carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

44 card

Camping LA FONTAINE

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Pêche à pied

Very popular on the Atlantic coast, the walk fishing allows you to relax and have fun surrounded by nature.


Discover the charter Pêche à pied.

Pleasures of fishing, patience, observation, questing, catching and tasting! It is really a fun activity to do with children. You will find on the beaches and rocks, various shellfish such as oysters, clams, cockles, mussels, clams, scallops ... If you know exactly the shellfish you love, know that La Turballe is the main spot for the cockle and clam. Pen-Bron, on the salt marsh side, is also popular for these shells. As a bonus, you will enjoy a magnificent view! If you prefer mussels, periwinkles and barnacles, then head to Ker-Elisabeth! In Piriac, on Saint-Michel beach, at the tip of Castelli or in Port au Loup, you will mainly fish for oysters, mussels and periwinkles.

Equipped with a landing net, you can also harvest small gray shrimps in the water under the rocks and on muddy bottoms, a delight as an aperitif! From Benoît beach in La Baule to Nau beach in Pouliguen, you won't be able to miss cockles and clams! On the Penestin side of the Pointe du Bile at the Loguy beach, curries, oysters, mussels, cockles, knives, clams, shrimps, sea urchins will delight your taste buds ... Before going fishing, do not forget to check the weather and on the tides, to equip yourself with a minimum read the decrees in force authorizing or prohibiting shore fishing on these coasts and to keep in mind that fishing must be a reasoned and sustainable activity.

Observation of flora and fauna

IN-CON-TES-TA-BLEMENT, if you love nature and you choose a privileged destination such as the Guérande peninsula for your holidays, then you will be curious to get to know your environment, the flora and fauna better.


Discover the charter Observation of flora and fauna.

Through observation, you will open your mind. You will take the time to contemplate, listen, smell, and certainly understand this rich and atypical biodiversity of the Loire Atlantique, between land and sea. Among the fauna identified and studied locally, you will meet mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, and fish. Regarding invertebrates, you will be able to observe insects, snails, millipedes or even spiders and crayfish ... An impressive amount of species! The level of knowledge on invertebrates in Pays de la Loire varies according to the taxonomic groups. While Odonata (Dragonflies and Demoiselles), Rhopalocerans (Day butterflies) or Orthoptera (Locusts, Crickets, Grasshoppers) are starting to be well known in Pays de la Loire, this is not the case for many other groups for which the determination of species is often a specialist's business.

The wild flora includes more than 2000 species of flowering plants and ferns, and the essence of its interest lies in the plurality of its environments (coast, grove, marshes and peat bogs, forests, urban environment…). This heritage is fragile and changing, with nearly a quarter of species that are threatened and environments that evolve under the effect of planetary changes. For more information, do not hesitate to consult the site Biodiv 'Pays de la Loire, and to inquire at the reception of the camping to find out about any specialist guides who can accompany you on “nature” outings and all the practical information you need to observe the flora and fauna of the area. Briere Park

Heritage Discovery

When you travel, isn't the time the perfect time to disconnect from your everyday life, recharge your batteries and take the time to also travel through time?


Discover the charter Heritage Discovery.

Numerous remains, megalithic monuments and other tools from the Neolithic period attest to settlements of fishermen and hunters along the coast and the estuary from the sixth millennium in prehistoric times. Around 5 years before Jesus Christ, Loire-Atlantique was built with megalithic monuments (menhirs, cairns, tumuli). It was then occupied by the Celts around 000 BC. In the first century after Jesus Christ it was the beginning of the Roman occupation. The Yaudet is the ephemeral seat of a bishopric. The Bretons came from the British Isles around the 600th and XNUMXth centuries. For the anecdote, the name of PLOU transformed into “PLU, PLO or PLEU” is a form of Latin “PLEBS” (People) and designates the primitive parish. It is followed by the name of Saint (or a qualifier) ​​founder and later forms the name of the Communes. Other municipalities do not come from "parishes" but from TRE (grouping of dwellings then subdivision of the parish), LAN (consecrated land), and LOK (hermitage). Beyond this awkward and quick introduction, you are strongly encouraged to visit the iconic towns of the region to admire its heritage. Guérande, with the Porte Saint-Michel and its ramparts, is very close to the camping. Vannes, Sarzeau, and all the beaches and seaside resorts of Pornichet, La Baule, Le Croisic, Batz sur Mer, Piriac sur Mer and the ports of La Turballe and Pouliguen.

