyenne de l'établissement

9.11 / 10

70 avis

Réception

Services et équipements

Hébergement

Confort

Propreté

Restauration

Région

Rapport qualité / prix

10 / 10

cyril - colombey les belles Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

Individuel

Hébergement :

Chalet Némo : 1 ch. 1 lit double, 1 ch. 2 lits simples, cuisine équipée, terrasse abritée

Période du séjour :

Septembre 2020 3 jours

Posté le :

20/09/2020

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

une belle région et un séjour accompagnait par le soleil donc parfait

Avis sur l'hébergement :

hébergement parfait avec la petit terrasse abrité

9.5 / 10

Margot - Yerres Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En jeune couple

Hébergement :

Chalet Némo : 1 ch. 1 lit double, 1 ch. 2 lits simples, cuisine équipée, terrasse abritée

Période du séjour :

Septembre 2020 7 jours

Posté le :

17/09/2020

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

La situation centrale du camping près du lac Chalain, cascade du Hérisson et différents départs de randonnées. La gentillesse des gérants qui sont prés à vous aider et sont très chaleureux

Petit bémol la situation en bord de départementale, on entend le bruit des voitures lancées à 9O km/h

Avis sur l'hébergement :

hébergement spacieux, lits confortables

10 / 10

Gisèle - Montbéliard Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En couple senior

Hébergement :

Chalet 5/6 pers: 1 ch. 1 lit double, 1 ch.3 lits simples, 1 canapé-lit dans salon, cuis.équipée, terrasse abritée

Période du séjour :

Septembre 2020 7 jours

Posté le :

17/09/2020

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

les propriétaires sont géniaux très sympas très bon accueil

mènage pas fais par les anciens locataires

Avis sur l'hébergement :

ras

ras

Voir tous les avis