carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Hérault

In Occitania, the Hérault department is a natural amphitheater facing the sea and bathed in a Mediterranean climate.

From the foothills of the Massif Central to the Mediterranean, the Herault takes visitors from the middle mountains to the vineyards and the scrubland, to magnificent coastline bordering the Gulf of Lion. Welcoming cities, picturesque villages, preserved historical heritage and grandiose natural sites are the delight of all holidaymakers.

The essentials of Hérault

De the sublime city of Montpellier, in the historic and mysterious Cathar city of Minerve ... The gorges of the Hérault at the Cirque de Navacelles… Or even from Saint-Guilhem du Désert to Cap d'Agde, there really is something for everyone in this sunny department. And what about the fine sandy beaches that stretch all over the Hérault coast ?

Remarkable natural sites

In the heart of this magnificent territory, many natural sites are worth a detour. Thau pond, the Mont Saint-Clair in Sète, the cave of Clamouse, the lake of Salagou or the Cirque de Navacelles, are all raw or man-made gems. Don't miss either the gorges of the Hérault and the gorges of Héric. They both host a biodiversity typical of the region.

Historic sites

Here, history and heritage enthusiasts are not left out either. With the peaceful canal du midi and the 9 locks of Fonséranes, the oppidum of Ensérune and the feudal castle of Clermont l'Hérault, wonder is everywhere. And for those who appreciate religious buildings, the abbeys of Saint-Guilhem le Désert and Valmagne, or the Cathedral of Maguelone, are sites of great beauty.

Sports in nature

In the Hérault, the climate and the reliefs are perfect for the practice of leisure activities in the great outdoors. From water sports to mountain sports, everything is possible. Hiking, canoeing, climbing, mountain biking, cycle touring, horseback riding or canyoning… You just have to make your choice. For hikers, the Tour of Pic Saint-Loup was, for example, elected preferred GR for the French in 2020. It is also an ideal site for mountain biking. Les gorges de l'Hérault are an exceptional playground for whitewater sports enthusiasts. And on the beaches, sailing, paddle boarding, scuba diving and windsurfing can be practiced without moderation!

Find a camping

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Hérault

En Occitanie, le département de l’Hérault est un amphithéâtre naturel ouvert face à la mer et baigné par un climat méditerranéen.

Des contreforts du Massif Central à la Méditerranée, l’Hérault entraîne ses visiteurs de la moyenne montagne vers les vignobles et la garrigue, jusqu’au magnifique littoral bordant le Golfe du Lion. Villes accueillantes, villages pittoresques, patrimoine historique préservé et sites naturels grandioses font le plaisir de tous les vacanciers.

Les incontournables de l’Hérault

De la sublime ville de Montpellier, à l’historique et mystérieuse cité cathare de Minerve… Des gorges de l’Hérault au Cirque de Navacelles… Ou encore de Saint-Guilhem du Désert au Cap d’Agde, il y en a réellement pour tous les goûts dans ce département ensoleillé. Et que dire des plages de sable fin qui s’étendent sur tout le littoral héraultais ?

Les sites naturels remarquables

Au coeur de ce territoire magnifique, de nombreux sites naturels méritent un détour. L’étang de Thau, le Mont Saint-Clair à Sète, la grotte de Clamouse, le lac de Salagou ou encore le Cirque de Navacelles, sont autant de joyaux bruts ou façonnés par l’homme. Ne manquez pas non plus les gorges de l’Hérault et les gorges d’Héric. Elles accueillent toutes deux une biodiversité typique de la région.

Les sites historiques

Ici, les passionnés d’histoire et de patrimoine ne sont pas non plus en reste. Avec le paisible canal du midi et les 9 écluses de Fonséranes, l’oppidum d’Ensérune et le château féodal de Clermont l’Hérault, l’émerveillement est partout. Et pour ceux qui apprécient les édifices religieux, les abbayes de Saint-Guilhem le Désert et de Valmagne, ou encore la Cathédrale de Maguelone, sont des sites de toute beauté.

Les sports en pleine nature

Dans l’Hérault, le climat et les reliefs sont parfaits pour la pratique des loisirs de pleine nature. Des sports nautiques aux sports de montagne, tout est possible. Randonnée, canoë, escalade, VTT, cyclotourisme, équitation ou encore canyoning… Il n’y a qu’à faire son choix. Pour les randonneurs, le Tour du Pic Saint-Loup a par exemple été élu GR préféré des français en 2020. Il est également un site idéal pour la pratique du VTT. Les gorges de l’Hérault sont quant-à-elles un terrain de jeu exceptionnel pour les amateurs de sports en eau vive. Et sur les plages, la voile, le paddle, la plongée sous-marine et la planche à voile se pratiquent sans modération !

Trouvez un camping