04 card

Domaine Chasteuil Verdon Provence

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Hiking

Many hikes are available for all levels, beginners or confirmed. The camping Chasteuil Verdon Provence offers a selection of hikes accessible to all and which promise landscapes as varied as they are grandiose! Choose the app all trails, and discover the hikes near the camping !


Discover the charter Hiking.

  • The Martel, superb trail which allows the exploration of the Grand Canyon of the Gorges du Verdon to be amazed! It starts at La Maline and ends at Point Sublime, 8 kilometers from the camping. Don't miss the crepe on arrival. After effort, comfort!
  • The GR4, this trail that allows you to walk in the footsteps of our ancestors! Along the old Roman road, it connects Castellane to Rougon, passing through Chasteuil, 2 kilometers from the camping.
  • The cadières of Brandis by the summit of Pré Chauvin, to give you an overview of the geological environment. Emblem of the valley and visible from the Var, the trail is passable by the GR4 from the village of Chasteuil
  • The Roc de Castellane (8 km), to overlook Chasteuil and its valley
  • The summit of Destourbes (8 km) and its views of the Castillon and Chaudane lakes
  • The end of the Martel Blanc trail from Point Sublime (9,1 km), for a breathtaking interior view of the canyon!
  • The mourre de Chanier (9,3 km), if you want to hike in solitude in desert landscapes, off the beaten track. in good weather, you will have the Mediterranean within sight! Prefer the morning because shade is scarce on the trail.
  • The Rancoumas belvedere (9,5 km) for a dizzying hike with 519 meters of elevation gain
  • The Teillon, the highest peak in the region with a breathtaking view! An unforgettable hike reserved for hikers accustomed to uneven. The departure will be from the village of La Garde.
  • The tour or the summit of Robion (10 km), to warm up by climbing the first pre-alpine summit and contemplate the surrounding peaks

Moutain Biking

The Verdon and the Alpes-de-Haute-Provence are an ideal playground for mountain bikers of all stripes, beginners or experienced, as the diversity of the landscapes will never cease to amaze you!


Discover the charter Moutain Biking.

709 kilometers of marked routes to discover the unsuspected beauties of the Verdon! You will find in the region courses for all levels, technical as well as family. Near 51 signposted circuits from the Sources to the Gorges du Verdon will be offered to you. From north to south of the Verdon, you can choose between relaxing routes on wide paths, rather family-friendly, to sporty hikes with steep gradients on narrow paths.

Enter the adventure of the TransVerdon! It begins at the sources of the Verdon, at the Col d'Allos and ends its route in Gréoux-les-Bains. 260 kilometers of trails in the heart of the mountains and gorges, a complete and technical course that does not prevent well-deserved swimming breaks! Labeled by the French Cycling Federation, the TransVerdon is one of the 11 biggest mountain bike crossings in France. It can be done in one or more times according to your desires and your abilities. It is intended for regular practitioners who wish to alternate between sometimes physical climbs and fun descents but still technical. No panic! Between these stages, the TransVerdon offers you sections of paths to rest and take advantage of the incredible surrounding landscape and its fauna.

 

In the Verdon Regional Nature Park, a landscape alternating between lakes, mountains and gorges is spread out before your eyes. Two sections of the TransVerdon pass near the camping and can be achieved:

  • TransVerdon section 9 from Castellane to Rougon. The section takes the old Roman road, crosses the hamlet of Chasteuil and the plateau of Suech, borrowing from a wild nature. 18 difficult kilometers, reserved for sports enthusiasts, but you will be rewarded with breathtaking scenery and an arrival in the beautiful village of Rougon. All under the watchful eye of the Verdon vultures.
  • TransVerdon Section 10 from Rougon to Les Chauvets. 18 kilometers on a path overlooking the Gorges du Verdon with a breathtaking view! From Rougon to La Palud-sur-Verdon, you will overlook the Gorges du Verdon and their turquoise water to the abandoned hamlet of Châteauneuf-les-Moustiers then to the hamlet of Chauvets, following the old Roman road.

[Photo: Greoux les Bains]

 

Fishing

All the information needed to organize your fishing trips is on the local fishing guide.


Discover the charter Fishing.

Whether you are beginners or experienced fishermen, the Verdon will offer you a multitude of places and fish to never get bored: from lakes with pikeperch and pike to rivers where trout is king, fishing in the region is synonymous with diversity! 

