carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

72 card

Camping Les Tournesols

welcome to camping The sunflowers

Laëtitia, Rémond and their children welcome you to the camping The sunflowers, family, authentic and friendly. They offer you unforgettable holidays in the peace and wide open spaces of the countryside, in unspoiled nature, 500 meters from the forest.

You will practice hiking or mountain biking in the rugged landscapes of the Sarthe, Orne, Mayenne and Alpes Mancelles. Young and old can indulge in fishing, canoeing, sailing or even tree climbing on the classified site of Sillé Plage. You will be captivated by the beautiful state forests, by more than 1000 kilometers of marked routes, on foot or by bike. You will discover castles and take the time to stroll through our villages labeled "Petites Cités de Caractère" or "Station Verte". In 35 minutes you will visit Le Mans and the Plantagenêt city, the Epau abbey and the famous circuit. The heritage of Sarthe is also farm gastronomy: Rillettes, famous poultry from Loué, Sarthe cooking pot, country inns which transmit the art and the reflection of our land.

Un camping dynamic for the pleasure of young and old!

What happiness you will have by discovering all the services, equipment and activities organized within and around the camping. The children will have giggles at 17:30 p.m. (free). They will be able to compete in a laser game (Monday at 19:30 p.m., 10 euros per person). The mini golf (3 euros per person) promises you wild parties in groups. In a games room, you will have access to table football and board games. A ping pong table is also at your disposal. And for those of you who want to get some fresh air, there are many hiking and mountain biking tours to do around the camping, with or without a guide, on the theme of nature or heritage. 

Discover the hikes around Sillé-le-Guillaume: destinationcoco.com. Find all the marked routes in the Coëvrons: coevrons-tourisme.com.

Le camping is also accessible by routes suitable exclusively for pedestrians and / or cyclists. Horse-riding enthusiasts, go to the Châtaigneraie equestrian center just 500 meters from the camping ! If you want a privileged moment of relaxation, contact the reception of the camping to schedule a massage session. Finally for gourmets, the camping made table d'hôte once a week!

A stay in the heart of nature

Forests, ponds, lakes, picturesque villages, by motorbike, by bicycle, on horseback or on foot, you will be struck by the diversity of the landscapes and the activities to explore them. Near the camping, Sillé Plage, in the heart of a forest massif, is a 32 hectare lake which allows you to practice numerous nautical activities: Swimming, pedalos, sailing, canoeing, fishing ... You can also indulge in climbing on the sites of Rochebrune or Saut du Serf, for hiking, mountain biking, horse riding! On site, restaurants and bars await you to relax, activities for your children with the pony merry-go-round, family fun with the mini-golf! The sites of Saut du Cerf and Rochebrune offer a culminating point of view and an exceptional panorama on the national forest of Sillé and the surrounding grove. The nature of the rock differs between Rochebrune (Armorican sandstone) and that of Saut du Cerf (sandstone called Sainte Suzanne).

These two sites are very popular with hikers and climbing enthusiasts. Finally if you agree to take a little car to discover another nugget of the region, go and explore the national forest of Berce! It is an exceptional forest, the flagship of the French forest. With 3000 ha of oaks and 2400 ha of coniferous trees, it produces highly sought-after quality woods, in particular oaks exploited for more than 200 years, highly sought after in cooperage. It is an ideal place for hiking, horseback riding, cycling and mountain biking (280 km of marked circuits). 3 marked hiking trails invite you to discover it: "At the school of the forest": Family loop of 1h30, "Sentier du Vivier": Loop of about 2h30 between bocage and forest and the "Sentier de la Futaie des Clos »Which you will discover through a downloadable smartphone application.

Unmissable visits near the camping

  • 5 minutes from camping, young and old can indulge in fishing, canoeing, sailing or even tree climbing on the classified site of Sillé Plage.
  • 20 minutes from camping you can visit the educational farm " the Paradise of Charnie » 
  • In 35 minutes you will visit Le Mans and the Plantagenêt city, the Epau abbey and the famous 24 Hours of Le Mans circuit.
  • At 1h20 you will visit the Zoo de la Flèche (special rate for campers from camping).

