Pays de la Loire

Nestled between Brittany, Charentes, Perche and Touraine, the Pays de la Loire is a magnificent region in the west of France.

Crossed by the Loire and open to the Atlantic, the Pays de la Loire region is rich in an idyllic environment and a fascinating history. In Loire Atlantique, Maine-et-Loire, Mayenne, Sarthe ou Vendée... Your holidays in this region will leave you with lasting memories.

Cities not to be missed in Pays de la Loire

During your stay in the region, several cities are to be discovered. Nantes, the dynamic capital, offers an immersion in heritage, coupled with a vast cultural and artistic offer. On the coast, Saint Nazaire, Les Sables d'Olonne and Saint-Jean-de-Monts attract ocean lovers. At Les Epesses, it's the famous Puy du Fou Park which brings together young and old around history. At Le Mans, it is obviously mechanical sports that are in the spotlight. In Maine-et-Loire, finally succumb to medieval charm of the narrow streets and half-timbered houses of Angers.

Unmissable natural sites

In the Pays de la Loire, it is obviously the Loire which offers a marvelous spectacle. All along the river and up to its estuary, the spectacle is spectacular. Biodiversity abounds there, to the delight of nature lovers. The regional natural parks of Marais Poitevin, Loire-Anjou-Touraine and Briene also offer vacationers sumptuous decor. Hours of discovery await you. On the Atlantic coast, the coast of Loire-Atlantique and Vendée is dotted with numerous sandy beaches and magnificent rocky coasts. The islands of Yeu and Noirmoutier are quite simply unmissable.

The emblematic historical sites of Pays de la Loire

As everyone knows, the Pays de la Loire have been shaped by centuries of history. The castles and abbeys emerge from the landscape and provide a permanent spectacle. Note for example the castle of the Dukes of Brittany, the castle of Brézé, the royal abbey of Fontevraud, or the mill of Bruère… But here you will find dozens of opportunities to marvel at the historical heritage.

Find a camping

Pays de la Loire

Nichés entre Bretagne, Charentes, Perche et Touraine, les Pays de la Loire sont une magnifique région de l’ouest de la France.

Traversée par la Loire et ouverte sur l’Atlantique, la région des Pays de la Loire est riche d’un environnement idyllique et d’une histoire passionnante. En Loire-Atlantique, Maine-et-Loire, Mayenne, Sarthe ou VendéeVos vacances dans cette région vous laisseront un souvenir impérissable.

Les villes à ne pas manquer dans les Pays de la Loire

Lors de votre séjour dans la région, plusieurs villes sont à découvrir. Nantes, la dynamique capitale, propose une immersion dans le patrimoine, doublée d’une vaste offre culturelle et artistique. Sur le littoral, Saint-Nazaire, les Sables d’Olonne et Saint-Jean-de-Monts attirent les amoureux de l’océan. Aux Epesses, c’est le célèbre Parc du Puy du Fou qui réunit petits et grands autour de l’histoire. Au Mans, ce sont bien évidemment les sports mécaniques qui sont à l’honneur. Dans le Maine-et-Loire, succombez enfin au charme médiéval des ruelles et des maisons à pans de bois d’Angers.

Les sites naturels incontournables

Dans les Pays de la Loire, c’est bien évidemment la Loire qui offre un merveilleux spectacle. Tout au long du fleuve et jusqu’à son estuaire, le spectacle est grandiose. La biodiversité y abonde, pour le plus grand plaisir des amoureux de nature. Les Parcs naturels régionaux du Marais Poitevin, Loire-Anjou-Touraine et de Briène offrent également aux vacanciers de somptueux décors. Des heures de découverte vous y attendent. Sur la façade Atlantique, le littoral de Loire-Atlantique et de Vendée est quant-à-lui jalonné de nombreuses plages de sable et de côtes rocheuses magnifiques. Les îles d’Yeu et de Noirmoutier sont pour leur part, tout simplement incontournables.

Les sites historiques emblématiques des Pays de la Loire

Comme chacun le sait, les Pays de la Loire ont été façonnés par des siècles d’histoire. Les châteaux et abbayes émergent du paysage et assurent un spectacle permanent. Notons par exemple le château des Ducs de Bretagne, le château de Brézé, l’abbaye royale de Fontevraud, ou encore le moulin de la Bruère… Mais vous trouverez ici des dizaines d’occasion de vous émerveiller devant le patrimoine historique.

Trouvez un camping