carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Hiking, fishing and cycling are in the spotlight in the Jura lakes region

Backing onto the Haut-Jura Regional Nature Park, between Champagnole and Clairvaux-les-Lacs, the Jura lakes region is a green haven of peace. Its lakes, rivers, torrents and waterfalls are a real invitation to adventure, to be discovered in any season.

Dance the Jura lakes region, the shades of green and blue compete in daring. The rivers crisscross the heart of meadows, valleys and typical Jura forests. The twenty natural lakes which stretches from north to south, gives this region sometimes nicknamed Little Scotland a Nordic feel. And this wild territory, rich in hundreds of hectares of lakes, is conducive to relaxation, contemplation, but also discovery and outdoor sports.

Escape on the Route des Lacs

To start your discovery of the Jura lakes region, nothing like a road-trip on the Route des Lacs. The 150 kilometers of marked route of this road will allow you to admire magnificent natural sites and exceptional panoramas from the belvederes. Do not miss the belvedere of the 4 lakes. It offers a magical view of the Grandvaux, the Jura chain and Mont-Blanc. Throughout your journey, you will be delighted by discovering the gastronomy, craftsmanship and local traditions.

Belvedere of the 4 lakes in the Jura

Explore the places on a cycle tour

Between lakes and medieval villages, the roads of the Jura lakes region are conducive to cycling discovery. Since Vouglans lake, a magnificent 34-kilometer route allows you to discover the heritage of the Little Mountain. Departing from Champagnole, the pearl of the Jura, loop 21 takes cyclists on an escapade to discover the Jura highlands. This route is also Labeled Bike & Cheese.

Vouglans Lake

Go on a mountain bike adventure

For mountain bikers, many routes are available to satisfy athletes of all levels. Around Lake Vouglans is an 82 kilometer loop classified as difficult. The Bellecin hike - Pont de la Pyle, is accessible to all with its 12 kilometers. The 23 kilometers of the 5 lakes tour will finally satisfy a public in search of effort and sublime landscapes.

Mountain biking in the forest

Fishing in the Lake District

The clear and abundant waters of the Jura lakes region are a major asset. Fishermen meet there moreover with pleasure. The white waters in a limestone environment, rich in salmonids, are ideal for sport fishing, such as fly fishing. Category 1 rivers are suitable for brown trout fishing from the second Saturday in March. In 2nd category rivers or lakes, bleak, pike, carp, roach, whitefish, pikeperch, tench and perch are the delight of fishermen.

Fishing in the Jura lakes region

Hiking with family or friends

To conclude this overview of the Jura lakes region, impossible to evoke the many hiking opportunities. The 4 lakes tour, the sublime Hedgehog waterfalls, the circus of Baume-les-Messieurs… But also the Peak of the Eagle or even the belvederes of the lakes are exceptional hikes. To be explored on foot without moderation, from spring to autumn. And for the more trained, know that the Jura is now a land of trail. The first Ultra Trail in Jura was a real success in 2020.

Hiking

To discover the wonders of the Jura lakes region, enjoy a privileged environment by staying at the Camping de Boÿse and Camping The Bivouac.

Rando, pêche et vélo sont à l’honneur dans la région des lacs du Jura

Adossée au Parc naturel régional du Haut-Jura, entre Champagnole et Clairvaux-les-Lacs, la région des lacs du Jura est un havre de paix verdoyant. Ses lacs, rivières, torrents et cascades sont une véritable invitation à l’aventure, à découvrir en toute saison.

Dans la région des lacs du Jura, les nuances de vert et de bleu rivalisent d’audace. Les cours d’eau sillonnent au coeur de prairies, de vallons et de forêts typiquement jurassiennes. La vingtaine de lacs naturels qui s’étend du Nord au Sud, donne à cette région parfois surnommée la Petite Écosse, des allures nordiques. Et ce territoire sauvage riche de centaines d’hectares de lacs, est propice à la détente, à la contemplation, mais aussi à la découverte et aux sports de plein air.

S’évader sur la Route des Lacs

Pour bien débuter votre découverte de la région des lacs du Jura, rien de tel qu’un road-trip sur la Route des Lacs. Les 150 kilomètres d’itinéraire balisé de cette route vous permettront d’admirer de magnifiques sites naturels et des panoramas exceptionnels depuis les belvédères. Ne manquez surtout pas le belvédère des 4 lacs. Il offre une vue magique sur le Grandvaux, la chaîne du Jura et le Mont-Blanc. Tout au long de votre parcours, vous serez comblé en découvrant la gastronomie, l’artisanat d’art et les traditions locales.

Belvédère des 4 lacs dans le Jura

Explorer les lieux en randonnée cyclo

Entre lacs et villages médiévaux, les routes de la région des lacs du Jura sont propices à la découverte cyclotouristique. Depuis le lac de Vouglans, un magnifique tracé de 34 kilomètres permet de découvrir le patrimoine de la Petite Montagne. Au départ de Champagnole, la perle du Jura, la boucle 21 entraîne les cyclistes dans une escapade à la découverte des hauts-plateaux jurassiens. Cet itinéraire est par ailleurs labellisé Vélo&Fromages.

Lac de Vouglans

Partir à l’aventure en VTT

Pour les amateurs de VTT, de nombreux itinéraires se déclinent pour satisfaire les sportifs de tout niveau. Le tour du Lac de Vouglans est une boucle de 82 kilomètres classée difficile. La randonnée de Bellecin – Pont de la Pyle, est quant à elle accessible à tous avec ses 12 kilomètres. Les 23 kilomètres du tour des 5 lacs combleront enfin un public en quête d’effort et de paysages sublimes.

Vtt en forêt

Pêcher dans la région des lacs

Les eaux claires et abondantes de la région des lacs du Jura sont un atout majeur. Les pêcheurs s’y retrouvent d’ailleurs avec plaisir. Les eaux vives en milieu calcaire, riches en salmonidés, sont idéales pour la pêche sportive, comme la pêche à la mouche. Les rivières de 1ère catégorie sont quant-à-elles propices à la pêche de truites fario, dès le deuxième samedi de mars. Dans les rivières de 2ème catégorie ou les lacs, les ablettes, brochets, carpes, gardons, corégones, sandres, tanches et perches font le bonheur des pêcheurs.

Pêche dans la région des lacs du Jura

Randonner en famille ou entre amis

Pour conclure ce tour d’horizon de la région des lacs du Jura, impossible d’évoquer les multiples opportunités de randonnée. Le tour des 4 lacs, les sublimes cascades du Hérisson, le cirque de Baume-les-Messieurs… Mais aussi le Pic de l’Aigle ou encore les belvédères des lacs sont des randonnées exceptionnelles. À parcourir à pied sans modération, du printemps à l’automne. Et pour les plus entraînés, sachez que le Jura est désormais une terre de trail. Le premier Ultra Trail du Jura a été un véritable succès en 2020.

Randonnée

La rédaction

Pour découvrir les merveilles de la région des lacs du Jura, bénéficiez d’un environnement privilégié en séjournant au Camping de Boÿse et au Camping Le Bivouac.