The surrounding markets

  • Wednesday in Sillé le Guillaume: 8.00 - 13.00
  • Thursday in Conlie: 8.00 - 12.30
  • Saturday at Fresnay sur Sarthe: 8.00 - 13.00

To prepare your stay, go to pages Accommodation, Themes et Tourism.

icon

Services

Youth

  • Children's games

Restauration

  • Bread
  • Snack with terrace and picnic tables

Practical life

  • Wi-Fi
  • Washing machine and dryer
  • Dogs allowed
  • Host table
icon

Entertainment

Youth

  • Children's entertainment
  • Laser game animations
icon

Equipment

Aquatic center

  • Piscine

Playful

  • Mini Golf
  • Ball games
  • Sports field
  • Ping-pong
  • Volleyball
  • Badminton
  • Foosball

Youth

  • Inflatable
  • Swing
  • Slippery slide
Themes

Themes

Hiking or mountain biking and discovering heritage are undoubtedly the best activities to discover the secrets of the Sarthe.

Accommodation

Accommodation

welcome to camping The sunflowers, a family, authentic and friendly place where you will find a wide choice of accommodation.

Tourism

Tourism

La Sarthe, the promise of lots of landscapes to discover, moments to live, experiences to share with family and friends.

Reviews

Average rating of the establishment

8.96 / 10

23 opinion

Reception

Services and facilities

Accommodation

Comfort

Cleanliness

Activities and entertainment

Region

Quality / price ratio

8.44 / 10

Gwendo2808 Welcome camping

Type of stay:

As a young couple

Accommodation:

Lodge COCO SWEET 16m² - 2 bedrooms - without toilet blocks

Period of stay:

September 2020 1 days

Posted the :

23/09/2020

Comments

Detailed note

General:

We had a very good weekend, too bad the swimming pool was already closed in mid-September, very good reception.

Swimming pool already closed

Accommodation Reviews:

These tops, fun to do and practical with children,

Missing a water point in it, after the spirit camping these dishes in the sanitary.

8.75 / 10

françois - Les Garennes sur Loire Welcome camping

Type of stay:

Other

Accommodation:

NEW Mobilhome Evolution 45m² (24m² + 21m² terrace) - 2 bedrooms

Period of stay:

August 2020 2 days

Posted the :

12/09/2020

Comments

Detailed note

General:

Family atmosphere

Accommodation Reviews:

Rather large pitch and the view of the horses

Mobile home 6/8 places: when you unfold the sofa, the door of one of the 2 bedrooms can hardly open

10 / 10

Sandra - Saint Jean de Boiseau Welcome camping

Type of stay:

In family with teenager (s)

Accommodation:

Mobil home MALAGA 38m² (30m² + terrace of 8m²) - 3 bedrooms

Period of stay:

August 2020 7 days

Posted the :

09/09/2020

Comments

Detailed note

General:

The reception and the size of the camping. Camping family-friendly, quiet, with fun activities for the whole family. The welcome is particularly pleasant, the managers are very friendly. A real pleasure to discuss and share with them. It feels like a family.

Accommodation Reviews:

Spacious, new, pleasant, clean. Spacious and pleasant location.

Read all reviews

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 72

Camping Les Tournesols

Bienvenue au camping Les Tournesols

Laëtitia, Rémond et leurs enfants vous accueillent au camping Les Tournesols, familial, authentique et convivial. Ils vous proposent des vacances inoubliables dans le calme et les grands espaces de la campagne, au sein d’une nature préservée, à 500 mètres de la forêt.

