carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

France on a plateau! Le Petit Futé offers a Bike and Cheese guide

France on a plateau… Nothing less! Cyclists in love with the cheese heritage of our regions will be delighted. The Bike and Cheese guide, La France sur un plateau is finally out.

Anear the wine tourism guide, the vegan guide, or the whiskey guide, Le Petit Futé is publishing this year for the first time a Bike and Cheese guide. This guide will satisfy all those who, after the effort, find comfort in the little cheese wonders that our regions have in store for us. Bike & Cheese is more than 1 cheese sites spread over 87 routes in the heart of 45 labeled departments. 72 meters of cumulative elevation gain and 000 km of roads to explore!

This concept combining sporting leisure activities and gourmet pleasures was born from the partnership between the Assembly of French Departments, the National Interprofessional Center for the Dairy Economy, Tourism DNA et Cycling & Territories.

"What could be better than cycling and cheese to represent all the diversity of French heritage and know-how in the departments?" "

A tailor-made guide for the French!

Cycling and cheese are both part of French heritage. With its 17 kilometers of cycle routes and greenways, France offers an ideal playground for cycle tourists. And what else to say about the passion of the French for cheese of any kind? "How do you want to govern a country which has as many cheeses as there are days in the year?" », Would have said the General de Gaulle or Winston Churchill according to the sources… The estimate of this probably fictitious quote would be much lower than reality. According to the National Interprofessional Center for the Dairy Economy, France officially produces 1 different cheeses. But the peculiarities of each producer lead some to think that the number is almost twice as high.

Rolling and gourmet getaways

On gravel, mountain bike or electrically assisted bicycle, cycle tourists will now be guided on their journeys discovering cheeses with raw or pasteurized milk, farm-produced, refined or spreadable. Bleu d'Auvergne, Cantal, Reblochon, Époisses, Mont d'Or, Brocciu, Munster… But also Brie, Camembert, Pélardon, Roquefort and Cabécou. They are waiting for you at the bend of the cycle routes and greenways. Let yourself be lulled by the sound of the pedal board… Then taste these treasures of our heritage. And let yourself be enchanted by the story of passionate producers combining tradition and know-how….

“Nothing like a discovery of the cheesy flavors of the Departments to punctuate a bike ride, after the effort the comfort! "

La France sur un plateau ! Le Petit Futé propose un guide Vélo et Fromages

La France sur un plateau… Rien de moins ! Les cyclistes amoureux du patrimoine fromager de nos régions vont être comblés. Le guide Vélo et Fromages, La France sur un plateau est enfin sorti.

Après le guide de l’oenotourisme, le guide vegan, ou encore le guide du whisky, Le Petit Futé édite cette année pour la première fois un guide Vélo et Fromages. Ce guide comblera tous ceux qui après l’effort, trouvent le réconfort dans les petites merveilles fromagères que nous réservent nos régions. Vélo&Fromages c’est plus de 1 050 sites fromagers répartis sur 87 itinéraires au coeur de 45 départements labellisés. 72 000 mètres de dénivelé positif cumulé et 6 760 km de routes à sillonner !

Ce concept alliant loisirs sportifs et plaisirs gourmands est né du partenariat entre l’Assemblée des Départements de France, le Centre National Interprofessionnel de l’Economie Laitière, l’ADN Tourisme et Vélo & Territoires.

“Quoi de mieux que le vélo et le fromage pour représenter toute la diversité des patrimoines et des savoir-faire de la France des départements ?”

Un guide taillé sur mesure pour les français !

Le vélo et le fromage font tout deux partie du patrimoine français. Avec ses 17 500 kilomètres de véloroutes et voies vertes, la France offre en effet un terrain de jeu idéal pour les cyclotouristes. Et que dire par ailleurs de la passion des français pour les fromages en tout genre ? “Comment voulez-vous gouverner un pays qui compte autant de fromages que de jours dans l’année ?”, aurait dit le Général de Gaulle ou Winston Churchill selon les sources… L’estimation de cette citation probablement fictive serait bien inférieure à la réalité. Selon le Centre national interprofessionnel de l’économie laitière, la France produirait officiellement 1 200 fromages différents. Mais les particularités de chaque producteur laissent penser à certains, que le nombre est près de deux fois supérieur.

Des escapades roulantes et gourmandes

En gravel, en VTT ou en vélo à assistance électrique, les cyclotouristes seront désormais guidés dans leurs périples à la découverte des fromages au lait cru ou pasteurisé, fermiers, affinés ou à tartiner. Bleu d’Auvergne, Cantal, Reblochon, Époisses, Mont d’Or, Brocciu, Munster, Brie, Camembert, Pélardon, Roquefort et Cabécou vous attendent au détour des véloroutes et voies vertes. Laissez-vous bercer par le son du pédalier… Puis dégustez ces trésors de notre patrimoine. Et laissez-vous enchanter par le récit des producteurs passionnés alliant tradition et savoir-faire….

“Rien de tel qu’une découverte des saveurs fromagères des Départements pour ponctuer une balade à vélo, après l’effort le réconfort !”

La rédaction

Lire aussi sur le même sujet :
Laissez-vous tenter par une balade sur l’une des nombreuses Voies Vertes de France
Cyclotourisme : La tendance qui monte !