Alone or with your family in the middle of the turquoise waters, treat yourself to a fishing trip in the region's rivers populated by salmonids! Test fishing in the Gorges du Verdon! Besides the beauty of the place, you will also find abundant fishing! The gorges are the ideal place for lovers of fly fishing or coarse fishing. Take the Blanc Martel trail (see the “hiking” section above), at Point Sublime, and allow about 15 minutes to access the river. However, be careful with water releases carried out all year round.

 

Between mountain lakes, ponds and dam lakes, there will be plenty of fishing opportunities! Different types of fishing for different types of fish, accessible to experienced fishermen as well as to novice fishermen: 

  • Lake Castillon and its emerald waters, which will mainly delight lovers of pike, but also pikeperch or bleak. You can fish from the lake or from a boat.
  • Chaudanne Lake, less frequented than the Lac de Castillon, will delight you with the number of its pike, trout and carp. Fishing in peace and quiet.
  • The Lake of Sainte-Croix, the most famous of the Verdon both for fishing and for its exceptional setting. Fish will be at the rendezvous: pike, lake trout, perch, pike-perch and many others, you will be spoiled for choice!
  • Allos Lake, a little further away but the most emblematic of the Mercantour National Park. The highest altitude lake in Europe, culminating at 2230 meters above sea level, sees swimming in its pure waters of char and brown trout.

 

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

carte 04

Domaine Chasteuil-Provence

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Randonnée

De nombreuses randonnées sont disponibles pour tout niveau, débutant ou confirmé. Le camping Chasteuil-Provence vous propose une sélection de randonnées accessibles à tous et qui sont la promesse de paysages aussi variés que grandioses !


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

  • Le Martel, superbe sentier qui permet l’exploration du Grand Canyon des Gorges du Verdon pour en prendre plein les yeux ! Il commence à La Maline et se termine au Point Sublime, à 8 kilomètres du camping. Ne manquez pas la crêpe à l’arrivée. Après ‘effort, le réconfort ! Pour plus d’informations, consultez le topo sur altituderando.com 
  • Le GR4, ce sentier qui permet de marcher dans les pas de nos ancêtres ! Le long de la vieille voie romaine, elle relie Castellane à Rougon, en passant par Chasteuil, à 2 kilomètres du camping. Retrouvez toutes les informations sur le GR4 sur gr-infos.com
  • Les cadières de Brandis par le sommet de Pré Chauvin, pour vous donner un aperçu du milieu géologique. Emblème de la vallée et visible depuis le Var, le sentier est praticable par le GR4 depuis le village de Chasteuil
  • Le Roc de Castellane (8 km), pour surplomber Chasteuil et sa vallée
  • Le sommet de Destourbes (8 km) et ses points de vue sur les lacs de Castillon et Chaudane
  • La fin du sentier Martel Blanc depuis le Point Sublime (9,1 km), pour une vue de l’intérieur du canyon à couper le souffle !
  • Le mourre de Chanier (9,3 km), si vous souhaitez randonner dans la solitude dans des paysages désertiques, hors des sentiers battus. par beau temps, vous aurez la Méditerranée à portée de vue ! Privilégiez le matin car l’ombre se fait rare sur le sentier.
  • Le belvédère de Rancoumas (9,5 km) pour une randonnée vertigineuse avec 519 mètres de dénivelé positif
  • Le Teillon, le sommet le plus haut de la région avec une vue à couper le souffle ! Une rando inoubliable réservée aux randonneurs habitués aux dénivelés. Le départ se fera depuis le village de La Garde.
  • Le tour ou le sommet de Robion (10 km), pour se mettre en jambes en gravissant le premier sommet pré-alpin et contempler les sommets environnants

VTT

Le Verdon et les Alpes-de-Haute-Provence sont un terrain de jeu idéal pour les vététistes de tout poil, débutants ou confirmés, tant la diversité des paysages ne cessera jamais de vous étonner !


Découvrir la charte VTT.

709 kilomètres d’itinéraires balisés pour découvrir les beautés insoupçonnées du Verdon ! Vous trouverez dans la région des parcours pour tous les niveaux, techniques comme familiaux. Près de 51 circuits balisés des Sources aux Gorges du Verdon vous seront proposés. Du nord au sud du Verdon, vous pourrez choisir entre parcours de détente sur de larges chemins, plutôt familiaux, aux randonnées sportives à fort dénivelé sur des sentiers étroits. Plus d’informations sur verdontourisme.com. Consultez tous les sentiers disponibles sur sitesvtt.ffc.fr.

