carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

5 excellent reasons to start trail running today

Trail running is one of the most popular outdoor sports. And for good reason, this complete outdoor sport is an extraordinary source of well-being. Once you've tasted it, it's hard to stop!

Nature running, trail running, wilderness race, trail running or even ultra-trail… All these practices, which are distinguished by the distance and the intensity of the effort, are found under the banner of trail. The trail is a running race in a natural environment and over a long distance. He experimented on dirt roads and hiking trails. In France, hundreds of thousands of runners walk in the footsteps of the legendary ultra-trail runners who are Kilian Jornet, Emelie Forsberg, Francois D'Haene or even Xavier Thévenard. But if the incredible performances of these extraordinary sportsmen make us dream, the trail is accessible to all. To convince you of this, today we offer you 5 excellent reasons not to put off your desire for trail running until tomorrow.

Trail running is practiced everywhere

In the plains, in the mountains, on the slopes, in the forest, on the coast or between vineyards and scrubland, the trail is practiced everywhere. Where there are trails and paths, there are trail enthusiasts. Suffice to say that in France, the trail is omnipresent. Even city dwellers only need a few kilometers by car to find their favorite spot. So no excuse! Trail running is THE natural sport to experience right now near you.

Trail running is practiced everywhere

To each their own challenges

If many races are organized each year, the trail is above all a competition against oneself. No stopwatch, no tracks, no constraints… En trail, the key word is surpassing oneself. With this sport, everyone pushes their own limits. The distance, the elevation and the technicality of the path must be chosen according to the capabilities of the runner. With each additional outing, we gradually add more difficulty ... And why not one day face the best, on an ultra-trail.

To each their own challenges

Immersion in nature

Sun, rain, wind, extreme heat or snow ... Nothing stops trail runners. In all seasons and in all weathers, trail runners sports enthusiasts experience unique sensations, in total immersion in nature. With the trail, the trails allow you to explore deserted natural sites that are inaccessible by car or even by bike. A wonderful feeling of freedom… The discoveries are numerous and the feeling of communing with the elements is increased tenfold in the effort.

Immersion in nature

A regenerated body

Who says nature race, says less pollution than in the city. In nature, you breathe better. The air is healthier. The landscapes are constantly changing. Your spirit regenerates little by little in contact with nature. Climbs, descents, obstacles develop your muscle mass much more efficiently than when running on flat ground. And contrary to popular belief, the joints suffer less. Because the movements are never the same! And finally, like all endurance sports, the trail strengthens your cardiovascular system.

A regenerated body with the trail

Values ​​and a state of mind

If this sport can be practiced alone, the trail community is very large and imbued with strong values. Solidarity and respect for nature are certainly the most representative values ​​of this sport, which bring together sportsmen and athletes from all walks of life. In trail running, the quality of relationships always takes precedence over competition. Respect for the environment is increasingly important during events. Aware of the challenges and privileged witnesses of pollution damage to nature, the trail community is increasingly committed to a reasoned and less polluting practice.

Solidarity and respect for nature

Convinced by our arguments? So don't delay! And don't forget to wear shoes that are well suited to this demanding practice.

5 excellentes raisons de se mettre au trail dès aujourd’hui

Le trail est l’un des sports de plein air qui connaît le plus fort engouement. Et pour cause, ce sport de pleine nature complet est une extraordinaire source de bien-être. Une fois qu’on y a goûté, difficile de s’arrêter !

Course nature, course en sentier, course de pleine nature, trail running ou encore ultra-trail… Toutes ces pratiques, qui se distinguent par la distance et l’intensité de l’effort, se retrouvent sous la bannière du trail. Le trail est une course à pied en milieu naturel et sur longue distance. Il s’expérimente sur les chemins de terre et les sentiers de randonnée. En France, des centaines de milliers de coureurs marchent ainsi sur les traces des mythiques ultra-traileurs que sont Kilian Jornet, Emelie Forsberg, François D’Haene ou encore Xavier Thévenard. Mais si les incroyables performances de ces sportifs hors-norme nous font rêver, le trail est accessible à tous. Pour vous en convaincre, nous vous proposons aujourd’hui 5 excellentes raisons de ne plus remettre à demain votre désir de trail.

Le trail se pratique partout

En plaine, en montagne, sur les coteaux, dans la forêt, sur le littoral ou entre vignes et garrigues, le trail se pratique partout. Là où il y a des sentiers et des chemins, il y a des adeptes du trail. Autant dire qu’en France, le trail est omniprésent. Même les citadins n’ont besoin que de quelques kilomètres de voiture, pour retrouver leur spot préféré. Alors pas d’excuse ! Le trail est LE sport nature à vivre dès maintenant près de chez vous.

Le trail se pratique partout

À chacun ses défis

Si de nombreuses courses sont organisées chaque année, le trail est avant tout une compétition contre soi-même. Pas de chrono, pas de tracés, pas de contraintes… En trail, le maître-mot est dépassement de soi. Avec ce sport, chacun repousse ses propres limites. La distance, le dénivelé et la technicité du chemin doivent être choisies en fonction des capacités du coureur. À chaque sortie supplémentaire, on ajoute peu à peu de la difficulté… Et pourquoi pas un jour se confronter aux meilleurs, sur un ultra-trail.

A chacun ses défis

Une immersion dans la nature

Soleil, pluie, vent, chaleur extrême ou neige… Rien n’arrête les traileurs. En toutes saisons et par tous les temps, les sportif adeptes de course en sentier expérimentent des sensations uniques, en totale immersion dans la nature. Avec le trail, les sentiers permettent d’explorer des sites naturels déserts et inaccessibles en voiture ou même à vélo. Un merveilleux sentiment de liberté… Les découvertes sont nombreuses et la sensation de communier avec les éléments est décuplée dans l’effort.

Immersion dans la nature

Un corps régénéré

Qui dit course en pleine nature, dit moins de pollution qu’en ville. En trail, vous respirez mieux. L’air est plus sain. Les paysages changent sans cesse. Votre esprit se régénère peu à peu au contact de la nature. Les montées, les descentes, les obstacles développent votre masse musculaire bien plus efficacement qu’en running sur terrain plat. Et contrairement aux idées reçues, les articulations souffrent moins. Car les mouvements ne sont jamais les mêmes ! Et pour finir, comme tout les sports d’endurance, le trail renforce votre système cardio-vasculaire.

Un corps régénéré avec le trail

Des valeurs et un état d’esprit

Si ce sport peut se pratiquer seul, la communauté du trail est très vaste et empreinte de valeurs fortes. Solidarité et respect de la nature sont certainement les valeurs les plus représentatives de ce sport, qui rassemblent des sportifs et des athlètes de tous horizons. En trail, la qualité des relations prend toujours le pas sur la compétition. Le respect de l’environnement revêt quant-à-lui de plus en plus d’importance lors des événements. Conscients des enjeux et témoins privilégiés des dégâts de la pollution sur la nature, la communauté du trail s’engage de plus en plus pour une pratique raisonnée et moins polluante.

Solidarité et respect de la nature

Convaincu par nos arguments ? Alors ne tardez plus ! Et n’oubliez pas de porter des chaussures bien adaptées à cette pratique exigeante.

La rédaction