carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

4 experiences to live intensely in the heart of the Hérault valley

From its source at Mont Aigoual, to its mouth at Grau d'Agde, the Hérault valley winds through scrubland, pine forests and Mediterranean forests. This magnificent natural territory is rich in sporting experiences to enjoy with family or friends.

The diversity of the natural landscapes of the Hérault valley is an ideal playground for lovers of sports in the heart of nature. Throughout its 140 kilometers, this valley reserves exceptional discoveries and pure sensations for its visitors. Canoeing, climbing, canyoning, hiking, horseback riding or cycling… There really is something for everyone. And for prepare your stay in the Hérault valley as well as possible, we therefore offer you five ideas for sporting outings to discover absolutely.

Canoeing down the Hérault gorges

In the upper valley of the Hérault, water has shaped rock for thousands of years. The majestic craggy gorges thus dug, now constitute a breathtaking mineral and vegetal masterpiece. Canoeing is undoubtedly the best way to experience the natural beauty of these places. Along the water, in the heart of gorges that can reach 200 to 300 meters high, the flora and fauna are generously revealed. A canoe trip in the heart of the Hérault gorges, will leave you with the dizzying feeling of being alone in the world, as close as possible to wild nature.

canoeing in the Hérault valley

Discover the underground treasures of the Clamouse cave

After these aquatic adventures, treat yourself to a magical underground journey and out of time. The cave of Clamouse is an exceptional classified site unique in Europe, due to the diversity of the landscapes it shelters. The basement of the Hérault valley indeed conceals cavities covered with extraordinary concretions. The presence of very rare aragonite crystals and the unusual activities on offer will make your visit an unforgettable experience. Speleopark, zip lines, monkey bridges, sports courses and escape games promise you unique sensations in an extraordinary setting.

Discover the Clamouse cave

Practice climbing in an exceptional natural setting

After your stroll along the water and your underground adventure, it's time to gain height. In the upper valley of the Hérault, a few climbing spots on cliffs and boulders offer dizzying enthusiasts extreme sensations. Among them, the rock of Zion is accessible to all. This vertiginous wall plunges steeply into the gorges. From its summit, the view of the Thaurac massif, the Cévennes and the river is extraordinary. And abseiling of nearly 50 meters will leave you with lasting memories. Thrill guaranteed!

Climbing in the Hérault valley

Hike through the Cirque de l'Infernet

Departing from the magnificent medieval village of Saint-guilhem-le-desert, a nice hike is offered to you. On the trail of the pilgrims to Compostela, you will walk as close as possible to a gigantic natural wall, thee Cirque de l'Infernet. Throughout this hike, follow the Verdus stream, reach the Larzac plateau, and admire the place called Fenestrelles. The Font-de-Paulier valley and a forest track will then lead you to the Max-Nègre viewpoint. The panorama over the Cirque de l'Infernet will reward all your efforts. 5 hours are necessary to cover the ten kilometers and the 560 meters of vertical drop of this nature hike. A loop of medium difficulty, in the heart of the Hérault valley.

Hike through the Cirque de l'Infernet

To live each of these unique experiences, book your stay in the camping The Val d'Hérault.

Discover in video, the exceptional environment of the camping the Val d'Hérault. River fishing, canoeing, hiking and climbing await you ...

4 expériences à vivre intensément au coeur de la vallée de l’Hérault

De sa source au Mont Aigoual, jusqu’à son embouchure au Grau d’Agde, la vallée de l’Hérault serpente à travers garrigue, pinèdes et forêts méditerranéennes. Ce magnifique territoire naturel est riche d’expériences sportives à vivre en famille ou entre amis.

La diversité des paysages naturels de la vallée de l’Hérault est un terrain de jeu idéal pour les amoureux de sports en pleine nature. Tout au long de ses 140 kilomètres, cette vallée réserve des découvertes exceptionnelles et des sensations pures à ses visiteurs. Canoë, escalade, canyoning, randonnée à pied, à cheval ou à vélo… Il y en a vraiment pour tous les goûts. Et pour préparer au mieux votre séjour dans la vallée de l’Hérault, nous vous proposons donc cinq idées de sorties sportives à découvrir absolument.

Descendre les gorges de l’Hérault en canoë

Dans la haute vallée de l’Hérault, l’eau a façonné la roche pendant des milliers d’années. Les majestueuses gorges escarpées ainsi creusées, constituent désormais un chef-d’oeuvre minéral et végétal à couper le souffle. Le canoë est sans aucun doute le meilleur moyen de découvrir la beauté naturelle de ces lieux. Au fil de l’eau, au coeur des gorges pouvant atteindre 200 à 300 mètres de haut, la faune et la flore se révèlent avec générosité. Une promenade en canoë au coeur des gorges de l’Hérault, vous laissera le sentiment vertigineux d’être seul au monde, au plus près de la nature sauvage.

canoë dans la vallée de l'Hérault

Découvrir les trésors souterrains de la grotte de Clamouse

Après ces aventures aquatiques, offrez-vous un voyage souterrain féérique et hors du temps. La grotte de Clamouse est un site classé exceptionnel unique en Europe, du fait de la diversité des paysages qu’elle abrite. Le sous-sol de la vallée de l’Hérault recèle en effet des cavités couvertes de concrétions extraordinaires. La présence des très rares cristaux d’aragonite et les activités insolites proposées, feront de votre visite une expérience inoubliable. Spéléopark, tyroliennes, ponts de singe, parcours sportifs et escape game vous promettent des sensations uniques dans un décor extraordinaire.

Découvrir la grotte de Clamouse

Pratiquer l’escalade dans un décor naturel d’exception

Après votre balade au fil de l’eau et votre aventure souterraine, il est temps de prendre de la hauteur. Dans la haute vallée de l’Hérault, quelques spots d’escalade sur falaises et sur bloc offrent aux amateurs de vertige des sensations extrêmes. Parmi eux, le rocher de Sion est accessible à tous. Cette vertigineuse paroi plonge à pic dans les gorges. De son sommet, la vue sur le massif du Thaurac, les Cévennes et le fleuve est extraordinaire. Et la descente en rappel de près de 50 mètres vous laissera un souvenir impérissable. Frisson garanti !

Escalade dans la vallée de l'Hérault

Randonner à travers le Cirque de l’Infernet

Au départ du magnifique village médiéval de Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert, une belle randonnée s’offre à vous. Sur la trace des pèlerins de Compostelle, vous cheminerez au plus près d’une gigantesque muraille naturelle, le Cirque de l’Infernet. Tout au long de cette randonnée, longez le ruisseau du Verdus, rejoignez le plateau du Larzac, et admirez le lieu-dit des Fenestrelles. Le vallon de Font-de-Paulier et une piste forestière vous conduiront ensuite au point de vue Max-Nègre. Le panorama sur le Cirque de l’Infernet récompensera alors tous vos efforts. 5 heures sont nécessaires pour parcourir la dizaine de kilomètres et les 560 mètres de dénivelé de cette randonnée nature. Une boucle de difficulté moyenne, au coeur de la vallée de l’Hérault.

Randonnée à travers le cirque de l'Infernet

La rédaction

Pour vivre chacune de ces expériences uniques, réservez dès maintenant votre séjour au sein du camping Le Val d’Hérault.

Découvrez en vidéo, l’environnement exceptionnel du camping le Val d’Hérault. Pêche en rivière, canoë, randonnée et escalade vous y attendent…