Entrez dans l’aventure de la TransVerdon ! Elle débute aux sources du Verdon, au col d’Allos et finit sa route à Gréoux-les-Bains. 260 kilomètres de sentiers au cœur des montagnes et des gorges, un parcours complet et technique qui n’empêche pas des pauses baignade bien méritées ! Labellisée par la Fédération Française de Cyclisme, la TransVerdon fait partie des 11 plus grandes traversées VTT de France. Elle peut être faite en une ou plusieurs fois selon vos envies et vos aptitudes. Elle est destinée aux pratiquants réguliers qui souhaitent alterner entre des montées parfois physiques et des descentes ludiques mais tout de même techniques. Pas d’affolement ! Entre ces étapes, la TransVerdon vous offre des tronçons de chemins pour vous reposer et profiter comme il se doit de l’incroyable paysage environnant et de sa faune.

 

Dans le Parc Naturel Régional du Verdon, un paysage alternant lacs, montagnes et gorges s’étale sous vos yeux. Deux tronçons de la TransVerdon passent à proximité du camping et peuvent être réalisés :

  • TransVerdon tronçon 9 de Castellane à Rougon. Le tronçon emprunte l’ancienne voie romaine, traverse le hameau de Chasteuil et le plateau de Suech, emprunt d’une nature sauvage. 18 kilomètres difficiles, réservés aux pratiquants sportifs, mais vous serez récompensés par un paysage à couper le souffle et une arrivée dans le beau village de Rougon. Le tout sous l’œil averti des vautours du Verdon. Toutes les informations sur verdontourisme.com.
  • TransVerdon Tronçon 10 de Rougon à Les Chauvets. 18 kilomètres sur un sentier surplombant les Gorges du Verdon avec une vue à couper le souffle ! De Rougon à la Palud-sur-Verdon, vous surplomberez les gorges du Verdon et leur eau turquoise jusqu’au hameau abandonné de Châteauneuf-les-Moustiers puis au hameau de Chauvets, en suivant l’ancienne voie romaine. Vous trouverez les informations sur verdontourisme.com 

Retrouvez toutes les informations sur la TransVerdon et ses tronçons sur verdontourisme.com

[Photo: Gréoux les Bains]

 

Pêche

Toutes les informations nécessaires à l’organisation de vos sorties pêche sont sur verdontourisme.com et sur le guide de pêche de la région woody.cloudly.space.


Découvrir la charte Pêche.

Que vous soyez débutants ou pêcheurs confirmés, le Verdon vous offrira une multitude de lieux et de poissons pour ne jamais vous lasser : des lacs avec sandres et brochets aux rivières où la truite est reine, la pêche dans la région est synonyme de diversité ! 

Seul ou en famille au milieu des eaux turquoises, offrez-vous une partie de pêche dans les rivières de la région peuplées de salmonidés ! Testez la pêche dans les Gorges du Verdon ! Outre la beauté du lieu, vous y trouverez aussi une pêche abondante ! Les gorges sont l’endroit idéal pour les amateurs de pêche à la mouche ou au coup. Empruntez le sentier Blanc Martel (voire plus haut la section “randonnée”), au niveau du Point Sublime, et comptez environ 15 minutes pour accéder à la rivière. Attention cependant aux lâchers d’eau effectués toute l’année.

 

Entre lacs de montagne, étangs et lacs de barrage, les occasions de pêcher ne manqueront pas ! Différents types de pêches pour différents types de poissons, accessibles aux pêcheurs chevronnés comme aux pêcheurs débutants : 

  • Le Lac de Castillon et ses eaux émeraude, qui fera principalement  le bonheur des amateurs de brochets, mais aussi de sandres ou d’ablettes. Vous pourrez pêcher du bord du lac ou depuis une embarcation.
  • Le Lac de Chaudanne, moins fréquenté que le Lac de Castillon, vous ravira par le nombre de ses brochets, truites et carpes. Une pêche dans le calme et la tranquillité.
  • Le Lac de Sainte-Croix, le plus célèbre du Verdon tant pour la pêche que pour cadre exceptionnel. Les poissons seront au rendez-vous : brochets, truites lacustres, perches, sandres et tant d’autres, vous n’aurez que l’embarras du choix !
  • Le Lac d’Allos, un peu plus éloigné mais le plus emblématique du Parc national du Mercantour. Le plus lac d’altitude d’Europe, culminant à 2230 mètres d’altitude, voit nager dans ses eaux pures ombles et truites fario.

 

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.