carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

44 card

Camping de Mindin – Camping Qualité

To prepare your holidays in Vendée with confidence, visit our partner's website SportRIZER, and you can book the sports around camping !

The ocean is calling you

In St Brevin les Pins, you will be at the forefront of a theater of natural and historical heritage, with diverse and exciting stages. The Ocean is calling you. Its swimming and water sports will delight you and are "at home"! The 8 km of fine sand, dunes, pines and mimosas, between the Rochelets beach, those of the Ocean or the Hermitage, allow so many hikes, collection of shells, or driftwood, that you will feel an artist's soul. You too will be ecstatic in front of the unusual Sea Serpent of Huang Yong Ping, who lives on the waves.

Do not miss the bend of the estuary, the Star Garden which establishes an unusual link between sky, earth and sea. 

At the beach of the Ocean, a tiralo allows tourists with reduced mobility to enjoy swimming. Also discover the beaches of Vendée, La Baule, its beach clubs, sailing, surfing and kitesurfing. St Nazaire will instruct you in the trades of the sea and shipyards (Eseal Atlantique will propel you into the life of the Grand Paquebots).

Hike and visit

Choose the app Alltrails and discover the hikes around the camping. If you wish to extend the intimate and peaceful walks, the customs paths towards Pornichet, and the discoveries of the Botanical Park of the Réa, are within everyone's reach. 15 hiking loops will guide you through the whole territory, from ST Brévin and the South of the estuary (circuits of Boivre, Carnet, Roche Govi) By bike, follow with confidence, the “Rando” suggestions for soak up the treasures of the small heritage, its stone bridges, washhouses, chapels or locks in Le Mignon / Roche. The 3000 km marked out are suitable for everyone, making your walks easier: Vélodyssée, towards creeks, beaches, salt marshes, oyster beds and pine forests are all a change of scenery! Vélocéan, Loire à Vélo, are also essential and benevolent supports. They offer you a passion for tradition, the historic jewel of the Abbey of Fontevraud, or the Troglodytes. The Nantes-Brest canal, labeled "Accueil à Vélo", opens you to northern Brittany.

A "plus", however, lies in the Nantes le Croisic train line, equipped for bicycles. The camping de Mindin is the haven of peace which allows you, according to your moods, to discover the military heritage, the navy museum, the Pointeau casemates. Between the Loire and the Atlantic, you will feel the impact of History in Nantes, and the unusual "Segway" tours will allow you to travel in an original way, all your senses awakened, from the Château des Ducs de Bretagne, to the ramparts, or towards the Legendia Parc, as fun as the extraordinary Animal Machines of the Ile de Nantes. In this medieval town, turned towards the XNUMXst century, take the time to stroll through the secret courtyards and covered passages in search of vestiges and testimonies of history, thanks to the guided tours and audio guides. Jules Verne Museum or the Museum of Bride surprise you.

Terroir and heritage

The heritage is also the flora and fauna, omnipresent in this setting of Loire Atlantique. The biodiversity of reed beds, willow and peat bogs, spawning grounds, commands our respect. Lapwing, teals, terns in the rushes, sedges, marsh peas, royal osmondes! So many discoveries! Finally, you gourmets, enjoy seafood, iodine and its benefits: Mussels, cockles, oysters.

Treat yourself to Nantes cotriades and fouaces, or pancakes. Explore the nearby vineyards. Taste the Muscadet, the Coteau d'Ancenis. The cellars await you for informative discussions with the winegrowers. Loire wines will all open up your tourist appetite and your taste for life.

If you want more information on the thematiques activities of the camping, do not hesitate to consult the page Themes. To choose your accommodation, also go to the page Accommodation of the site.

Explore our guide for holidays

Articles to help you prepare your holidays!

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 44

Camping de Mindin – Camping Qualité

L’Océan vous appelle

A St Brevin les Pins, vous serez aux premières loges d’un théâtre du patrimoine naturel et historique, aux scènes diverses et passionnantes. L’Océan vous appelle. Ses baignades et sports nautiques vous combleront et sont “chez vous”! Les 8 km de sable fin, de dunes, de pins et de mimosas, entre la plage des Rochelets, celles de l’Océan ou de l’Ermitage, permettent tant de randonnées à pied, de collectes de coquillages, ou de bois flottés, que vous vous sentirez une âme d’artiste. Extasiez vous aussi devant l’insolite Serpent de Mer de Huang Yong Ping, qui vit au gré des vagues.

Ne ratez pas au détour de l’estuaire, le Jardin Etoilé qui établit un lien insolite entre ciel terre et mer. 

A la plage de l’Océan, un tiralo permet aux touristes à mobilité réduite de profiter de la baignade. Allez aussi découvrir les plages de Vendée, à la Baule, ses clubs de plage, la voile, le surf et le kitesurf. St Nazaire vous instruira des métiers de la mer et des chantiers navals (Eseal Atlantique vous propulsera dans la vie des Grands Paquebots).

Randonnez et visitez

Si vous désirez prolonger les marches intimes et paisibles, les sentiers des douaniers vers Pornichet, et les découvertes du Parc Botanique de la Réa, sont à la portée de tous. 15 boucles de randonnées pédestres vous guideront à travers tout le territoire, de ST Brévin et le Sud de l’estuaire (circuits du Boivre, du Carnet, de la Roche Govi ) A vélo, suivez en toute confiance, les suggestions “Rando” pour vous imprégner des trésors du petit patrimoine , ses ponts de pierre, lavoirs, chapelles ou écluses à Le Mignon/Roche. Les 3000 km balisés conviennent à tous, facilitent vos balades : Vélodyssée, vers les criques, plages, marais salants, parcs à huîtres et forêts de pins sont autant de dépaysements ! Vélocéan, Loire à vélo, sont aussi des appuis essentiels et bienveillants . Ils vous proposent la passion de la tradition, le joyau historique de l’ Abbaye de Fontevraud, ou les Troglodytes.  Le canal de Nantes à Brest, labellisé “Accueil à Vélo” vous ouvre vers la Bretagne Nord.

Un “plus ” réside cependant dans la ligne de train Nantes le Croisic, équipée pour les vélos. Le camping de Mindin est le havre de paix qui vous permet, au gré de vos humeurs, de découvrir le patrimoine militaire, le musée de la marine, les casemates de Pointeau. Entre Loire et Atlantique, vous sentirez l’impact de l’Histoire à Nantes, et les visites en “Segway” insolites vous permettront  de circuler de façon originale, tous vos sens en éveil, du Château des Ducs de Bretagne, aux remparts, ou vers le Legendia Parc, aussi ludique que les extraordinaires Machines animales de l’Ile de Nantes. Dans cette ville médiévale, tournée vers le XXIème siècle, prenez le temps de flâner dans les cours secrètes et passages couverts à la recherche des vestiges et témoignages de l’Histoire, grâce aux visites guidées et audioguides. Le musée Jules Verne ou le musée de La Mariée vous surprendront.

Terroir et patrimoine

Le patrimoine, c’est aussi la faune et la flore, omniprésentes dans cet écrin de Loire Atlantique. La Biodiversité des roselières, saulaies et tourbières, des frayères, force notre respect. Vanneaux, sarcelles, sternes dans les joncs les laîches, gesses des marais, osmondes royales ! Que de découvertes ! Enfin, vous les gastronomes, profitez des produits de la mer, de l’iode et ses bienfaits : Moules, coques, huîtres.

Régalez-vous des cotriades et des fouaces nantaises, ou des galettes. Sillonnez les  vignobles proches. Goûtez le Muscadet, le Coteau d’Ancenis. Les caves vous attendent pour des échanges instructifs avec les viticulteurs. Les vins de Loire tous, ouvriront votre appétit touristique et le goût de la vie.

Si vous souhaitez plus d’informations sur les activités thématiques du camping, n’hésitez pas à consulter la page Thématiques. Pour choisir votre hébergement, rendez-vous également sur le page Hébergements du site.