The castles of the Marches de Bretagne in Nantes and Clisson. Go to the submarine base of Saint Nazaire. You will understand the battles that through the ages have made Loire-Atlantique a disputed territory.

Heritage is also the illustration of local genius. Passage Pommeraye in Nantes, the typical fishing villages of Trentemoult (on the Loire) or from Croisic (facing the ocean) evoke local know-how.

Also worth seeing for heritage lovers: 

Wine tourism heritage

Le Loire-Atlantique vineyard offers you an exceptional variety of landscapes which are so many ways to visit it. From the banks of the Loire to the shores of Lake Grand-Lieu passing through the hilly areas of Sèvre-et-Maine, discover this surprising territory. Browse the vineyards, taste the Muscadet (which includes 4 AOCs), walk the slopes of Ancenis and punctuate your days with cellar visits to meet the winegrowers, learn about the grape varieties and the terroir, and appreciate more the wines of the region.

 

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 44

Camping LA FONTAINE

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Pêche à pied

Très appréciée sur le littoral atlantique, la pêche à pied permet de se détendre et de se faire plaisir en pleine nature.


Découvrir la charte Pêche à pied.

Plaisirs de la pêche, de la patience, de l’observation, de la quête, de la capture et de la dégustation ! C’est vraiment une activité ludique à faire avec des enfants. Vous trouverez sur les plages et rochers, divers coquillages commes les huîtres, les palourdes, les coques, les moules, les praires, les pétoncles… Si vous connaissez exactement les coquillages dont vous raffolez,  sachez que la Turballe est le spot principal pour la coque et la palourde. Pen-Bron, côté marais-salants, est également prisé pour ces coquillages. En prime, vous profiterez d’une vue magnifique ! Si vous êtes plutôt moules, bigorneaux et berniques, alors cap sur Ker-Elisabeth ! A Piriac, sur la plage Saint-Michel, à la pointe du Castelli ou à Port au Loup,  vous pêcherez principalement des huîtres, des moules et des bigorneaux.

Equipés d’une épuisette, vous pourrez aussi récolter des petites crevettes grises dans l’eau sous les rochers  et sur les fonds vaseux, un délice à l’apéritif ! De la plage Benoît à La Baule à celle du Nau au Pouliguen, vous ne pourrez pas passer à côté des coques et des palourdes ! Du côté de Penestin de la pointe du Bile à la plage du Loguy, étrilles, huîtres, moules, coques, couteaux, palourdes, crevettes, oursins régaleront vos papilles… Avant de partir pêcher, n’oubliez pas de vous renseigner sur la météo et sur les marées, de vous équiper un minimum et de lire les arrêtés en vigueur autorisant ou interdisant la pêche à pied sur ces côtes et de garder en tête que la pêche doit être une activité raisonnée et durable.

Observation de la faune et de la flore

IN-CON-TES-TA-BLEMENT, si vous aimez la nature et que vous choisissez une destination privilégiée comme la presqu’île de Guérande pour vos vacances, alors vous serez curieux de connaître mieux votre environnement, la faune et la flore.


Découvrir la charte Observation de la faune et de la flore.

Par l’observation, vous ouvrirez votre esprit. Vous prendrez le temps de contempler, d’écouter, de sentir, et certainement de comprendre cette biodiversité riche et atypique de la Loire Atlantique, entre terre et mer. Parmi la faune identifiée et étudiée localement, vous rencontrerez des mammifères, des oiseaux, des reptiles, des amphibiens, et des poissons. Concernant les invertébrés, vous pourrez observer des insectes, des escargots, des millepattes ou encore des araignées et des écrevisses… Une quantité impressionnante d’espèces ! Le niveau de connaissance sur les invertébrés en Pays de la Loire est variable selon les groupes taxonomiques. Si les Odonates (Libellules et Demoiselles), les Rhopalocères (Papillons de jour) ou Orthoptères (Criquets, Grillons, Sauterelles) commencent à être bien connus en Pays de la Loire, ce n’est pas le cas de très nombreux autres groupes pour lesquels la détermination des espèces est souvent affaire de spécialiste.