Vous pratiquerez la randonnée ou le VTT dans les paysages escarpés de la Sarthe, de l’Orne, de la Mayenne et des Alpes Mancelles. Petits et grands pourront s’adonner à la pêche, au canoë, à la voile ou encore à l’accrobranche sur le site classé de Sillé Plage. Vous serez subjugués par les belles forêts domaniales, par plus de 1000 kilomètres d’itinéraires balisés, à pied ou à vélo. Vous découvrirez des châteaux et prendrez le temps de flâner dans nos villages labellisés « Petites Cités de Caractère » ou « Station Verte ». A 35 minutes vous visiterez le Mans et la cité Plantagenêt, l’abbaye de l’Epau et le célèbre circuit. Le patrimoine de la Sarthe c’est aussi la gastronomie fermière : Rillettes, volailles réputées de Loué, marmite sarthoise, auberges champêtres qui transmettent l’art et le reflet de notre terroir.

Un camping dynamique pour le plaisir des petits et des grands !

Quel bonheur vous aurez en découvrant tous les services, les équipements et les activités organisées au sein et autour du camping. Les enfants auront des fous rires au ventre à 17h30 (gratuit). Ils pourront s’affronter au laser game (le lundi à 19h30, 10 euros par personne). Le mini golf (3 euros par personne) vous promet des parties endiablées en groupes. Dans une salle de jeux, vous aurez accès au babyfoot et à des jeux de société. Une table de ping pong est aussi à votre disposition. Et pour ceux parmi vous qui souhaitent prendre l’air, de très nombreuses randonnées pédestres ou en VTT sont à faire autour du camping, avec ou sans guide, sur le thème de la nature ou du patrimoine. 

Découvrez les randonnées autour de Sillé-le-Guillaume : destinationcoco.com. Trouvez tous les itinéraires balisés dans les Coëvrons : coevrons-tourisme.com.

Le camping est également accessible par des voies adaptées exclusivement aux piétons et/ou aux cyclistes. Amateurs d’équitation, allez au centre équestre la Châtaigneraie à seulement 500 mètres du camping ! Si vous souhaitez un moment de détente privilégié, adressez-vous à la réception du camping pour prévoir une séance de massage. Enfin pour les gourmands, le camping fait table d’hôte 1 fois par semaine !

Un séjour au coeur de la nature

Forêts, étangs, lacs, villages pittoresques, à moto, à vélo, à cheval ou à pied, vous serez saisis par la diversité des paysages et des activités pour les explorer. A proximité du camping, Sillé Plage, au cœur d’un massif forestier, est un lac de 32 ha qui vous permet de pratiquer de nombreuses activités nautiques : Baignade, pédalos, voile, canoë-kayak, pêche… Vous pourrez également vous adonner à l’escalade sur les sites de Rochebrune ou du Saut du Serf, aux randonnées pédestres, VTT, équestres ! Sur place, des restaurants et bars vous attendent pour vous détendre, des activités pour vos enfants avec le manège à poney, du loisirs en famille avec le mini-golf ! Les sites du Saut du Cerf et de Rochebrune offrent un point de vue culminant et un panorama exceptionnel sur la forêt domaniale de Sillé et le bocage alentour. La nature de la roche diffère entre Rochebrune (grès armoricain) et celle du Saut du Cerf (grès dit de Sainte Suzanne).

Ces deux sites sont très prisés des randonneurs et amateurs d’escalade. Enfin si vous acceptez de faire un peu de voiture pour découvrir une autre pépite de la région, partez à la découverte de la forêt domaniale de Berce ! C’est une forêt d’exception, fleuron de la forêt française. Avec 3000 ha de chênes et 2400 ha de résineux, elle produit des bois de qualité très recherchés, en particulier des chênes exploités à plus de 200 ans, très recherchés en tonnellerie. C’est un lieu idéal pour la pratique de la randonnée à pied, à cheval, à vélo et à VTT (280 km de circuits balisés). 3 sentiers pédestres balisés vous invitent à sa découverte : “À l’école de la forêt” : Boucle familiale d’1h30, “sentier du Vivier” : Boucle d’environ 2h30 entre bocage et forêt et le “sentier de la futaie des clos” que vous découvrirez à travers une application téléchargeable sur smartphone.

Des visites incontournables à proximité du camping

  • A 5 minutes du camping, petits et grands pourront s’adonner à la pêche, au canoë, à la voile ou encore à l’accrobranche sur le site classé de Sillé Plage.
  • A 20 minutes du camping vous pourrez visiter la ferme pédagogique “le Paradis de la Charnie” 
  • A 35 minutes vous visiterez le Mans et la cité Plantagenêt, l’abbaye de l’Epau et le célèbre circuit des 24 Heures du Mans.
  • A 1h20 vous visiterez le Zoo de la Flèche (tarif spécial pour les campeurs du camping).

Les marchés environnants

  • Mercredi à Sillé le Guillaume : 8.00 – 13.00
  • Jeudi à Conlie : 8.00 – 12.30
  • Samedi à Fresnay sur Sarthe : 8.00 – 13.00

Pour préparer votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Hébergements, Thématiques et Tourisme.

icone

Services

Jeunesse

  • Jeux enfants

Restauration

  • Dépôt de pain
  • Snack avec terrasse et tables de pic-nique

Vie pratique

  • Wifi
  • Machine à laver et à sécher
  • Chiens autorisés
  • Table d’hôte
icone

Animations

Jeunesse

  • Animations enfants
  • Animations laser game
icone

Equipements

Espace aquatique

  • Piscine

Ludique

  • Mini Golf
  • Jeux de boule
  • Terrain de sport
  • Ping-pong
  • Volley
  • Badminton
  • Baby-foot

Jeunesse

  • Structure gonflable
  • Balançoire
  • Toboggan glissant
Thématiques

Thématiques

La randonnée pédestre ou en VTT et la découverte du patrimoine, sont sans aucun doute les meilleures activités pour découvrir les secrets de la Sarthe.

Hébergements

Hébergements

Bienvenue au camping Les Tournesols, un lieu familial, authentique et convivial où vous trouverez un large choix d’hébergements.

Tourisme

Tourisme

La Sarthe, la promesse de plein de paysages à découvrir, de moments à vivre, d’expériences à partager en famille et entre amis.

Avis clients

Note moyenne de l'établissement

8.96 / 10

23 avis

Réception

Services et équipements

Hébergement

Confort

Propreté

Activités et animations

Région

Rapport qualité / prix

8.44 / 10

Gwendo2808 Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En jeune couple

Hébergement :

Lodge COCO SWEET 16m² - 2 chambres - sans sanitaires

Période du séjour :

Septembre 2020 1 jours

Posté le :

23/09/2020

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

Nous avons passer un très bon week-end, dommage que la piscine était déjà fermer mi-septembre, très bonne accueille.

Piscine déjà fermer

Avis sur l'hébergement :

Ces top, sympa a faire et pratique avec des enfants,

Manque un point d’eau dedans, après l’esprit camping ces la vaisselle au sanitaire.

8.75 / 10

françois - Les Garennes sur Loire Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

Autre

Hébergement :

NOUVEAU Mobilhome Evolution 45m² (24m²+21m² de terrasse)- 2 chambres

Période du séjour :

Août 2020 2 jours

Posté le :

12/09/2020

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

Ambiance familiale

Avis sur l'hébergement :

Emplacement assez grand et la vue sur les chevaux

Mobil home 6/8 places :quand on deplit le canapé la porte d'une des 2 chambres peut à peine s'ouvrir

10 / 10

Sandra - Saint Jean de boiseau Welcome camping

Type de séjour :

En famille avec adolescent(s)

Hébergement :

Mobil home MALAGA 38m² (30m² + terrasse de 8m²)- 3 chambres

Période du séjour :

Août 2020 7 jours

Posté le :

09/09/2020

Commentaires

Note détaillée

Général :

L'accueil et la taille du camping. Camping familial, calme, avec des activités amusantes pour toute la famille. L'accueil est particulièrement agréable,les gérants sont très sympathiques. Un vrai plaisir de discuter et partager avec eux. On se sent en famille.

Avis sur l'hébergement :

Spacieux, neuf, agréable, propre. Emplacement spacieux et agréable.

Voir tous les avis