fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

30 card

Camping de Graniers

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Occitania Gard MONOBLET
  • Facilities for sustainable development and bicycles available
  • A large swimming pool and varied and unusual accommodation

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

MTB

The massif is a vast playground. At the heart of the Cévennes National Park, the Aigoual massif is home to a vast forest, a vast playground for the whole family. Mountain biking tours are legion!


Discover the charter MTB.

Culminating at 1565 meters, the summit of Gard hosts a meteorological observatory open to the public that you can access… By mountain bike! The mountain bike area of ​​the Massif de l'Aigoual invites you to discover wild spaces by different paths according to your desires and your level. Some are accessible for the family ride and others are more intended for experienced mountain bikers. Take the time to study the 31 routes offered by the Cévennes National Park.

The Grande Traversée du Massif central by mountain bike offers you a course of nearly 1.400 km. From the mountains and lakes of the Morvan, the splendid and little-known landscapes of the Massif Central, you can climb the volcanoes of Auvergne, cross the Cévennes National Park and the immense plateaus of the Grands Causses before reaching the beaches of the Mediterranean! This route offers you a section of great beauty on Mont Aigoual.

Do you know the Monoblet binoculars? This mountain bike hike (quite difficult) on the foothills of the Cévennes takes you for 13 km in a garrigue landscape with beautiful views of these two characteristic hills: Sommet Rouquette and Saint-Chamant. The Col des Fosses and La Rouvière from Colognac is another little marvel.

Located at an altitude of 600m, on the first foothills of the Cévennes, Colognac is a typical Cévennes village. The verdant vegetation of the meadows, chestnut trees and oaks contrasts with the aridity of the scrubland. You will evolve in the mountains. From the Col des Fosses (900 m) the views extend to the north over the Borgne valley to the Barre des Cévennes, to the southwest over the Viganais and beyond. The loop of the Chapel of Sainte-Croix-de-Calderon, leaves from the parking lot of the spinning mill in Lasalle. Mainly in the undergrowth, you will still have a good number of magnificent views. To see: Le Sollier and Le Castellas castles, the chapel of Sainte-Croix-de-Caldere, the Menhir à la Borie, the Salendrinque river and the Lasalle spinning mills. Take the time to consult all the itineraries of Visorando around.

Some Must for the more athletic:

Hiking

The GR 67 also called Tour des Cévennes or Tour en Pays Cévenol is a 121 km hiking circuit. You, hiker friends who will go from Anduze (135 meters above sea level) to Aide de Côte (1.085 meters above sea level) at the foot of Mont Aigoual, will love this hiking trail that follows the draille de la Margeride through the passes of Asclier and Pas. Opt for the app all trails and discover the hikes around the camping.


Discover the charter Hiking.

The Charbonnières trail is another idea for an easy hiking route (6 km - 2h30) from Ste-Croix-de-Quintillargues to discover the trade of charcoal maker. The Saint-Loup peak is a hike that takes you to its summit at 658 meters above sea level. It is located in Languedoc-Roussillon not far from the towns of Cazevieille (the start of a hike to climb to the top) and Saint-Mathieu-de-Tréviers. 

The Saint-Loup peak is located 20 km from Montpellier and is one of the most beautiful hiking sites in the region. On its summit there is a large iron cross and an observation post. A little below, there is also a hermitage inhabited until the sixties (Saint-Joseph chapel). 

Mount Aigoual is located at the crossroads of the GR 6 and the GR 7, which, in the massif, are enriched with many variants including the GR 66 which is the subject of a topo guide entitled Tour du Mont Aigoual. A loop of about 4 hours round trip also passes through its summit. This tour takes place on trails that are generally well marked and easy to follow.

 

The trail of 4 steps is a sublime 21 km walk for trained walkers. Wild moors, heather, chestnut groves and craggy ridges will accompany you throughout your day.

The circus of Navacelles, less than 40 km from camping, will take you along a waterfall, in beautiful places in the heart of the valley of the Vis, between the Causses de Blandas and the Larzac. Like an immense, deeply steeped bend, with vertiginous walls, the Cirque de Navacelles is a magical place for all nature-loving hikers. The Corniche du Causse Noir hike from Peyreleau is a 6 hour loop. The Chaos de Roquesaltes and Rajol hike is less difficult and only lasts 2 hours.

 

Motorcycle

In the Gard Cévennes, prefer spring or autumn to visit the area on a motorbike.


Discover the charter Motorcycle.

Indeed in winter the roads are often bad because snowy or icy while in summer the area is very busy. The camping coaches and other tourists on a walk will make your visit a little less pleasant, especially since it is not easy to overtake on these small roads. Refuel well before heading into the mountains because gas pumps are quite rare on the roads. It is an ideal place for all bikers who yearn for a little coolness when it is too hot in the plains. It is important to watch the weather, especially at the end of summer, because the storms in this area are rather violent! These include the well-known Cevennes episodes. The Corniche des Cévennes was first known thanks to the breeding of silkworms and the cultivation of mulberry trees. Saint-Jean-du-Gard now lives mainly from tourism. 

A small steam train notably links Saint-Jean-du-Gard to Anduze, with a stop at the Bambouseraie which attracts nearly 150.000 visitors each year. The visit of this plant site is beautiful. You will appreciate along the Gardon which offers you breathtaking panoramas and welcome swimming, rest and picnic areas. Go to St Jean du Gard, St André de Valborgne, take the Col de Perjuret road, climb Mont Aigoual, and stop at the Abyss of Bramabiau to visit the cave and perhaps treat yourself to a caving session? Cross Trévezel, remember that the surfaces are random, anticipate, and go to the Gorges de la Dourbie. The Col des Rhodes, the Col des Faïsses and the Corniche des Cévennes offer many magnificent views. Treat yourself and ride free! 

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 30

Camping de Graniers

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

VTT

Le massif est un vaste terrain de jeux. Au cœur du Parc national des Cévennes, le massif de l’Aigoual abrite une vaste forêt, un vaste terrain de jeux pour toute la famille. Les randonnées à VTT sont légion !


Découvrir la charte VTT.

Culminant à 1565 mètres, le sommet du Gard accueille un observatoire météorologique ouvert au public que vous pourrez accéder… À VTT ! L’espace VTT du Massif de l’Aigoual vous invite à découvrir des espaces sauvages par des sentiers différents selon vos envies et votre niveau. Certains sont accessibles pour la balade en famille et d’autres sont davantage destinés aux vététistes confirmés. Prenez le temps d’étudier les 31 parcours proposés par le Parc national des Cévennes.

La Grande Traversée du Massif central à VTT vous propose un parcours de près de 1.400 km. Depuis les monts et lacs du Morvan, les paysages splendides et méconnus du Massif central, vous pouvez grimper sur les volcans d’Auvergne, traverser le Parc national des Cévennes et les immenses plateaux des Grands Causses avant de rejoindre les plages de la Méditerranée ! Ce tracé vous offre un tronçon de toute beauté sur le Mont Aigoual.

Connaissez-vous les jumelles de Monoblet ? Cette randonnée VTT (assez difficile) sur les contreforts des Cévennes vous emmène pendant 13 km dans un paysage de garrigue avec de belles vues sur ces deux collines caractéristiques : Sommet Rouquette et Saint-Chamant. Le col des Fosses et La Rouvière au départ de Colognac est une autre petite merveille.

Situé à 600m d’altitude, sur les premiers contreforts des Cévennes, Colognac est un village à la typicité cévenole. La végétation verdoyante des prairies, des châtaigniers et des chênes, tranche avec l’aridité des garrigues. Vous évoluerez en montagne. Du col des Fosses (900 m) les points de vue s’étendent, au Nord sur la vallée Borgne jusqu’à la Barre des Cévennes, au Sud-Ouest sur le Viganais et au-delà. La boucle de la Chapelle de Sainte-Croix-de-Calderon, part du parking de la filature à Lasalle. Principalement en sous-bois, vous aurez malgré tout un bon nombre de points de vue magnifiques. À voir : Châteaux Le Sollier et Le Castellas, la chapelle de Sainte-Croix-de-Caldere, le Menhir à la Borie, la rivière la Salendrinque et les filatures de Lasalle. Prenez le temps de consulter tous les itinéraires de Visorando aux environs.

Quelques Must pour les plus sportifs:

Randonnée

Le GR 67 aussi appelé Tour des Cévennes ou Tour en Pays Cévenol est un circuit de randonnée pédestre de 121 kilomètres. Vous, amis randonneurs qui irez d’Anduze (135 mètres d’altitude) à Aide de Côte (1.085 mètres d’altitude) au pied du Mont Aigoual, adorerez ce sentier de randonnée qui suit la draille de la Margeride en passant par les cols de l’Asclier et du Pas.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Le sentier des charbonnières est une autre idée d’Itinéraire de randonnée pédestre facile (6 km – 2h30) à partir de Ste-Croix-de-Quintillargues pour découvrir le métier de charbonnier. Le pic Saint-Loup est une randonnée qui vous mène à son sommet à 658 mètres d’altitude. Elle se trouve dans le Languedoc-Roussillon non loin des communes de Cazevieille (départ d’une randonnée pour monter au sommet) et de Saint-Mathieu-de-Tréviers. 

Le pic Saint-Loup se situe à 20 km de Montpellier et constitue un des plus beaux sites de randonnée de la région. Sur son sommet on trouve une grande croix de fer et un poste d’observation. Un peu en contrebas, on trouve aussi un ermitage habité jusque dans les années soixante (chapelle Saint-Joseph). 

Le Mont Aigoual est situé à la croisée du GR 6 et du GR 7, qui, dans le massif, s’enrichissent de nombreuses variantes dont le GR 66 qui fait l’objet d’un topo guide intitulé Tour du Mont Aigoual. Une boucle d’environ 4 heures aller-retour passe aussi par son sommet. Ce circuit se déroule sur des sentiers généralement bien tracés et faciles à suivre.

 

Le sentier des 4.000 marches est une balade sublime de 21 km pour les marcheurs entraînés. Landes sauvages, bruyères, châtaigneraies et crêtes escarpées vous accompagneront tout au long de votre journée.

Le cirque de Navacelles, à moins de 40 km du camping, vous mènera le long d’une  cascade, dans de très beaux endroits  au cœur de la vallée de la Vis, entre les causses de Blandas et le Larzac. Comme un immense méandre profondément encaissé, avec des parois vertigineuses, le cirque de Navacelles est un lieu magique pour tous les randonneurs amoureux de la nature. La randonnée de la Corniche du causse noir au départ de Peyreleau est une boucle de 6 heures. La randonnée du Chaos de Roquesaltes et du Rajol est moins difficile et ne dure que 2 heures.

 

Moto

Dans les Cévennes gardoises, privilégiez le printemps ou l’automne pour aller visiter le coin à moto.


Découvrir la charte Moto.

En effet en hiver les routes sont souvent mauvaises car enneigées ou verglacées tandis qu’en été le coin est hyper fréquenté. Les camping cars et autres touristes en balade rendront votre visite un peu moins agréable, d’autant qu’il n’est pas aisé de doubler sur ces petites routes. Faites bien le plein avant de partir dans les montagnes car les pompes à essence sont assez rares sur les routes. C’est un endroit idéal pour tous les motards qui aspirent à un peu de fraîcheur quand il fait trop chaud en plaine. Il faut bien surveiller la météo, surtout au sortir de l’été, car les orages dans ce coin sont plutôt violents ! Il s’agit notamment des épisodes cévenols bien connus. La Corniche des Cévennes a d’abord été connue grâce à l’élevage du ver à soie et la culture du mûrier. Saint-Jean-du-Gard vit désormais essentiellement du tourisme. 

Un petit train à vapeur  relie notamment Saint-Jean-du-Gard à Anduze, avec un arrêt à la Bambouseraie qui attire chaque année près de 150.000 visiteurs. La visite de ce site végétal est de toute beauté. Vous apprécierez longe le Gardon qui vous offre des panoramas à couper le souffle et des aires de baignade, de repos et de pique-niques les bienvenus. Passez à St Jean du Gard, St André de Valborgne, empruntez la route du col de Perjuret, montez le Mont Aigoual, et arrêtez-vous à l’Abîme de Bramabiau pour visiter la grotte et peut-être vous offrir une séance de spéléologie ? Traversez Trévezel, n’oubliez pas que les revêtements sont aléatoires, anticipez, et allez jusqu’aux Gorges de la Dourbie. Le Col des Rhodes, le Col des Faïsses et la Corniche des Cévennes offrent de multiples points de vue magnifiques. Régalez-vous et ride free ! 

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis