85 card

Camping La Parée Preneau

During your arrival drink, the various partners of the camping will be present to help you discover their activities. 

The Vendée by the sea

From Sion-l'Océan to Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie via the corniche, you will discover a superb panorama with a breathtaking view of the sea and a coast dotted with wild rocks, such as the Cinq Pineaux or the Trou du Diable.

Located halfway between St Jean de Monts and St Gilles Croix de Vie in Vendée, Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez benefits from 10 beaches and over 13 km of fine sandy beaches. Large beaches and small coves come together in an omnipresent nature, where you can walk in a pine forest which gives the coast its unspoiled and authentic appearance. In the north, they start in the continuity of the beaches of St Jean de Monts. As far as Sion sur l'Océan, the beaches are very well preserved and bordered by dunes.

You will be able to discover the port of St Gilles Croix de Vie with its streets always animated by traditional shops as well as its marina and fishing port and its auction. The town of St Jean de Monts, for its part, will seduce you with its esplanade advancing majestically over the sea and its large sandy beach bordered by an embankment designed for bicycles and pedestrians.

The beach located 900 m from The Parée Préneau will allow you, before arriving there, to discover our superb national forest and its multiple species of plants.

Thanks to cycle paths, you will be able to discover our coast of light with its thousand and one landscapes, the rocky beaches, the village of Sion the ocean, the salt marshes, the forest bordering the dunes before arriving on the Atlantic Ocean from where you can see the island of Yeu or island of Noirmoutier.

So close to the Atlantic, it is no wonder that lovers of water sports and fishing are found on the Vendée coast to taste the salty air and practice their favorite sports: sand yachting, surfing, kite surfing, windsurfing, paddle boarding, catamaran and optimist, jet ski, etc. Several nautical bases near the camping You will be offered at the reception, including that of Sion, at the edge of the ocean, that of the Valleys at the edge of a body of water (base labeled "tourism and disability") or that of the Demoiselles more specialized in sand yachting.

If you wish to go on sea fishing trips, do not hesitate to ask for information at the reception of the camping who will put you in touch with his partner.

The Vendée on the land side

The Vendée is also its land, its light and its biodiversity. On the land side, the Breton Marais and its magical atmosphere, the Vie river, which runs along Saint-Hilaire de Riez, and the local botanical heritage (including many species of protected plants) will encourage you to take unforgettable walks, between greenery and pure air. If you want an original ride, the partner of camping The Canoes of the Marais will offer you individual or group outings to observe the marsh from the water. 

Do not miss La bourrine du Bois Juquaud, a small hamlet of traditional marsh houses classified as a Museum of France which reveals the way of life of the old Vendée with clothes, utensils, equipment and period recipes.

Velorail

With family or friends, go for an unusual walk in the heart of nature to discover the Vendée hinterland aboard a draisine, on an old railway line. More information at the reception of camping or velorail-vendee.fr

Markets

Stroll through the region's traditional markets and savor their healthy and typical products. You can visit the following markets:

  • Tuesday : Saint Gilles, Challans and Sion (St Hilaire de Riez)
  • Wednesday : Cross of life, Saint Jean de Monts
  • Thursday : Saint Hilaire, Saint Gilles, Brétignolles
  • Friday : Sion (St hilaire de riez)
  • Saturday : Cross of Life and Saint Jean de Monts
  • Sunday : Saint Hilaire (center), Brétignolles

He is

  • NOIRMOUTIER: The beauty of this island, the largest of the Vendée islands, lies in its many small authentic villages which have kept their traditional architecture. You will be able to browse them thanks to the many cycle paths present over the entire length of the island and thus enjoy the large sandy beaches and nature.

    Fans of shore fishing (hulls, clams, pine nuts, etc.) will be delighted, passing by the famous Passage du Gois, a submersible paved road unique in the world which before the construction of the bridge was the only one to link the island to the mainland.
  • L'ILE D'YEU: Located 17 km from the Vendée coast, this authentic and wild island invites you to walk or cycle ... So small but endowed with so many magnificent landscapes, cliffs, wild coves, famous castle, fine sandy beaches and famous small fishing ports ... Nature lovers will not be able to miss this gem!

Theme parks

The Vendée, still alive and dynamic, is not only one of the sunniest departments in France with a temperate and warm climate, but also equipped with amusement parks whose reputation is well established:

  • THE GRAND PARC DU PUY DU FOU: Voted best park in the world for several years, at 1:30 am you can immerse yourself for 1, 2 days, or an evening in the enchantment of the Vendée wars. The history of our department as well as of France is very well represented there: magical moments guaranteed
  • ATLANTIC TOBOGGAN: aquatic park 2 kilometers from the camping, a universe where water reigns supreme. Slide, torrent, wave pools and above all the biggest indoor wave in France. 
  • THE BIG CHALLENGE: tree climbing, paintball, pony ride, orientation course. You like sensations: discover near the camping the Parée Préneau tree climbing courses where thrills and challenges will delight young and old alike since the courses start from 2 years old ...

Many theme parks await you near the camping The Parée Préneau, to discover with family or friends!

[Pictures: Lhermet Photography / Guillaume Galdrat / pierre.lag / ludovic ]

To prepare your holidays in Vendée with confidence, go to the website of our partner SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping ! If you would like more information for your stay, do not hesitate to consult the pages Camping, Accommodation et Themes.

Explore our guide for holidays

Articles to help you prepare your holidays!

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 85

Camping La Parée Preneau

Lors de votre pot d’arrivée, les différents partenaires du camping seront présents afin de vous faire découvrir leurs activités. 

La Vendée côté mer

De Sion-l’Océan à Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie par la corniche, vous découvrirez un superbe panorama avec une vue imprenable sur la mer et une côte jalonnée de rochers sauvages, comme les Cinq Pineaux ou le Trou du Diable.

Situé à mi-chemin entre St Jean de Monts et St Gilles Croix de Vie en Vendée, Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez bénéficie de 10 plages et plus de 13 km de plages de sable fin. Grandes plages et petites criques se côtoient dans une nature omniprésente, où vous pourrez vous promener dans une forêt de pins qui donne à la côte son aspect préservé et authentique. Au nord, elles commencent dans la continuité des plages de St Jean de Monts. Jusqu’à Sion sur l’Océan, les plages sont très préservées et bordées par des dunes.

Vous pourrez découvrir le port de St Gilles Croix de Vie avec ses rues toujours animées de commerces traditionnels ainsi que son port de plaisance et de pêche et sa criée. La ville de St Jean de Monts, quant à elle, vous séduira avec son esplanade avançant de manière majestueuse sur la mer et sa grande plage de sable fin bordé d’un remblai aménagé pour les vélos et les piétons.

La plage située à 900 m de La Parée Préneau vous permettra, avant d’y arriver, de découvrir notre superbe forêt domaniale et ses multiples espèces de végétaux.

Grâce aux pistes cyclables, vous pourrez découvrir notre côte de lumière avec ses mille et un paysages, les plages rocheuses, le village de Sion l’océan, les marais salants, la forêt bordant les dunes avant d’arriver sur l’océan atlantique d’où vous pourrez apercevoir l’île d’Yeu ou île de Noirmoutier.

Si près de l’Atlantique, il n’y a rien d’étonnant à ce que les amateurs de sports nautiques et de pêche se retrouvent sur le littoral vendéen pour y goûter l’air iodé et y pratiquer leurs sports favoris : char à voile, surf, kite surf, planche à voile, paddle, catamaran et optimiste, scooter des mers, etc. Plusieurs bases nautiques à proximité du camping vous seront proposées à l’accueil, parmi lesquelles celle de Sion, au bord de l’océan, celle des Vallées au bord d’un plan d’eau (base labellisée « tourisme et handicap ») ou encore celle des Demoiselles plus spécialisées dans le char à voile.

Si vous souhaitez effectuer des sorties de pêche en mer, n’hésitez pas à demander des renseignement à l’accueil du camping qui vous mettra en contact avec son partenaire.