La flore sauvage comprend plus de 2000 espèces de plantes à fleurs et de fougères, et l’essence de son intérêt réside dans la pluralité de ses milieux (littoral, bocage, marais et tourbières, forêts, milieu urbain…). Ce patrimoine est fragile et en mutation, avec près d’un quart des espèces qui sont menacées et des milieux qui évoluent sous l’effet de changements planétaires. Pour connaître plus d’informations, n’hésitez pas à consulter le site Biodiv’ Pays de la Loire, et à vous renseigner auprès de la réception du camping pour connaître les éventuels guides spécialisés qui pourront vous accompagner lors de sorties “nature” et toutes les informations pratiques pour observer la faune et la flore du Parc de la Brière

Découverte du patrimoine

Lorsque vous voyagez, le moment n’est-il pas idéal pour à la fois vous déconnecter de votre quotidien, vous ressourcer et prendre le temps de voyager aussi dans le temps ?


Découvrir la charte Découverte du patrimoine.

De nombreux vestiges, monuments mégalithiques et autres outils du néolithique attestent de peuplements de pêcheurs et de chasseurs le long du littoral et de l’estuaire dès le VIe millénaire lors de la préhistoire. Environ 5 000 ans avant Jésus-Christ, La Loire-Atlantique a été bâtie de monuments mégalithiques (menhirs, cairns, tumulus). Elle a été ensuite occupée par les celtes environ  600 ans avant Jésus-Christ. Au premier siècle après Jésus-Christ ce fut le début de l’occupation romaine. Le Yaudet est le siège éphémère d’un évêché. Les Bretons sont venus des îles britanniques autour des V et VI ème siècles. Pour l’anecdote, le nom de PLOU transformé en « PLU, PLO ou PLEU » est une forme du latin « PLEBS » (Peuple) et désigne la paroisse primitive. Il est suivi du nom de Saint (ou d’un qualificatif) fondateur et forme plus tard le nom des Communes. D’autres communes ne sont pas issues de « paroisse » mais de TRE (groupement d’habitations puis subdivision de la paroisse),  LAN (terre consacrée), et  LOK (ermitage). Au-delà de cette maladroite et rapide introduction, vous êtes fortement encouragés à aller visiter les villes emblématiques de la région pour admirer son patrimoine. Guérande, avec la porte Saint-Michel et ses remparts, est très proche du camping. Vannes, Sarzeau, et toutes les plages et des stations balnéaires de Pornichet, La Baule, Le Croisic, Batz sur Mer, Piriac sur Mer et des ports de La Turballe et du Pouliguen.

Les châteaux des marches de Bretagne à Nantes et Clisson. Allez jusqu’à la base sous-marine de Saint-Nazaire. Vous comprendrez les batailles qui à travers les âges ont fait de la Loire-Atlantique un territoire disputé.

Le patrimoine est aussi l’illustration du génie local. Le passage Pommeraye à Nantes, les villages de pêcheurs typiques de Trentemoult (sur la Loire) ou du Croisic (face à l’Océan) évoquent les savoir-faire locaux.

A voir aussi pour les amoureux du patrimoine : 

Patrimoine oenotouristique

Le vignoble de Loire-Atlantique vous offre une exceptionnelle variété de paysages qui sont autant de manières de le visiter. Des bords de Loire aux rives du lac de Grand-Lieu en passant par les espaces vallonnés du Sèvre-et-Maine, partez à la découverte de ce territoire surprenant. Parcourez les vignobles, dégustez le Muscadet (qui regroupe 4 AOC), arpentez les coteaux d’Ancenis et ponctuez vos journées de visites de caves pour rencontrer les viticulteurs, apprendre les cépages et le terroir, et apprécier davantage les vins de la région.

 

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis