44 card

Camping de Mindin – Camping Qualité

Heritage Discovery

You can explore the surroundings at your own pace and in complete freedom! This is the opportunity for you to discover the shipyard of Saint Nazaire, Pays de Retz, Saint-Michel Chef Chef, Tharon-Plage, la Plaine sur Mer or even Pointe Saint-Gildas.

Discover the charter Heritage Discovery.

From your camping, it's also all cultural heritage. of Southern Brittany which is offered to you: Pornic, Guérande, Saint Nazaire, not to mention La Baule… So many addresses which participate in the promotion and animation of the local built, archaeological and natural heritage. You will enjoy taking pictures, sharing your discoveries and better observing what surrounds you. Each place, each monument or work will leave you with unforgettable impressions, sensations and memories.

You can visit the Conservatory of Old Trades and the Bread Oven, The Tour de la Pierre à l'Oeil, the Casemate 105C, the Naval Air Base of the Wooden Town, the Maison du Lavoir, the Moulin de la Ramée, the Museum de la Marine, the Manoir du Pasquiaud. And of course you will immerse yourself in the fascinating world of the Saint-Nazaire Shipyard, one of the most innovative shipyards in the world! You will be able to participate in a guided tour and have spectacular views of the ship (s) under construction.

Special mention for the bike!

Between the visits and discoveries of the heritage, why not get some fresh air by practicing the randonnée or bicycle tourism ? In both cases, you will take the time and come and taste the simple pleasures of gentle sport in the middle of nature.

Discover the charter Bicycle tourism.

In addition to the physical side, walking and cycling allow you to stroll, lose yourself in the middle of the landscapes that you will discover or re-discover. You will let yourself be carried away by the calm and tranquility of the surrounding countryside and the sometimes wild coast. A happy harmony of colors, smells and sounds will rock you as you travel. Special mention for the Loire à Vélo, Vélodyssée and Vélocéan routes, to discover absolutely!

Indeed, we can say without hesitation that the South Estuary highlights the practice of cycling, taking advantage of a privileged location at the crossroads of famous cycle tourism routes: La Loire à Vélo offers along the Loire, a wild river, 900 kilometers of circuits arranged and marked with a few uncrowded sections and a few cycle lanes, The EuroVelo 6 goes from the Atlantic to the Black Sea, the EuroVelo 1 combines Norway with Portugal, The Vélodyssée leaves for 1200 kilometers from Roscoff to the Basque Coast via Brittany and along the Atlantic.

And hiking!

Other circuits are specially designed for hiking with maintained and landscaped routes. You will be spoiled for choice with about fifteen loops, some of which go through the GR8. Opt for the app Alltrails and discover the hikes around the camping.

Discover the charter Hiking.

The Circuit des Collines, the Circuit de l'Estuaire, Circuit de la Chapelle Saint-Vital, Circuit des Landes, Circuit des Hauteurs and others, are all references to help you find the walk that suits your shape, to your program and your expectations.

Authenticity and shared happiness guaranteed!

Departing from Saint-Brevin, at the foot of the Saint-Nazaire bridge, set off on the GR8 and along the Atlantic coast for a postcard of very varied landscapes!

Formerly used to prevent smuggling, the old customs path is easily accessible on foot and borders the large sandy beaches of Saint-Brevin for 9 kilometers.

Fauna and Flora Observation

Finally, even if the region is suitable for discovering heritage, cycle tourism and hiking, the sensitive and wild nature of Loire Atlantique will inevitably lead you to want to observe the fauna and the flora local. The meeting of the sea with the land creates a diversity of ecological niches whose flora and fauna are remarkable.

Discover the charter Observation of flora and fauna.

The economy, history, heritage overall have a specificity. The presence of the Loire and the marshes is another richness of this countryside where you will discover wonders. The Pierre Attelée site, in the town of Saint-Brévin-les-Pins, is a wooded natural space surrounded by urbanized areas. This forest acts like a green lung. To date, the Conservatory owns 41 hectares in this forest area. This forest was formed by an artificial plantation of pines. This type of seeding was recommended in the past to fix the dune. Today, management is moving towards maintaining and restoring the gray dune and its floral procession. On the seafront, the site has the particularity of being subjected to a significant phenomenon of sedimentary deposits due to its proximity to the Loire estuary. This area is classified as a game and wildlife reserve and falls under the forestry regime.

The ornithological reserve of Courance is also a “Must”! You will learn about rare species that have already been noted along the beaches of Saint-Brevin-les-Pins, such as Bonaparte's Gull (Chroicocephalus philadelphia), Elegant Tern (Thalasseus elegans) and Sickleback (Limicola falcinellus). Take your children to the prestigious “Planète Sauvage” animal park near Saint Brévin les Pins. You will attend beautiful shows, you will share adorable moments on the farm where you can pet the goats and you will transport your children to an African dream thanks to a mini-safari ...

So if after reading these activities you want more information, you can enrich your excursion program by going to the page Tourism. If you are already convinced, take the time to consult the choices of locations and rentals by going to the page Accommodation du Camping by Mindin.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 44

Camping de Mindin – Camping Qualité

Découverte du patrimoine

Vous pourrez sillonner les environs à votre rythme et en toute liberté! C’est pour vous l’opportunité de découvrir le chantier naval de Saint Nazaire, Pays de Retz, Saint-Michel Chef Chef, Tharon-Plage, la Plaine sur Mer ou encore la Pointe Saint-Gildas.

Découvrir la charte Découverte du patrimoine.

Au départ de votre camping, c’est aussi tout le patrimoine de la Bretagne Sud qui s’offre à vous : Pornic, Guérande, Saint Nazaire, sans oublier La Baule… Autant d’adresses qui participent à la valorisation et à l’animation du patrimoine bâti, archéologique et naturel local. Vous aurez plaisir à prendre des photos, partager vos découvertes et mieux observer ce qui vous entoure. Chaque lieu, chaque monument ou œuvre vous laisseront des impressions, des sensations et des souvenirs inoubliables.

Vous pourrez visiter Le Conservatoire des Vieux Métiers et le Four à Pain, La Tour de la Pierre à l’Oeil, le Casemate 105C, la Base Aéronavale de la Ville en Bois, la Maison du Lavoir, le Moulin de la Ramée, le Musée de la Marine, le Manoir du Pasquiaud. Et bien évidemment vous plongerez dans l’univers fascinant du Chantier Naval de Saint-Nazaire, un des plus innovants chantiers navals au monde ! Vous pourrez participer à une visite guidée et avoir des vues spectaculaires sur le ou les navires en cours de construction.

Mention spéciale pour le vélo!

Entre les visites et découvertes du patrimoine, pourquoi ne pas s’oxygéner en pratiquant la randonnée ou le cyclotourisme ? Dans les deux cas, vous prendrez le temps et viendrez goûter aux plaisirs simples du sport doux au milieu de la nature.

Découvrir la charte Cyclotourisme.

Outre le côté physique, la marche à pied comme le vélo vous permettent de déambuler, vous perdre au beau milieu des paysages que vous découvrirez ou re découvrirez. Vous vous laisserez porter par le calme et la quiétude de la campagne environnante comme de la côte parfois sauvage. Une heureuse harmonie de couleurs, d’odeurs et de sons vous berceront au gré de vos itinéraires. Mention spéciale pour les itinéraires Loire à Vélo, Vélodyssée et Vélocéan, à découvrir absolument !

En effet on peut dire sans hésiter que le Sud Estuaire met en lumière la pratique du vélo, profitant d’une situation privilégiée à la croisée de fameux itinéraires cyclotouristes : La Loire à Vélo propose le long de la Loire, fleuve si sauvage, 900 kilomètres de circuits aménagés et signalés avec quelques tronçons peu fréquentés et quelques voies cyclables, L’EuroVélo 6 va de l’Atlantique à la Mer Noire, l’EuroVélo 1 allie la Norvège au Portugal, La Vélodyssée part pour 1200 kilomètres depuis Roscoff jusqu’à la Côte Basque en passant par la Bretagne et longe l’Atlantique.

Et la randonnée pédestre!

D’autres circuits sont spécialement aménagés pour la randonnée pédestre avec des parcours entretenus et aménagés. Vous aurez l’embarras du choix avec une quinzaine de boucles  dont certaines passent par le GR8.

Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Le Circuit des Collines,le Circuit de l’Estuaire, Circuit de la Chapelle Saint-Vital, Circuit des Landes, Circuit des Hauteurs et d’autres encore, sont autant de références pour vous aider à trouver la promenade qui correspond à votre forme, à votre programme et à vos attentes.

Authenticité et bonheur partagé assurés !

Au départ de Saint-Brevin, au pied du pont de Saint-Nazaire, partez à l’assaut du GR8 et longez le littoral atlantique pour une carte postale de paysages très variés !

Autrefois utilisé pour empêcher la contrebande, l’ancien sentier des douaniers est facilement accessible à pied et borde sur 9 kilomètres les grandes plages de sable fin de Saint-Brevin.

Observation Faune et Flore

Enfin, même si la région est propice à la découverte du patrimoine, au cyclotourisme et à la randonnée, la nature si sensible et sauvage de Loire Atlantique vous mèneront inévitablement à vouloir observer la faune et la flore locales. La rencontre de la mer avec la terre crée une diversité de niches écologiques dont la faune et la flore sont remarquables.

Découvrir la charte Observation de la faune et de flore.

L’économie, l’histoire, globalement le patrimoine y ont une spécificité. La présence de la Loire et des marais est une autre richesse de cette campagne où vous découvrirez des merveilles. Le site de la Pierre Attelée, sur la commune de Saint-Brévin-les-Pins, est un espace naturel boisé entouré de secteurs urbanisés. Cette forêt agit comme un poumon vert. A ce jour, le Conservatoire possède 41 hectares sur cet espace forestier. Cette forêt a été constituée par une plantation artificielle de pins. Ce type d’ensemencement était préconisé par le passé pour fixer la dune. Aujourd’hui, la gestion s’oriente vers un maintien et une restauration de la dune grise et son cortège floristique. En front de mer, le site a la particularité de subir un important phénomène de dépôts sédimentaires en raison de sa proximité avec l’Estuaire de la Loire. Cet espace est classé en réserve de chasse et de faune sauvage et relève du régime forestier.

La réserve ornithologique de la Courance est aussi un “Must”! Vous apprendrez des espèces rares qui ont déjà été notées le long des plages de Saint-Brevin-les-Pins, comme la Mouette de Bonaparte (Chroicocephalus philadelphia), la Sterne élégante (Thalasseus elegans) et le Bécasseau falcinelle (Limicola falcinellus).  Emmenez vos enfants au prestigieux parc animalier “Planète Sauvage” à proximité de Saint Brévin les Pins. Vous assisterez à de beaux spectacles, vous partagerez des moments adorables à la ferme où l’on peut caresser les chèvres et  vous transporterez vos enfants dans un rêve d’Afrique grâce à un mini-safari…

Alors si après la lecture de ces activités vous souhaitez plus d’informations, vous pourrez enrichir votre programme d’excursions en allant sur la page Tourisme. Si vous êtes déjà convaincus, prenez le temps de consulter les choix d’emplacements et de locations en allant sur la page Hébergements du Camping de Mindin.