La Vendée côté terre

La Vendée, c’est aussi son terroir, sa lumière et sa biodiversité. Côté terre, le Marais breton et son ambiance magique, la rivière Vie, qui longe Saint-Hilaire de Riez, et le patrimoine botanique local (dont de nombreuses espèces de plantes protégées) vous inciteront à des promenades inoubliables, entre verdure et air pur. Si vous souhaitez une balade originale, le partenaire du camping Les Canoës du Marais vous proposera des sorties individuelles ou en groupe pour observer le marais au fil de l’eau. 

Ne manquez pas La bourrine du Bois Juquaud, petit hameau de maisons traditionnelles des marais classé Musée de France qui révèle la façon de vivre des anciens vendéens avec habits, ustensiles, matériels et recettes d’époque.

Vélorail

En famille ou entre amis, partez pour une balade insolite en pleine nature à la découverte de l’arrière-pays vendéen à bord d’une draisine, sur une ancienne voie ferrée. Plus de renseignements à l’accueil du camping ou sur velorail-vendee.fr

Marchés

Baladez-vous sur les marchés traditionnels de la région et savourez leurs produits sains et typiques. Vous pourrez vous rendre sur les marchés suivants :

  • Mardi : Saint Gilles, Challans et Sion (St Hilaire de Riez)
  • Mercredi : Croix de vie, Saint Jean de Monts
  • Jeudi : Saint Hilaire, Saint Gilles, Brétignolles
  • Vendredi : Sion (St hilaire de riez)
  • Samedi : Croix de Vie et Saint Jean de Monts
  • Dimanche : Saint Hilaire (centre), Brétignolles

Îles

  • NOIRMOUTIER : La beauté de cette île, la plus grande des îles vendéennes, réside dans ses multiples petits villages authentiques qui ont su garder leur architecture traditionnelle. Vous pourrez les parcourir grâce aux nombreuses pistes cyclables présentes sur toute la longueur de l’île et ainsi profiter des grandes plages de sable fin et de nature.

    Les amateurs de pêche à pied (coque, palourdes, pignons etc…) seront ravis, en passant par le célèbre passage du Gois, route pavée submersible unique au monde qui avant la construction du pont était la seule à relier l’île au continent.
  • L’ILE D’YEU : Située à 17 km des côtes de Vendée, cette île authentique et sauvage invite à la promenade à pied ou à vélo… Si petite mais pourvue de tant de paysages magnifiques, de falaises, de criques sauvages, de son célèbre château, de plages de sable fin et de ses fameux petits ports de pêche… Les amateurs de nature ne pourront passer à côté de ce joyau !

Parcs d’attractions

La Vendée toujours vivante et dynamique est un des départements non seulement les plus ensoleillés de France avec un climat tempéré et chaleureux mais également pourvus de parc d’attractions dont la réputation n’est plus à faire :

  • LE GRAND PARC DU PUY DU FOU : Elu meilleur parc au monde depuis plusieurs années, à 1h30 vous pourrez vous immerger le temps d’1, 2 journées, ou d’une soirée dans la féerie des guerres de Vendée. L’histoire de notre département ainsi que de la France y est très bien représentée : moments magiques assurés
  • ATLANTIC TOBOGGAN  : parc aquatique à 2 kilomètres du camping, un univers où l’eau est reine. Toboggan de glisse, torrent, piscines à vague et surtout la plus grande vague d’intérieure en France. 
  • LE GRAND DÉFI : parc d’accrobranche, de paintball, balade à poney, parcours d’orientation. Vous aimez les sensations : découvrez près du camping la Parée Préneau des parcours d’accrobranche où sensations et défis feront le plaisir des grands comme des petits puisque les parcours débutent dès 2 ans…

De nombreux parcs à thème vous attendent à proximité du camping La Parée Préneau, à découvrir en famille ou entre amis !

[Photos: Lhermet Photographie / Guillaume Galdrat / pierre.lag / ludovic ]

Pour préparer plus en détails votre séjour, rendez-vous pages Camping, Hébergements et Thématiques.